Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
7/10/2009

Customer review by JJWALLACE

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by JJWALLACE
by JJWALLACE

I was one of the fortunate ones to get the chance to demo this game. If you were a fan of the first game this will absolutly blow you away. And if you are a newcomer to the mass effect world there is an introduction for you. Kind of a (Previously on Mass Effect). If you are new to this game I would strongly reccomend Mass Effect for anyone. And at $20 it is practically a steal. The release for ME2 should be in the first quarter of next year. But the wait will definitly be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJWALLACE
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Amazing
2/17/2010

Customer review by Xanatos117

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Xanatos117
by Xanatos117

This game was released in January and is already being considered for Game of the Year 2010 in December. This game is good. Really good. If you have played Mass Effect 1, all of your decisions made will evolve the galaxy you play in in Mass Effect 2. ex: If you killed certain key characters, they won't appear in this game. Also, keep in mind most of the issues people had with the first game have been fixed in this one. The combat is much more streamlined, the characters are much moer rounded and developed, etc. The story is good, not exactly epic but pretty close. You end up creating relationships and friendships with all of your comrades, so if they die it can hit you pretty hard. I say "if" they die, because it changes depending on how you lead them. You gain their loyalty, they will take a bullet for you, and depending on the decisions you make throughout the entire game certain characters will be killed while others survive. My room mate had a completely different ending from mine which is intrigueing, and makes me want to play through it multiple times. There are a few issues like animation, and texture pop ins, as well as slight framerate issues. Same as in the first game, though they aren't as bad this time around. Overall a definate play. You can easily empty hours into this game.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xanatos117
Pocatello, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ME2 MEETS ME1
2/5/2010

Customer review by TrekII

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by TrekII
by TrekII

If u liked ME1 u'll love ME2. The story line will grab u and pull u in like the frist and keep u guessing all the way!!! I love the game!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrekII
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best RPG for the 360
2/23/2010

Customer review by prowl

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by prowl
by prowl

this game will keep u playing for hours the only problem i had was scanning the planets and the is no online play(Live would be so kewl :) but other than that it is pretty fun u can play this game over and over again and never get bored

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick Ship
2/6/2010

Customer review by Steve136

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Steve136
by Steve136

The game shipped immediately and I received it earlier then expected. Also came with the bonus 'Cerberus Network' card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
1/3/2011

Customer review by Dublintransplant

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Dublintransplant
by Dublintransplant

My son had this game before and wished he hadn't sold it......kid! He is happy now

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dublintransplant
dublin, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
gamer
2/16/2010

Customer review by BULUCO

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by BULUCO
by BULUCO

bought this for my grandson he didn't seem as thrilled as usual about this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BULUCO
largo FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
bo-ring
1/3/2011

Customer review by PoopChute

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by PoopChute
by PoopChute

i purchased this game based on all the positive reviews. it has received 9/10 from every major review site. even at the bargain purchase price, this game has been a let-down. it has tons of dialogue that is supposed to intrigue the player into the story line, but they are absolutely mind numbing and non-essential. many times regardless of the choices made, the game continues on the same path; simply pointless. scanning planets for minerals becomes a tedious necessity at some point, that's when i called it quits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoopChute
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/5/2010

Customer review by Weasel1963

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Weasel1963
by Weasel1963

This game has many more challenges than the first, but a much easier time with the sniper rifle. and no unlimited ammo, plus awesome graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weasel1963
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
2/6/2010

Customer review by pootytang

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by pootytang
by pootytang

more than a quality sequel. awesome graphics, great storyline and excellent voiceover. it doesnt get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pootytang
northwest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Like Gravity - It Draws You In
2/16/2010

Customer review by Fulltimer

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Fulltimer
by Fulltimer

It started out stilted and awkward, for me. I have no history with ME-1, but if I did it would take those decisions into consideration in the new game. Likewise, the game promises that the decisions you make in ME-2 will play out in ME-3. With every enjoyable hour of play, I get to like it better and better. Combat is third person and distant, but the story is rich (even a little too complicated sometimes). Great entertainment value for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fulltimer
Cleveland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Example of Tweaking
2/22/2010

Customer review by IAreBacon

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by IAreBacon
by IAreBacon

This game has blown me away, I assumed it would simply be a repackaged version of the original with all the promises and none of the delivery. I was wrong. Actually, to be very blunt this version has taken all of the negative feedback (well the majority anyways) and adapted it to a completely new story line. Picture this, you remember the annoying combat system of the first one? Redone. Poor cover system in ME? Gone, they've went with the Army of Two/Gears of war approach. That's just the tip of the iceberg, they've enabled hotkeys for on the fly skill use as well as a track menu for Dragon Age-esque skill use. I will admit, this game is not NEARLY as deep in the storyline as the first was willing to go. But that's simply because players bought the game as a shooter, not the RPG it's intended to be. Also, in the beginning you may simply think, wow I'm playing Star Wars, and I'm Darth Vader.... Awesome! I'm pretty sure that wasn't the intention either.... All in all, the game is a fantastic hit for both RPG and Tactical Shooter players alike. (that's 3rd person, not FPS) The difficulty settings also ensure that you can play the game regardless of skill level and knowledge of it's predecessor; then again the same is for the reverse, you can ensure that you NEED to be tactical just to survive the first battle by upping the difficulty. The game is astounding, the graphics breathtaking, and the storyline is as always unparalleled. If you're looking for a Sci-fi shoot em up that allows you to dabble in RPG elements. ME2 is the game for you. Definitely worth the release price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAreBacon
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Better than the first
2/23/2010

Customer review by DrFreeman

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by DrFreeman
by DrFreeman

This game will blow your mind away. Better than the first one in every way. Buy it and love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrFreeman
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing game!
5/5/2010

Customer review by CommanderShepard

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by CommanderShepard
by CommanderShepard

Mass Effect 2 is a vast improvement over the original game which was a masterpiece in it's own right. I must say, having put 30 hours into this game, I may have to rank it as one of the top 3 games I have ever played, and I have played a lot of games. Bioware proves yet again they are THE premier RPG developer. By streamlining aspects of the first game that were cumbersome and totally overhauling the combat, the game plays more like a FPS than any RPG. However, the main RPG-like elements in the first game like leveling and the top-notch dialogue and story remain. The heavy RPG elements that existed from the first game like equipping each party member's armor and weapon upgrades have been done away with, and I think for the better. All in all the game on it's own stands as one of the finest achievements in gaming. Coupled with the story you personally crafted that imports from the first game, this game is one of a kind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommanderShepard
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extreme Massive Effective (the game play)
6/28/2010

Customer review by WiseDrako

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by WiseDrako
by WiseDrako

I am very happy with this product and the intinsaty of the game. The wide open range of corses you can take to acheave so much in this multi not just planets, but solor systems and yes, even more. The range of game play has exedded my epectations and it is very easy to get caught up in this intense game. If The first one was on your favorits list, then prepare to make that list a little bit longer. The customiseable armor system is a great addition to an already flawless design of armors the first Mass Effect had to offer. I would recomind this game to anyone with a 360 and it is a must have game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseDrako
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great game
8/30/2010

Customer review by Zabler

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Zabler
by Zabler

Mass Effect 2 is completely and totally awesome. Great game play, epic story, and of course revolutionary character personalization.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zabler
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best game ive ever played
10/10/2010

Customer review by linns

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by linns
by linns

This game will suck you in right from the get-go. The story, just like the first games is amazing. The graphics are great, and the new combat system is much more stream-lined. If you liked/loved the first one, then BUY THIS GAME! really, its that good, and heck if you haven't played either of them, then buy them both! The way your character and choices transfer to the sequel is truly awesome. And the number of ways the game can end may leave you stunned by how different they are. the characters are very real feeling, and you can even grow to like them, and become sad if they die. over all, the action is amazing, the amount of different ways you can play and end the game are amazing, and will keep any RPG fan entertained for hours upon hours as you travel around the galexy fighting for the loyalty of the characters you accumulate, and search for answers to many questions. if you have actually read all of this, then go out and buy this game. now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linns
Hillsboro NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing game
10/31/2010

Customer review by GameSleepRepeat

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by GameSleepRepeat
by GameSleepRepeat

You'll enjoy this more if you've played Mass Effect, but don't let that discourage you from picking up this GREAT game blind. Engaging story, amazing graphics, and flawless voice acting make this a worthwile purchase at any price. I played it straight thru twice after buying it and replay value is high! Just make sure you play Shepard as a female at least once -- makes the story even more engaging with a strong female lead. Ability to import your character from Mass Effect enriches the experience, and if you topped level 60 in that save you start as level 5 in ME2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameSleepRepeat
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:A few times per year
Great game
12/4/2010

Customer review by Rick117

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Rick117
by Rick117

Great action filled game with alot of hours of gameplay it is worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Game of the year 2010 for sure!
1/3/2011

Customer review by Mareeuh

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Mareeuh
by Mareeuh

Wonderful game, full of content, many long hours that come with this game, it is soooo much fun! Better than the first to me, I've Played 3 playthroughs and it still is fun! As many times as you play it, no one playthrough will be the same, Great graphics/ gameplay! 10 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mareeuh
Brandon,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews