Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Absolutely perfect!
9/24/2009

Customer review by tbevans

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by tbevans
by tbevans

I looked at a lot of different playards and this one was by far my favorite and a fantastic price! I had it shipped site to store and it only took 8 days for it to come in. Assembly was soooooo easy!!! I couldn't believe someone would find it difficult. If you read the instructions there's no way you could have a problem! I'm 35 weeks pregnant and it took me 10 minutes to set up. The sun shade has multiple positions and is completely retractable. The changing pad can be flipped up when you need it, and when you don't it flips down and lays perfectly flat along the side. I couldn't be happier with this playard! It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbevans
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by MissyBinTN

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MissyBinTN
by MissyBinTN

I bought this play yard for my granddaughter to sleep in when she visits and I am so pleased with it. My daughter-in-law has a much more expensive model, but I can't imagine needing anything more than this product. It is well made, very cute and I love the changing table attachment. My 4 month old granddaughter seems to approve as well...the first time she slept in it, she woke up "talking" to the little flowers hanging overhead. Very cute. My only complaint is that there are supposed to be notches on either end of the play yard to attach the changing station, but they were only on one end. I wanted to attach the changing table to the end with the pocket on the side so that I could store diapers and so forth for convenience, but I wasn't able to do so. It was clearly a manufacturing flaw, but not worth it to me to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyBinTN
Brentwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks Great
6/16/2009

Customer review by ThreeKidsLater

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ThreeKidsLater
by ThreeKidsLater

I odered the pack n' play for my daughter; it comes with all of the best features and looks great! Had a little bit of a hard time setting up but other than that no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeKidsLater
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby bed/playpen
4/11/2010

Customer review by rabbitybab

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by rabbitybab
by rabbitybab

We bought this for our grandbaby. We looked at all the playyards/bed. This one was the biggest in size and we bought it. It is so convenient. It will fold up to a carry case with so much ease when we travel. It fits our grandson and will lst him until he is ab out two years old. It is very easy to assemble & disassemble. We would recommend it very highly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbitybab
Bethany, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aa ver y helpful product
8/9/2009

Customer review by yayowear

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by yayowear
by yayowear

This was easy to assemble at 9 months pregnant, it took less than 30 min, also it's looks great. It has a changing table, bassanet and play pin all into one

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yayowear
new orleans,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/16/2010

Customer review by coleyboleybear

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by coleyboleybear
by coleyboleybear

Love it! Very pretty for any little girl! We live in a condo so we were looking for something not too big and this is the perfect size, with enough space for our little one to stretch out and have plenty of play room. The material is very nice to the touch as well...nothing plastic or uncomfortable! Only issue I have is the mattress/pad is a cotton material and can not be removed to be washed if it is soiled.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coleyboleybear
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Play Yard for Value
9/10/2010

Customer review by Jennylynn21

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Jennylynn21
by Jennylynn21

We looked everywhere for a play yard that was of good quality, reasonably priced, and a attractive style. We looked at other baby stores (namely Babies R Us and Target) but found that they were both pretty pricey for the style play yard we wanted. My mom suggested I try Walmart, and although they don't have a very big selection at my home town store, I found a very wide selection at Walmart.com. This play yard is the best one I found for the value. At the other baby stores a comparable play yard would be about $150, so you can see this is a great value! I like the colors and style, and it has all the extras I wanted. I was looking specifically for one with a bassinet for my daughter that I could use as a crib for the first few months, since we don't have room in our tiny apt. for a full size crib. This fits perfectly! :) I am very happy with the full bassinet top, and it should last her awhile, at least until she can turn over and pull herself up. Even then we can still use the play yard as a play pen / travel crib since it folds up nice and comes with a storage bag, although it is somewhat bulky and heavy to carry. I also wanted a play yard that had the changing table feature since I was essentially using it as a crib and I felt a actual changing table wasn't worth the money, and it works perfectly. I also like that it folds down when not in use. I like that it has a canopy, which keeps her sleeping space darker during the day, and the little flowers hanging are a nice touch, I would have liked one with a mobile attached, but this is the next best thing. The storage pocket on the side is roomy and holds a lot of baby items. The assembly was a little confusing, but not too bad. It took about 20 min. to assemble fully for my boyfriend and I, granted that time included some bickering, and some trial and error b/c my boyfriend decided he didn't need the directions. (of course in the end I was reading them to him while he assembled!) Overall, this is play yard has met my expectations, we have had it for 2 months now and have had no issues. It was worth the money, and should last her for years to come even after she's too big for the changing table and bassinet features. I'm glad I didn't buy the more expensive versions at other stores. Also, for moms and dads who are looking at the ones that have the smaller removable bassinet feature on top, I found it's not worth the extra money for the amount of time that the baby will actually be using such a small bassinet to sleep in. I thought it was cute at first until I realized just how long she would be using it, and decided that it would only last her maybe 3 months before she was ready for the full bassinet, so it's really not worth the extra $50 or so they charge for that feature. for the amount of time the baby will be able to use it. If money isn't an issue, then go for it, otherwise this is the nicest play yard I found with the most extra features without being $150. I ordered this item from Walmart.com and used the Site to Store option for shipping, which is free, which also saves you on shippinng costs, otherwise. (If I would have had to pay shipping I would have just bought one at a store and not online.) It came a few days sooner than they said, and was quick and easy to pick-up at my local Walmart, all you need is your ID and tracking number. I would suggest you bring someone strong with you to pick it up. I picked it up when I was still pregnant, and I was thankful my boyfriend came with since it would have been too heavy for me to carry and get into the car and out on my own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennylynn21
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this playard
2/6/2010

Customer review by melsmom03

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by melsmom03
by melsmom03

Just got this in 3 days ago and I love it, it is too CUTE!!! I am 34 weeks pregnant and after my husband and I fought with it for an hour and broke a sweat we finally found the instruction mannual on the back of the mat. After reading that set up took maybe 2 min. Just make sure you don't push the bottom all the way down until you lock the sides and you will be just fine. But I love it and can't wait to use it in 6 more weeks..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melsmom03
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute Playard!
1/6/2010

Customer review by DogAndBabyMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by DogAndBabyMommy
by DogAndBabyMommy

I got this and was at first puzzled why the directions were only printed at the bottom of the playard. Well, if you look behind the pink cushioned mat, you'll find a full pamplet with detailed instructions on how to assemble EVERYTHING in it, plus the registration card in case it gets recalled. Once I found that, installation was a breeze. The colors are a soothing light pink accent, and the main color is a mix between khaki and olive. The floral print on the inside of the sunshade is my fave. The sunshade I received was wrinkled, I think I might try ironing it. Otherwise, it looks just like the picture. I am 7 months pregnant, so I have not tried it out on my little girl yet, but it looks pretty sturdy (with perhaps the exception of the bassinet, but I have yet to try it out). Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogAndBabyMommy
Statesboro GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better Than I Expected!!!
10/1/2009

Customer review by TeeJanae

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by TeeJanae
by TeeJanae

I ordered this product less than a week ago and could not believe how easy it is to set up. Being that I am currently due any day now I thought I would have a tough time putting it together (mostly because of some of the reviews). If you read the instructions you should have no problem setting it up. It seems to be much sturdier than other brands that I've seen in the stores that even cost more. The only thing is that when it's in the travel tote it comes in, it's a little heavy. I ordered this product because I don't feel comfortable putting my new little bundle in a spacious crib or a flimsy freestanding bassinet, and definitely not in bed with me. I needed something that could fit next to the bed and that could travel with me wherever she was going to be sleeping. This product is exactly that. The cushion that can be used in the bassinet that is also used when its converted to a playard seems to be comfortable and not to plushy so it should be very safe for a newborn. The colors are much brighter than I expected and the tan and brown make the pink seem that much brighter. I absolutely love it and I believe it's going to do great until I feel comfortable enough with putting my baby girl in a full sized crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeJanae
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2010

Customer review by BabyGirlB

3.0 stars 7/18/2010 by BabyGirlB
by BabyGirlB

I love the pattern on this pack n play -- very cute. I love the changing area (not having to bend over far after a c-section). The Canopy was nice when the sun was shining in the window. The only complaint I have is the material - if it gets just a little wet.... and we all know how much teething babies drool... it leaves water marks all over the material. I have had to wipe the entire mat down with a wet wash cloth and hope it dries evenly as to not leave another wet mark. You would think they would come up with a removable pad that can be put in the washing machine or use a different type of material... P.S. I had trouble putting this together until I read the direction which advises you not to lock the center in until you lock the sides up.... whoops

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGirlB
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An AMAZING Pack & Play
7/2/2012

Customer review by mommypride

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mommypride
by mommypride

I was a little skeptical of this product because it was not a "name brand". But I went ahead and purchased it for two reasons, the bassinet feature and the flip up changing table. We live in a very old farm house and the baby's room is upstairs. A very narrow, steep staircase at that. I knew I was having a C-Section and knew the stairs would be out of the question for several weeks. Well, this product is absolutely amazing! The bassinet feature is great. She sleeps so comfortably in it. And the changing table is great too! To be able to flip it up when needed and put it back when you're done is great. We didn't have a changing table of any kind with our first child and what a back saver it is. I would absolutely recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommypride
Rueter, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent playpen at a good price.
5/15/2013

Customer review by crstdrvn

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by crstdrvn
by crstdrvn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a gift for my son and daughter in law's latest baby but I like it so well I plan to get one to leave at my house! I have no complaints as this more than met my expectations. It's of good quality, easy to put together out of the box and breaks down easily for travel. It appears durable and well designed to easily take care of baby. The changer that flips over the top and then over the end when not in use is awesome. I wish they made them like this when my son was a baby. It is a bit heavier than I expected, but for young people (those normally using one) it would not be too heavy to take anywhere and it fits well into it's carrying case. Go for it if you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crstdrvn
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features and quality for the price
5/24/2011

Customer review by PhillyMom407

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by PhillyMom407
by PhillyMom407

We purchase this playard after considerable shopping around for style/color features and price and this fits the bill perfectly for us. We wanted a playard that could grow with our baby on the way and I loved the fact that this one has a canopy to shield baby from the light and sun's rays and also has the flip down changing area. I'm not sure how much I'll use that feature but it's nice to have it and it's easy to get it out of the way if you don't want to use it. The colors are pretty true to what you see on line and the print is very cute and doesn't clash with our decor. It is relatively easy to put together after you get the hang of it. All in all an excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyMom407
North Wales, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
In love!! :)
11/7/2012

Customer review by SarahhJessica1993

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by SarahhJessica1993
by SarahhJessica1993

I recieved my playard today after just ordering it on Sunday. I had it shipped to home since both site to store and home were free. I was immediately in love with it and had to set it up right away (although I took it right down due to space restrictions at the moment!)!! My only disappointment with this is that it has two stains on the side rails. I noticed them almost immediately. I'm not sure why it would have stains since it was sealed in a plastic bag and box! I will unfortunately have to send it back to replace it because I have no clue where the stains have come from, which disappoints me but hopefully it only takes a few days to get back to me! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahhJessica1993
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Enjoy this playard
3/24/2010

Customer review by NannaToMany

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by NannaToMany
by NannaToMany

This playard is larger than other playards. Easy to assemble and love the safety features. Serves as a nice and secure play area, as well as a portable safe sleeping area for my grandchild. The padding is not very thick on the bottom, so I compensate by putting a towel underneath the sheets that you can purchase to fit the playard. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaToMany
Fairhill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Playard
2/13/2011

Customer review by BusyMummy

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by BusyMummy
by BusyMummy

The canopy is great for infants who may be sensitive to lights turning on. I like that the colors are not too loud. It is in my living room so the neutral tone is great. It has one lrg pocket on one side for storing diapers and what not. Also like that one end has wheels so it is easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMummy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2009

Customer review by magmar

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by magmar
by magmar

I had purchased a graco pack-n-play from babies r us for $150 but found that i wasn't satisfied. It did not have have a bassinet cover to block light. So i went online to walmart that same night and found this playard/bassinet for a fraction of the price. I immediately purchased it and returned the pack and play the next day. The price was GREAT and after we put it together we were so glad we returned the other one. This bassinet/playard is not only everything we were looking for but it is so adorable. We get compliments from everyone who sees it! And the changing table is much more sturdy than the graco brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magmar
arverne, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/27/2009

Customer review by Excited1stTimeMom

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Excited1stTimeMom
by Excited1stTimeMom

I purchased this pack n play along with the matching travel system. I was looking for something that was girly, but not all pink. This is exactly what I wanted and my husband likes it too. I put it together myself at 9 months pregnant and it was easy as pie. We can't wait for our baby girl to get here for her to use it. The only negative about this product is that it would be easier and more convient if the pocket was on the same end as the changing table so if you are to put diapers and such like we are then it would be easier to reach and access. Overall....great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excited1stTimeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2010

Customer review by babytooter

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by babytooter
by babytooter

Well, here goes. It was easy out of the box to set up into it's basic shape. Had to decifer the instructions to make sense of which end the canopy snaps onto. Of course we picked the wrong side first and then discovered that the changing table went on that end. The pocket should be on the same end as where the changing table mounts in my opinion for convenience. The snaps do not hold the canopy very well. (cheap?) All in all, it's nice for the price. We don't have our baby in it yet though. The instructions could be better laid out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babytooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews