Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It has helped my Asthma and Allergies
5/25/2009

Customer review by Avahzd

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Avahzd
by Avahzd

This dehumidifier works very well and I would recommend it with these three exceptions. 1: It is loud, if it is to be used in an area like a basement that isn’t used too often then go for it. Will not work in a media/living room due to it all the "Huh what did you/it say". 2: It gives out a LOT of heat, may be great in the winter but down south in the Georgia summers... 3: When you set the humidity level the unit does shut off for about a minute, but then turns back on. Maybe because the humidity level here can be about 80% and it is forced to work harder... I can work around the above in my situation, so I would still buy it again because it has helped my asthma and allergies, I just fret over the electricity bills. It is energy star compliant so maybe I will not take a big hit...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avahzd
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great, moisture sensor could be better
6/6/2009

Customer review by plrbn

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by plrbn
by plrbn

Works quickly. After a shower in our bathroom, this unit dries out the air in just a few minutes. There is room for improvement; the humidity meter is inconsistent in measuring the room's humidity, at least compared to our humidity meter in the same room. Also, the unit sometimes doesn't shut off for awhile when its meter indicates it should. However, these are minor issues. The controls are on top, and the dried-out air blows out through the top. Therefore, you can't set something on it, as you could with some other dehumidifiers. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plrbn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
superior product
12/16/2009

Customer review by notredameirishshopper

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by notredameirishshopper
by notredameirishshopper

We are very pleased with this dehumidifier. We have only had it for a couple of weeks, but it has exceeded our expectations. I especially like the way it turns itself off and on while maintaining the humidity level that the user selects. I also like the option that allows you to attach a hose instead of emptying a tray.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notredameirishshopper
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best
4/3/2010

Customer review by youkon25jack

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by youkon25jack
by youkon25jack

I finished my basement into a TV room and my wife complained about the musty smell down there so I bought a GE 13 pint dehumidifier which did a good job but when it was cold the coils frosted up.after a few years went and bought a Kenmore 50 pint dehumidifier that had the heater for the coils.went from $7.oo to run the GE to $25 for the Kenmore.Consumer Reports said the GE 65 pint energy saver was the best on the market.I like the way it operates it does a good job.I haven't recieved my electric bill yet so I don't know how much energy it is using.you have to hook a hose for it because emptying the bucket no matter how careful you are you always spill some water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youkon25jack
lebanon NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to operate
1/7/2010

Customer review by CityFarmer

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by CityFarmer
by CityFarmer

We have used our dehumidifier a few times since purchasing it. We don't have a basement; we bought it because in North Texas it can get very humid, mostly in spring and summer. In winter, we don't have a reason to use it, but we tried it in December after a VERY wet fall. With temperatures not cold enough for the furnace but too warm for AC, the damp air (and a little mold on some closet walls) finally pushed us to get a dehumidifier. This one is easy to use, and it worked just as the instructions said it would. We pulled a good amount of moisture in the bedrooms and bathrooms where we tried it. Bucket was super easy to remove, empty, and replace. You might want to have a rag handy to place under the spout in the unit when you take out the bucket, in case it drips, that happened to us about half the time, but it was not an inconvenience at all. Most of our house is an open floor plan so is probably more square footage than intended for the unit, but we used it anyway and it works, it probably just wouldn't ever shut off in warmer, wetter weather. It's pretty heavy, but the rollers make it easy to move across our floors from place to place. We only have carpeting in two rooms, and there we had to lift it a bit while rolling to move it. You'll hear it operating, but it's not nearly as loud as some reviews made it out to be. If you can live around washing machines, dryers, dishwashers, fans, and HVAC units as we do in a one-story house, you won't notice the dehumidifier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityFarmer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very well made and worth the price.
4/29/2010

Customer review by BRUMKO

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by BRUMKO
by BRUMKO

After buying and Haier 65 pint model at a local Wal-mart that froze up twice on the second day and was returned, this GE model is great. The Haier was much noisier as far as the fan and the compressor too. The GE model has a bucket that is super easy and smooth to take out and empty. This really moves the air as well. Much like an air cleaner. Also, the air is only discharged on the top of this unit so it does a lot better job of circulating the air. I am glad the Haier did not work work as this is much more of a value and better built. I had it shipped to my house as the shipping was only $4.97 and worth not having to go to the store to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRUMKO
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best
5/9/2010

Customer review by djones1

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by djones1
by djones1

my basement stayed moist yr round. i purchased this unit with high expectations. wow did it exceed my wishes. 90% humidity brought down to 45% in about 24 hrs. went from a sauna to a desert overnite. i couldn't believe the readings. i stood next to the unit after being outside in the heat and was covered with sweat. after a few minutes of standing next to the unit i noticed the readings climbing while sensing the moisture in the surrounding air coming from my body, now that's sensitive! all of my belongings downstairs will now be free of rust and mold. a more important point will be the health benefits derived from a more healthy air condition..less mold equals healthier breathing. i'm very impressed..buy it people

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djones1
tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value and function
5/10/2010

Customer review by kp1079

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by kp1079
by kp1079

Less expensive than similar models and so far has done an excellent job! A little noisy, but perfect for a basement!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kp1079
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GE Dehumidifier...excellant product
11/20/2009

Customer review by Wonderland53

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by Wonderland53
by Wonderland53

A very good dehumidifier, a very attractive one also. They can be pretty ugly looking, you gotta admit that, but this one looks really nice. I have no problem having it in the living room in plain site or sometimes I have it in the bathroom. It just looks so good, it also works so good too. We had a real problem with dampness and this just did the job for us. With all the rain we've been having and we have an unfinished basement, well, this is what we needed for that, it cleared it up in no time. I like that you can attach a hose and have it drain directly into a drain, saves us the hassle of having to go down and remove the drain bucket every couple of days. This product works as well or better than expected. It's also pretty quiet for a dehumidifier. I'm glad we settled on this one, we looked at so many and none were big enough for what we needed. This was the biggest one we found and yeah, it was big enough for the job at hand. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonderland53
Denver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A real work horse
5/31/2009

Customer review by stevesjoy

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by stevesjoy
by stevesjoy

Have run this dehumidifier continuously for 2 weeks. dropped humidity in the basement to 35 % and no more wet/damp spots on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevesjoy
West Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
2/24/2010

Customer review by Marie404

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Marie404
by Marie404

This dehumidifier packs a lot of features and power in one unit. Does a great job of getting the water out of the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doing a good job
12/27/2009

Customer review by MrsChristmas1

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MrsChristmas1
by MrsChristmas1

Only used the unit for 2 weeks, but it seems to be working very well. Humidity in the house was 70% and the unit has reduced that by 5% so far. The area is about 2500 sq ft and the unit is pulling about 10 qts a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsChristmas1
White Salmon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2010

Customer review by noexcuses

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by noexcuses
by noexcuses

It's been running for a couple of weeks now without any problems. One complaint: It is noisy at high speed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noexcuses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
4/2/2010

Customer review by Benchreview

4.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Benchreview
by Benchreview

The product does a VERY good job of removing the humidity in the space I am using it for. I would definitely buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benchreview
Salyersville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day