Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

horrible product
7/25/2009

Customer review by 07momof3

1.0 stars 7/25/2009 by 07momof3
by 07momof3

I purchased this product for our vacation and to record our children while my husband is overseas and so far i get half way through a disk and it gives me a disk error. I am very unhappy with this product and will be returning it for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would Recommend
11/19/2009

Customer review by KentuckyGirl24

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by KentuckyGirl24
by KentuckyGirl24

I've had my camcorder for a year and a half and I love it, I have no complaints about it. If your looking for a camcorder I would recommend this one, mine has been a good on, it's with stood my little boy who is now 3yrs old, never sits still and loves to record and take pictures of his little sister (7wks old) and everything else. I love my little camcorder!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyGirl24
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Software Problems
8/2/2009

Customer review by Misslogic

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Misslogic
by Misslogic

The camera is okay. The flash drive recordings are NOT good quality. I get better shots from my little point and shoot digital camera that takes short video clips... DVD recording is better but when I went to install the software on my computer it said it could cause System Failures and might not be compatible with my computer. Even though it says it works with XP, perhaps you have to have a DVD burner and accompanying software. I'm going to try to take it back and get one that has built in memory and not have to worry about the whole DVD burning process.... if I can find the stupid box :o/

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misslogic
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Would not buy again!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Baysmom26

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Baysmom26
by Baysmom26

My camcorder worked for the first 6 months. Just long enough for the warranty to run out. And when it did work, the video was jumpy and skipped a lot. I have not been able to use it not even once in months. All the DVD's have "disk errors" and the battery drains within 20 minutes. Samsung wants me to pay over $200 to fix it. I would rather cut my losses and buy a camcorder from a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baysmom26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DISK ERROR
5/4/2010

Customer review by mellie1982

1.0 stars 5/4/2010 by mellie1982
by mellie1982

I bout this camcorder a few months ago and about the time you get to the end of a mini dvd it stops recording and shows a disk error. And you lose all your info. This is now the 2nd time it has done this. I am taking it back to the store and getting my money back and getting something different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellie1982
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Samsung DVD camera not recommended
7/21/2009

Customer review by musprof

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by musprof
by musprof

This product was shipped with a dead battery. When connected to AC for power, the DVD created a grinding and clicking sound making recording with sound impossible. I had to return the camera to my nearest WalMart and request a cash refund, then purchase a Canon still camera with movie option, and a 4GB memory card. I strongly suggest you stay away from this product, and if possible avoid mini-DVD cameras in general, unless you have no DVD burning drive or software installed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musprof
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awsome
6/29/2010

Customer review by mcknightincharge

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by mcknightincharge
by mcknightincharge

I really love this product. It did what I needed it to do. The dvd side recorded but I couldn't make a copy to duplicate. As long as the sd slot did the job it was ok with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcknightincharge
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Excellent Product to Purchase
7/23/2009

Customer review by GARondy

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by GARondy
by GARondy

The Samsung SC - DX205 DVD Camcorder is one step higher than its predecessor SC - DX103/105. The Zoom factor and the LCD Display size are the same. The big difference is the ability to use SD/SDHC card storage media. In the older model only SD cards are accepted i.e., Maximum storage size is 2 GB. In this model the SDHC card allows the Camcorder to accept storage size 8X times or even more. The maximum SDHC size available now is 16 GB which is about 486 minutes of good quality video. This Camcorder model features a full function remote control that is not seen in the older model. Overall this product is great for both indoor and outdoor activities. It also the same DVD features as its predecessor. I only wish that the DVD media available can store a lot more video than the SD/SDHC card storage media on this camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARondy
Mableton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2009

Customer review by dawson16

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by dawson16
by dawson16

The camcorder is very compact.I like the way it fits in my hand .I would recomend this product to all my freinds.

dawson16
allentown,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best product
1/30/2010

Customer review by Nodak

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Nodak
by Nodak

It is a very good product for lesser price. I love it. Recording or taking pictures to an SD card is very helpfull.

Nodak
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
not as expected
9/4/2010

Customer review by Pugbro

3.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Pugbro
by Pugbro

A well built DVD camera but rather hard to use. The sound is raspy and the anti-shake is less than desireable. Down loading to your computer requires a masters degree in computer and camera technology. My last camera a Sony, required only to plug a wire from the camera to the computer and everything else was basically automatic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pugbro
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2009

Customer review by msDEE71

2.0 stars 7/9/2009 by msDEE71
by msDEE71

Takes horrible still shots. For recording a video, it's okay. I wanted a camera that takes great still shots and great video. I am returning it. Not worth 250.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msDEE71
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very frustrating.
5/13/2010

Customer review by PTgirl

1.0 stars 5/13/2010 by PTgirl
by PTgirl

I have this camcorder and twice with no reason I have had a disc in the camcorder and have recorded memories with my family only to be unable to finalize the disc. If a disc is not finalized you can not play it in a computer or DVD player. Also I am told once you get the message "Write Error" or "Disc Error" you cannot attempt to re-finalized the disc. Very dissapointed. Wish I could return it. I am afraid to use it to record anything else, because I might not be able to save it to watch later.

PTgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate