Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 691 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

691 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

691 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
172
3 stars
48
2 stars
31
1 stars
82
1-20 of 619 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 619 total reviews
1-20 of 619 reviews
didn't live up to previous version
1/22/2010

Customer review by kpatterson1973

2.0 stars 1/22/2010 by kpatterson1973
by kpatterson1973

I previously owned an EnviroSteamer by Eureka and it was awesome; everyone loved it. So, when it was stolen, I did some research and decided I would buy the 313A. How could I go wrong? Well, I did go wrong. The pads do not fit securely onto the base of the product and it's as difficult to put them on as it is to give a cat a bath (alot of frustration and exhaustion afterward). Finally, with the pad in place (and gaping because it does not fit-see pad below), I attempted to clean my floors. Since the pad is not secure, it slides up and all you get is steam and no clean. It does not seem to clean the floors as well as Eureka's previous version. Due to the pads? I can't be sure. The one perk that I noticed was that there was not as much water on the floor, so it took less time to dry. But, I would rather have a floor that looks and feels clean later and takes longer to dry than this one that dries fast, but doesn't really seem clean. I have had it a little over a month and I give up. I'm taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpatterson1973
cullman, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
12/7/2010

Customer review by SlackerMama

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by SlackerMama
by SlackerMama

After reading hundreds of reviews about the different brands of steam mops, I decided to go with the Eureka Enviro Steamer. It was one of the least expensive steam mops out there, but the reviews were excellent. I was unable to find this in any store, so I ended up ordering it from Wal-Mart.com because they, by far, had the best price. The Eureka Enviro Steamer literally took a few minutes to assemble, and was ready to use within 10 minutes. It works great on my ceramic tile floor, as well as my pre-finished hardwood flooring. As for the pad refills, plain bar towels that you can buy for a few dollars per pack work just as well and will save you a ton of money! I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive steam mop!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlackerMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Well designed steam floor mop
11/30/2013

Customer review by consumerT

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by consumerT
by consumerT

I bought a Shark S3101 at Walmart about a week ago and tried it out and was not satisfied with it.So I brought it back. It left steaks, you really couldn't see if you were out of water, you needed a funnel to get the water into it (you had to use your own funnel). You could only use one side of the pads because it had velcro strips on one side. The Eureka 313A it a much better designed unit and does a much better job for only $10 more in price. It has continuous steam coming out of 12 holes and has a light indicator that tells you you are out of water. The Shark has one hole and only steams as you move in the forward stroke creating a pumping action. What really convinced me was the results. I went over the same area that I used the Shark on and the Eureka picked up a bunch of dirt the Shark missed! The Eureka comes with a funnel! The pads can be flipped! You can even use your own towels. The Eureka has a telescoping "broom" handle to adjust to your height. The Shark is a minnow compared to the Eureka! Tom

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumerT
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Try antoher product
8/27/2010

Customer review by corps4life

2.0 stars 8/27/2010 by corps4life
by corps4life

After reading several reviews I decided to take the plunge and order this product. When I received it I thought that I was back in the 50's because of the somewhat retro look. We have an extensive amount of hardwood flooring, that coupled with the fact that we have 5 children means that I clean the floors on a daily basis. My issues were these. . . The cord is ridiculously short. The water reservoir does not hold much water, hence, the amount of usage time is but a mere 15 minutes at best before you have to refill it. Here's where the main problems arise. You CANNOT immediately refill the mop and continue your cleaning. I found that when you do so, that the mop profusely leaks water unto the floor. In addition, the cloth is so saturated that you MUST change the cloth. There are no features, just on and off mode. In the end, I returned this product because of the leaking issue, which was bad. Perhaps I received a lemon, which may indeed be the case, regardless, I have moved on to a different product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corps4life
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Dollar
10/17/2010

Customer review by RN07

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by RN07
by RN07

I purchase the Eureka about a month ago. I have hardwood and tile floors. My regular mop left the floors feeling sticky. I researched similar steam mops and the Eureka Steam has the "best" ratings. After using this mop I agree with the ratings; plus the price is excellent compared to other mops. The handle is strong and can swivel in tons of directions. When I first used this mop I wasn't sure if it was working; because I didn't see a flood of steam. After the first use I realized it released the perfect amount of steam to clean my floors. My floors were not extremely wet and did not dry with streaks. I was able to do my kitchen, dining room, and entry way on one tank. I am disappointed the cleaning clothes are difficult to locate and not carried by Wal-Mart. This is one of the lesser priced steam mops and works great. For someone that wants to really clean their floors without chemicals this is the steam mop for you. Your floors will feel clean when you walk around bare footed. I'm happy with my purchase so far and have recommended it to all my friends and co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN07
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everything I was hoping it would be
12/7/2014

Customer review by ESLFan

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ESLFan
by ESLFan

I researched steam mops before purchasing and found this one to have good reviews. The only problem I had in putting the handle together on it was in extending the pole. I don't know how it finally extended correctly, but it did. I read the instructions carefully (not too long) and set it up exactly like it said. When it heated up, I began using it and it performed perfectly! I was soooo happy! I loved having my kitchen floor so CLEAN! With every other kind of mop I have used, even hand scrubbing, I have not been able to get my floor as clean as with this steam mop! I haven't used it on my laminate flooring yet, but I'm excited about getting them clean and sanitized too! The removable cloth was disgustingly dirty but it cleaned up easily by hand washing it as the instructions say. It dried overnight clipped to a hanger. When the steamer cooled off, it was easy to pour the unused water out of it, then I stored it away until next use. It is very sturdy and I expect it to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESLFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steamer
10/4/2009

Customer review by Ksong

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Ksong
by Ksong

I really tried to look into which one of these steamers would be good for me. I had the Shark Steamer and it died on me after five months. The heating element went out. I was between the Bissell Steamer and the Eureka. I read a lot of the reviews on the Bissell and it seemed to be the same issues everyone seemed to be upset about with the others. So I took a chance on the steamer with the least reviews, but all the reviews were great. I love this steamer. It is lightweight, but sturdy. It is easy to use, but cleans great. It doesn't leave water marks and the floors dry fast. It has a long cord. I think this is definitely the one to get! I am so happy I went with this steamer! Thanks to everyone that wrote the reviews. It really helps to make a decent decision.

Was this review helpful? (435) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ksong
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop 313A
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lady

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lady
by Lady

It works just like all the others I have purchased, returned, or ended selling at the garage sale. It Steams - its HARD TO PUSH, (absolutely wears you out!) Yes it cleans the floor if you keep changing the pad (I almost think hot water and a rags would do as good)..........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Initial Impression: Very pleased!
11/6/2010

Customer review by CleanMom12

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by CleanMom12
by CleanMom12

Just used the Eureka for the first time. So far, very pleased! It is what I hoped for: something to simplify mopping. No more bucket to haul around! And with this I use less water. I was filling a bucket with probably two gallons of water, and now can mop my entire kitchen/dining area with one tank on this thing. I had no trouble securing the pads. They are oversized, but it doesn't seem to matter since the little handles secure it just fine. There were no streaks left behind and the floors dried super quick. It even picked up crayon scribbles. The cord is long enough for my area, I suppose a larger kitchen or home with all hard floors would find the cord length to be too short. but, it only took a moment to turn it off, and move to a different outlet and turn back on, to mop my entryway. I looked at more expensive steam mops, but I am really glad I went with this one. I rated a three on appearance only because I am not fond of the mint green color....how about something more earthy!?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanMom12
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Steam mop vs Scooba
1/3/2011

Customer review by Working4Fun

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Working4Fun
by Working4Fun

My Scooba battery died after three years. I like the Scooba - scrubbing the floor and having a tank of dirty water! When the battery gets weak, it leaves a lot of water on the floor that I have to use a bath towel to wipe up. To replace the battery runs $30 and up. I did purchase a case of cleaner when I purchased the Scooba, so I have several more bottles of cleaner yet to use. I decided to try a steam mop. After reading reviews, I selected this product. Any regrets? No. Purchased through Walmart.com for $60 - great price. Easy to use. I do miss the scrubbing from the Scooba. Scooba also vaccums and washes where the Steamer does not. I like not using any chemicals with the steamer. The steamer is easy to set-up and haven't had any problem with excess water. The towels that come with it are thick and made to last. It IS the best steam mop on the market. You will not regret getting it. I does a wonderful job and I'm happy with my clean floors. If you wondering if I purchased a new Scooba battery. Nope. Happy with my steamer mop.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Working4Fun
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great steam mop!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Smee

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Smee
by Smee

this is a great steam mop! it's very durable, holds quite a bit of water and does a pretty good job. it's a bit heavy and with the thick pads, it's hard to push and pull. but what i liked most about this mop is the steam comes out on the sides. so it got up the grime that has been built up over the years up against the walls and floor boards. i was so impressed at how this mop got those corners. if it didnt pick up the dirt, it at least loosened it up so i could go back and wipe it up. my floors were not sticky when i got done and they felt really clean to me. after running the mop for 45 minutes (i have a large kitchen), it started to leave small puddles of water so i just changed the pad and kept going. my tip to those first time steam mop buyers: you can read all the reviews on steam mops and drive yourself crazy. there will not be that "perfect" steam mop that has everything you want in it. it will either have 1 or 2 things you want out of the mop but it will have something else that you dont want. so decide on 1 or 2 features that you want, pick that mop and try it. for example, the enviro steamer is a great mop and does a great job but it's hard to push and pull. i'll put up with the extra arm workout to get a much cleaner floor.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smee
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Purchase!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by robenrox

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by robenrox
by robenrox

This machine has more than met my expectations. Originally, I had a Shark, and I was satisfied with it, but my dog chewed through the cord and I decided to really investigate the best floor steamer. I'm so glad I did. I found a site that reviewed every brand THOROUGHLY and this one came out well ahead of the others. Add to that the lower price found here, and I was pretty sure I found a winner. Now that I've been using it a few weeks, I KNOW it's so far above the rest, it's ridiculous. For one, it's not cheaply made - the cord and the parts are heavy duty, made to last. That is so rare these days. Secondly, the steam gets considerably hotter than the Shark - really sanitizing and killing germs, not just wetting the floor. Finally, one of my favorite things about this machine is the fact that you can use any towel, not just the two that come with it. So unique! I'm so happy I got it. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robenrox
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent while it works.
11/6/2013

Customer review by sonnypsych

3.0 stars 11/6/2013 by sonnypsych
by sonnypsych
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third Eureka Envirosteamer. The first lasted 2 months and then I waited about 4 months for a replacement through warranty service. The next one lasted a bit longer, maybe 2 years. You must be VERY CAREFUL not to tip it over or to overfill it. If water somehow escapes from the tank, it will quit forever. Despite the short life, I read about all of the problems with other steamers and bought a third one because the envirosteamer really works and does a great job of cleaning the floors. I like the cotton pads. Do not put them in the dryer, as they will shrink. The body is a little bulky, but still gets under my cabinet edges. I bought the service policy from walmart, because you NEVER want to deal with Eureka service department.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonnypsych
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old old floors
1/27/2013

Customer review by weezilgirl

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by weezilgirl
by weezilgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I inherited the old ranch house that my parents lived in for 59 years and moved back into it after it sat vacant for 10 years. It has the old hard tile and a leak in the roof had allowed enough water in to really dirty the floor. It is the kind of dirt that I had to scrape the floor before I turned the steamer on. Not only is there dirt but there is some of the old insulation that had fallen through and it really sticks to the tile. I cleaned after I scraped the tile and they looks great. I bought this steamer particulary for cleaning the tiles and also to help keep the floors clean because I have dogs. It exceeds my expectations. The pads are washable and all I did was throw them in the machine and they came out clean and ready for another round. I went ahead and gave it an excellent for "durability" and of course I haven't had it long enough to know exactly how durable it will be. I'm judging by the looks and it is a very sturdy built machine. I definitely recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezilgirl
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best for the money
9/26/2010

Customer review by dursley

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by dursley
by dursley

I have only used my brand new enviro steamer a couple of times but I borrowed and older model of the same steamer from a friend several months ago and love, love loved it. It was not in the best of shape visually but it did a great job and it was several years old. I had issues with the instability of the pads but that was my only complaint. When I got mine at a very reasonable price from Walmart and had it delivered for 97 cents to my home I was pretty excited to see if it did as well as the old model. They fixed the problem with the pads. Now they clip securely onto the body of the steamer at either end. It cleaned my sticky kitchen floor like a dream. Then I took it over to my 87 year old Dad's house and cleaned his floors. His kitchen floor is stick on tile, and eureka doesn't recommend using the steamer on that type of floor, but it was so dirty that I just had to try. The floor cleaned beautifully with no loss of tile. Then I used it on his wood parquet in his family room where his dog goes in and out of the house through the patio door. Came clean with practically no time spent on the area. This is just a great product and the price is so fair that I can't see why everyone couldn't afford one. I live in an older home and the bathroom floor tiles are original to the house. The finish is worn off and I have to remove and replace a special hard surface finish on them every six months to keep them looking nice and preserve their moisture resistance. The steamer peels the dirty finish off like butter and I use a mop to re-apply a new surface. I can't get down on my hands and knees to clean floors anymore and this has really been the answer for me. I am hoping that my new one will last as long as my friend's because he still uses it to clean the floors in a large house as well as the concrete floor in his photo studio years after buying it. This steamer doesn't puddle like others do and the reheating time is very fast. I have about 20 to 25 minutes use before it needs refilling and you can do a good sized floor in that time. I hope this has been helpful if you are looking at buying one of these. I was really impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (294) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dursley
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I am impressed with this steamer
7/23/2011

Customer review by bankergal

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by bankergal
by bankergal

I have had the Eureka Enviro steamer for almost 3 weeks. I had looked for several months at the different ones (ie. Hann, Bissell, Monster) and could never make up my mind. But after reading all of the reviews on different websites, I decided to bite the bullet and order this one. I put in together myself with no problem. I didn't use it until the next morning. I had read several reviews that said the first couple of time that you used this steamer that the water would just pour out. And that was spot on. But the third time I put water in it and used it, it was perfect. I have Fibromyalgia and mopping is very hard for me. This steamer is just what the doctor ordered. I only have vinyl floors to mop so I can't say how it would do on tile and other things, but for me it is wonderful. I just hate that I waited so long to order this steamer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bankergal
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/28/2009

Customer review by Remi3335

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Remi3335
by Remi3335

Amazing!!! Everyone with hard (tile, vinyl, laminate, etc) floors should own this, it cleans so well. Yes you have to sweep your floors before using it, this is a steam mop. The heat takes up anything that is left on the floors, wether it be sticky, scuff marks, dirt, ect. It does the job very well.

Was this review helpful? (131) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remi3335
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this steamer!
4/4/2011

Customer review by wilsonmom3

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by wilsonmom3
by wilsonmom3

I have had this steamer for a couple of months and have used it about 5 - 6 times. I wanted to wait until I had used it long enough to form an opinion about it. I can tell you that I honestly love it. I researched all the other steam cleaners on the market and I kept coming back to this one. Here's what I love about it: 1. Durable, washable heavy-duty cloth pads. No need to throw away all those disposable pads - I just throw it in the washer and hang it up to dry. The fabric is a thick, tough waffle-weave that really does a nice job scrubbing those sticky spots. 2. Multiple holes on the bottom of the unit for the steam to pass through. Not just one hole, as some of the others have. Also, the steam runs continuously - no need to push a button. 3. No need to buy cleaning chemicals - just add water with the measuring cup and funnel that are included. 4. A reasonably long cord - I can mop my entire (large) kitchen without having to unplug. 5. Super clean floors that dry quickly (5 to 10 minutes) with no streaking. I use my cleaner on both laminate flooring and ceramic tile with equally good results. I would highly recommend this steam cleaner to anyone who wants clean floors!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilsonmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
A great product
9/24/2009

Customer review by ejdoan

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by ejdoan
by ejdoan

being elderly and having ceramic tile floors I have finally found a way to clean my floors often without any stress. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (133) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejdoan
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still on my old one.
5/25/2009

Customer review by Diddyboom1

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Diddyboom1
by Diddyboom1

I recently bought this for my mom, which she LOVES!!!! I, myself...am still using my Enviro Steamer that I bought about 9 years ago....I use it ALL the time and it still works as good as the day I bought it....when this one finally goes, I'll be sure to buy the updated one here. I'm sure you'll purchase this product knowing that you will get your money's worth and it will last a long time!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diddyboom1
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 619 total reviews
1-20 of 619 reviews