Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 154 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Love This! A Must Have!
5/1/2009

Customer review by PrdMomOf1

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by PrdMomOf1
by PrdMomOf1

I came across this product at my local walmart store, and litterally my jaw DROPPED when I found out how much it was. I called my husband and without a doubt my son is now using this set. I LOVE IT!!! And I think he does too! Very, very rich in color. Not too light, dark or "cheap" looking. Online pictures gave me that impression (but we're on a budget.) The changing table shelves seem a bit flimsy but safely hold up to 15 lbs and changer top 30. Bigger than what the pictures show, which is a plus. Dresser holds a good amount of clothes. This definatly has an expensive, high quality look and feel to it. Whether your on a budget or not I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product. Also Directions are pretty direct, easy to set up once we got going. One of the bars were missing a hole to drill the screw in, called customer service and within 30 seconds the man said my replacement was on the way! GREAT ALL AROUND!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrdMomOf1
Inland Empire, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the $$$ spent!!!
6/7/2009

Customer review by Iriska

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Iriska
by Iriska

Great buy for the $$$ spent!!! Crib had a few scratches and chips, not all pieces matched up perfectly, but Hey, you cant even buy a crib alone for this much at other stores. So yup, would definitely recomend buying it. Oh, and dresser is a lot bigger than what it seems like on the pictures, very good size.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iriska
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great deal!
7/3/2009

Customer review by MoiMe

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by MoiMe
by MoiMe

OK - so I couldn't believe that a crib, diaper changing table and drawers could have such great quality at such a low price. What a great deal. The furniture is much more beautiful than I imagined. Just a word of advice -- all the furniture comes in one box. Have help when you pick it up. The box is large & heavy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoiMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2009

Customer review by mommyvrat

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by mommyvrat
by mommyvrat

This was a great purchase. Awsome deal. Its very sturdy and looks great in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyvrat
Fort Knox Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
4/17/2009

Customer review by babybontheway

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by babybontheway
by babybontheway

I was going to buy the Baby Relax Dandridge crib in walnut when I came across this product at our local Wal-Mart. I have a very tight nursery budget and this seemed like a really good deal. I did not have very high quality expectations and the quality of this nursery furniture is quite good. The crib is all wood and has a metal mattress support with 4 height options. It seems very sturdy. There are no plastic parts at all (like some of the pricey cribs we looked at). The changing table is mostly wood. The shelves are made of thin pressed wood with cherry laminate. The changing shelf does have a metal support bar and can safely hold up to 30 pounds. The changing table seems a bit short but my husband and I are both over 6 feet tall. The dresser is mostly pressed wood with cherry laminate. The drawers are made of particle board stained cherry. Which is what I expected for the price. The support boards that hold the dresser together are made of wood. The dresser is small but will be perfect for baby clothing. All in all it took my husband and I about 3 hours to put every thing together. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. It does take two people to put every thing together. If you are on a tight budget or looking for a good deal on all of your nursery furniture I would definitely recommend this nursery in a box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babybontheway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
$$$ LOVE IT!!!
11/9/2009

Customer review by djzmommie

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by djzmommie
by djzmommie

I was kind of skeptical about buying a nursery in a box but me and my other half are on a budget. After everything was put together, it turned out to look great!!!!!! There were no scratches, marks or anything! The dresser is bigger than it appears! This product is a must have! Direction were great! Money spent was great! My attitude about the product is GREAT! I can't wait for our little man to make it here in Jan to enjoy his new crib. Thanks WalMart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djzmommie
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!!!
10/27/2009

Customer review by ILoveNoodie

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by ILoveNoodie
by ILoveNoodie

I've recently purchased this product after looking at it online for a few months. I am due on Christmas Day and I had to find some affordable nursery furniture for my little man. I actually found this instore at my local walmart for $199. Me being right at 8 months, I put everything together myself. The pictures don't this furniture any justice. I recommend any one that is looking for great furniture that's on a budget to hurry up and buy. :) Only down fall, make sure you have some strong men with you b/c the box is very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveNoodie
Tupelo, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!! Love It!
11/2/2009

Customer review by lovemybabymuch

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by lovemybabymuch
by lovemybabymuch

I was very skeptical of buying this since it was so cheap AND came from Walmart. But wow, am I impressed!!! We bought it in-store to avoid possible damages in shipping and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it-not even a scratch. The bed is great. Not having a movable rail is not a problem--and I'm 5' 2". The changing table is nice, but they should have included supports for the shelves like they did for the table top...but my husband is going to add some for extra stability. (my only "complaint") The dresser is amazingly sturdy and quite larger than I expected after reading other reviews. Any bigger would look strange in my opinion. It's just right! Great set-does not look "cheap" at all (and we're quite picky). I would definitely recommend this to anyone-it's a great way to save money for other much needed items. Can't wait to use this for our baby coming in February!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemybabymuch
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product for Price!
8/29/2009

Customer review by Heyzal

4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Heyzal
by Heyzal

I just picked up this 3 piece set today and put it together. The set was a gift from my out of state family. I had not seen the set in person and was a bit skeptical once I saw the price. Needless to say...after picking up the huge and heavy box I was even more worried. My husband and I spent about 4 hours all together putting this set together. The crib and changing table are very easy. However, the dresser is a bit confusing. The directions were fairly good. My only complaint is that none of the items in the box are marked. With a little intellect you can figure it out...but still. Overall, the furniture is good quality and looks great! Very sturdy!This is definetly worth the wait and price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyzal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised
11/22/2009

Customer review by EEHadnt

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by EEHadnt
by EEHadnt

Doesn't at all look like a "walmart" product, it looks much more expensive. I was very impressed with the size of all of the pieces. I thought the directions were very well explained with most of the pieces being lettered or named, big help. I definently recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEHadnt
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Even better in person!!!
10/26/2009

Customer review by Thickums

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Thickums
by Thickums

I love this set. The wood is very pretty and shiny. The furniture is sturdy and like the ppl say, the dresser in nuch bigger than it looks in the pic. I have found that it does scratch kinda easily, but it is still a wonderful deal for everything you get. I really wanted to buy a crib that costs more than the whole set, but I am satisfied with my purchase. I uploaded some pics...not the best but you can see the dresser is aboput the height of the changer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thickums
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
awesome product
5/19/2009

Customer review by satisfiedgg

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by satisfiedgg
by satisfiedgg

this set is such a good deal for the money. my daughter just had a baby and she lives with me .we didn't have a whole lot of money and this worked out perfect. i was a little weary because it was so inexpensive, but i had read reviews and they seemed positive. we did site to store pick up and saved 141.00 right off the bat.. brought it home and my son put it together. it is so sturdy, great directions . he did the crib and changing table alone and it took him 3 hours . better to have 2 people. the bureau took 2 people and went together fine.i am so satisfied .if your on a budget this is great.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedgg
somerville, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy I promise!!!!! No disappointments at all
11/17/2009

Customer review by TonyasOpinion

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by TonyasOpinion
by TonyasOpinion

This set is awesome. It was very easy for me (7 months pregnant 11/16/09) and my two boys (8 & 10 yrs old) to put this set together. The instructions were very easy to read and all the screws were labeled nicely. The set is beautiful and sturdy. It is well worth every penny. The cherry finish is smooth and does not have any scratches or nicks. The crib mattress has three positions and sits high enough to reach in and get the baby and when the baby is older you can lower the mattress. The changing table shelves are spaced apart well enough to stack items and roomy enough to hold all your what nots. I got the contour changing table pad and it is a perfect fit. The thing I love most about the set is the 4 drawer chest. It is absolutly beautiful. It is so nice and sturdy & the back of the chest is NOT made out of cardboard. The back of the chest is thick wood that you have to drill in to the sides. All the holes were where they needed to be and we put this together in one day. I would highly recommend this over any of the other options. It looks great, sturdy, and affordable. I am soooooooooooooooooooooo glad I didn't get anything other than this steal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyasOpinion
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product for the value!!!
9/22/2009

Customer review by Neocode

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Neocode
by Neocode

I just bought this set for my daughter who is due in December. My wife and I had read the other reviews on this set, and many other products in trying to decide what crib or set to go with. We decided on this set for the economical value for a product with very consistently high reviews. Well, we were not disappointed one bit with our purchase. Assembling the crib was fast and easy, although it does require two people, or a really good balancing act. It took about a half hour. The changing table was not very complicated, although there are quite a few parts, and two people makes it easier, although it's not necessary. The changing table took about an hour to assemble. The dresser is solid and was the hardest to assemble. It requires two people because the back assembly wobbles an awful lot as you attempt to fit all the dowels in the side panel. Aside of that frustrating design, the rest was relatively easy to assemble. All in all, about an hour. All the pieces are very solid, fit together very well, and are definitely worth the money. This is not a cheap set, although priced inexpensively.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neocode
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
9/28/2009

Customer review by MrsBMB

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by MrsBMB
by MrsBMB

My husband and I bought this crib set with much skepticism (even after reading all of the other wonderful reviews), and much to our surprise these pieces of furniture are very nice looking, very sturdy, and look so much more expensive than they really are. I was shocked by how large the pieces are once you get them put together... I think anybody would be crazy to pass up this deal. Thank you Wal-Mart for carrying quality products at affordable prices. Set up was not too bad either. It took us about 3 hours to put all of it together, and we were able to do it without fighting. The pieces are not marked too well, but if you follow the directions, it is not complicated to get it put together!!! Good Luck to you... we love this set, and we can't wait to bring our first baby home to sleep in his/her new crib!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBMB
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is in the Stores for MUCH CHEAPER!!!
10/10/2009

Customer review by bayou

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by bayou
by bayou

I just bought this set today IN THE STORE for 199.00!!! MUCH CHEAPER that way. I love this set! It was VERY heavy to load but It was well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayou
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZED!
6/15/2009

Customer review by rabbit23

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by rabbit23
by rabbit23

My 9month old has been sleeping in a pack n play since she was born, but we finally bought a house, so I bought this product. I knew of one person who had bought it a few years back, and she liked the product, but I was still skeptical. I am VERY surprised with the quality. The crib and changing table took me like an hour to put together, but I haven't put the dresser together yet. It was super easy to put together, and the quality for the price is AMAZING! It is actual wood, not pressboard or junk. Overall I think this is the BEST product for the price. I would NEVER spend 300 dollars on a crib when I could get this whole set for less!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabbit23
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Good product for the money
1/2/2010

Customer review by WalmertShopper2010

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by WalmertShopper2010
by WalmertShopper2010

This isn't heirloom quality furniture but that's obvious by the price being paid for these three pieces. I agree that the changing table shevles are not the sturdiest but that's fine since they'll just store diapers and such. Assembly for the crib and changer was very straightforward and took my husband and I about 2.5 hours to assemble. The dresser was by far the most complicated and took us 3 hours. We didn't have any trouble with missing parts but the packaging it came in was broken open and a few of the pieces mixed together so it took time to sort them out before we started. You definitely will need 2 people to assemble all of it. We also used wood glue to hopefully add some durability to the changer and dresser. If you pick up the furniture at the store, make sure to have a large car or truck since it's very heavy and won't fit into a small car. Overall we're satisfied with what we received and it appears as though it should last for at least 3 kids, however we haven't started using it yet as our first baby hasn't arrived yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmertShopper2010
Ellington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every Dollar Well Spent
9/15/2009

Customer review by CocosHotMom

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by CocosHotMom
by CocosHotMom

I bought this set at m local walmart after ordering a different Baby Relax crib online via ship to store. I checked repeatedly to see if the item came in but it took a long time to arrive. By time it did arrive for pick up, I stumbled upon this set in the store. I bought the set instead figuring I would be getting a deal. Boy was I right. The color is much richer than the picture shows. ALOT of assembly is required but in all, I love everything. This set completed my whole nursery as far as furniture was conerned. I'm happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocosHotMom
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it but be careful- RECALL
9/25/2009

Customer review by jaynslntbob787

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by jaynslntbob787
by jaynslntbob787

For all you that got this crib for $199.00. I just got back from walmart and i returned my crib that I too got for 199.00 . It is on RECALL.... This is the new verison and the rail does not come down. Which was the reason it was recalled. I plan of getting this new crib because I did love the old one... Hopes this will be as good as the other only better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaynslntbob787
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews