Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 stars
76
1-20 of 191 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Overall Good, but one minor problem
11/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this vac for 5 months now, since July this year. What sold me were the great reviews (at the time) but now I'm seeing loads of bad reviews. I clean the vacuum after each use and make sure there's no large debris on the floor before use that will harm it, however the belt already broke. I use my vacuum 2-3 times a month. The belts are supposed to be replaced after 12 months. I have 2 cats both short hair. It does get great suction, but the belt breaking already bothers me. I hope it doesn't end in a disaster like the other consumers reviews. I'll see how it runs after the belt is replaced. I got my fingers crossed. Luckily if there's any other problems I got the company and Wal-Mart 1 year warranty to back me up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Upland. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this vacuum!
6/23/2009

Customer review by LoveMyPetsAndMyCarpet

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by LoveMyPetsAndMyCarpet
by LoveMyPetsAndMyCarpet

What can I say, this vacuum cleaner rocks!  It has so much power and features to make cleaning almost fun.  I know hard to believe right?  We have 2 dogs and a cat, so we always just lived with the pet hair befor with our other vacuums.  With the pet pal that is not the case, it picks up all the pet hair, not just the loose stuff on top, it actually fluffs and lifts the carpet and gets down to the ground in hair.  The first time I emptied the dirt cup I found hair from our last dog that died almost 2 years ago.  It picked up hair that 2 years of vacuuming had missed.  And what a great deal!  You wouldn't think you'd get something so great for only $80, but trust me you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyPetsAndMyCarpet
Cresco, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Terrible!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by mrspsl

1.0 stars 1/30/2010 by mrspsl
by mrspsl

I bought this vacuum, and I really wish I never had. Since it says on the front, "perfect for pets," I thought it would be just what I needed. I have a chow chow mix and a pug. I need to vacuum at least 3 times a week to keep the hair under control. This vacuum makes the job 10 times harder than it ever has been. It seems like every 2 minutes I need to flip it over and dislodge hair from the hose. Also, the filter is in a weird spot-right where the hair gets sucked into the canister-and the hair gets easily bunched up right there and clogs the hose. It also is messy, with dust flying everywhere if you get a clog. I would say this vacuum is NOT recommended if you have heavy shedders. It might me okay for light vacuuming, but otherwise stay away from this thing!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrspsl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product...Great Price
5/27/2009

Customer review by shibbycbs

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by shibbycbs
by shibbycbs

this vaccume works wonders with dog hair. i mad about 5 passes and the vaccume was already full. not becuse it has a small capacity but because it picked up so much. i was disgusted at what all it picked up. it got every bit of hair in that carpet and being the owner of a husky that is really saying something. all i can say is if you are on a budget or if you just want a great sweeper. BUY THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shibbycbs
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/25/2009

Customer review by BlueizPetOwner

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by BlueizPetOwner
by BlueizPetOwner

I have to say that this vacuum cleaner is awesome! I have 2 pitbulls and a boxer, and have to vacuum the floors alot. I decided to get this one and I am very impressed!!! It picked up so much hair and dirt that i had to clean it 3 times and also went back over it again and still had stuff in the canister. WOW, that is all I have to say. Not that expensive and works wonders!!!! You have to get this if you have animals. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueizPetOwner
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not great
4/4/2010

Customer review by VicDog

2.0 stars 4/4/2010 by VicDog
by VicDog

Unit blows dust from under the brush area and it does not have very good cleaning power. I have to wipe down the vacuum after every use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VicDog
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Product
6/16/2009

Customer review by Kirsta

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Kirsta
by Kirsta

I have had this product for about 3 weeks, and I have used it 3 times. I have a very small carpeted area, but me and my dog shed like crazy, so when I do my weekly cleaning I have a lot of hair to pick up on the carpet and on my furniture. I use it for about an hour or so each time, and I couldn't be happier. I have to clean out the filter a lot during this time, but that means it is working. I also love that I can take the filter out and wash it when I'm finished. I also love the little duster. I don't use it for my main dusting, but I use it to clean off the vacuum itself. :) The little attachment for removing pet hair off of the couch is amazing. Anyway, it's perfect and fairly cheap. It's not too heavy, it was easy to put together, and it doesn't take up too much space. It's also my favorite color, purple! I love it, especially since the vacuum I had before never picked up anything.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirsta
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the one for me!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by TMZFL32058

2.0 stars 7/27/2009 by TMZFL32058
by TMZFL32058

After reading several rave reviews on this vacuum I made the final decision to purchase this particular vacuum. Once we got it all put together & used it I was very let down. I wanted a vacuum that I could use on my carpets AND wood floors. The vacuum is great on carpets, I found things in the dirt cup I didn't even know we had on our floor. But once I got to the kitchen/dining room (wood floors) I was so frustrated. It is horrible on this type of flooring. It blew dust bunnies in the air & would NOT pick up the crumbs off the kitchen floor. I must have run over fuzzies & crumbs on the wood floor 10 times, & nothing! If you are shopping for a great vacuum & have no hard floor surfaces you want clean, then this is the vacuum for you. If you want clean wood floors then I suggest you keep shopping as I will be doing. Another feature I was not happy with was the cord length, Iv'e seen longer! I hope this vacuum does not dedicate songs to me on the radio like the rejected broom from the swisher sweeper commercial. Baby aint comin back, sorry!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMZFL32058
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the time or money
2/24/2010

Customer review by mesmas8164

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by mesmas8164
by mesmas8164

i would NOT recommend this sweeper to anybody wether or not you have pets. Its absolutely terrible and i have a friend who feels the same and doesnt have pets like we do. the first initial use it worked great and i was really excited to have a good sweeper, after that it was all down hill until i took it back the following week. i emptied the canister after every use as you should but everything seems to get caught up in the canister right where it comes in because of where the filter is placed and its such a long trip for stuff to go from the bottom up, all the twists and turns seems to cause the hose to get backed up.we even had to unscrew the hose completely from the machine to clean it out. i had to wash the filter after the first use because everything would get caught on one side of it and you couldnt get it off unless you washed it. and when i tried to use the pet hair attachement the sweeper didnt have enough suction power to work the thing. i was very disappointed in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mesmas8164
delta, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!!!
2/20/2010

Customer review by tangymandy

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by tangymandy
by tangymandy

I LOVE this vacuum! I have owned the vacuum for about 6 months. I have read other reviews and felt compelled to leave my own to clear up some things. 1. YOU MUST CLEAN THE FILTER REGULARLY. It is a WASHABLE filter so this is easy to with soap and warm water. If the vacuum loses suction, this is the culprit. 2. You must empty the canister after every use. Seems sensible to me. 3. You can't expect this vacuum to do what a more expensive brand does. Period. I have 2 cats with long hair who shed A TON and I have long frieze carpet. This vacuum blows me away! Sure you have to put some effort into cleaning the filter, but COME ON, for the price you have to make some sacrifices. I would rather wash my filter than spend a bunch of money on a vacuum. I love this vacuum, especially the pet paw (great for furniture!). Anyone who says otherwise must not be taking proper care of it, which is a shame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangymandy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
does the job @ gr8 value
11/30/2009

Customer review by TheTrueTigress

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by TheTrueTigress
by TheTrueTigress

I've had this vacuum for about 5 months I think and it works great. Customer service is nice and helpful. They sat on the phone while I declogged the vacuum. My mom has a top of the line Kirby and I grew up using Kirby. I thought I would never be satisfied with a vacuum so inexpensive. I was wrong! This vacuum works great. We have a dog and cat. It picks up litter, hair, dander. It must be maintained frequently. Empty the canister every other vacuum at least. I clean the filter once a week. I vacuum everyday and this product gets the job done. I also have two kids; it picks up whatever they drop..play-doh, dirt, food, confetti. The belt broke and I didn't know it so I was concerned for a month. We bought two replacement belts for $6 at WalMart and it works better than ever. Easy to replace, easy to use. I only with the hose was longer. Some issues could arise, but if you maintain it I don't think there will be problems. For $80 it is well worth the extra frequent work. Happy vacuuming!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTrueTigress
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my life easier already!
5/25/2009

Customer review by Sanguinia

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Sanguinia
by Sanguinia

I just got this vaccuum 4 hours ago and I have already filled the canister TWICE with pet hair that I couldn't see! I was in shock! I have a small one bedroom apartment and I vaccuumed and dusted the entire thing. This is an amazing vaccuum at an amazing price. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanguinia
Flagler Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best vacuum cleaner in the world!
6/5/2009

Customer review by huskyluva12

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by huskyluva12
by huskyluva12

I bought this vacuum cleaner today and I am so impressed!!! I own 2 siberian huskies and I cleaned my bedroom floor and I emptied the canister three times! This is the perfect sweeper for pet lovers! Thanks Eureka! This is your best cleaner yet!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huskyluva12
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Major Design Flaw
1/22/2010

Customer review by ldandpinkie

1.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ldandpinkie
by ldandpinkie

My parents bought this vacuum for me in August after my 2 year old Eureka stopped working. I was skeptical about such a cheap vacuum because I have two cats that mess up the carpet with cat litter and lots of hair. Like other reviewers, it worked fine for a very short time. I am diligent about cleaning the filter and have even checked the hose. The MAJOR DESIGN FLAW is that there is very little room between the side of the cup and the filter. About every 5 feet, I have to stop vacuuming, and clean the hair that gets clogged where the hose enters the dust cup. You can tell when it's clogged because it completely loses suction. This vacuum has never picked up cat litter and the Pet Paw attachment has never worked. You also have to make sure the hose is secure each time you use it. The hose has no suction at all so I've had to go around the baseboards with sticky tape for six months. I hate this vacuum! I am going to buy the Shark Navigator and have to tell my parents that their gift was a dud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldandpinkie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Decided It Didn't Want To Work Anymore.
7/25/2009

Customer review by PidgeSki

1.0 stars 7/25/2009 by PidgeSki
by PidgeSki

I bought this vacuum last year as a Christmas present to myself. I have had bad experiences with vacuums not working, and I thought that this one would be different. The first time I brought it home, I did note that it worked well, but that was probably the last time it has worked properly since then. It takes forever to vacuum simple stuff, and it is now at the point where it has no suction at all. I have cleaned the filters regularly and replaced the needed items, but to no avail. I have had this vacuum for seven months now, and I am now on the search for a new one. I really wish it worked like it did the first time, but it's performance has degraded so such a level that I can no longer take it's inadequacy. Another Con of this machine is that it is rather loud. I live in a mobile home, and I can hear it from down outside when my hubby is vacuuming. Overall, I would not recommend this vacuum if you are looking into something that you can hope of having for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PidgeSki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money!
2/19/2010

Customer review by Britt2703

2.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Britt2703
by Britt2703

We had decided to buy this product becuase of the perfect for pets logo on it. I did like vacuum the first few times we used it. However the attachment with the mini spinning brush never worked. Also the longer I have used it meaning only a two week period it doesnt pick up at all. The filter is in a wierd postion that constantly clogs up with dirt and pet hair. The hole where the vacuum deposits everything into the plastic bagless container shoots directly into the filter which creates problems all the time. I have three dogs, 2 short hair and one long and I choose to vacuum every other day if not daily. It will not perform anymore. Not only will it not pick anything up after I shut it off, I can move the vacuum and there is a pile of dirt under it. And no the canister is not full because it wont suck. I have checked for clogs all over and there isn't one! Also after a week of owning this vacuum the attachment hose also quit sucking. I plan to return the vacuum today!! Buyer beware of this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt2703
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
No Complaints!
6/4/2009

Customer review by AvidShopper1146

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by AvidShopper1146
by AvidShopper1146

Very, very good vacuum cleaner! I am very pleased! We wanted the Dyson animal but its $550 so I decided to get this one until we can afford the Dyson but I wouldn't mind keeping this one for a while. I was expecting something not so great but this really is a great vacuum cleaner, I even took it outside and vacuumed my car out, just note; when you use the hose the main part still sucks, so just don't put it on the grass, keep it on the drive way or side walk with nothing under it. The power paw is excellent. Really got my car clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidShopper1146
Greenville, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vaccum
10/5/2009

Customer review by GoldenOwner

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by GoldenOwner
by GoldenOwner

I purchased this vacuum in June and felt compelled to write a review. I can honestly say that I owned a Simplicity Vacuum which cost me $400+++. After buying the Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum just for fun I changed the bag in my Simplicity and vacuumed my home and then I re-vacuumed with my new vacuum and I was just shocked at how much hair it took off my carpet after just doing it. I own two golden retrievers and a cat and I know that I never wanted people to sit on my carpet for they would be covered in hair, BUT no more! I love all the attachments very easy to use. The only thing negative I can say about this vacuum is that it is not good on bare floors, so with that being said I guess people will have to decide which it more important bare floors or carpets. All and all this is the best vacuum I have ever purchased that truly gets the hair off my carpets and furniture. I am thinking about buying another just to have!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenOwner
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE VACUUM- wanted to like it!
3/29/2010

Customer review by koolchik1022

1.0 stars 3/29/2010 by koolchik1022
by koolchik1022

My husband and I purchased this as a replacement for his older bag-using vacuum, which still worked like a champ. We decided with my allergies, a pet vacuum with HEPA Filter (and bagless) was the way to go. This thing looked wonderful at the store and had alot of really useful attachments. Well, we used it for the 5th time today, and it's dead. Burning smell, sounds terrible. Let me explain, my husband is in the Military and is EXTREMELY good about cleaning things after use, so there was nothing done on our end. So, basically this cost us $17 a pop to vacuum our 950 sq foot rental (until the military sends us somewhere else). We will NEVER EVER buy a Eureka again. I have had Hoovers all of my life, and will either stick with what I know, or we will try a Dyson, and break down and spend the money. Please, Please believe the bad reviews on this. Don't waste your money. Spend the extra for a quality product! I just wish we would have read the reviews first........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolchik1022
Evans Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Do not buy this product!
11/14/2009

Customer review by Michisotan

1.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Michisotan
by Michisotan

I noticed that a lot of the positive reviews for this vacuum were written shortly after purchase. I don't post reviews early since it's hard to tell good vacuums from bad within the first few uses. Here is a short list of issues, see explanations below for more details: - easy breaking belt - poor dirt chamber/filter design - needs to be emptied VERY frequently and not because it's full - does not have good suction - cannot pick up cat litter - died after 5 months of easy use I purchased this vacuum in June 2009. It worked great initially but the belt broke on it's second outing. I am always careful about picking up bits and pieces before I vacuum so I don't understand how/why that happened. An issue I noticed right away is how dust and hair collected up on the filter (wraps around tight), not in the bottom of the container. This quickly reduces the suction power. I had to dump the contents 2-3 times each time I vacuumed my 750 sq ft apartment just to keep the suction strong enough. The pet paw worked okay for the first month, then the vacuum notably lost suction power making the tool useless. It would leave heavy particles (cat litter) in a small pile on the floor after I turned the vacuum off. If that weren't bad enough, it couldn't even get the cat litter off of my utility rug... The vacuum has a good concept and appeal to pet owners, but do yourself a favor and don't buy one. I replaced this vacuum with a Hoover Powerforce bagless for $46 and vacuumed the area that I had just finished when the Eureka died. It collected a couple cups of material in about 100 sq ft... I'll see how this one performs over the next couple months...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michisotan
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews