Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Exactly as advertised!
3/18/2010

Customer review by 4n6cop

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by 4n6cop
by 4n6cop

I have a similar product that I bought from Crate and Barrel awhile back, and I wanted a similar product on my other fireplace. This screen is very similar to that one -- but at less than half the price. This is a great product, sturdy, and packaged well for delivery. This was a great value. I have a very level hearth, so this stands by itself well. If you have an uneven surface, then you might find that this screen may need additional support so it doesn't fall over, as there are no "legs" or "footings" -- the bend in the screen is what allows it to stand freely. Another winner from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4n6cop
Washington DC Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent Choice
10/18/2010

Customer review by CNNewBerlin

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by CNNewBerlin
by CNNewBerlin

This product was exactly what I was looking for. I curve is so slight, it looks really cool. It also brings a pleasing view to the front of the fireplace - very simple elegant design. We bought it to protect our little one from the glass doors. It fit it's purpose and much more. Great find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNNewBerlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pewter Sparkguard fire screen
2/12/2010

Customer review by vaw52

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by vaw52
by vaw52

Single Panel Curved Pewter Sparkguard: the product arrived at my local store for pickup quickly after ordering online. The screen is very stylish and was a $40 savings over other online sites selling the same product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vaw52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
DOA -- Damaged On Arrival
12/12/2016

Customer review by Diane

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Screen arrived damaged. Now I'm in the process of returning/exchanging. Unfortunate hassle during this busy time of year.

Diane
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again
12/12/2016

Customer review by Darlene

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Darlene
by Darlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than described. Love it

Darlene
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the simplicity
11/10/2016

Customer review by hipquest

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by hipquest
by hipquest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my needs. I did not want brass, black or shiny, This is perfect. I would describe the color as tarnished silver, maybe aged pewter, but it is definitely not a bright or even brushed nickle/chrome. It's in front of a gas fireplace and it's only purpose is to keep waging doggy tails from catching fire. Feels sturdy and was very well packaged, the mesh is not flimsy.

hipquest
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Ivy198735

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Ivy198735
by Ivy198735

Even though the screen is barley curved it stands up really well...but only on a solid surface, put it on carpet and it falls over every time! I love the look of it and as long as your using it on a solid surface it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivy198735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Like it
10/17/2016

Customer review by Elena

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Elena
by Elena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like the screen very much. I was expecting it to be a bit lighter than it is. The screen is a bit dark, but overall i like it.

Elena
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek with simple lines
1/25/2007

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 1/25/2007 by Danielle
by Danielle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this after reading a positive review from another customer. The pewter finish is not completely matte; it has some sheen to it. It is very simple and elegant. The only problem I had with the screen, as did the other customer, was the packaging. There is only a styrofoam block between the mesh and the cardboard box. While my screen was not dented in any way, the screws which hold the mesh in place dislodged from the screen and I had to fix this. No big deal. The screen is very attractive and functional. My decor is a mix of traditional and contemporary in a pre-war apartment and it looks elegant. I highly recommend it.

Danielle
Rye, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fireplace Screen!
7/8/2010

Customer review by LovingIt789

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by LovingIt789
by LovingIt789

This is just as it appears and is not obtrusive at all like other screens. I would really reccommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingIt789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Simply Perfect
11/2/2010

Customer review by KT

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by KT
by KT

The design is simple and very beautiful. The screen appears to be well-made. It's not flimsy and it stands upright without needing any support.I'm very happy with my purchase, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the screen to anyone looking for a simple, modern fireplace screen.The packaging left something to be desired, however, since the screen had not a stitch of protective wrapping on it once you opened the carton. Luckily, my screen arrived unscathed. [...] and the price of the screen itself is more than reasonable.All in all, a great purchase.

KT
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice screen
3/3/2011

Customer review by Deborah

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Deborah
by Deborah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking screen. Looks much more expensive than it was. Compared to most screens available on the market, which are usually heavy and fussy looking, this one has nice clean lines and is much more elegant and stylish. One problem, there was a defect in the mesh in the one I received. I didn't return it because we just got a new puppy and were desperate to keep him out of the fireplace. If I had returned it, I would have requested another one. I may order two more for the other fireplaces in our house, which hopefully won't have defects.

Deborah
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply beautiful!
12/6/2006

Customer review by SG

5.0 stars 12/6/2006 by SG
by SG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The firescreen arrived within a week of my order, but the center screen portion was a little bent in places. In the future this screen needs better packing that forms to the entire inside curve. My packing had a small cardboard box placed just in the center of the screen, and it left some small indentations. [...] The blemishes aren't noticeable enough for me to bother returning it. It IS a beautiful simple design.

SG
Seattle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my home
11/6/2007

Customer review by AM

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by AM
by AM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw similar screens that were more costly, I am redecorating my house so I have to stay in my budget. I could not purchase the one that was more costly and I couldn't find any other design that i liked. When I saw this screen I was happy to be able to purchase it because it is the look and functionality that I want and it is affordable. I really love it. It looks good with my newly covered white marble fireplace.

AM
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This Fireplace Screen
9/9/2008

Customer review by CJS

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by CJS
by CJS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't wait until it's cool enough to use the fireplace! This screen looks beautiful on my white brick fireplace painted black inside. I didn't want gold. I bought pewter fireplace tools and set them to the left of the screen and now my fireplace looks great. I've gotten many compliments and people think I've paid much more than I did for it. I shopped for 3 months and this was the one. I'm very happy with it.

CJS
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Perfect!
8/30/2011

Customer review by And Then

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by And Then
by And Then
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this screen to obscure the sight of packing tape sealing the glass doors of my fireplace. There is a draft problem with the unit and the tape is necessary until the problem is dealt with properly. This screen's metal finish, clean lines and unobtrusive structure make it perfect for contemporary as well as transitional decor. I'll definately be leaving it in place after I've had my chimney repaired.

And Then
Coto de Caza, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great screen
4/17/2010

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Beth
by Beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this screen. Thx to previous reviewers for helping my decision. Have been looking for a long time for just the right one, this is it! Sleek, minimalist design does the job w/out calling too much attention to itself. Well constructed and not flimsy at all. Haven't actually used it w/ a fire yet but it surely looks great. Will be buying another one for the living room!

Beth
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uniflame fireplace screen-love love it
2/26/2013

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Sandra
by Sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed with this product- It is simple in design but packs a punch when on your fireplace. I just love it and would recommend it highly. I am also very impressed with Hayneedle- found them by accident but I love their service and the speediness of delivery. Everything I ordered was received in just 2 days. I have told so many of my friends about them.

Sandra
HASKELL,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color misleading
6/22/2013

Customer review by Cindy

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Cindy
by Cindy

I finally received the screen after a 2 month back order. The picture of the screen is not what I received. Although I am keeping it I was disappointed in the color of the metal. The pewter is very dark and so is the screen. In the picture it shows as chrome which is a light metal. The style I love it is sleek and contemporary which is perfect for me.

Cindy
Leesburg Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/21/2010

Customer review by Boogie

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Boogie
by Boogie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the greatest product. I had been looking for something that would fit my more modern decor and this is just fabulous. My fireplace has one inch stainless steel tile on it and this screen just fits right in. It does not detract from the tile it is just like everything came together like a kit. The price just excellent!! Fabulous find

Boogie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews