Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 154 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Love This! A Must Have!
5/1/2009

Customer review by PrdMomOf1

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by PrdMomOf1
by PrdMomOf1

I came across this product at my local walmart store, and litterally my jaw DROPPED when I found out how much it was. I called my husband and without a doubt my son is now using this set. I LOVE IT!!! And I think he does too! Very, very rich in color. Not too light, dark or "cheap" looking. Online pictures gave me that impression (but we're on a budget.) The changing table shelves seem a bit flimsy but safely hold up to 15 lbs and changer top 30. Bigger than what the pictures show, which is a plus. Dresser holds a good amount of clothes. This definatly has an expensive, high quality look and feel to it. Whether your on a budget or not I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product. Also Directions are pretty direct, easy to set up once we got going. One of the bars were missing a hole to drill the screw in, called customer service and within 30 seconds the man said my replacement was on the way! GREAT ALL AROUND!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrdMomOf1
Inland Empire, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
1/2/2010

Customer review by WalmertShopper2010

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by WalmertShopper2010
by WalmertShopper2010

This isn't heirloom quality furniture but that's obvious by the price being paid for these three pieces. I agree that the changing table shevles are not the sturdiest but that's fine since they'll just store diapers and such. Assembly for the crib and changer was very straightforward and took my husband and I about 2.5 hours to assemble. The dresser was by far the most complicated and took us 3 hours. We didn't have any trouble with missing parts but the packaging it came in was broken open and a few of the pieces mixed together so it took time to sort them out before we started. You definitely will need 2 people to assemble all of it. We also used wood glue to hopefully add some durability to the changer and dresser. If you pick up the furniture at the store, make sure to have a large car or truck since it's very heavy and won't fit into a small car. Overall we're satisfied with what we received and it appears as though it should last for at least 3 kids, however we haven't started using it yet as our first baby hasn't arrived yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmertShopper2010
Ellington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!! Love It!
11/2/2009

Customer review by lovemybabymuch

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by lovemybabymuch
by lovemybabymuch

I was very skeptical of buying this since it was so cheap AND came from Walmart. But wow, am I impressed!!! We bought it in-store to avoid possible damages in shipping and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it-not even a scratch. The bed is great. Not having a movable rail is not a problem--and I'm 5' 2". The changing table is nice, but they should have included supports for the shelves like they did for the table top...but my husband is going to add some for extra stability. (my only "complaint") The dresser is amazingly sturdy and quite larger than I expected after reading other reviews. Any bigger would look strange in my opinion. It's just right! Great set-does not look "cheap" at all (and we're quite picky). I would definitely recommend this to anyone-it's a great way to save money for other much needed items. Can't wait to use this for our baby coming in February!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemybabymuch
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product for Price!
8/29/2009

Customer review by Heyzal

4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Heyzal
by Heyzal

I just picked up this 3 piece set today and put it together. The set was a gift from my out of state family. I had not seen the set in person and was a bit skeptical once I saw the price. Needless to say...after picking up the huge and heavy box I was even more worried. My husband and I spent about 4 hours all together putting this set together. The crib and changing table are very easy. However, the dresser is a bit confusing. The directions were fairly good. My only complaint is that none of the items in the box are marked. With a little intellect you can figure it out...but still. Overall, the furniture is good quality and looks great! Very sturdy!This is definetly worth the wait and price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyzal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!!!
10/27/2009

Customer review by ILoveNoodie

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by ILoveNoodie
by ILoveNoodie

I've recently purchased this product after looking at it online for a few months. I am due on Christmas Day and I had to find some affordable nursery furniture for my little man. I actually found this instore at my local walmart for $199. Me being right at 8 months, I put everything together myself. The pictures don't this furniture any justice. I recommend any one that is looking for great furniture that's on a budget to hurry up and buy. :) Only down fall, make sure you have some strong men with you b/c the box is very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveNoodie
Tupelo, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every Dollar Well Spent
9/15/2009

Customer review by CocosHotMom

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by CocosHotMom
by CocosHotMom

I bought this set at m local walmart after ordering a different Baby Relax crib online via ship to store. I checked repeatedly to see if the item came in but it took a long time to arrive. By time it did arrive for pick up, I stumbled upon this set in the store. I bought the set instead figuring I would be getting a deal. Boy was I right. The color is much richer than the picture shows. ALOT of assembly is required but in all, I love everything. This set completed my whole nursery as far as furniture was conerned. I'm happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocosHotMom
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even better in person!!!
10/26/2009

Customer review by Thickums

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Thickums
by Thickums

I love this set. The wood is very pretty and shiny. The furniture is sturdy and like the ppl say, the dresser in nuch bigger than it looks in the pic. I have found that it does scratch kinda easily, but it is still a wonderful deal for everything you get. I really wanted to buy a crib that costs more than the whole set, but I am satisfied with my purchase. I uploaded some pics...not the best but you can see the dresser is aboput the height of the changer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thickums
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
best for the money!
2/16/2010

Customer review by henrysmom13

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by henrysmom13
by henrysmom13

After having many children I am pregnant again and always bought the higher end stuff before. I read the reviews on this product and could not of been more satisfied to buy this! When we got it home it took 1 1/2 hours to assemble all of it. The drawers slide so easy and are perfect size! I love the wood and it looks higher end! I have yet to use it but I am so happy that there is osmething available that you don't have to skimp on looks and durability to by cheaper! it just looks wonderful and I can't wait to use it. I am 5' 4" and was worried about not having a drop side but knew they are all being recalled so I was not wanting to get one anyway for safety reasons. I do not have a picture with the matteress in it but it works great and I will have no problem getting the baby out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henrysmom13
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Good for a budget.
2/8/2010

Customer review by Becase3

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Becase3
by Becase3

I bought this set due to the fact that I am on a tight budget. The set looks beautiful, but I dont think the quality is very high. We received two lefts sides for the dresser and had to contact the company for a correct side. Replacement came quickly and free of charge . Other than that, I would recommend this product to someone who does not want to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becase3
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks awesome
10/20/2009

Customer review by ExpectingBoy2

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by ExpectingBoy2
by ExpectingBoy2

I was so suprised how great the furniture looked when it was all set up. It took about four hours to set up. Me being seven months pregnant set up the crib by myself. The dresser is what took the longest. Everybody cannot believe how little I spent on it. It really looks classy and seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectingBoy2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Alyssa's Room
7/5/2009

Customer review by MamsBabies

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by MamsBabies
by MamsBabies

I bought as a gift for my new grandaughter's room. The kids loved it and said it met all their needs in one simple package. They state it was sturdy, well reinforced and very rich looking. Perfect for new family starting out. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamsBabies
Eagle River, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than we could expect
6/7/2009

Customer review by lakesfamily

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by lakesfamily
by lakesfamily

We got this set not knowing what to expected because of the low price. It went together really easy and had not damage to it. We would recommend this set to anyone that is having a baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakesfamily
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great set
10/11/2009

Customer review by USMCwifeNmom

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by USMCwifeNmom
by USMCwifeNmom

This is a beautiful crib set, it was easy for my husband and I to put together. I recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCwifeNmom
Jacksonville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Surprised
11/22/2009

Customer review by EEHadnt

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by EEHadnt
by EEHadnt

Doesn't at all look like a "walmart" product, it looks much more expensive. I was very impressed with the size of all of the pieces. I thought the directions were very well explained with most of the pieces being lettered or named, big help. I definently recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EEHadnt
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better than Pictured
10/12/2009

Customer review by MommaHass

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MommaHass
by MommaHass

I got this set after months of staring at it in stores and online cuz i was in the middle of moving. I had it in my house for awhile still in the box before we moved and it did great during the move with a bunch of teenagers! I set it up alone, and I'm seven months pregnant and it was soooo much easier than I thought it was going to be and I fell in LOVE with the cherry color as soon as I opened the box. The crib makes me happy as does the dresser, the changing table is great 'cept the weird shelves but i didn't expect them to be much more than what they are. I can not wait to get to use this set I love just looking at it in my baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaHass
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
10/1/2009

Customer review by 1stTimeMommy23

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by 1stTimeMommy23
by 1stTimeMommy23

I found this product at my local store and we love it! I was a little worried about the quality because of the price, but it is wonderful! The crib is very sturdy and the color is wonderful! The dresser is bigger than I thought it was going to be and it holds alot of stuff. I love the changing table as well. The only thing is that it doesn't come with a changing pad, but no worries with the great price that we got this furniture for it was easy enough to go out and get a changing pad. I would definatley reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeMommy23
longview, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful nursery set
6/7/2009

Customer review by ZackAndRissasMommy

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by ZackAndRissasMommy
by ZackAndRissasMommy

I love the look of this nursery set. However putting it together was a little tough. The crib and changing table were simple to put together and didn't take much time at all. The dresser was a pain. Only 2 or 3 pieces were labeled, and this did not include the side pieces. Once we got it together, we realized it was upside down, and now we have to take it apart and do it again. Overall it was a good buy. I just wish they would have labeled the parts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZackAndRissasMommy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
12/18/2009

Customer review by BigMama19

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by BigMama19
by BigMama19

I was floored when I found this online after many exhausting hours of searching! I went to my local Walmart and they carried it! It is fantastic, not only for the price but also for the quality. My boyfriend didn't have any trouble setting it up either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMama19
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the $$$ spent!!!
6/7/2009

Customer review by Iriska

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Iriska
by Iriska

Great buy for the $$$ spent!!! Crib had a few scratches and chips, not all pieces matched up perfectly, but Hey, you cant even buy a crib alone for this much at other stores. So yup, would definitely recomend buying it. Oh, and dresser is a lot bigger than what it seems like on the pictures, very good size.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iriska
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BAD SET VERY CHEAP MATERIALS
1/5/2010

Customer review by WalMartOnlineShopAholic

2.0 stars 1/5/2010 by WalMartOnlineShopAholic
by WalMartOnlineShopAholic

I am very sad to say that i dont like the set i purchased it at my local wal-mart and its cheap very very cheap made it was hard to put together and the pieces were scratched and dented and missing pieces holes were not drilled in the right places and the "cherry" finish was not finished on some of the pieces i am very disappointed unfortunetly me or my husband dont want to rebuy and unbuild the one we already have and purchase different ones so this will have to work but the material is wood its just like pressed wood and its not well made but what can you expect for such a low price you get what you pay for the changing table and dresser and crib are all very nice looking and look more well made than they appear behind the scenes all function well and are great in size and everything else its just the few pieces that didnt match up and that its cheap wood i wished i would have had the extra money to buy something thats more sturdy and that will last longer with my kids this dont have a chance!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartOnlineShopAholic
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews