Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
WHAT A GREAT SOUND
2/2/2010

Customer review by HUMANMACHINE

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by HUMANMACHINE
by HUMANMACHINE

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. BASS IS VERY GOOD ALSO THE HIGHS. YOU HEAR EVERY SOUND FROM THE INSTRUMENTS AND VOICES . , I JUST DID NOT BELEAVE WHAT WAS I HEARING. A SUPER GREAT PRODUCT. HONEST....

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMANMACHINE
TOLEDO ,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does a good job
1/1/2010

Customer review by KBStudios

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by KBStudios
by KBStudios

I like these headphones so much that I bought three of them for my studio. Not good enough to mix with but do a great job for tracking and monitoring, THey are also excellent for computer sound and pick up the smallest details that you never hear through computer speakers. They are light and comfortable and at a price that just can't be matched. If you're looking for a low cost good quality over the ear headset, give em a try. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBStudios
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality, but sound leaks.
9/14/2010

Customer review by PyBrickReplicas

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by PyBrickReplicas
by PyBrickReplicas

Coby headphones: It's very comfortable to wear and it produces a satisfactory amount of bass and can handle significantly boosted bass very well. However, the sound leak is more than I expected. As a comparison, the set of ear buds that I use don't produce a noticeable leak until I nearly max out the player's capabilities (>100 dB, very difficult to listen to wearing the buds). With the Coby headphones, I'd be playing at less than half that volume (feels a little quiet to the point I want to turn it up) and people nearby can already hear my music. For the price and for the listener who won't mind sound leaks, it's an excellent buy, but for my desire to listen to music without disturbing anyone around me, I need to keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PyBrickReplicas
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best sound quality yet
3/19/2010

Customer review by allstarpennypincher

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by allstarpennypincher
by allstarpennypincher

for the price which is so under-rated! it has 50 mm bass and sound. if u look any where else for this feature and for the same price. you will be looking for a lifetime. basically these are the best headphones with comfort you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allstarpennypincher
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
4/7/2010

Customer review by H0us3

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by H0us3
by H0us3

I bought as just a pair of headphones to use hoping they would be loud when wearing just around the neck. As soon as I hit play I knew these headphones rocked. I highly suggest them to anyone who is looking for good quality at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H0us3
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than my expensive pair!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Jaclynz77

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Jaclynz77
by Jaclynz77

I had a more expensive pair that just recently broke. I read a lot of reviews while searching for a new pair and decided to try this pair based on the reviews. I wanted something that was comfortable and with great bass. The sound in these are amazing! They are better than my more expensive ones. Bass and total sound is great. They drown out all surrounding noise so all you hear is your music. They are so comfortable. They fit over my ears very nice. They are bulky but very lightweight. I wanted big earphones so they are perfect for what I was looking for. They are NOT heavy at all and I forget I am wearing them. They don't smash and hurt my ears after wearing them for an extended period of time like my other ones did....I just can't say enough good things about them. I am going to buy a pair for my fiance who works in music. For the price I can afford to buy my two kids each a pair for their mp3's. I use these for my laptop as well as my mp3 player. It comes with an adapter for the bigger plug size also. The cord is perfect length and I don't have to wind it up to keep it out of my way like my old one either. Thanks Wal-mart for offering such a great product at a reasonable price. Also, thanks Coby!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaclynz77
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If earbuds won't stay in.....
8/28/2010

Customer review by GargoyleToo

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by GargoyleToo
by GargoyleToo

This is a surprisingly economical and functional replacement to solve the problem of ill-fitting, uncomfortable or easily jarred loose earbuds. I found these to be ideal for the gym with surprisingly good sound quality and an unexpected comfortable "fit." These 'phones self-adjust for size and are lightweight. 2 jacks are included - regular size and MP3 player size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GargoyleToo
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good fones
9/3/2010

Customer review by arkieran

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by arkieran
by arkieran

Good fones for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkieran
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Uncomfortable but with excellant sound quality
9/10/2010

Customer review by vanyel

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by vanyel
by vanyel

These headphones were painful to wear for more than 30 minutes. The ear-cups were too small and they weren't shaped to fit around the ear so they would squish my ears against my head. The self-adjusting headband was too loose and the entire time I wore the headphones it felt like they would fall off. The sound quality is excellent and the cord is one of the few I have found that is actually long enough, but since I couldn't wear them with out pain I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanyel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great sound range and price.
6/14/2011

Customer review by Willywilly11

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Willywilly11
by Willywilly11

It fits the bill for me to plug these headphones into my computer and not bother anyone else with my choices. Great price for the sound range buck, im my book!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willywilly11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Exceeds expectation, Amazing sound, A must buy for the price 5 stars all day long!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little ones!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Jspootie

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Jspootie
by Jspootie

We bought two of these for our 5 yr old and soon to be 3 yr old for the car rides to go along with their new DVD players (which I recommend Philips 7" Dual Screen Portable DVD player it's also awesome for long car rides less fighting if they want seperate movies and you can connect them to play the same movie, two screens, two seperate dvd players, two happy kids for a great price) Anways they boys love their headphones! They adjust perfect for their heads, the middle part adjust up, down, in and out for their head sizes. They are so comfertable to wear, we just got back from a long road trip and our 5 yr old wore them the whole time even while he was sleeping, our almost 3 yr old of course got tired after a while and took them off only b/c he was playing with the puppy putting them on him which he enjoyed for a while until he fell asleep, so they work great too with puppies lol. We are def thankful we got these instead of the others we had looked at these are a great help with them adjust automatically to they head sizes instead of the ones you have to do by hand. GREAT BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jspootie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Superior Product
12/17/2010

Customer review by Angler620

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Angler620
by Angler620

I received my Coby headphones very fast. I am so wonderfully pleased with the superior sound and excellent bass reproduction that these headphones deliver that far exceeds the price if anyone is looking for great quality at a low affordable price. I highly suggest and recommend this super product to you that are basically the best headphones out there that has all the comfort and sound that is out of this world. I am sure you will be amazed with the results if you decide to purchase a pair as I did.You cannot go wrong. HAPPY SHOPPING !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angler620
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
11/19/2011

Customer review by Seattleboy

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy

Build has a good overall feel for the price range. I use for watching Movies, etc, on my laptop, and it has a full rich sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
wonderful headphones
5/24/2010

Customer review by mopmaj

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by mopmaj
by mopmaj

When I purchase a product, I now read the reviews and base my purchases on those. I've never written a review before but would like to do so to help others make wise choices. These headphones are wonderful - much better than I would have thought and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopmaj
Amherst NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked Great for A Week
6/13/2011

Customer review by Momof3illinois

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Momof3illinois
by Momof3illinois

My son bought these and they seemed to be a great buy. A week later the left speaker went in and out during use. Not too sure about them!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3illinois
Wonder Lake, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointed
3/30/2011

Customer review by jesica3073

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by jesica3073
by jesica3073

It probably would have been a great product based on all the great feedback from other buyers that I read, however, when I received this item in the mail and connected it to my laptop I noticed that the sound was distorted. I wiggled the wire and the sound returned with stereo. The wire had a short in it. I tried it on two other newer laptops and the same thing happened. I contacted customer service three times and never got a response bye email! There were no numbers provided anywhere. I buy online because the Wal-mart here is too far away. I thought it was so convenient but it has been nothing but frustrating. Eventually, I had to buy a different set of head phones that I have not had any problems with at all from the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesica3073
Pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Supreme Sound Quality...but...
10/30/2010

Customer review by MickeytheItalian

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by MickeytheItalian
by MickeytheItalian

Superior sound reproduction with excellent bass... however, the headset is MUCH larger than it appears in the photo and heavier than I expected. The plastic padding on the earphones make my ears sweat, so the paradox in purchasing this set is whether sound quality is more important than comfort? Your choice...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeytheItalian
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor sound and to heavy
10/3/2010

Customer review by Sheela74

1.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Sheela74
by Sheela74

they didnt fit me right also and the part that goes around the ears kept falling down - very poor quality - i would stick to philips brands from now on i think - i have had them and they sound a lot better - - they were also to hot & uncomfortable to wear in summer time - stay away from these get another brand - i return them needless to say - walmart has much better brands of head phones than these

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheela74
denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Louder then the sony 20 dollar headphones
12/23/2010

Customer review by IloveTwitter

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by IloveTwitter
by IloveTwitter

i love them i thought nothing was better then SONY.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveTwitter
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews