Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

227 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 191 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Honeywell Product Are Expected To Perform
6/20/2012

Customer review by Bubsboy

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Bubsboy
by Bubsboy

After a 40 year career in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) I expect Honeywell products to perform. We have a home that was built in 1925 and although the duct work and the HVAC system has all been updated, the supply diffusers (aka: registers) are all original. In order to replace them, it would take a lot of wall cosmetics in order to do so. I purchased one of these for the master bedroom and I am back for another for my office/man cave. These fans perform well to bring the cooler air off of the floor and into the center of the room. They are also fairly quiet and the operating costs are minimal. They are as described..."Whole Room Air Circulator." I would recommend them to friends, family and to you.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubsboy
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet and Efficient Fant
6/1/2016

Customer review by LaylaM

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by LaylaM
by LaylaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this fan based on other consumers' reviews as well as the credibility of the Honeywell brand name. The fan has been in use for just a few days. So far, it works as advertised. I have purchased two more for other rooms in the house. However, I do wish WalMart would stock in-store the fan in white and black instead of black only. One of the fans, in white, ships directly from the manufacturer and is purported to be here within a week. Not bad, but when the temps exceed 90' it would be so nice to be able to pick it up the same day or the next at my local WalMart. By the way, WalMart beat Amazon's price, substantially, for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaylaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little turbo!!
3/30/2016

Customer review by bigmusiclover

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by bigmusiclover
by bigmusiclover

Didn't expect this little fan to work as well as it does! I thought it would just be another small fan that did good enough for moving some air in my room. Boy was I wrong! This little guy is a turbo machine. It will move air that rivals bigger fans. For it's size it moves a lot of air. I use it in my bedroom with a 6000 BTU a/c. My room stays super cold with temp set at 65 degrees on Eco mode. I used to have to turn the temp down to 63 on regular mode to get the same results. Great little fan! I'm sold on it. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmusiclover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by JTAWAY

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by JTAWAY
by JTAWAY

I bought this as an exhaust fan for our rec room. The nice thing about this one is you can aim it any where from straight out to straight up. It really surprised me on the amount of air it will move for such a small size.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTAWAY
Terra Ceia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
1/9/2010

Customer review by AFineDay

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by AFineDay
by AFineDay

I purchased two of these fans to be used in my cubicle at work. One to help cool a two processor work station and the other to move some air in a stuffy area. The fans put out plenty of air at the lowest setting and run very quietly. They were a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (95) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFineDay
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/3/2017

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Silent, efficient & cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong fan
6/8/2016

Customer review by Thrifty222222

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Thrifty222222
by Thrifty222222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

three setting, strong fan, honeywell made so you know it is good...

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty222222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this fan
3/22/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

I always use this fan... It's strong and cools the whole apartment

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fan
2/26/2017

Customer review by Kaross

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Kaross
by Kaross
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quiet but good circulator

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
7/28/2016

Customer review by moniquelovescats

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by moniquelovescats
by moniquelovescats

I have this fan on the floor in my craft room just for air flow. The room only has on AC vent, and a window that gets a good bit of sun. I keep the curtains open a bit because our cats like to sit in the window and look out. This fan keeps the room very cool. Definitely would recommend and buy again. It's also not very loud.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moniquelovescats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome purchase!
7/18/2012

Customer review by BiancaMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by BiancaMom
by BiancaMom

This is the 5th Honeywell fan we've bought. We have central air but my husband likes to have more air when he sleeps and this fan does an excellent job!! He sleeps comfortably which is verry important to me. We also have one in the living room pointed toward my husband.. awesome!! We've had to buy 5 because as each of our children move out on their own, they take one of the fans with them.. lol.. I don't blame them though because this fan blows a really good amount of air. Anyone who purchases this fan will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiancaMom
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome fan
10/9/2010

Customer review by ScarlettsMommy7

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by ScarlettsMommy7
by ScarlettsMommy7

Small and strong yet quiet.Works like a champ, 3 settings.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettsMommy7
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by StarrT

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by StarrT
by StarrT

The fan is nice and quiet. The air circulates fairly. But for the price of this small fan, I don't know what I was thinking---the fan is too small. You want more air, it takes a bigger fan. This fan would be idea to place directly in front of a vent to blow cool or hot air from the vent; but to just place in a room and expect it to really cool a room--you will be disappointed--don't buy. Even if it's a small room--no. The only thing negative I would say of this fan, it's just too small for the money you pay for it. The cost should NOT have been over $20.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarrT
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little fan..
6/7/2016

Customer review by canuck77

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by canuck77
by canuck77

This little fan is terrific. I got it for a lower price on here and was happy about that. My cat's vet's office had one they used in the exam room when I had my cat there. The room was so uncomfortable and someone brought a Honeywell fan in and put it on the floor. I was impressed with how it cooled the room down and didn't drown us out. I think this one is more powerful than that one and I am very pleased with it. With or without central air on in the house, I can tell a difference very quickly. I love it...I am taking it with me on a road trip, too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canuck77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2012

Customer review by KyGirl26

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by KyGirl26
by KyGirl26

I was not as lucky as some other people who have bought this fan. I caught mine on sale for I think $10.00, I have had 2 of them & both of the motors burned up in less than 6 months, I turned them off when not in use. I do not like that you can't tilt them down. It does put out some awesome air but they do not last. I will NEVER buy another one of these fans. I hope that everyone else has better luck with them than I did!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyGirl26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Honeywell fan.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Goody

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Goody
by Goody

Excellent cooling. Next best thing to a ceiling fan. ' Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Amazing Circulation Fan
10/29/2012

Customer review by Samra09

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Samra09
by Samra09

I thought I would give this fan a try after discovering the 20" floor box fan I was using to circulate the air 24/7 for a 675 sq. ft. space was drawing 65 watts on its low speed setting after purchasing a Kill-A-Watt electricity usage meter. Not only does this much smaller Honeywell fan seem to blow about twice the air on its low setting it uses less than half the power (about 31.5 watts) to do it. Its also very quiet. This is an excellent product for anyone who wants to circulate air as efficiently and quietly as possible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samra09
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not enough air
5/13/2016

Customer review by artone

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by artone
by artone

Does not give airflow 32' away. Not even 20'. Have to be very close to fan. Did not circulate near as much air as anticipated. Would recommend for small space only.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Masterchief USN
5/22/2016

Customer review by Henery

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Henery
by Henery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Runs perfectly. Well made. It feels solid. I hope that is because it was made in America.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan, good price.
2/11/2017

Customer review by Billytec

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Billytec
by Billytec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wife loves her new fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billytec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews