Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Glad I Got It.
3/22/2010

Customer review by LoveinMotherhood

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LoveinMotherhood
by LoveinMotherhood

I almost did not get this carseat. I had read all the reviews and there were more people who had negative things to say then good ones. But I went ahead and ordered it. I am so glad I did. First it is the cutest thing ever. It fits in my Plymouth breese and chevy malibu just perfact. It Fits snug in the base and I got it buckled snug in both vehicles. It doesn't bother me that the lock release is in the front, I like it better this way for then I can grab the handle as I release the lock and it is just a nice smooth process out of the car.. I love to read what others have to say but in the end I am very glad I went with my gut because I don't think I would be this happy with any other carseat. Plus my baby girl looks very very cut in it..I will be buying the stroller, high chair and playyard very soon...

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveinMotherhood
Ogden,Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product ever bought for my daughter!!
6/17/2009

Customer review by MommyOf3Ms

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by MommyOf3Ms
by MommyOf3Ms

I bought this travel system a few years back for my daughter Mirelle.She loved it!!It was a great success.When we brought her home from the hospital she cried when grandma took her out!She loved it too much.Now after I've bought two other travel systems I clearly see this is the best!!!The butterfly beautifully commented her bald head!!Because she was born in September,she had to use something to keep her warm.The foot cover did a great job of keeping her feet warm.She grew out of it when she was 17 months old!!Now it is going to her new cousin who should be able to use it for another 16 months at least!!We'll just keep passing it around.This is the #1 product I've bought for my baby girl!And I recommend it to all!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf3Ms
Hamilton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value w/minor Issues
9/10/2009

Customer review by LuvinMy2kidz

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by LuvinMy2kidz
by LuvinMy2kidz

I've been using this car seat for 2 months now and really like it. The design and pattern are very cute. I love how you no longer have to re-thread the straps to adjust the height, just the simple turn of a knob. The foot cover is great for the cold mornings. I have read that some people have issues with the seat fitting snuggly in the base, I on the other hand have not experienced any problems with it. With as much as I like this seat I do have a few issues. The seat w/the base are a little bulky. I have small car so this is a big issue for us. We have a 2 yr old as well and putting this seat in the middle next to his is a very tight squeeze. We had to buy him a narrower seat to get the two to fit properly. The release for the seat is at the feet instead of the head like almost all other infant carriers. Some times my husband has an issue trying to fit his hand between the carrier and seat to get it out. All in all we really enjoy the seat itself. I just wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a small car especially if they have another child in any kind of booster or car seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinMy2kidz
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving this Car Seat
7/4/2009

Customer review by krisanda

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by krisanda
by krisanda

I'm not due to bring our baby home for a little while, but I got this car seat today and put it in my car with GREAT ease. I have a 4yr old and I can't believe how much infant car seats have changed just since she was in one last! Baby Trend thought of EVERYTHING with this seat and it's freaking adorable. Instead of having to take the harness out to raise it or lower it a level you just crank a little knob in the back. That was the biggest pain when my 4yr old was in an infant seat. The seat is a little big but I think it's due to the fact it's for kids up to 30 pounds instead of 22. I love this seat and I cannot wait to bring my daughter home in it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krisanda
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not practical!
8/25/2009

Customer review by luvinmychair

1.0 stars 8/25/2009 by luvinmychair
by luvinmychair

I purchased this item with the travel system online, and when it arrived, my husband put it together with ease. I absolutly loved the material, and the colors, so very super cute for a little girl. However, once our babygirl arived, and we were at the hospital to go home, we put her in it for the first time, and had a heck of a time with the straps, they are not soft, and do not have much flexability, also the way the part snaps between the legs is a huge inconvennience, two pieces have to be held together and then snapped into another part( they dont stay together easily), it took us about ten minutes to get her in it properly. Once we got to the car (a Toyota Corolla) we had already put the base in the car, nice intalation, however with the seat in the base, and the big bulky handle in the down position, we could not put the seat back far enough to drive. We then moved the base and seat to the middle in the backseat, and that worked ok, until my 6 yr old son got in the car and tried to put on his seatbelt, with his booster there was no room for him to squeeze his hand in to click the belt. needless to say, for our family of now four, one in a booster and one in an infant seat it took us over 30 minutes to get in the car and go. we tried one more time to leave the house as a family and had the same problems. My husband took the carseat back to walmart and bought the graco passage travel system, and it is much smaller and lighter and easier to unstal. This is abeutiful product, but unless you drive and super roomy car or SUV, this product is not for you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvinmychair
Orland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
STURDY,SAFE, AND 100% DAD APPROVED
10/18/2011

Customer review by ChrisVGuitarist

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by ChrisVGuitarist
by ChrisVGuitarist

I bought this of course for my newborn baby girl, and I like using this. The brand, Baby Trend, I've never heard of, but then I've never had a baby before either. Anyways about the product... The triangle shaped handle fits perfectly in your hand for maneuverability and in any position. It is lightweight but durable which is a big plus. I don't use it everyday, but my daughter does, and I love how secure it holds her in... the straps don't come loose and stay put! It is easily adjustable to set the shoulders higher, as she grows, just by the turn of a knob on the back! I recommend this to any newborn so parents keep your eyes open for this one! THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisVGuitarist
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/5/2009

Customer review by Mommyof3littleGIRLS

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Mommyof3littleGIRLS
by Mommyof3littleGIRLS

This car seat is beautiful and is just as described. It is heavy duty but not too heavy to hold on its own. Base is very nice and has adjustable reclining positioning. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3littleGIRLS
Moxee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Baby Car Seat but...
1/5/2010

Customer review by NanaPzzazz

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by NanaPzzazz
by NanaPzzazz

This is a beautiful product and very sturdy (well made), but the tan material for the leg cover stains very easily and the directions say not to wash it... so this will become a problem for new babies and all the mess that they naturally make. The leg cover will become dirty looking very quickly. I was able to clean it - but even water makes a stain - so I went against directions and soaked cover entirely to remove the water stains. But overall this product is beautiful my daughter-in-law and I just love the butterfly and daisy decal...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPzzazz
Miramar Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
2/11/2010

Customer review by LoveBeingAMommyof3

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by LoveBeingAMommyof3
by LoveBeingAMommyof3

I bought this for our little girl that will be here in two week. I love the color just enough pink for a little girl but not so much that your like wow. I love the clips on the base that makes it easy to put it in my car but it has a place for the clip if you can't use them. It is a little bulky but if your willing it's easy to work with. Over all I am really pleased and excited to bring her home in it, the pictures don't do it justice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBeingAMommyof3
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
The perfect carseat!!!
11/1/2010

Customer review by Loverofonlineshopping

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Loverofonlineshopping
by Loverofonlineshopping

I recently bought 2 of these car seats for my twin girls that are due in January, and from a mom of 3 other children after checking safety ratings and design these car seats are perfect. They were easy to install in my full size truck, perfect positioning and the fabric is beautiful and soft! The one touch release is great( never had that luxury with car seats I had for my 9, 12 and 13 yr olds many years ago). Hopefully, I will never have to find out if the safety ratings are accurate but I feel confident that my babies will be safe in these seats, which takes alot of worry away since they are my most precious cargo!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loverofonlineshopping
Tupper Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than most
10/19/2011

Customer review by NiyahandTaysMommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by NiyahandTaysMommy
by NiyahandTaysMommy

I purchased this carseat for my second child and I love it. It is better than the 1st one I had. It took some time figuring out how it actually works but once you get it you'll find it rather easy. The fact that I dont have to mess with the straps to adjust to babys height is a plus all on its own. The design is very cute. I know my daughter will enjoy this seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiyahandTaysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Okay
8/10/2009

Customer review by cobaltbluemom

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by cobaltbluemom
by cobaltbluemom

This is a cute car seat that does the job. We bought it because we wanted an infant seat that would hold a baby up to 30 pounds. We had been using a Graco SnugRide that only holds up to 20 pounds and knew that our baby would likely be >20 pounds before she would be old enough for the next car seat that we have. It works fine, but there is one thing that my husband and I do not like about it, which is how it buckles. With the Graco, you snap the two sides together and then snap one piece down into the buckle. With this car seat, you have to hold the two sides together like a puzzle and then snap it in--as baby arches her back and makes it difficult, naturally. It's not the greatest design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobaltbluemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/27/2009

Customer review by FirefightinMom

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by FirefightinMom
by FirefightinMom

My four year old picked it for her sister. The pattern is great for any girls. The only thing I don't like is the closure. You have to put both sides together to snap it closed. This is hard to do if the baby is moving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirefightinMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by butterflypurple

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by butterflypurple
by butterflypurple

i love the car seat..i got it out of the shipping box and it is what i expected..i love the colors and the butterfly design..i havent got to use it yet cause our baby girl hasnt arrived but i know she will love it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflypurple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/25/2011

Customer review by Nurseandmommy2

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Nurseandmommy2
by Nurseandmommy2

Have yet to use it as my second child is due any time but it has some great features like a knob that lifts the shoulder straps instead of having to take the whole thing apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurseandmommy2
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the cutest, and very comfortable for my newborn
3/10/2012

Customer review by xQueenx83

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by xQueenx83
by xQueenx83

my newborn loves this car seat.. she just sleeps as soon as she gets in it. very practical and easy installation

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xQueenx83
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
3/8/2010

Customer review by busymom2two

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by busymom2two
by busymom2two

The carrier is great and colorful. The colors are brighter than in the picture posted. Great Product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom2two
EL Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Nice
11/24/2009

Customer review by JessesWife06

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by JessesWife06
by JessesWife06

I absolutely love my car seat. The only complaint that I have is weight but that's to be expected for it to be durable. I searched everywhere for a Baby Trends car seat and stroller as a travel system. It's a really cute pattern. The straps are easy to adjust. We've already had to remove the fabric and wash it. Once we figured out how to put the straps back through it was easy. Tip: To make the crotch strap longer you have to remove the fabric and wiggle the metal piece out. Then you can unfold extra length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessesWife06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and affordable
11/24/2009

Customer review by BigToe23

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by BigToe23
by BigToe23

I ordered this car seat thru Wal-Mart.com Site to Store. It came in way sooner than it stated. When I opened the box I was surprised to see that the cover had little tiny pink flowers which I found very adorable. I was also wondering if the foot cover came off and it does. So when summer comes around the baby isn't hot. I also love the fact that it comes with a base to leave in your vehicle. I would definitely recommend this product for your baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigToe23
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful product!
4/23/2010

Customer review by ncpsycho

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by ncpsycho
by ncpsycho

This is one of the nicest car seats I've ever seen! The quality of the materials is superb and the ease of adjusting the shoulder straps is phenomonal! I highly recommend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncpsycho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews