Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value
6/6/2011

Customer review by Ilovemynephews

5.0 stars by Ilovemynephews

Exactly what I was looking for. Convenient, slim, and durable. I wanted something affordable to protect DVDs I make from camcorder. Since I make copies for family I wanted cases I could hand out. They love the colored cases! Glad I ordered some for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilovemynephews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, except for one problem...
12/9/2010

Customer review by GotsToHavePurple

5.0 stars by GotsToHavePurple

I love these, and have been using them for years, but making an insert for them is a royal pain. There is a hub on the inside, both front and back. As if it isn't challenging enough to fit all the information on a round shape, I also have to cut out the center to fit around the hub. (The case uses the two hubs to click itself closed.) They never crack, as they are made from a flexible plastic, but neither do they offer much protection from bending, like during shipping. Innovera offers a similar product that is nearly as thin, square, with a cover that doesn't have any hub. They are, however, a lot more expensive than these Maxells. Overall, a good product that fits into a much smaller space than standard jewel cases, and I love the colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GotsToHavePurple
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very practical
3/4/2011

Customer review by Mistygirl4554

5.0 stars by Mistygirl4554

They are practical and great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mistygirl4554
Hartsdale NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it is what it is
4/24/2011

Customer review by graydude

5.0 stars by graydude

meets all expectations at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
graydude
Chester Co. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonably priced for this product!!
3/27/2012

Customer review by aurora25

5.0 stars by aurora25

I have purchased this item several times in the past as it was available in selected Wal-mart locations. However, I needed to acquire more of them and tried searching for them at other like stores, but could not find them or would discover them atuch higher price than I was willing to pay for it. I even tried to attain them from various online web-sites and the price as well as the shipping charges were astronomical. Wal-mart is by far the best place to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aurora25
Boardman, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DanF
2/5/2012

Customer review by Amfleet

5.0 stars by Amfleet

Hard to find these soft plastic holders. Very good price and what I was looking for. Once again the walmart ship to store was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amfleet
Apollo,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/24/2012

Customer review by Jones1000

3.0 stars by Jones1000

These Clamshell CD/DVD holders are flimsier than I expected. They bend and flex unlike other CD cases. They do protect against scratching but that's about it. Also they don't lock shut too well. However, considering the price to value ratio, I would rate them to be acceptable. "You get what you pay for." For temporary use, they are good enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jones1000
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product with good value
1/5/2012

Customer review by NewTech1111

5.0 stars by NewTech1111

A good dvd case for storage or for carrying along. Really slim and fits and locks well too. only thing is you can really have only one CD/DVD in this case. Very slim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewTech1111
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great buy
4/24/2012

Customer review by Waybus

5.0 stars by Waybus

Great for cd's/dvd and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Waybus
Weymouth,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, great colors.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Santiago

5.0 stars by Santiago

These replace lost and damaged CD cases. They work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Santiago
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great buy
4/24/2013

Customer review by Grapey

5.0 stars by Grapey

This a good case I got these to hold my games in pretty nice case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grapey
Scottsdale.Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love
12/24/2011

Customer review by sparkydoodle

5.0 stars by sparkydoodle

These cases are thin and do the job. What more do you need?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sparkydoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic Cases for Basic Storage
5/18/2012

Customer review by Oxxford

5.0 stars by Oxxford

Good cases for storage, mailing, and filing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oxxford
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
CD/DVD Shells
7/26/2012

Customer review by Tiget

5.0 stars by Tiget

Great item. Colorful and always can use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiget
Live Oak,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT ECONOMICAL CASE
4/2/2012

Customer review by bigkat86442

5.0 stars by bigkat86442

These clamshells are great. Tough, durable, plus you can see what's inside. Very inexpensive but great quality...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigkat86442
Bullhead City, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/18/2013

Customer review by zippo49

4.0 stars by zippo49

OK for the price, holds and stores my DVD's very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zippo49
brea ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it should with 1 issue.
7/21/2012

Customer review by USCGRetired

4.0 stars by USCGRetired

I buy these regularly. I like to keep them on hand. They're durable and do a good job of protection. Only issue that I have is that they don't always stay closed as they should. For the price, they're a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USCGRetired
The Sunny South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not as good as expected
8/30/2012

Customer review by Daiuy

4.0 stars by Daiuy

I am in Afghanistan, I ship CD's and DVD's home and needed something to keep them safe in padded envelope. This prevents scratched but is too flexable for my liking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daiuy
Camp Stone, Afghanistan (Army base)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week