Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 stars
76
1-20 of 191 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Made my life easier already!
5/25/2009

Customer review by Sanguinia

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Sanguinia
by Sanguinia

I just got this vaccuum 4 hours ago and I have already filled the canister TWICE with pet hair that I couldn't see! I was in shock! I have a small one bedroom apartment and I vaccuumed and dusted the entire thing. This is an amazing vaccuum at an amazing price. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanguinia
Flagler Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product
6/16/2009

Customer review by Kirsta

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Kirsta
by Kirsta

I have had this product for about 3 weeks, and I have used it 3 times. I have a very small carpeted area, but me and my dog shed like crazy, so when I do my weekly cleaning I have a lot of hair to pick up on the carpet and on my furniture. I use it for about an hour or so each time, and I couldn't be happier. I have to clean out the filter a lot during this time, but that means it is working. I also love that I can take the filter out and wash it when I'm finished. I also love the little duster. I don't use it for my main dusting, but I use it to clean off the vacuum itself. :) The little attachment for removing pet hair off of the couch is amazing. Anyway, it's perfect and fairly cheap. It's not too heavy, it was easy to put together, and it doesn't take up too much space. It's also my favorite color, purple! I love it, especially since the vacuum I had before never picked up anything.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsta
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best vacuum cleaner in the world!
6/5/2009

Customer review by huskyluva12

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by huskyluva12
by huskyluva12

I bought this vacuum cleaner today and I am so impressed!!! I own 2 siberian huskies and I cleaned my bedroom floor and I emptied the canister three times! This is the perfect sweeper for pet lovers! Thanks Eureka! This is your best cleaner yet!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskyluva12
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Terrible!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by mrspsl

1.0 stars 1/30/2010 by mrspsl
by mrspsl

I bought this vacuum, and I really wish I never had. Since it says on the front, "perfect for pets," I thought it would be just what I needed. I have a chow chow mix and a pug. I need to vacuum at least 3 times a week to keep the hair under control. This vacuum makes the job 10 times harder than it ever has been. It seems like every 2 minutes I need to flip it over and dislodge hair from the hose. Also, the filter is in a weird spot-right where the hair gets sucked into the canister-and the hair gets easily bunched up right there and clogs the hose. It also is messy, with dust flying everywhere if you get a clog. I would say this vacuum is NOT recommended if you have heavy shedders. It might me okay for light vacuuming, but otherwise stay away from this thing!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspsl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do not buy this product!
11/14/2009

Customer review by Michisotan

1.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Michisotan
by Michisotan

I noticed that a lot of the positive reviews for this vacuum were written shortly after purchase. I don't post reviews early since it's hard to tell good vacuums from bad within the first few uses. Here is a short list of issues, see explanations below for more details: - easy breaking belt - poor dirt chamber/filter design - needs to be emptied VERY frequently and not because it's full - does not have good suction - cannot pick up cat litter - died after 5 months of easy use I purchased this vacuum in June 2009. It worked great initially but the belt broke on it's second outing. I am always careful about picking up bits and pieces before I vacuum so I don't understand how/why that happened. An issue I noticed right away is how dust and hair collected up on the filter (wraps around tight), not in the bottom of the container. This quickly reduces the suction power. I had to dump the contents 2-3 times each time I vacuumed my 750 sq ft apartment just to keep the suction strong enough. The pet paw worked okay for the first month, then the vacuum notably lost suction power making the tool useless. It would leave heavy particles (cat litter) in a small pile on the floor after I turned the vacuum off. If that weren't bad enough, it couldn't even get the cat litter off of my utility rug... The vacuum has a good concept and appeal to pet owners, but do yourself a favor and don't buy one. I replaced this vacuum with a Hoover Powerforce bagless for $46 and vacuumed the area that I had just finished when the Eureka died. It collected a couple cups of material in about 100 sq ft... I'll see how this one performs over the next couple months...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michisotan
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No Complaints!
6/4/2009

Customer review by AvidShopper1146

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by AvidShopper1146
by AvidShopper1146

Very, very good vacuum cleaner! I am very pleased! We wanted the Dyson animal but its $550 so I decided to get this one until we can afford the Dyson but I wouldn't mind keeping this one for a while. I was expecting something not so great but this really is a great vacuum cleaner, I even took it outside and vacuumed my car out, just note; when you use the hose the main part still sucks, so just don't put it on the grass, keep it on the drive way or side walk with nothing under it. The power paw is excellent. Really got my car clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidShopper1146
Greenville, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the one for me!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by TMZFL32058

2.0 stars 7/27/2009 by TMZFL32058
by TMZFL32058

After reading several rave reviews on this vacuum I made the final decision to purchase this particular vacuum. Once we got it all put together & used it I was very let down. I wanted a vacuum that I could use on my carpets AND wood floors. The vacuum is great on carpets, I found things in the dirt cup I didn't even know we had on our floor. But once I got to the kitchen/dining room (wood floors) I was so frustrated. It is horrible on this type of flooring. It blew dust bunnies in the air & would NOT pick up the crumbs off the kitchen floor. I must have run over fuzzies & crumbs on the wood floor 10 times, & nothing! If you are shopping for a great vacuum & have no hard floor surfaces you want clean, then this is the vacuum for you. If you want clean wood floors then I suggest you keep shopping as I will be doing. Another feature I was not happy with was the cord length, Iv'e seen longer! I hope this vacuum does not dedicate songs to me on the radio like the rejected broom from the swisher sweeper commercial. Baby aint comin back, sorry!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMZFL32058
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!!!
2/20/2010

Customer review by tangymandy

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by tangymandy
by tangymandy

I LOVE this vacuum! I have owned the vacuum for about 6 months. I have read other reviews and felt compelled to leave my own to clear up some things. 1. YOU MUST CLEAN THE FILTER REGULARLY. It is a WASHABLE filter so this is easy to with soap and warm water. If the vacuum loses suction, this is the culprit. 2. You must empty the canister after every use. Seems sensible to me. 3. You can't expect this vacuum to do what a more expensive brand does. Period. I have 2 cats with long hair who shed A TON and I have long frieze carpet. This vacuum blows me away! Sure you have to put some effort into cleaning the filter, but COME ON, for the price you have to make some sacrifices. I would rather wash my filter than spend a bunch of money on a vacuum. I love this vacuum, especially the pet paw (great for furniture!). Anyone who says otherwise must not be taking proper care of it, which is a shame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tangymandy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price...
6/18/2009

Customer review by DBB11

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by DBB11
by DBB11

I haven't had this vacuum long but the few times I have used it, it works great. A lot of nice features LIKE...the hose attachment stays attached so, like my last vacuum, I would have to take the attachment and plug it into the vacuum end for it to work. This one stays attached and is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBB11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gonna give it another try
7/13/2009

Customer review by ExpectingNov2nd

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ExpectingNov2nd
by ExpectingNov2nd

I purchased this vacuum today and used it for about 15 minutes- it picked up dog hair really well and I was pleased. I emptied out the dirt and cleaned the filter, put it back on and resumed vacuuming only to notice that the belt wasnt move. After taking off the covering I saw that the brand new belt had already snapped so Ill be buying a belt already- going to see how it goes the second time around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingNov2nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dumb Design
4/15/2010

Customer review by LexiandChloe

2.0 stars 4/15/2010 by LexiandChloe
by LexiandChloe

Some brainiac thought it was a good idea to exhaust out the front of the unit instead of the back. And you know what that means? That's right kids, it blows your pet hair, dirt, or anything else across the room 1st! May not be as bad on carpet, but hardwood, fogetaboutit. Dumb design, waste of a dime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiandChloe
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
9/1/2009

Customer review by JeanetteVictoria

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by JeanetteVictoria
by JeanetteVictoria

This vacuum says it's for pets. Well I have a Golden doodle and the hair always clogs up in the hose. It has tiny spring that hold the back wheels and the canister shut. If these fall off (and they will) you can't put the droped items back. It is cheaply made and doesn't hold up to it's adverting for pets. It lasted three months in my house. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanetteVictoria
Would recommend to a friend? No
GARBAGE!!
3/25/2010

Customer review by drec

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by drec
by drec

I have owned MANY vacuums over the years and this one is without a doubt the WORST garbage out there. It clogs on anything and kicks dust and junk everywhere. Please please please don't waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drec
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE ITEM... DO NOT BUY
12/21/2009

Customer review by simgirls

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by simgirls
by simgirls

This vacuum the first day was impressive, however here we are 4 months later and it will not pick up the smallest amount of dirt. Its horrible, it spits the dirt all over the place. And the smallest amount of hair gets stuck in the hose (which being a pet pal... should be able to handle pet hair). This vacuum for the price looks good but you will find yourself in just a few months looking for another one. And i do not use it but maybe once a week....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simgirls
Wilton, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Junk
2/28/2010

Customer review by nicholasgram1

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by nicholasgram1
by nicholasgram1

This vacuum is the worst I have ever bought. I usually buy cheap vacuums because I can't afford to buy more expensive ones. Usually I have fairly good luck with them and they last three to five years. This one didn't even make it six months. It clogs all the time and it throws dirt everywhere. I thought it was suppose to make my life easier not harder. I wish I could return it because it was a big waste of money and now I have to buy a new vacuum Guess I won't be buying a eureka huh?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholasgram1
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Finally pet hair free!
8/11/2009

Customer review by peytonsmom24

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by peytonsmom24
by peytonsmom24

I have 3 cats, a dog, and 2 small children so we have to vacuum every day. After using our old vacuum, my children would sit on the floor and get covered with hair. I bought this one and filled the canister twice in a row cleaning the living room floor. I vaccuum every day and still am amazed by the amount of hair that is picked up! The power paw tool for furniture works very good. Actually, all the attachments work very well and have a good strong suction. We have had it for awhile and use it constantly and have never had a problem. The only negative I can think of is that I didn't buy one sooner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peytonsmom24
Elizabethtown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
11/1/2009

Customer review by Ruthee

1.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Ruthee
by Ruthee

At first this Vacuum worked great, I liked the rotary brush attachment a lot. But after only a few uses , the belt broke. I thought maybe it was a faulty belt, but when I replaced it, it broke again in only a few weeks. If this was the only problem, I could have lived with the vacuum. However, it would also stop sucking and I would have to unclog it pretty much every time I used it. It has since started overheating and doesn't pick up a single thing. I have quit using it altogether since it started smelling like it was burning every time it was on for more than 2-3 minutes. I have only had this vacuum about 5 months. I guess you get what you pay for so I am waiting on delivery of my Dyson Pet Ball. Hope it will be a better investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruthee
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2009

Customer review by faycone

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by faycone
by faycone

This vacuum is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faycone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this vacuum
8/17/2009

Customer review by momofslg

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by momofslg
by momofslg

I bought the Eureka Pet Pal Vacuum almost 2 months ago and have waited a little while to post my review because I wanted to see how this machine worked and held up. I have a lab, and 3 kids. Plus most days I have at least 5 more kids visiting during the day, so needless to say this vaccum gets used alot. I put it together in about 15-20 minutes with only a phillips head screwdriver. The directions were ok, but could have been better. I immediately ran the vaccum in my living room (which I used my old bissel on not 3 hours earlier) and I was amazed at the amount of dog hair and fine dirt that was imbedded in my carpet. I emptied the canister 2 times. I have a couple of complaints (if you can call them that)... I wish the cord was a little longer and that the cord wrap was designed differently. Not a problem with functuality but could be better. I have also had to replace the belt this week, but hubby did say that he was leaning on the vaccum while using the stair attachment, so that could have led to its early demise. I went and bought a replacement and was surprised to see that the replacements are only $2.48 for a 2 pack. I do empty the canister after every use and wash out the filter and screen every week. Make sure that you dry the filter and screen completely before you use again or they will not let the vaccum suck properly. This vaccum has held up very well and still sucks dirt and dust up just like it did the very first time I used it. I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofslg
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product
2/13/2010

Customer review by heykitty72

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by heykitty72
by heykitty72

I've had this vacuum for about 8 months now and I totally love it! I have a small apartment with light carpet and 3 cats. I had two Dirt Devils previously and both had problems with suction and picking up cat hair. I purchased a Bissell Steamcleaner to keep the new carpet clean and knew I needed a new vac so the steamcleaner wouldn't clog from all the cat hair. Wet cat hair on a light carpet is not cool! After doing some research I decided to try this Pet Pal since the Dyson Animal was way out of my price range. I am not convinced that the Dyson would clean better. The Pet Pal is fantastic. It picked up so much cat hair. I couldn't believe that was on my carpet. I love the attachments and it's so easy to put together. I know some complain about it clogging, but if you have pets, and just the everyday wear and tear on carpet, I think you can expect to have clogs from time to time. In 8 months (I vacuum every other day) I've only had 2 clogs. I simply cleared the clogs and the vacumm went back to working fine. I did have to buy a new belt which was not a problem. I went back to my local Walmart, purchased the belt, it was easy to install and again, the vacuum worked like knew. Not sure where the bad reviews are coming from, this machine has been a dream for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heykitty72
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews