Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 239 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 203 reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
strong small fan
10/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
strong fan for the size and can move air in a pretty big room. i use it in a 15x15 room and it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honeywell Product Are Expected To Perform
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After a 40 year career in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) I expect Honeywell products to perform. We have a home that was built in 1925 and although the duct work and the HVAC system has all been updated, the supply diffusers (aka: registers) are all original. In order to replace them, it would take a lot of wall cosmetics in order to do so. I purchased one of these for the master bedroom and I am back for another for my office/man cave. These fans perform well to bring the cooler air off of the floor and into the center of the room. They are also fairly quiet and the operating costs are minimal. They are as described..."Whole Room Air Circulator." I would recommend them to friends, family and to you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Circulates air quietly
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just what I wanted air movement without all the noise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
1/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of these fans to be used in my cubicle at work. One to help cool a two processor work station and the other to move some air in a stuffy area. The fans put out plenty of air at the lowest setting and run very quietly. They were a good purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quiet and Efficient Fant
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this fan based on other consumers' reviews as well as the credibility of the Honeywell brand name. The fan has been in use for just a few days. So far, it works as advertised. I have purchased two more for other rooms in the house. However, I do wish WalMart would stock in-store the fan in white and black instead of black only. One of the fans, in white, ships directly from the manufacturer and is purported to be here within a week. Not bad, but when the temps exceed 90' it would be so nice to be able to pick it up the same day or the next at my local WalMart. By the way, WalMart beat Amazon's price, substantially, for the same product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!!
11/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this as an exhaust fan for our rec room. The nice thing about this one is you can aim it any where from straight out to straight up. It really surprised me on the amount of air it will move for such a small size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
little turbo!!
3/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Didn't expect this little fan to work as well as it does! I thought it would just be another small fan that did good enough for moving some air in my room. Boy was I wrong! This little guy is a turbo machine. It will move air that rivals bigger fans. For it's size it moves a lot of air. I use it in my bedroom with a 6000 BTU a/c. My room stays super cold with temp set at 65 degrees on Eco mode. I used to have to turn the temp down to 63 on regular mode to get the same results. Great little fan! I'm sold on it. Definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fan is nice and quiet. The air circulates fairly. But for the price of this small fan, I don't know what I was thinking---the fan is too small. You want more air, it takes a bigger fan. This fan would be idea to place directly in front of a vent to blow cool or hot air from the vent; but to just place in a room and expect it to really cool a room--you will be disappointed--don't buy. Even if it's a small room--no. The only thing negative I would say of this fan, it's just too small for the money you pay for it. The cost should NOT have been over $20.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome purchase!
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 5th Honeywell fan we've bought. We have central air but my husband likes to have more air when he sleeps and this fan does an excellent job!! He sleeps comfortably which is verry important to me. We also have one in the living room pointed toward my husband.. awesome!! We've had to buy 5 because as each of our children move out on their own, they take one of the fans with them.. lol.. I don't blame them though because this fan blows a really good amount of air. Anyone who purchases this fan will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome fan
10/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Small and strong yet quiet.Works like a champ, 3 settings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FanTastic
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a specific size. It`s quiet and powerful. Nice fan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have this fan on the floor in my craft room just for air flow. The room only has on AC vent, and a window that gets a good bit of sun. I keep the curtains open a bit because our cats like to sit in the window and look out. This fan keeps the room very cool. Definitely would recommend and buy again. It's also not very loud.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Fan, Lousy Construction, Broke in 60 days
8/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this fan in July, it's now August and in less than 60 days, the joints that allow you to tilt the fan have both broken. I got rid of the box after 30 days when I knew I was happy with the fan and now I can't return it. Cheaply made. Hang on to your box...
I'm sorry that you're dissatisfied with our product. However, one of our customer support agents would be happy to help you! Please call us at 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or email us at ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong fan
6/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
three setting, strong fan, honeywell made so you know it is good...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like the Honeywell table fans and they are no longer stocked at my local WalMart. Liked the fact that the front can be taken off since I have 3 long-hair cats and fans need frequent cleaning inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honeywell Room Air Circulator
4/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned this air circulator for about six months. It works as advertised, but the stand is fragile. If you accidentally drop the fan on a carpeted floor, it will brake. I have repaired my Honeywell stand twice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quiet, powerful, durable fan
9/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why do I like this fan? I like the black color. It is quiet. It is durable. It has a small footprint and doesn't take up much room. I like the fact that it can be used on the floor or a table top. If you accidentally knock the fan over, the fan is shaped in such a way that the blades can continue to run because air can still get to the blades. That is a nice feature of its design. The fan is very stable on the floor, so it isn't often that it gets knocked over in the first place. The newer fan that I own that is the same model, which I bought three years ago, is noticeably quieter than my older model, so the engineers really did make significant design changes to improve the quietness of the fan. It has a removable grille that allows cleaning of dust from the blades. I've owned a model of this fan for over 10 years. For more than the last four years it has been running almost 24 hours per day in Florida. Finally, the fan gave out today. I can hear the motor trying to run but the blades are not spinning. Most likely, there is a small short in the windings of the motor. Considering how harsh the environment is in Florida, it's amazing it lasted this long. But I received 10 years of great service. I also have another fan just like this that I bought three years ago that is still working every day in my living room. Today, I can buy any fan I want, but I'm buying the same model. Walmart has the lowest price I can find. The fan is relatively inexpensive, it does the task I need it to do, it is quiet, relatively inconspicuous, and can be cleaned without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honeywell fan.
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent cooling. Next best thing to a ceiling fan. ' Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this fan
3/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always use this fan... It's strong and cools the whole apartment
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not as lucky as some other people who have bought this fan. I caught mine on sale for I think $10.00, I have had 2 of them & both of the motors burned up in less than 6 months, I turned them off when not in use. I do not like that you can't tilt them down. It does put out some awesome air but they do not last. I will NEVER buy another one of these fans. I hope that everyone else has better luck with them than I did!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-