Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 55 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 54 reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
"Moderns" up an old brick fireplace
6/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One of the more modern looking fireplace screens I've found. Looks great in front of my white painted brick fireplace [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as advertised!
3/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a similar product that I bought from Crate and Barrel awhile back, and I wanted a similar product on my other fireplace. This screen is very similar to that one -- but at less than half the price. This is a great product, sturdy, and packaged well for delivery. This was a great value. I have a very level hearth, so this stands by itself well. If you have an uneven surface, then you might find that this screen may need additional support so it doesn't fall over, as there are no "legs" or "footings" -- the bend in the screen is what allows it to stand freely. Another winner from Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pretty
5/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Choice
10/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was exactly what I was looking for. I curve is so slight, it looks really cool. It also brings a pleasing view to the front of the fireplace - very simple elegant design. We bought it to protect our little one from the glass doors. It fit it's purpose and much more. Great find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pewter Sparkguard fire screen
2/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Single Panel Curved Pewter Sparkguard: the product arrived at my local store for pickup quickly after ordering online. The screen is very stylish and was a $40 savings over other online sites selling the same product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even though the screen is barley curved it stands up really well...but only on a solid surface, put it on carpet and it falls over every time! I love the look of it and as long as your using it on a solid surface it works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the simplicity
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my needs. I did not want brass, black or shiny, This is perfect. I would describe the color as tarnished silver, maybe aged pewter, but it is definitely not a bright or even brushed nickle/chrome. It's in front of a gas fireplace and it's only purpose is to keep waging doggy tails from catching fire. Feels sturdy and was very well packaged, the mesh is not flimsy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sleek with simple lines
1/25/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this after reading a positive review from another customer. The pewter finish is not completely matte; it has some sheen to it. It is very simple and elegant. The only problem I had with the screen, as did the other customer, was the packaging. There is only a styrofoam block between the mesh and the cardboard box. While my screen was not dented in any way, the screws which hold the mesh in place dislodged from the screen and I had to fix this. No big deal. The screen is very attractive and functional. My decor is a mix of traditional and contemporary in a pre-war apartment and it looks elegant. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOA -- Damaged On Arrival
12/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Screen arrived damaged. Now I'm in the process of returning/exchanging. Unfortunate hassle during this busy time of year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this again
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Better than described. Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fireplace Screen!
7/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is just as it appears and is not obtrusive at all like other screens. I would really reccommend this to others!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply Perfect
11/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The design is simple and very beautiful. The screen appears to be well-made. It's not flimsy and it stands upright without needing any support.I'm very happy with my purchase, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the screen to anyone looking for a simple, modern fireplace screen.The packaging left something to be desired, however, since the screen had not a stitch of protective wrapping on it once you opened the carton. Luckily, my screen arrived unscathed. [...] and the price of the screen itself is more than reasonable.All in all, a great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice screen
3/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice looking screen. Looks much more expensive than it was. Compared to most screens available on the market, which are usually heavy and fussy looking, this one has nice clean lines and is much more elegant and stylish. One problem, there was a defect in the mesh in the one I received. I didn't return it because we just got a new puppy and were desperate to keep him out of the fireplace. If I had returned it, I would have requested another one. I may order two more for the other fireplaces in our house, which hopefully won't have defects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like it
10/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i like the screen very much. I was expecting it to be a bit lighter than it is. The screen is a bit dark, but overall i like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my home
11/6/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I saw similar screens that were more costly, I am redecorating my house so I have to stay in my budget. I could not purchase the one that was more costly and I couldn't find any other design that i liked. When I saw this screen I was happy to be able to purchase it because it is the look and functionality that I want and it is affordable. I really love it. It looks good with my newly covered white marble fireplace.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply beautiful!
12/6/2006
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The firescreen arrived within a week of my order, but the center screen portion was a little bent in places. In the future this screen needs better packing that forms to the entire inside curve. My packing had a small cardboard box placed just in the center of the screen, and it left some small indentations. [...] The blemishes aren't noticeable enough for me to bother returning it. It IS a beautiful simple design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love This Fireplace Screen
9/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't wait until it's cool enough to use the fireplace! This screen looks beautiful on my white brick fireplace painted black inside. I didn't want gold. I bought pewter fireplace tools and set them to the left of the screen and now my fireplace looks great. I've gotten many compliments and people think I've paid much more than I did for it. I shopped for 3 months and this was the one. I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Perfect!
8/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this screen to obscure the sight of packing tape sealing the glass doors of my fireplace. There is a draft problem with the unit and the tape is necessary until the problem is dealt with properly. This screen's metal finish, clean lines and unobtrusive structure make it perfect for contemporary as well as transitional decor. I'll definately be leaving it in place after I've had my chimney repaired.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great screen
4/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this screen. Thx to previous reviewers for helping my decision. Have been looking for a long time for just the right one, this is it! Sleek, minimalist design does the job w/out calling too much attention to itself. Well constructed and not flimsy at all. Haven't actually used it w/ a fire yet but it surely looks great. Will be buying another one for the living room!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
uniflame fireplace screen-love love it
2/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very impressed with this product- It is simple in design but packs a punch when on your fireplace. I just love it and would recommend it highly. I am also very impressed with Hayneedle- found them by accident but I love their service and the speediness of delivery. Everything I ordered was received in just 2 days. I have told so many of my friends about them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-