Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 133 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Honeywell Product Are Expected To Perform
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bubsboy

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Bubsboy
by Bubsboy

After a 40 year career in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) I expect Honeywell products to perform. We have a home that was built in 1925 and although the duct work and the HVAC system has all been updated, the supply diffusers (aka: registers) are all original. In order to replace them, it would take a lot of wall cosmetics in order to do so. I purchased one of these for the master bedroom and I am back for another for my office/man cave. These fans perform well to bring the cooler air off of the floor and into the center of the room. They are also fairly quiet and the operating costs are minimal. They are as described..."Whole Room Air Circulator." I would recommend them to friends, family and to you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubsboy
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
1/9/2010

Customer review by AFineDay

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by AFineDay
by AFineDay

I purchased two of these fans to be used in my cubicle at work. One to help cool a two processor work station and the other to move some air in a stuffy area. The fans put out plenty of air at the lowest setting and run very quietly. They were a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFineDay
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by JTAWAY

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by JTAWAY
by JTAWAY

I bought this as an exhaust fan for our rec room. The nice thing about this one is you can aim it any where from straight out to straight up. It really surprised me on the amount of air it will move for such a small size.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTAWAY
Terra Ceia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
1/28/2016

Customer review by Styles

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Styles
by Styles

I have bought many different fans but this one tho it is small it puts out more air. You can feel the air across your room. Great fan and would recommend anyone to purchase one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Styles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honeywell Fan
1/18/2016

Customer review by shrimp715

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by shrimp715
by shrimp715

I bought this item for my Son and he loves it. It keeps his room comfortable and is pretty quiet for a fan. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shrimp715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fan
1/19/2016

Customer review by dreadjames

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by dreadjames
by dreadjames

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreadjames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome fan
10/9/2010

Customer review by ScarlettsMommy7

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by ScarlettsMommy7
by ScarlettsMommy7

Small and strong yet quiet.Works like a champ, 3 settings.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettsMommy7
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/10/2016

Customer review by bill546

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by bill546
by bill546

The blower was going out on my fireplace insert and this fan filled the need to circulate the air and heat the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2012

Customer review by StarrT

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by StarrT
by StarrT

The fan is nice and quiet. The air circulates fairly. But for the price of this small fan, I don't know what I was thinking---the fan is too small. You want more air, it takes a bigger fan. This fan would be idea to place directly in front of a vent to blow cool or hot air from the vent; but to just place in a room and expect it to really cool a room--you will be disappointed--don't buy. Even if it's a small room--no. The only thing negative I would say of this fan, it's just too small for the money you pay for it. The cost should NOT have been over $20.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarrT
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by KyGirl26

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by KyGirl26
by KyGirl26

I was not as lucky as some other people who have bought this fan. I caught mine on sale for I think $10.00, I have had 2 of them & both of the motors burned up in less than 6 months, I turned them off when not in use. I do not like that you can't tilt them down. It does put out some awesome air but they do not last. I will NEVER buy another one of these fans. I hope that everyone else has better luck with them than I did!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyGirl26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
New fan
12/27/2015

Customer review by EddieB

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by EddieB
by EddieB

Planning on sending it back. Bought it because it is the new version of the one we had for years that finally died. It is nowhere near the power of the older version. Bought a Lasko wind machine instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieB
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/9/2009

Customer review by case76

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by case76
by case76

Like the Honeywell table fans and they are no longer stocked at my local WalMart. Liked the fact that the front can be taken off since I have 3 long-hair cats and fans need frequent cleaning inside.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
case76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet, powerful, durable fan
9/30/2012

Customer review by OneTip

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by OneTip
by OneTip

Why do I like this fan? I like the black color. It is quiet. It is durable. It has a small footprint and doesn't take up much room. I like the fact that it can be used on the floor or a table top. If you accidentally knock the fan over, the fan is shaped in such a way that the blades can continue to run because air can still get to the blades. That is a nice feature of its design. The fan is very stable on the floor, so it isn't often that it gets knocked over in the first place. The newer fan that I own that is the same model, which I bought three years ago, is noticeably quieter than my older model, so the engineers really did make significant design changes to improve the quietness of the fan. It has a removable grille that allows cleaning of dust from the blades. I've owned a model of this fan for over 10 years. For more than the last four years it has been running almost 24 hours per day in Florida. Finally, the fan gave out today. I can hear the motor trying to run but the blades are not spinning. Most likely, there is a small short in the windings of the motor. Considering how harsh the environment is in Florida, it's amazing it lasted this long. But I received 10 years of great service. I also have another fan just like this that I bought three years ago that is still working every day in my living room. Today, I can buy any fan I want, but I'm buying the same model. Walmart has the lowest price I can find. The fan is relatively inexpensive, it does the task I need it to do, it is quiet, relatively inconspicuous, and can be cleaned without a lot of effort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneTip
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very strong fan
11/6/2015

Customer review by MomOnTheGo

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by MomOnTheGo
by MomOnTheGo

This little Honeywell desktop fan packs a punch full of air and does the job well. We bought it for my daughter's room because her room tends to get very hot during the summer months. We run it along with the A/C and it keeps the entire bedroom quite cool. It provides enough air circulation with only needing to use the first setting, but my daughter likes the white noise and cool air from the second setting. Unfortunately, the only place we have to put the fan is on her tall dresser and the fan only rotates upwards, not downwards towards the bed. My only recommendation for this little desktop is that it should have the option to rotate the face downward, if only at a slight angle. Otherwise, thumbs up to this $20 purchase (on sale).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOnTheGo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome purchase!
7/18/2012

Customer review by BiancaMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by BiancaMom
by BiancaMom

This is the 5th Honeywell fan we've bought. We have central air but my husband likes to have more air when he sleeps and this fan does an excellent job!! He sleeps comfortably which is verry important to me. We also have one in the living room pointed toward my husband.. awesome!! We've had to buy 5 because as each of our children move out on their own, they take one of the fans with them.. lol.. I don't blame them though because this fan blows a really good amount of air. Anyone who purchases this fan will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiancaMom
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT
12/5/2015

Customer review by oldman

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by oldman
by oldman

Runs quiet and circulates air great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Fan
5/9/2012

Customer review by Beck52

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Beck52
by Beck52

Surprisingly, for its size, this fan is very efficient when it comes to circulating air. I can feel it from across the room and it is very quiet. I like Honeywell products and this is another one to add to my list of good buys!!! I made a good choice when I purchased this fan.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beck52
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except
7/28/2010

Customer review by oldsoldier

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by oldsoldier
by oldsoldier

Is really quiet and puts out a lot of air. But the control knob/switch is hard to get at. Not much thought went into designing it. A person with "weakened" fingers will have problems turning it on and off and selecting the fan speed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldsoldier
Malakoff, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truly Amazing Circulation Fan
10/29/2012

Customer review by Samra09

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Samra09
by Samra09

I thought I would give this fan a try after discovering the 20" floor box fan I was using to circulate the air 24/7 for a 675 sq. ft. space was drawing 65 watts on its low speed setting after purchasing a Kill-A-Watt electricity usage meter. Not only does this much smaller Honeywell fan seem to blow about twice the air on its low setting it uses less than half the power (about 31.5 watts) to do it. Its also very quiet. This is an excellent product for anyone who wants to circulate air as efficiently and quietly as possible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samra09
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow!!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by SaltySenior

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by SaltySenior
by SaltySenior

I have a different brand fan that is larger than this but does not move as much air. Bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltySenior
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews