Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2380 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1669
4 stars
411
3 stars
127
2 stars
61
1 stars
112
1-20 of 2078 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2078 total reviews
1-20 of 2078 reviews
LOVE LOVE
2/13/2014

Customer review by homedecorator2010

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by homedecorator2010
by homedecorator2010

What can I say, I am more than pleased. I ordered 2 sets of the taupe colored because we are a family of 6 and 1 set simply wasn't enough for my big family. I love them. The plates are huge as well as the bowls. The color is just as pictured. Packaged well only 1 cup had paint chipped off but it's no biggie. For the price, I feel it was well worth the money spent. Shipping was a little faster than stated as well so that was a plus. I would recommend this to family and friends that are looking for a new set, most definitely.

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homedecorator2010
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
**SEE PICTURES**GRAY SET** BACKS AND BOWLS
1/1/2014

Customer review by sammy1111777788888

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by sammy1111777788888
by sammy1111777788888

I am mainly doing this review to show pictures of what the item description doesn't which is that the gray set is gray front and back. It is not gray with a black back. What I can tell you after just a few weeks is that they are pretty. They are modern and heavy. Mine were packaged very, very well but still one plate was broken. I ordered another set and the shade is sllightly different. Dimensions of gray set- Large plate 10.5 small plate 7.5 bowls are large (deep) mugs are standard

Was this review helpful? (121) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy1111777788888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving the blue!
7/30/2014

Customer review by msanchez04

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by msanchez04
by msanchez04

I was searching for something other than a red plate set for my kitchen, wanted a blue but not too light or too much design, this is simple & perfect! the blue isn't too dark or too light. I couldn't pass this offer up with the price for 16 pieces, that's a deal! I did a site to store order & shipping was quick, it was packaged very well & all pieces were protected. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msanchez04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT OVEN SAFE LIKE THEY CLAIM!
1/30/2014

Customer review by Ktmmom123

3.0 stars 1/30/2014 by Ktmmom123
by Ktmmom123

I was excited to use my new dishes and I put one in the oven because on the back it says oven safe and not long after heard 2 cracks. I pulled it out and there are 2 cracks in the plate. I'm super bummed because I got 4 sets and expected them to be way more durable. I'm now afraid to use that plate and hoping I can get one to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktmmom123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Set .. Although...
7/26/2016

Customer review by HORSEnCATLover

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by HORSEnCATLover
by HORSEnCATLover

I got this set in April. I should of probably returned. There wasn't any damage to it, however, on the pictures on walmarts page it shows that the items are only black on bottom/on outside. The set i got which was the purple ... theres a LOT of black on top of the plates and inside the cups. Theres not a whole lot of purple. I am not sure if anyone else has had this issue, if its normal or not or what. I still like it but if this isn't how it supposed to be it should be looked into. Sadly since I got in april i can't return now but I hope if i buy another set that it hopefully wont come out like the way I got it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HORSEnCATLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at all like Picture
8/4/2016

Customer review by Jodi

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Jodi
by Jodi

I ordered this set in Purple. In the picture advertised on the website it shows the top of the product as the indicated color reaching all the way to the edges. What I received was what looked like this set in black with a spray painted circle in the center of each piece. Not at all as advertised. Maybe the spray or whatever ran out and no one noticed? Very disappointed, will be returning immediately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE
9/8/2016

Customer review by TheReesa

1.0 stars 9/8/2016 by TheReesa
by TheReesa

If you're ok with an uneven spray-painted center, these plates are for you! The image shows the colors all the way to the edges.... but as you can see from my picture, it looks like someone just sprayed the center of the place and called it acceptable. I saw another review with the same complaint. I will be returning this set. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/22/2016

Dear TheReesa:<br /><br />We are sorry that your plates arrived uneven. This is very unusual with this set. The reactive glaze process results in a unique look. No two pieces are exactly the same. However, with your plates, this is not our normal standard. Please return the set to Walmart for an exchange or refund. If you need further assistance, please contact us at http://www.gibsonusa.com/contact_us.php.

TheReesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very durable!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Danielly4af

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Danielly4af
by Danielly4af

I was very pleasantly surprised at the durability and value of this set! It came earlier than expected and it was packaged great so it came undamaged. I read a previous review on how someone said they arent the same color as they show on the website... I 100% DISAGREE w/ this statement- the plates are EXACTLY the same color as shown on the website. Anyway, I was also really impressed that the dishes are dishwasher, microwave AND even OVEN safe! Great product for a great price! My mother in law is buying me a 2nd set for Thanksgiving!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielly4af
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/4/2012

Customer review by nmbaheitz

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by nmbaheitz
by nmbaheitz
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered this set online since I had seen it in person at the store and it was out of stock there and cheaper than I had seen it for originally, and I absolutely love the color and the overall look. Not to mention, the sale price is great for a 16 piece set. Perfect color for the holidays and great quality. My toddler tried to "help" me take them out of the box and dropped a bowl and it didn't even crack; we have hardwood floors. I think I just got lucky but its still a great product. Definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmbaheitz
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great Gift Color was perfect
12/20/2009

Customer review by Pasttimes

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Pasttimes
by Pasttimes

I ordered the set for my daughter for her birthday. She has just redone her home and wanted to have dishes that better matched her new "New Orleans" theme. I ordered them here at hom e and had them shipped to her home store and everything went great. She loved the deep bowls and the big cups. Square plates are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pasttimes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Dinnerware Set
12/30/2013

Customer review by Doitallbymyself

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Doitallbymyself
by Doitallbymyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are Stoneware, very sturdy, microwaveable, and dishwasher safe. I prefer to hand-wash them as the dishwasher can dull the color over time. I bought 2 sets for my daughter and she is very pleased with the durability, color (Red/Black), and the style (Square). I paid $29.00 per set...best gift I ever gave.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doitallbymyself
Hazel Green, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXACT COLOR AND MATCH...
11/19/2013

Customer review by Isis360

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Isis360
by Isis360
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dinnerware for my boyfriend as a surprise. I must say they are very nice and EXACT color and match to the picture online! I am not finished yet, but I can't wait from him to arrive home from Afghanistan and see his new table setting.

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isis360
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value! Scared I May Break Them Though..
10/8/2012

Customer review by FableDogLover

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by FableDogLover
by FableDogLover

I bought the red/black ones and I love the color. It's a very dark red, and flat black. They don't stack very well, so I'm glad I only have one other person I am living with, so I don't need a whole lot of dinnerware because I have very little cabinet space in my apartment. Other than that, great set!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FableDogLover
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not really red
3/28/2014

Customer review by NCMEG

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by NCMEG
by NCMEG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I am happy with the purchase, the color disappoints. From the picture it looks to be a true red. It is not. When looking for fabric to make place mats to match it turns out it is a color called "Oxblood". Really more of a Burgundy color. If you are looking for a better red, Gibson makes a set called Evening Blossom that is a bit more expensive and is carried at some Walmart stores. I found a platter online that will suffice for this, since there are no serving pieces available, but I really think I should have gotten that one. Oh, well. Live and learn!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMEG
Garner NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chipped less than a month
8/20/2014

Customer review by Amorrison

2.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Amorrison
by Amorrison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these dishes in the most beautiful blue. After less than a month we have had several chips appear after using the dishwasher. We have never had this problem before. For the price it's good I your not embarrassed entertaining guests with chipped dishes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amorrison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the color and style!
2/24/2014

Customer review by TxTina

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by TxTina
by TxTina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit unsure as some reviews said the red was more like orange, but to me the color is perfect. They go great with my kitchen colors and decoration. They have a good strong weight to them, have not tried them in the microwave yet, but they do say microwave safe and I don't really think there will be a problem with that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxTina
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for a low price
10/15/2014

Customer review by 32tutu

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by 32tutu
by 32tutu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only use doing special occasions wouldn't recommend children use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
32tutu
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Owner of 5 years and now getting more!
10/21/2013

Customer review by CEODonnell

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by CEODonnell
by CEODonnell

I bought this set when I started college 5 years ago and now that I have more people in my household I decided it is time to get more. I came to Walmart's website and sure enough they STILL make them. I think that may be testament enough that this is a fantastic dinnerware set. Yes, the red is a tad deeper, but definitely not brown by any means. I'm in shock that people were talking about how cheap and breakable this set is! I have had this for FIVE YEARS...none of my corners have even chipped. Maybe these people are just really rough or dropped them alot. I don't even know how a plate would just BREAK while being microwaved unless you put a plate that is way too big for the microwave size in there. Especially with a SQUARE plate rotating. Which no matter how high quality a plate is, would never hold up to that kind of beating after long enough. Basically, I couldn't recommend these enough and after 5 years I am still using them constantly and am now intending on buying another set to have more of!

Was this review helpful? (132) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEODonnell
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value But A Little Disappointing
3/15/2013

Customer review by Shopper031

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Shopper031
by Shopper031

I ordered two sets in the blue color and was disappointed with what arrived. There is no fade from dark to light blue, no variation, just a flat finish in dark blue. A much darker color than you see in the photos. Aside from that, there are also a few very small scuff marks and scratches here and there. If not examining the dishes, these would probably go unseen but it causes concern. I fear they may not hold up too well to the cutting and scraping of flatware and knives, but I'll will just have to wait and see. The coffee cups could be a little larger and I wish the handles were more round than flat but other than that, I like the shape of the plates and bowls. The bowls are actually a very nice shape, and are deep enough to hold soup and cereal without the worry of spillage. The square design with rounded edges is nice and the weight of the dishes seems balanced and fairly durable. It's just the scratched finish that concerns me and my overall disappointment in the colors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper031
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Set for the Price
7/15/2014

Customer review by RykerVixen

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RykerVixen
by RykerVixen

Since moving into my first home almost 4 ½ years ago I had since to have a matching dish set. I knew I wanted a set that was unique from other plates, cups and bowls you can purchase. I had looked for dishes for quite a while, almost 6 months. When I found these and they were actually on sale at the time, I was ecstatic. They were a unique shape and they came in my favorite color, red. When they came in the mail everything was packaged very well so nothing would get broke in the shipment. After using them I could tell they were made out of good quality material. I have used them in the microwave numerous times and the only thing I have to complain about is the dishes get extremely hot as well as the food. I do not have a dishwasher so I cannot attest to how they hold up after using them in one. I do however wash them in the sink by hand and they clean up very easily. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend these dishes to anyone looking for a new and unique set of dishes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RykerVixen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2078 total reviews
1-20 of 2078 reviews