Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

142 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

142 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
28
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
45
1-20 of 123 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Pretty decent little camera for the price
8/13/2009

Customer review by techsavvi

3.0 stars 8/13/2009 by techsavvi
by techsavvi

It honestly does not get much better than this for this price. This camera is great for those who just want a simple digital camera to be able to take snapshots of their family and/or friends and not worry about things like blurry or poor quality photos. The camera is very small, thin, and lightweight which lends to its portability. There's no lens cover or pouch that comes with the camera so you have to be careful not to get dirt in the lens. The touchscreen is really nice and makes the camera less intimidating than other models. The menu is well laid out and I can see someone with little experience with digital cameras successfully working it. The 8 megapixels is perfect for most casual photography, giving all the detail you need and then some. An optical zoom instead of digital zoom would have been nice but it's no surprise that it was left off the camera at this price. The facial and smile recognition works. The camera also auto focuses well. Pictures are taken as soon as you push the button (I've had some cameras that liked to stall a little before they took a shot). There's no wait on the flash to charge, either. In some ways I love the fact a lithium battery is used - it means no battery changing for a while and it means you can charge the camera directly either through a wall outlet or through a USB connection. However, it also means probably expensive batteries to buy and having to wait for the camera to charge once it's ran out of juice. That's where the advantages of using regular rechargeable batteries come in - if your batteries die you can just pop in another set, and you still get to use the same batteries over and over because they're rechargeable. I don't like the placement of the SD card slot. It's in the same slot as the battery, right above the battery, and this positioning makes it a bit difficult to get the card in and out of the camera. I suppose this was done to save space but it can be annoying.

Was this review helpful? (183) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techsavvi
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for certain age groups
9/25/2009

Customer review by BossLady6

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by BossLady6
by BossLady6

This product was bought for thirteen year old girl. The product is great for what she uses it for. The product is also misleading with touch screen. The screen is actually not touch screen the side of the camera is. Overall great product and takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (94) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossLady6
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome deal!
8/3/2009

Customer review by jesterotooawesome

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by jesterotooawesome
by jesterotooawesome

awesome deal!. i bought this camera online for 59 dollars plus a kingston 4gb card and Adaptors for another 15. two days later, it (the camera) was out of stock online! my favorite feature is the touchscreen. it gives you a larger screen to view pictures without the clutter and confusion of buttons! i do have to reccomend a 4gb card or greater, for this camera. this is because, it being 8.1 megapixels, each picture takes up alot of space compared to other megapixel ranges. this is not a problem, since walmart has great deals on memory cards, too!

Was this review helpful? (102) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesterotooawesome
seattle, washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Christmas Gift
12/13/2009

Customer review by B0461

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by B0461
by B0461

Well as a Photo Center Specialist this product is one of our more popular ones this holiday season. We've had positive and some negative feedback. Truthfully this a very great product for the price I myself purchased it originally it was going to be my back up camera because my other digital camera always seems to run out battery after just a couple of pics. Now this is my primary camera it has good battery life, good resolution, accurate face detection, light weight, and very stylish. I give it an 8 out of 10 its unfortunate they didn't add a mic because it takes GREAT video. An SD card will be needed because it has no integrated memory and don't forget a carrying case =)

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B0461
EP,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Bad Pictures, Regret Purchasing
12/23/2009

Customer review by SDShopper120

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by SDShopper120
by SDShopper120

I purchased this camera about 6 months ago. I regret spending any money on this camera. The primary issues I have with this camera include the following: 1. Most pictures are fuzzy and if you or the person in the picture moves even slightly, you have a blurry picture. 2. If the battery runs even slightly low, the flash will not work. If you are trying to take pictures in a low light situation and the battery becomes low, you need to find a computer to plug it in to charge. Not an ideal situation. 3. Battery life is short and requires charging often. 4. This is a low quality lense and after 6 months, I have not had a good, clear picture yet. I hope this helps those of you who are looking for an inexpesive camera. I only wish I would have returned it long ago. It was a waste of money and I ended up going back to my old camera whenever I needed to take photos. I attached an example of a picture that I took in a resturant at my husbands surprise birthday party. The light was low and battery showed just over halfway charged. The flash refused to work and every picture is blurry.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDShopper120
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Vivitar Vivicam 8025 Black 8.1 MP Digital
9/9/2009

Customer review by mirsedes

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by mirsedes
by mirsedes

I love this camara, it works well with pictures of objects. The only thing that it does not take is good pictures that are zoomed in. Otherwise I would recommended this camera to others.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirsedes
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not great
8/14/2009

Customer review by Kick2head

2.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Kick2head
by Kick2head

This product is easy to use, it has touch buttons on the back that allow for easy navigation. The problem is with that many of the settings kept reverting back to default after every picture I took, for instance I would turn on the flash and then have to re-enable it for the next shot which is frustrating. The biggest problem I have is with the image quality, the only way I could get decent images is with a tripod. The images are always just not quite right, viewable but, something is always off, such as the focus, lighting, color, tint, etc in almost every picture taken, even consecutive shots of the same subject, from a tripod. The video quality is poor and lacks sound...it is virtually a useless feature... Another bad thing about this camera is it uses a proprietary shaped lithium battery, that while rechargeable would probably be expensive to replace... If you absolutely cannot afford anything else, then this camera is better than nothing, but, if you can afford something else buy that...

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kick2head
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap & Terrible
12/15/2009

Customer review by WMempolyeeshopper

1.0 stars 12/15/2009 by WMempolyeeshopper
by WMempolyeeshopper

I thought Vivitar was a good brand name and buying this as a Christmas present was a great deal. However when I opened the camera to have it all set up for mom when she'd open it on Christmas day, I was disappointed just in the quality of it. It was so light it seemed it would break if you dropped it just a few inches. Then I tested out the quality of the pictures and that wasn't so bad however when we went to charge the camera and I pulled the charger out of the wall one of the prongs broke off in the outlet. It seems that it is a cheaply made camera and not worth the price. Instead I spent $20 more and got a Kodak bundle with batteries, wall charger, case and 4G memory card. Do not buy this cheap vivitar you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMempolyeeshopper
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
disappointed.
12/4/2009

Customer review by ashlu05

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by ashlu05
by ashlu05

I am greatly disappointed in this camera. Not only is the quality bad, but so is the customer service at Vivitar. I guess you can say i got what I paid for. I had issues with this camera from day one, mostly with quality. Recently the camera fell about 2 inches and the arm that is inside the battery compartment broke off while the door was shut. I called and tried to get either a replacement or a repair. No Dice. The customer service rep informed me they do not do repairs on their products. I bought the camera in September and I wish I would have spent the extra money to get something better. On the plus side, the warranty department for Wal-mart was really understanding, even though they could not replace this product for me. I do not recommend this companies products, and I will never again buy from them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashlu05
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Cheap in quality and value
8/12/2009

Customer review by BiaWitTude

1.0 stars 8/12/2009 by BiaWitTude
by BiaWitTude

I purchased this camara b/c I liked the fact that it came with a litheium battery and it was touch screen. When I first recieved the camara, I was able to turn it on. The pictures it took were not that great in quality, but difficult to say that it was a 10mp when the picture didn't look like it. After 10mins of using it, battery died. I charged it for 30 hours and it never turned on again. Returned the product the next day.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiaWitTude
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
10/27/2009

Customer review by Nanny214

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Nanny214
by Nanny214

The first time I used the camera the pictures were very good. The next time I used it the pictures were very poor quality. The screen was dark and the pictures were the same.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanny214
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Total Junk
8/11/2009

Customer review by DQM1

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by DQM1
by DQM1

I don't understand the 2 positive reviews here, but I had to throw in my opinion. I bought this camera based on these reviews, and had to return it. The pictures were always blurry and the zoom made everything more blurry. I've had disposable cameras that were much better than this. Absolute junk - AVOID. Don't believe me? Search Google for "Vivitar 8025 blurry picture" and read more horrible reviews by other customers. I wish I had done this before buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DQM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great deal
8/10/2009

Customer review by ilovehotdogs

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ilovehotdogs
by ilovehotdogs

My brother for my 15th birthday just bought me this cool camera. This is the 1st camera I ever saw that used touch screen and has a high resolution of 8.1 mega pixels. It is a very easy to use camera although putting the batteries takes a couple of minutes. I would really advise you to buy this camera because of its high resolution and cool look.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovehotdogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY
11/18/2010

Customer review by manicuh

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by manicuh
by manicuh

Atrocious, abominable, awful, dreadful, terrible, pitiful, sad excuse for, horrid, lousy, rotten, stinking, stinky, mediocre, poor, no-good, uncool - yep, I think that about sums up this camera. Bought it for my 9 year old neice, but would think it unsuitable for my 9 month old to chew on. I sent it back the next day. Bad picture quality; short battery life even though it was turned off; resets itself after every powerdown. And what's up with recording video without the sound!? Don's waste your time or money on this one. Cough up the extra $15-$20 and get a decent one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manicuh
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awsome Camera!!!
9/3/2009

Customer review by trigirl249

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by trigirl249
by trigirl249

This camera is plain awsome!!!!!!! I bought it with the babysitting money I earned, and I think that it is the best camera in the price range, or even in price ranges above it!!! The best things about this camera is that it is a touch screen, takes good pictures, and it very portable. The veiwing screen I gotta admit is not the best, but when you upload them onto the computor, or print them off, this is an awsome camera. Some of the down sides to this camera is that there is no automatic preview of the pictures, the flash options won't stay on after you look at the picture, and the no shake feature dosn't stay on after you turn it off. Also, the memory card is slightly difficult to take in and out. But other than those things, this camera is awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trigirl249
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vivitar Vivicam 8025 Black 8.1 MP Digital Camera
9/18/2009

Customer review by MeOrYou

2.0 stars 9/18/2009 by MeOrYou
by MeOrYou

This Cam is a great gift for kids and not for adults, only for closeup pics. I though the whole screen was touch screen. the only thing that you can touch in the back are the four option to choose what you want to do. would i buy this again or as a gift... NO Pros: Very Cheap, Very light weight. Cons: The material looks cheap and not durable, the silver part of the cam 'where the lens of other cam moves' this one does not move at all. you can't zoom or else the pics looks funny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeOrYou
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD LITTLE CAMERA
11/22/2010

Customer review by cobraa

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by cobraa
by cobraa

I bought this camera just to keep in my car. I use it it case of an accident so I can take a pic of a fender bender or accident. If you learn the settings it can take a surprisingly good pic. I just messed around with it for awhile and got to where I can take pretty good pics. granted the pics are'nt as good as a high end camera but for the price you can't go wrong. I took these pics of my Rottweiler pup with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobraa
Siloam,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/24/2009

Customer review by stlsmerlin

4.0 stars 10/24/2009 by stlsmerlin
by stlsmerlin

I like the camera, surprisingly. For something as cheap as it was, you wouldn't expect it to be such a good camera, but it is. It takes amazingly clear pictures. This has not, as of yet, been tested on human subjects, but the pictures I have taken have come out great. The only downside, in my opinion, is that the video it takes doesn't have audio with it. So, for those wanting to take video with their digital camera, this is not the one you want. If only pictures is your goal, this is an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlsmerlin
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
1/31/2010

Customer review by 6Poodle66

3.0 stars 1/31/2010 by 6Poodle66
by 6Poodle66

I used this for a snowboarding trip and nights out, for what I was using it for, it worked great. It's inexpensive and pretty good quality for that price. I learned that you have to turn the flash on every time you turn the camera on if you want to use it (sometimes I would need the flash even if I was inside, and sometimes my pictures would be nearly all white when I used the flash). The button that holds the battery in broke almost immediately, but the slide cover kept the battery in place and it was never a real problem. You have to go to the menu to view the pictures even right after you take them, it's kind of annoying--especially when I've been at the bar and my fingers slip a bit more--but it's not a big deal. This is definitely not a quality camera, but it's much better than a disposable and cheaper in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6Poodle66
KC MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of money
6/22/2010

Customer review by Cjudge

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Cjudge
by Cjudge

I bought this camera to document a project at work. Saw that it was a low cost 8.1MP camera and it even has HD and a touch screen so I thought "how could I not buy it?!" As other comments have said; the pictures are blurry, by touch screen they really mean touching the screen doesn't do anything, but if u push on the red circles NEXT TO the screen you can bring up unintuitive, hard to use menus. Very dissapointed in the battery setup for this too. Would have been nice if it took AAs or something much more common than a unique battery that requires a USB or wall outlet connection to charge. There are other, much better cameras out there for a few dollars more than what this costs. You should buy one of those instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cjudge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews