Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 74 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Beautiful
6/5/2009

Customer review by raindragon

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by raindragon
by raindragon

I was totally surprised by how beautiful the rug was in person. The picture doesn't do it justice, it's better than some of the rugs I looked at on-line at other places that cost more.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raindragon
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!
5/30/2010

Customer review by BamaTweetie

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by BamaTweetie
by BamaTweetie

I purchased this rug for my living room, which has a very Victorian flair. The colors are muted, which I love - because, although I wanted a rug - I didn't want the design on the rug to overpower the room. I was also trying to coordinate with a very unique fabric color on my Victorian velvet sofa. This was the absolute PERFECT match! I was having trouble deciding on a paint color - so when I got this rug home, I spread it out on the floor in my living room and tossed a handful of paint swatches on it. There is a subtle and very pretty sagey olive green that is also found in the fabric in my wingback chairs - so pulled that color for the walls! This rug really helps bring the room together. It's soft - not scratchy and it's so comfy to walk on. Sometimes, I find myself sprawled out on the rug instead using the furniture! It's just that soft! If you are looking for a reasonably priced rug, with beautiful muted colors, and with a design that will not take center stage in the room, this is the rug for you! Would definitely recommend to a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaTweetie
Millport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for the price
2/21/2012

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

This rug is nice for the price. The main problem with it is that it doesn't want to lay flat. Out of desperation I finally just stapled the edges to the floor to keep it from getting wavy. I don't know whether it stretches, or what but under the couch it would get all wavy and then it would bunch up on the other side so we'd end up tripping over it. Since I stapled it down we've had no problems with it. I don't have a pad under it, and it's fine. The colors.. a goldish tan and a dark sagey/olive green are the most prominent colors. There is also a tiny amount of reddish maroon in the center of the flowers, but it's such a small amount that it's hardly noticeable. Most of the flower is a rose color, but not a vibrant or a pinkish looking rose. It's kind of a peachy rose color. It's pretty and subdued. The background on the carpet is a lighter goldish tan. It's definitely not as yellowy looking as the advertising photo on my computer. I think the ad for runner is more accurate in color. Even though the background color is lighter.. it still hides dirt very well because they use 2 different threads and a swirl pattern to make the background. It's a pretty rug and seems to be holding up well but I haven't had it long enough to really say. Everyone compliments me on it too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL RUG
10/23/2013

Customer review by EMTMOM2

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by EMTMOM2
by EMTMOM2

My rug came today even though the delivery is supposed to be the 29th. It is beautiful, we love it. Lightens up the room, my feet are warmer now, and the rug is soft on your bare feet! Color in photo is pretty acurate!!!! No problems with it laying flat!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTMOM2
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge and Fabulous
7/22/2010

Customer review by FabuliciousLady

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by FabuliciousLady
by FabuliciousLady

I shopped everywhere for carpets this size, they all ranged from $300+! I was about to purchase 2 on payments, and happened to find these. You can't beat this price! They are super soft and they are HUGE! I originally took my car to pick them up at Walmart, No can do! Had to come back with the truck. I only wished they made smaller sizes for my kitchen. I absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabuliciousLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
7/29/2010

Customer review by jewelrylady3

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by jewelrylady3
by jewelrylady3

LOVE this rug, although one end of it was quite dirty when we received it (had it shipped to store for pick-up). It looks great in our living room and, with our 2 small grandchildren, I won't feel so guilty about replacing it if/when it gets spilled on/stained because the price was exceptional for the value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelrylady3
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous rug
1/10/2014

Customer review by ProudGrandma050710

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by ProudGrandma050710
by ProudGrandma050710

Matches my Living room perfect, got the matching runner as well. Just beautiful, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudGrandma050710
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it/Hate it
5/11/2011

Customer review by expensivechance

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by expensivechance
by expensivechance

I really fell in love with this carpet. I still love it - BUT no matter what I do I can't keep it flat. I have tried just about everything. I even bought a rubber mat that is suppose to keep it flat and from not slipping - but even this isn't working. It was rolled up when I brought it home and the indents from the rolling just won't lay down flat. Any suggestions?? Signed Almost sorry I bought it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expensivechance
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good quality
11/12/2011

Customer review by gbscott9

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by gbscott9
by gbscott9

I was very suprised at the quality of the rug, and the pattern matched what we were looking for to a 'T', and looked great with our hard wood floor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbscott9
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Well Worth the Money!
12/27/2010

Customer review by biscuitlady6

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by biscuitlady6
by biscuitlady6

This area rug is absolutely gorgeous- much better than the picture! It is so soft to the touch, the colors are deep and rich, and it is so easy to vacuum. It probably won't last as long as the expensive wool variety but I could care less. I'm retired and my husband and I are not hard on rugs. So for us this is a perfect fit! It makes our living room look so good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscuitlady6
Southeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a beautiful addition to my livingroom.
4/16/2012

Customer review by Pamrick

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Pamrick
by Pamrick

The color and quality is A+ I got the bigger one and it fit to a "T"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamrick
Florence, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful area rug
12/5/2011

Customer review by shadow225

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by shadow225
by shadow225

This rug was exactly as pictured. It is much thicker and dense than I expected for the price. The edges are nicely finished. I also purchased the special rug pad for hardwood floors and it fit perfectly and stays put, even with two beagles playing on it. The rug also vacuums very nicely and is easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadow225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy!
12/13/2010

Customer review by caneecey

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by caneecey
by caneecey

I purchased 2 Better Homes and Gardens rugs. One went in the dining room (love it) and this one is in my family room. It looks like a much more expensive rug that it was. I have other rugs that I paid much more for that do not look any nicer than these 2 rugs. It was a great purchase. Is soft as my kids like to lay on the floor while watching TV. Definately would purchase more of this brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caneecey
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug!
8/25/2009

Customer review by cyntimental

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by cyntimental
by cyntimental

The Ashley rug is so much prettier than the picture shows it to be. The price is not bad, and the quality is really good. I bought the 5'X8' for my bedroom and now would like to buy the larger size while it's still available. (That is the only thing I don't like about Walmart. If you find something you like, you better buy it immediately because invariably they will stop carrying it.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyntimental
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful carpet!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Lexiesfriend

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Lexiesfriend
by Lexiesfriend

This carpet looks amazing for the price! It looks like it will hold up well and the pattern is really nice, plus it won't show every piece of cat hair :-) I recommend getting the padding if you plan on using this rug on a hardwood or laminate floor so it doesn't shift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexiesfriend
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carpet
12/30/2010

Customer review by lfgmike

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by lfgmike
by lfgmike

We are VERY happy with our carpet. Buying a carpet online can be tricky because you can't see/feel/touch. But the reviews were helpful and accurate. Walmart had it shipped to our house quick, and really looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfgmike
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product Great Price
1/4/2011

Customer review by Optimamz

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Optimamz
by Optimamz

I do not think you can find a rug with this value and size, I am very pleased with this purchase and my wife loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Optimamz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BH& G Ashley, Bisque
9/30/2009

Customer review by Jade1967

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Jade1967
by Jade1967

Delivery was fast - I had this delivered to my home The rug is beautiful, with beautiful earth tones. it was wrapped nicely but the ends in some spots were very dirty .. I spot cleaned it with a little soap and hot water and it came out (the dirt) other than that the rug is beautiful and very classy.. could look very victorian or modern. Two thumbs up for this rug.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade1967
North Babylon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeded expectations
9/29/2012

Customer review by HallStreet

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by HallStreet
by HallStreet

Really brightens up the room. Have had several months and still looks new. Allthough a light color it does not show dirt and we have gotten lots of compliments on it. Colors are a little more muted than picture shows.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HallStreet
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Area rug
8/22/2012

Customer review by eddielo1612

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by eddielo1612
by eddielo1612

Good quality, looks beautiful in my dining room. Despite some reviews of the ends curling, mine stays flat and neat. Maybe my "rug-pad" helps. The family absolutely loves it. Well done Walmart, this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddielo1612
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews