Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1720 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1720 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1720 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1210
4 stars
309
3 stars
95
2 stars
36
1 stars
70
1-20 of 1464 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1464 total reviews
1-20 of 1464 reviews
LOVE this product!
2/26/2010

Customer review by BRobi03

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BRobi03
by BRobi03

I am very pleased with this set. A lot of other reviewers are correct in that the actual color is a bit darker than what you see in the photo, but it is more beautiful than the photo in my opinion and satisfied what I was looking for. I disagree with reviewers who say the color is close to brown - you can still tell this is a deep red. The dinner plates are a little big. The cups and bowls are perfect. Great quality for the price - would think the price would be much higher for such nice dishes. I would recommend this set to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (158) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRobi03
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised!!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by jvwimpy

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by jvwimpy
by jvwimpy

This was my first site-to-store experience and well worth the savings. The dinnerware set is exactly as presented on the site and quite a substantial set of dinnerware. I love the square shape of the plates and the heavy weight of the pieces. The food is nicely framed and pops when placed on the dish. I am in love with this set and may just get another set to add to it. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (162) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvwimpy
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/20/2009

Customer review by Maranda112806

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Maranda112806
by Maranda112806

I love this set. I ordered It online to be shipped to the store, came on time and It was packaged great. I love the color and quality.

Was this review helpful? (137) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maranda112806
Jackson,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owner of 5 years and now getting more!
10/21/2013

Customer review by CEODonnell

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by CEODonnell
by CEODonnell

I bought this set when I started college 5 years ago and now that I have more people in my household I decided it is time to get more. I came to Walmart's website and sure enough they STILL make them. I think that may be testament enough that this is a fantastic dinnerware set. Yes, the red is a tad deeper, but definitely not brown by any means. I'm in shock that people were talking about how cheap and breakable this set is! I have had this for FIVE YEARS...none of my corners have even chipped. Maybe these people are just really rough or dropped them alot. I don't even know how a plate would just BREAK while being microwaved unless you put a plate that is way too big for the microwave size in there. Especially with a SQUARE plate rotating. Which no matter how high quality a plate is, would never hold up to that kind of beating after long enough. Basically, I couldn't recommend these enough and after 5 years I am still using them constantly and am now intending on buying another set to have more of!

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEODonnell
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit of "Zazz"
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read a lot of reviews complaining about the color not being true to the image. Mine are only slightly darker than pictured- as a matter of fact- I'm a photographer and in my opinion it's not so much a difference in color between picture and actual product as I believe it's a difference between home lighting and photography studio lighting. The color is gorgeous. It's a true red (not too pink, too orange, or too blue). They fit in my cabinets. They fit in my dishwasher. They microwave just fine. It even says they can go in the oven (but I've never been a fan of any glass in the oven, much less my plates). They seem to be of a standard modern mid-priced stoneware thickness and durability. Sure, the glaze might have a minor dimple here and there, but that's not a flaw in the product, that's just a standard occurrence with mid-priced stoneware glaze. If you want flawless- don't buy stoneware and don't buy the low priced plates. I haven't had mine long enough to really get into the durability issue, but I will say that they seem as heavy and sturdy as my other stoneware- and have held up to the few meals I've had on them thus far (involving fork cutting as well as steak knife cutting) with no scratches appearing. Coffee cups seem to be a little bit smaller than what I like, but I live in Seattle, so I drink coffee out of a virtual bucket. The bowls are gigantic! I LOVE that! They're so pretty that I regret having to put them in the cabinet. I want them out where I can see them. We bought the double 32 piece set. The price was outstanding. My only problem was the Site to Store Shipping. It was delayed in transit twice and took 1.5 weeks beyond the latest ship date at purchase to arrive. However, they did arrive- and they were so securely packed that not a dish was broken or chipped. Overall, for the price, the look, and the weight, I'd say they were worth twice the price. If you need something that's got a bit of flash but doesn't cost a lot- these are the dishes for you.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
**SEE PICTURES**GRAY SET** BACKS AND BOWLS
1/1/2014

Customer review by sammy1111777788888

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by sammy1111777788888
by sammy1111777788888

I am mainly doing this review to show pictures of what the item description doesn't which is that the gray set is gray front and back. It is not gray with a black back. What I can tell you after just a few weeks is that they are pretty. They are modern and heavy. Mine were packaged very, very well but still one plate was broken. I ordered another set and the shade is sllightly different. Dimensions of gray set- Large plate 10.5 small plate 7.5 bowls are large (deep) mugs are standard

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy1111777788888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very durable!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Danielly4af

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Danielly4af
by Danielly4af

I was very pleasantly surprised at the durability and value of this set! It came earlier than expected and it was packaged great so it came undamaged. I read a previous review on how someone said they arent the same color as they show on the website... I 100% DISAGREE w/ this statement- the plates are EXACTLY the same color as shown on the website. Anyway, I was also really impressed that the dishes are dishwasher, microwave AND even OVEN safe! Great product for a great price! My mother in law is buying me a 2nd set for Thanksgiving!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danielly4af
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a bad investment!
5/12/2011

Customer review by BBB1234

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by BBB1234
by BBB1234

I loved the look of these dishes, unfortunately that's all they're good for. They break way to easy, in the dishwasher, in the microwave, etc... I've had them since Christmas (5 month's) already down three dinner plates, one small plate and one bowl. Of the remaining dishes, most of them are chipped. Poor quality! Don't waste your money. This is the first time I've taken the time to review ANY product, that is how dissapointed I am with this set.

Was this review helpful? (99) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBB1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/4/2012

Customer review by nmbaheitz

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by nmbaheitz
by nmbaheitz

I ordered this set online since I had seen it in person at the store and it was out of stock there and cheaper than I had seen it for originally, and I absolutely love the color and the overall look. Not to mention, the sale price is great for a 16 piece set. Perfect color for the holidays and great quality. My toddler tried to "help" me take them out of the box and dropped a bowl and it didn't even crack; we have hardwood floors. I think I just got lucky but its still a great product. Definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmbaheitz
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Dinnerware Set
12/30/2013

Customer review by Doitallbymyself

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Doitallbymyself
by Doitallbymyself

They are Stoneware, very sturdy, microwaveable, and dishwasher safe. I prefer to hand-wash them as the dishwasher can dull the color over time. I bought 2 sets for my daughter and she is very pleased with the durability, color (Red/Black), and the style (Square). I paid $29.00 per set...best gift I ever gave.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doitallbymyself
Hazel Green, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXACT COLOR AND MATCH...
11/19/2013

Customer review by Isis360

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Isis360
by Isis360

I purchased this dinnerware for my boyfriend as a surprise. I must say they are very nice and EXACT color and match to the picture online! I am not finished yet, but I can't wait from him to arrive home from Afghanistan and see his new table setting.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isis360
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Horrible Set
8/5/2010

Customer review by AngieCinMO

1.0 stars 8/5/2010 by AngieCinMO
by AngieCinMO

I purchased 3 sets of this dinnerware set and within 5 months, two of the plates had cracked in half when picked up and several of the bowls had chips on the edges. The quality is HORRIBLE! I have never had a set of dinnerware that was such junk! Even the Gibson imprint on the bottom of each piece rubs off when washed. I'll never purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngieCinMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Cheap Product
8/16/2010

Customer review by HappyToCritique

1.0 stars 8/16/2010 by HappyToCritique
by HappyToCritique

I was very excited when I first received my dishes. They looked great. However, after a couple washes, the plates already look scratched. I placed a plate in the dishwasher after its 2nd use and it came out chipped. These dishes may be cheap in price, but they are also cheap in durability and appearance. I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyToCritique
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT OVEN SAFE LIKE THEY CLAIM!
1/30/2014

Customer review by Ktmmom123

3.0 stars 1/30/2014 by Ktmmom123
by Ktmmom123

I was excited to use my new dishes and I put one in the oven because on the back it says oven safe and not long after heard 2 cracks. I pulled it out and there are 2 cracks in the plate. I'm super bummed because I got 4 sets and expected them to be way more durable. I'm now afraid to use that plate and hoping I can get one to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktmmom123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Champagne On A Beer Budget...
12/22/2013

Customer review by billypuppy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by billypuppy
by billypuppy

This set is both contemporary and beautiful. Walmart's price is absolutely the lowest anywhere (just see what Amazon vendors are charging!). You'll have to take care when washing these dishes because of their weight. I believe that I couldn't have purchased better dishes at a better price. This is an OUTSTANDING value.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billypuppy
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
LOVE LOVE
2/13/2014

Customer review by homedecorator2010

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by homedecorator2010
by homedecorator2010

What can I say, I am more than pleased. I ordered 2 sets of the taupe colored because we are a family of 6 and 1 set simply wasn't enough for my big family. I love them. The plates are huge as well as the bowls. The color is just as pictured. Packaged well only 1 cup had paint chipped off but it's no biggie. For the price, I feel it was well worth the money spent. Shipping was a little faster than stated as well so that was a plus. I would recommend this to family and friends that are looking for a new set, most definitely.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homedecorator2010
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the design!
9/22/2010

Customer review by lynz24

3.0 stars 9/22/2010 by lynz24
by lynz24

I am very happy with the product overall, however there are a few little nicks in them when they arrived. Nothing to noticeable but still there. Also disappointed that the dishes went out of stock right when I was going to order them and then when they come back the price went from $27.00 to $34.96 when the blue version is still at $27.00, would also be nice if the red set came in the large grouping like the blue set does. But still goes great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynz24
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Five Stars
4/2/2011

Customer review by ModelStatus

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ModelStatus
by ModelStatus

FIVE STARS!!! These plates are simply beautiful!!! They are very sturdy and very very heavy. Not cheap at all!!! I get comments about them everytime family and friends come over. They do not easily scratch and do not chip when you may hit them. I do not suggest placing them in them in a small microwave when heating food. Due to the large dinner plate, they don't turn easily. Just a tip. The shipping was fast, and packaged very thoroughly. I totally suggest the plates, you will be very happy you purchased them. I hope this helps you when purchasing this dinerware set. Sincerely,

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModelStatus
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value! Scared I May Break Them Though..
10/8/2012

Customer review by FableDogLover

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by FableDogLover
by FableDogLover

I bought the red/black ones and I love the color. It's a very dark red, and flat black. They don't stack very well, so I'm glad I only have one other person I am living with, so I don't need a whole lot of dinnerware because I have very little cabinet space in my apartment. Other than that, great set!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FableDogLover
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Product
3/15/2011

Customer review by Cheaper2KeepHer

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Cheaper2KeepHer
by Cheaper2KeepHer

WOW, After reading the negative reviews I have to say that these were beyond expectation. All the dishes arrived without a scratch or crack. The dishes are holding up perfect. They have not scratched or cracked since my family and I have been using them. I have 3 kids, one 4 yr old and twin 2yr olds and they have not damaged them yet. This is a beautiful set and for the price unbeatable. My wife loves them and I am glad I bought them for her. If you are thinking about buying them you have my blessings. Great Price, Great Product and thats that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheaper2KeepHer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1464 total reviews
1-20 of 1464 reviews