Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Game
2/16/2010

Customer review by Dawgfan90

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Dawgfan90
by Dawgfan90

Game has really good graphics, and offers a good challenge on hard, once you complete the game expert is unlocked, havent tried that one yet. Some levels offer more of a challenge than others. The game includes puzzles you have to solve to continue. Not very difficult just keep trying things. NOT RECOMMEMDED TO PLAY WITH CHILDREN IN ROOM!!! Rating is VERY truthful about content. I completed the game in just about 8 hours. Very easy achievements. Achievements aquired after completion of each level worth quite a bit of gamer points. Last level worth 100 by itself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawgfan90
Rabun County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sort of a Disappointment
5/12/2010

Customer review by Boludo1987

2.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Boludo1987
by Boludo1987
Walmart associate

I was extremely excited about this product, being that I'm a HUGE history buff. However, When I played the game I noticed that I became bored with it quite easily. Not only is its historical accuracy hit and miss at best (concerning the Divine Comedy), it's the same routine over and over again. You kill lesser demons and fight a final boss, through all the layers of the underworld. Sometimes you have to figure out puzzles, which just plain annoyed and frustrated me. By the time you get to the final boss you're just surprised that the game is almost over as it seems like you only began it yesterday (in which case you probably did!) The game is not very long at all. One of the worst things about this game is that it displays "XboxLive" at the top left of the game case, but yet there is no multi-player as of yet. In conclusion, if you want to have an interactive and adventurous game that will keep you busy and entertained for hours, I'd check out the new God of War III and avoid Dante's Inferno all together. At almost 60 dollars, it is, in my opinion, a waste of time and capital.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boludo1987
Dubuque, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A Great GAme
2/23/2010

Customer review by GDaBomb

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by GDaBomb
by GDaBomb

I have only had this game for about a week, but it has really met my expectations. It has great graphics, great action, and is pretty much great. I would not recommend this to kids though because it has a lot of inappropriate content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDaBomb
Paris, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dante's Inferno
2/26/2010

Customer review by ZBTGamer

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by ZBTGamer
by ZBTGamer

This is a great game. The game play is pretty easy to figure out. The graphics are fantastic. The story line is cool especially if you read the book before the game. Very similar to the God Of War games but still awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZBTGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet
3/20/2010

Customer review by LilWayne55

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by LilWayne55
by LilWayne55

This and assassins creed 2 are amazing fighting games with great story-line gameplay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWayne55
Excelsior Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got Nothing On GOW III
3/16/2010

Customer review by TheCrow

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by TheCrow
by TheCrow

First of all i will give this game credit, great game play, good story, and crazy demons. As far as TNT's response in no way is this game comparable to God of War 3. First of all it can only be pushed out at 720p graphics. GOW3 1080p. Dante's inferno was a short game, and the gow's were always lengthy games. The new god of war fighting, and weapons make dante look like a boy before puberty. The cutscene and gameplay are uninterupted. So good game, but don't compare to god of war. Represent

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was OK
1/27/2012

Customer review by prettyenpink68

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by prettyenpink68
by prettyenpink68

It was ok, but nothing more than average. The graphics were decent and the rest of the game as well. I'm not really sure why it is called Dante's Inferno though. Because it is nothing like Dante's Inferno and is completely what Dante's Inferno wasn't. What I didn't like was how much sexual reference and nudity there was. It was ridiculous and over the top. I wasn't sure if I was playing a game or watching pornography.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyenpink68
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/12/2009

Customer review by TNT12345

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by TNT12345
by TNT12345

This is the best game ever made! A must buy. Way better than god of war 3 will be!

Was this review helpful? (3) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNT12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dantes Inferno
4/13/2010

Customer review by Mark1057

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Mark1057
by Mark1057

they made the came to complicated in certain areas of the game and made it difficlut to accomplish the task. Games that cause frustration are not worth playing in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark1057
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good gow type game
5/22/2010

Customer review by genius1

4.0 stars 5/22/2010 by genius1
by genius1

this game was very good, not as good as gow3, but worth playing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genius1
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days