Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Camera
6/22/2009

Customer review by mkr2p

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by mkr2p
by mkr2p

I have had this camera for about a year now and it is a really good buy. It takes great pictures! As soon as you click the "caputre" button it takes the pic, not delay! Which is great bc i have had past cameras have a few second delay. I would recommend this camera for the casual picture taker (nothing profression of course). It is user friendly and is very reliable.

Was this review helpful? (97) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkr2p
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT CAMERA - GREAT VALUE!
6/30/2009

Customer review by MomWhoLovesPics

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by MomWhoLovesPics
by MomWhoLovesPics

Love this camera - takes great pictures - easy to use - good quality photos, and a video feature. It's compact but the screen is big enough you can really see the pictures. I couldn't believe I got 10MP for $100!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWhoLovesPics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/12/2009

Customer review by melladyme23

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by melladyme23
by melladyme23

I just got the black one and love it! Very cute, easy to handle, and picutes are fabulous! Very clear and a complete difference from my old Kodak camera that was a 5.0 MP.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melladyme23
Burnet, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fair price, nice product
5/20/2009

Customer review by Dealslover

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Dealslover
by Dealslover

Nice little camera, easy to use and for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealslover
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good quality pictures and video
8/23/2009

Customer review by Cragar60

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Cragar60
by Cragar60

This camera is easy to use and 10mp is good

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cragar60
honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazin
2/12/2010

Customer review by Seannyboy

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Seannyboy
by Seannyboy

I have an olympus 10Mp, and this detsroys it! images look awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seannyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Quality
8/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This camera doesn't focus at all. Almost every picture you take will come out fuzzy and blurry. Outdoors in full sunlight it's not too bad but you'll still end up with close to half the photos blurred. The sound quality of video recording is awful. You basically have to be right on top of the cheap mic to pick up any sound. I bought this to replace a more expensive and far better quality Nikon camera that recently broke. I was so let down after reading all of the great reviews about it. If I'd had more money better believe it would've been another Nikon or Cannon instead of this cheaply made Samsung junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
5/29/2009

Customer review by autominnie

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by autominnie
by autominnie

my son got a red samsung camera model S760 around christmas time and not even 6 months old it's broke the lence will not come out and it does not fouces anymore to spend all the money on it is not worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autominnie
metairie la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Camera.
12/31/2009

Customer review by ILoveKenderick

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ILoveKenderick
by ILoveKenderick

I got this camera for christmas, and i love it. I have taken so many pictures with it. I love taking pictures, and this camera takes some great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveKenderick
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera
1/8/2010

Customer review by winter07

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by winter07
by winter07

This camera is loaded with features yet easy to use. Very reasonably priced for the great quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter07
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice little camera
1/18/2010

Customer review by eldebi

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by eldebi
by eldebi

I am very happy with this camera, it takes good clear crisp pictures. It is easy to use and to up-load to my computer. I also appreciated the help I received in making my selection while shopping on walmart.com from the shopping assistant , very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldebi
El Dorado Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love It!
12/31/2009

Customer review by snickers

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by snickers
by snickers

I just got this camera for Christmas, and I love it! It takes great pictures and is incredibly easy to use. The only problem I've had so far is that the batteries that came with the camera only lasted 1 day, but other than that, this is a really great product. ♥

snickers
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Best Picture Quality
4/15/2009

Customer review by Cevichero

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Cevichero
by Cevichero

I bought this camera because it had a lower price but the same specs as other more expensive ones. At first I thought there was a catch, but the salesman assured me that in other more well-known brands I was mainly paying for the name. The first pictures I took were of my son and his toys. The colors are bright, and the images are crisp and clear. I like the automatic macro feature, which I used to get close-ups of his toys. The following night I took photos at a reunion at my sister's house, and others did too with their cameras of other brands. They all were amazed at the colors and sharpness of the images that I took with my new Samsung SL30. I have to admit that I had been considering buying one of the more famous brands at first, but I am glad I didn't. I have worked in photography and television in the past, and I recognize good cameras and quality images when I see them.

Cevichero
Coral Gables, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A Great Gift
4/11/2010

Customer review by Tinygirl

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Tinygirl
by Tinygirl

I also received this camera as a gift. I own 3 other brands that are more expensive but this little camera is as good or better than the others. This is the first Samsung I have ever owned and would definitely consider buying more of their products.

Tinygirl
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Little Camera
3/2/2010

Customer review by ScooterGirl

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by ScooterGirl
by ScooterGirl

I've had this camera for quite a while. It was a repalcement for another Samsung that got lost. This camera takes great super-sharp pictures and is simple to use. It also has in-camera features usually not offered on a low-end camera such as lots of editing features.

ScooterGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Buy
4/27/2009

Customer review by smartshopper

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by smartshopper
by smartshopper

Received this as a gift and have been very happy with the quality of photos and ease of use. I have recommended it family & friends as a great buy.

smartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shots with no blur.
1/23/2010

Customer review by Marie33kl

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Marie33kl
by Marie33kl

This camera is great to take nice shots without blur. It does take a while for the shot to take, but scrolling back through the pictures does not have any delay. 95% of the pictures are great! One thing I do not like is that it is not user-friendly in figuring out how to use the video on it and it is not user-friendly in making any adjustments or taking timed pictures. I have to go through the entire manual to find out the information I need, since it is not user-friendly. That is the downside. But, if you do not mind using the manual and want clear shots, this is a great camera for the price it cost!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie33kl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A useful product
3/17/2010

Customer review by asianguy

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by asianguy
by asianguy

At first I thought this camera was really good based on people's reviews and stuff. The camera was cheap too. So I decided to buy it as my first camera to start out. I got the camera and I found out that the camera does not really hold a lot of pictures. So I was kind of disappointed but this is just a camera to start out with so Im not planning to keep it for a long time anyways. Other than that the picture quality is still good. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the camera can video record. But only for a short period too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asianguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung SL30
7/31/2009

Customer review by jcofsd

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by jcofsd
by jcofsd

Pro: Good quality pictures, easy to use, price is right. Take nice video. con: the enclosure for the battery is sometimes hard to close, and very fragile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcofsd
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive
12/26/2009

Customer review by femdeus

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by femdeus
by femdeus

I bought this camera for my sister who currently lives with us. She was able to take it out of the box, and with the greatest of ease, went straight to using it to snap photos of our family's Christmas. The pics are incredibly clear. Great camera for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femdeus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews