Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 2561 reviews
5 stars
1790
4 stars
434
3 stars
138
2 stars
71
1 stars
128
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2259 reviews
1-20 of 2259 reviews
Different Colors
10/21/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 sets of the blue 16 piece dinnerware which Walmart sold as a 32 piece set. Not only does the blue in the two sets do not match, but there are even differences between the bowls in the same sets. All the plates are pretty close, although some are lighter and darker than others. The mugs on one set don't even appear to be from the same blue glaze. While the rest of the pieces are a dark speckled blue, the mugs from one set are a light solid robins egg blue. Attached are pictures showing the differences and I would say it is even more noticeable in person. I would recommend you only buy one set, but only if you are okay having some variation in color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE LOVE
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say, I am more than pleased. I ordered 2 sets of the taupe colored because we are a family of 6 and 1 set simply wasn't enough for my big family. I love them. The plates are huge as well as the bowls. The color is just as pictured. Packaged well only 1 cup had paint chipped off but it's no biggie. For the price, I feel it was well worth the money spent. Shipping was a little faster than stated as well so that was a plus. I would recommend this to family and friends that are looking for a new set, most definitely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
**SEE PICTURES**GRAY SET** BACKS AND BOWLS
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am mainly doing this review to show pictures of what the item description doesn't which is that the gray set is gray front and back. It is not gray with a black back. What I can tell you after just a few weeks is that they are pretty. They are modern and heavy. Mine were packaged very, very well but still one plate was broken. I ordered another set and the shade is sllightly different. Dimensions of gray set- Large plate 10.5 small plate 7.5 bowls are large (deep) mugs are standard
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loving the blue!
7/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was searching for something other than a red plate set for my kitchen, wanted a blue but not too light or too much design, this is simple & perfect! the blue isn't too dark or too light. I couldn't pass this offer up with the price for 16 pieces, that's a deal! I did a site to store order & shipping was quick, it was packaged very well & all pieces were protected. I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT OVEN SAFE LIKE THEY CLAIM!
1/30/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to use my new dishes and I put one in the oven because on the back it says oven safe and not long after heard 2 cracks. I pulled it out and there are 2 cracks in the plate. I'm super bummed because I got 4 sets and expected them to be way more durable. I'm now afraid to use that plate and hoping I can get one to replace it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (51)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as red as I would like but still a great set!
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with the quality...great set of dishes! Color is more maroon than red but I still like them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very durable!
11/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleasantly surprised at the durability and value of this set! It came earlier than expected and it was packaged great so it came undamaged. I read a previous review on how someone said they arent the same color as they show on the website... I 100% DISAGREE w/ this statement- the plates are EXACTLY the same color as shown on the website. Anyway, I was also really impressed that the dishes are dishwasher, microwave AND even OVEN safe! Great product for a great price! My mother in law is buying me a 2nd set for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Set .. Although...
7/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this set in April. I should of probably returned. There wasn't any damage to it, however, on the pictures on walmarts page it shows that the items are only black on bottom/on outside. The set i got which was the purple ... theres a LOT of black on top of the plates and inside the cups. Theres not a whole lot of purple. I am not sure if anyone else has had this issue, if its normal or not or what. I still like it but if this isn't how it supposed to be it should be looked into. Sadly since I got in april i can't return now but I hope if i buy another set that it hopefully wont come out like the way I got it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 years later
9/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got as a wedding gift, totally loved them! Got 2 sets. Now 3 years later almost every dish has a chip in them. Beautiful, not durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
12/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I ordered this set online since I had seen it in person at the store and it was out of stock there and cheaper than I had seen it for originally, and I absolutely love the color and the overall look. Not to mention, the sale price is great for a 16 piece set. Perfect color for the holidays and great quality. My toddler tried to "help" me take them out of the box and dropped a bowl and it didn't even crack; we have hardwood floors. I think I just got lucky but its still a great product. Definitely recommend it! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not at all like Picture
8/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this set in Purple. In the picture advertised on the website it shows the top of the product as the indicated color reaching all the way to the edges. What I received was what looked like this set in black with a spray painted circle in the center of each piece. Not at all as advertised. Maybe the spray or whatever ran out and no one noticed? Very disappointed, will be returning immediately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dinnerware Set
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are Stoneware, very sturdy, microwaveable, and dishwasher safe. I prefer to hand-wash them as the dishwasher can dull the color over time. I bought 2 sets for my daughter and she is very pleased with the durability, color (Red/Black), and the style (Square). I paid $29.00 per set...best gift I ever gave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXACT COLOR AND MATCH...
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this dinnerware for my boyfriend as a surprise. I must say they are very nice and EXACT color and match to the picture online! I am not finished yet, but I can't wait from him to arrive home from Afghanistan and see his new table setting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value! Scared I May Break Them Though..
10/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the red/black ones and I love the color. It's a very dark red, and flat black. They don't stack very well, so I'm glad I only have one other person I am living with, so I don't need a whole lot of dinnerware because I have very little cabinet space in my apartment. Other than that, great set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Gift Color was perfect
12/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the set for my daughter for her birthday. She has just redone her home and wanted to have dishes that better matched her new "New Orleans" theme. I ordered them here at hom e and had them shipped to her home store and everything went great. She loved the deep bowls and the big cups. Square plates are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purple set are defective!!!!
6/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My set of dishes were delivered today. I've read through the reviews and saw a lot of complaints about the purple set looking terrible, but most were from a year ago so I figured the problem was fixed. Well, I sure was mistaken! Looks like someone spray painted the center of each plate, bowl, and mug a pinkish color. I immediately went to the store and exchanged them for a very cute Better Home and Garden set for just $10 more than what I paid for these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not really red
3/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While I am happy with the purchase, the color disappoints. From the picture it looks to be a true red. It is not. When looking for fabric to make place mats to match it turns out it is a color called "Oxblood". Really more of a Burgundy color. If you are looking for a better red, Gibson makes a set called Evening Blossom that is a bit more expensive and is carried at some Walmart stores. I found a platter online that will suffice for this, since there are no serving pieces available, but I really think I should have gotten that one. Oh, well. Live and learn!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not like the picture at all!
12/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered the purple set. The dishes looked like someone had spray painted one spot. I took them right back. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chipped less than a month
8/20/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought these dishes in the most beautiful blue. After less than a month we have had several chips appear after using the dishwasher. We have never had this problem before. For the price it's good I your not embarrassed entertaining guests with chipped dishes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely Satisfied
11/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We ordered 2 boxes of these plates. Upon recieving them we absolutely fell in love with them. They are a good sturdy plate and handle well in the microwave and dish washer. The whole set is a nice dark blue with a black mate finish on the back. This is nice because it helps with grip when washing. The bowls are Huge. I personally like large bowls for cereal and other stuff. These are Perfect. The coffee cups are lovely as well. The only thing we have noticed is that given these plates are square if you plan on using them in the microwave. Then you may need a rather large one so the plates can rotate fully and not end up with food scorching. Because the plates cant turn. Over all I would recommend this brand to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-