Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 192 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Honeywell Room Air Circulator
4/21/2017

Customer review by JoeG

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by JoeG
by JoeG

I have owned this air circulator for about six months. It works as advertised, but the stand is fragile. If you accidentally drop the fan on a carpeted floor, it will brake. I have repaired my Honeywell stand twice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Honeywell Product Are Expected To Perform
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bubsboy

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Bubsboy
by Bubsboy

After a 40 year career in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) I expect Honeywell products to perform. We have a home that was built in 1925 and although the duct work and the HVAC system has all been updated, the supply diffusers (aka: registers) are all original. In order to replace them, it would take a lot of wall cosmetics in order to do so. I purchased one of these for the master bedroom and I am back for another for my office/man cave. These fans perform well to bring the cooler air off of the floor and into the center of the room. They are also fairly quiet and the operating costs are minimal. They are as described..."Whole Room Air Circulator." I would recommend them to friends, family and to you.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubsboy
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Quiet and Efficient Fant
6/1/2016

Customer review by LaylaM

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by LaylaM
by LaylaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this fan based on other consumers' reviews as well as the credibility of the Honeywell brand name. The fan has been in use for just a few days. So far, it works as advertised. I have purchased two more for other rooms in the house. However, I do wish WalMart would stock in-store the fan in white and black instead of black only. One of the fans, in white, ships directly from the manufacturer and is purported to be here within a week. Not bad, but when the temps exceed 90' it would be so nice to be able to pick it up the same day or the next at my local WalMart. By the way, WalMart beat Amazon's price, substantially, for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaylaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
1/9/2010

Customer review by AFineDay

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by AFineDay
by AFineDay

I purchased two of these fans to be used in my cubicle at work. One to help cool a two processor work station and the other to move some air in a stuffy area. The fans put out plenty of air at the lowest setting and run very quietly. They were a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (101) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFineDay
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Awesome purchase!
7/18/2012

Customer review by BiancaMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by BiancaMom
by BiancaMom

This is the 5th Honeywell fan we've bought. We have central air but my husband likes to have more air when he sleeps and this fan does an excellent job!! He sleeps comfortably which is verry important to me. We also have one in the living room pointed toward my husband.. awesome!! We've had to buy 5 because as each of our children move out on their own, they take one of the fans with them.. lol.. I don't blame them though because this fan blows a really good amount of air. Anyone who purchases this fan will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiancaMom
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Works great!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by JTAWAY

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by JTAWAY
by JTAWAY

I bought this as an exhaust fan for our rec room. The nice thing about this one is you can aim it any where from straight out to straight up. It really surprised me on the amount of air it will move for such a small size.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTAWAY
Terra Ceia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
little turbo!!
3/30/2016

Customer review by bigmusiclover

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by bigmusiclover
by bigmusiclover

Didn't expect this little fan to work as well as it does! I thought it would just be another small fan that did good enough for moving some air in my room. Boy was I wrong! This little guy is a turbo machine. It will move air that rivals bigger fans. For it's size it moves a lot of air. I use it in my bedroom with a 6000 BTU a/c. My room stays super cold with temp set at 65 degrees on Eco mode. I used to have to turn the temp down to 63 on regular mode to get the same results. Great little fan! I'm sold on it. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmusiclover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome fan
10/9/2010

Customer review by ScarlettsMommy7

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by ScarlettsMommy7
by ScarlettsMommy7

Small and strong yet quiet.Works like a champ, 3 settings.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettsMommy7
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
5/18/2012

Customer review by StarrT

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by StarrT
by StarrT

The fan is nice and quiet. The air circulates fairly. But for the price of this small fan, I don't know what I was thinking---the fan is too small. You want more air, it takes a bigger fan. This fan would be idea to place directly in front of a vent to blow cool or hot air from the vent; but to just place in a room and expect it to really cool a room--you will be disappointed--don't buy. Even if it's a small room--no. The only thing negative I would say of this fan, it's just too small for the money you pay for it. The cost should NOT have been over $20.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarrT
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Strong fan
6/8/2016

Customer review by Thrifty222222

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Thrifty222222
by Thrifty222222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

three setting, strong fan, honeywell made so you know it is good...

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honeywell fan.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Goody

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Goody
by Goody

Excellent cooling. Next best thing to a ceiling fan. ' Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this fan
3/22/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

I always use this fan... It's strong and cools the whole apartment

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/9/2009

Customer review by case76

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by case76
by case76

Like the Honeywell table fans and they are no longer stocked at my local WalMart. Liked the fact that the front can be taken off since I have 3 long-hair cats and fans need frequent cleaning inside.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
case76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2012

Customer review by KyGirl26

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by KyGirl26
by KyGirl26

I was not as lucky as some other people who have bought this fan. I caught mine on sale for I think $10.00, I have had 2 of them & both of the motors burned up in less than 6 months, I turned them off when not in use. I do not like that you can't tilt them down. It does put out some awesome air but they do not last. I will NEVER buy another one of these fans. I hope that everyone else has better luck with them than I did!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyGirl26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Quiet, powerful, durable fan
9/30/2012

Customer review by OneTip

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by OneTip
by OneTip

Why do I like this fan? I like the black color. It is quiet. It is durable. It has a small footprint and doesn't take up much room. I like the fact that it can be used on the floor or a table top. If you accidentally knock the fan over, the fan is shaped in such a way that the blades can continue to run because air can still get to the blades. That is a nice feature of its design. The fan is very stable on the floor, so it isn't often that it gets knocked over in the first place. The newer fan that I own that is the same model, which I bought three years ago, is noticeably quieter than my older model, so the engineers really did make significant design changes to improve the quietness of the fan. It has a removable grille that allows cleaning of dust from the blades. I've owned a model of this fan for over 10 years. For more than the last four years it has been running almost 24 hours per day in Florida. Finally, the fan gave out today. I can hear the motor trying to run but the blades are not spinning. Most likely, there is a small short in the windings of the motor. Considering how harsh the environment is in Florida, it's amazing it lasted this long. But I received 10 years of great service. I also have another fan just like this that I bought three years ago that is still working every day in my living room. Today, I can buy any fan I want, but I'm buying the same model. Walmart has the lowest price I can find. The fan is relatively inexpensive, it does the task I need it to do, it is quiet, relatively inconspicuous, and can be cleaned without a lot of effort.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneTip
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Works great
7/28/2016

Customer review by moniquelovescats

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by moniquelovescats
by moniquelovescats

I have this fan on the floor in my craft room just for air flow. The room only has on AC vent, and a window that gets a good bit of sun. I keep the curtains open a bit because our cats like to sit in the window and look out. This fan keeps the room very cool. Definitely would recommend and buy again. It's also not very loud.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moniquelovescats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little fan..
6/7/2016

Customer review by canuck77

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by canuck77
by canuck77

This little fan is terrific. I got it for a lower price on here and was happy about that. My cat's vet's office had one they used in the exam room when I had my cat there. The room was so uncomfortable and someone brought a Honeywell fan in and put it on the floor. I was impressed with how it cooled the room down and didn't drown us out. I think this one is more powerful than that one and I am very pleased with it. With or without central air on in the house, I can tell a difference very quickly. I love it...I am taking it with me on a road trip, too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canuck77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not enough air
5/13/2016

Customer review by artone

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by artone
by artone

Does not give airflow 32' away. Not even 20'. Have to be very close to fan. Did not circulate near as much air as anticipated. Would recommend for small space only.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Fan, Lousy Construction, Broke in 60 days
8/30/2013

Customer review by Aramat85

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Aramat85
by Aramat85

So I bought this fan in July, it's now August and in less than 60 days, the joints that allow you to tilt the fan have both broken. I got rid of the box after 30 days when I knew I was happy with the fan and now I can't return it. Cheaply made. Hang on to your box...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/25/2013

I'm sorry that you're dissatisfied with our product. However, one of our customer support agents would be happy to help you! Please call us at 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or email us at ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

Aramat85
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Masterchief USN
5/22/2016

Customer review by Henery

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Henery
by Henery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Runs perfectly. Well made. It feels solid. I hope that is because it was made in America.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews