Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helpful
8/10/2009

Customer review by Darlene123

3.0 stars 8/10/2009 by Darlene123
by Darlene123

I purchased this airconditioner to cool my master bedroom, including a walk-in closet and a master bathroom, all with vaulted ceilings and with sliding glass doors to a balcony. We have central AC but it does not cool the upstairs bedrooms adequately, and this was the most cost efficient solution for us. The Pinguino gets my whole bedroom area ICE COLD in less than 30 minutes, so cold that I often have to sometimes turn it off because I am freezing. I absolutely loved it, until August, when it started leaking buckets of water all over my bedroom carpeting. The water that comes out of the air conditioner stinks. I am trying to clean it up with damp towels soaked in bleach to remove the smell. I can either take it back to the store now--in August, one of the hottest months of the year, and wait 2 weeks for a replacement, or I can keep sopping up water with towels. I put a plastic storage container top under the unit to trap the water. If it did not leak, it would be a dream come true, and I would have rated it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (94) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darlene123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Air Conditioner
7/5/2010

Customer review by Jbenny

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Jbenny
by Jbenny

Our master bedroom is now a backup for our refrigerator if it ever goes out. It cools quickly and is fairly compact for being 12,000 btu. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbenny
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent A/C
7/6/2010

Customer review by catandfiddle

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by catandfiddle
by catandfiddle

This is a very fine product. I use it in my RV which is hard to cool. Now 92 outside and 73 inside. Has four fan speeds which include AUTO. The air hose that goes outside is about 5 feet and is very stiff so it will not drape on the floor. It is also a dehumidifier which is very important.. Be sure when you buy one don't buy one less than 12,000 BTU or you are waisting your money. I have other Delonghi products all of which I am extermly satisfide with. This comes with a window installation kit and is very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catandfiddle
Davenport, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Exhaust hose is too short
6/29/2010

Customer review by lloydette

1.0 stars 6/29/2010 by lloydette
by lloydette

waste of money .....Do not buy this product.first of when i bought it the exhaust hose couldnt reach the window when connected and it is too expensive and it wont even cool the room.It is also does not carry so much fan speed thats a lie.It only has 3 fan speed not 4.Waste of money do not Buy...

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lloydette
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent
7/30/2010

Customer review by muddermagoo

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by muddermagoo
by muddermagoo

works perfect delivered as quoted, One small flaw but does not interfere with performance. Agood product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddermagoo
Elma Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeping cool
7/31/2010

Customer review by lopress

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by lopress
by lopress

unit is quiet and cools a large area constantly simple to install and operate recommend this unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lopress
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2010

Customer review by vancouvershawn

2.0 stars 8/24/2010 by vancouvershawn
by vancouvershawn

Barely cool and big noise, so i don't think portal air conditioner is a good idea for summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vancouvershawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
longhi air conditioners problems
8/18/2010

Customer review by gaetaboy

1.0 stars 8/18/2010 by gaetaboy
by gaetaboy

I had trouble with custumer service of the longhi air conditioners no having in stock a part for my new portable air conditioner pinguino after i purchased the product i find out the exhaust hose was broke and they told me to wait 3 to 6 weeks for the replacement hose. I take back to wallmart for my money back. No was worth my time to wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaetaboy
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never