Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 44 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Easy and Accurate!
3/26/2010

Customer review by bm81

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by bm81
by bm81

Other ovulation tests were wrong for me because I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. I bought these and tried them and I got all negatives but 1 positive the day before I ovulated! I chart my temperatures to be certain and I was really pleased with the accuracy of the tests as well as how simple it was! I definitely recommend these and also the digital pregnancy tests too.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bm81
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOOOVED this product
4/29/2009

Customer review by JesusChild1

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by JesusChild1
by JesusChild1

I really liked this product. Yes, it is a little pricey. But it was wonderful knowing exactly when I ovulated. Other products I tried were confusing. Was the line dark enough, was it thick enough, is it today, etc. All questions I didn't want to be asking since I was having a procedure that depended on correct ovulation dates. I would highly recommend this product if you want the peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusChild1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
easy to use
11/29/2009

Customer review by TTC3

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by TTC3
by TTC3

I have used other ovulation predictor kits and they seem to be confusing with the lines not being dark enough, etc. This test gives me a smiley face so I know it's accurate, no more guessing. I think it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTC3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very very ver accurate right from the first time
3/6/2012

Customer review by plzaskmetogo

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by plzaskmetogo
by plzaskmetogo

This a great product and I got pregnant from the first time I tried it. one more important point is you have to make love 12 hours after you detect the smiley face, that's what I read in some forums because some people tried after 24 hours and it didn't work for them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plzaskmetogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like it should
1/18/2010

Customer review by CLPMN

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by CLPMN
by CLPMN

I have to agree this is a nice product. It takes the guess work out of knowing when you ovulate. I think it is a little pricey for what it actually is but I will pay it so that I have a better idea as to when I ovulate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLPMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A purchase I regret making
2/10/2013

Customer review by jgreen2010

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by jgreen2010
by jgreen2010

I bought this hoping this will help pin point my ovulation. However, I was very much disappointed. I began testing at the recommended test day. I began testing both in the morning and early evening so that I would not miss my window. Each day, the results were negative. I woke up one day feeling ovulation pains and tested right away. It was negative again. I went to the store and bought a First Response, as I was now convinced something was wrong with the bactch I purchased. First reponse clearly indicated that I was ovulating but I continued to receive a negative result on the Clearblue digital. I'm upset that I spent so much money for something that I thought would be better! I'm hoping that our journey is over and First reponse saved us this month, however, if we are trying again next month, I will not be using your product again! We tried using these digital tests before investing into the fertility monitor. However, after having a negative experience with the digital test, I'm not confident that the monitor will be useful for us.

jgreen2010
Wellington, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works well! Be careful when buying a new pack in the middle of peak fertile days...
12/2/2012

Customer review by MommytoBe

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by MommytoBe
by MommytoBe

I have been using this product for several months now, it works very well in detecting my peak fertile days/LH surge. However, this month I bought a 20 pack (1 month supply) and ran out during my peak days (I ovulate late in my cycle between CD 18-24). I went to buy another 7 stick pack and tested with my first morning urine and got a negative circle. I wasn't convinced since I usually have 3-4 days of positive smiley faces and was on the 3rd day expecting a positive. I retested with another stick in the same urine, but I used the other tester that I had been using with my 1 month supply, the test came back Positive!! So with the new tester that came in the new box, I received a negative. With the tester I had been using for the previous couple of weeks that had detected my first 2 days of positives was positive. I don't know why that happened. I believe the tester that I had been using and not the new one...Be Careful!!

MommytoBe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Most accurate
7/30/2011

Customer review by ShaPregnancy

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by ShaPregnancy
by ShaPregnancy

I used it along with measuring my BBT and both showed the same result. So I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaPregnancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2011

Customer review by mrsriddle

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by mrsriddle
by mrsriddle

I love this product. It makes using ovultion test easy. I have had a hard time in the past trying to read the lines on most test but this test makes it easy by giving me a happy face when it's time and a crcle when it's not. Now it's to easy. Plus Walmart has the best price on it because most store charge $40 for these test.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsriddle
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Clear Blue Easy Digital Ovulation Test
10/9/2010

Customer review by Jordanlover05

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Jordanlover05
by Jordanlover05

Just what i wanted and expected. Tested daily, and was able to know when i hit my LH surge. Thanks~

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordanlover05
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
The product was defective
2/15/2013

Customer review by Lem1818

2.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Lem1818
by Lem1818

I had heard mixed reviews on this product, but thought I would still give this a try. I followed the directions exactly and started the tests on day 6. The first 3 tests worked as the directions should. And after taking the 4th test I actually got a smiley face. I was surprised because I had no other symptoms that ovulation was approaching. So I decided to continue to test each day to make sure it wasn't a fluke. When I took my 6th test, I received an error. I waited till it cleared and used the same urine I had caught in a cup and tested with a new tester. I received the same error. I did everything I was supposed to. The next day I tested again, it worked, and I had a negative symbol. Then today I took the test again and received another error message, followed by another error on a separate tester. So out of 10 testers, 4 produced error messages and were a waste. Because I received so many errors, I am not even sure if the positive result I received early on was real or another error. Trying to conceive is stressful enough, I do not need the added frustration of defective products. This was a waste of money and my time and will never use this brand again.

Lem1818
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
11/7/2011

Customer review by onfire4Him

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by onfire4Him
by onfire4Him

While on my ttc journey, I have had to use many opk's and these were by far the best! When I wasn't sure about interpreting the lines on other tests, I got a "for-sure" definite positive on these. I will not use another test. I bought the 2-pack of 7 tests each, which I thought was a great deal. You will pay more for these tests, but if you want to be certain about timing, then these tests are a must. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onfire4Him
Clayton, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2/19/2010

Customer review by llw101

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by llw101
by llw101

After using other tests, this one was by far the easiest to use and read. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llw101
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Month after month....so disapointing....
2/26/2013

Customer review by aziamy

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by aziamy
by aziamy

My doctor recommended me to use this product to detect my LH surge/ovulation. I used the product for four months straight and never got a smiley face testing everyday cycle day 5 through 24. Month 5 I got one smiley face only one day, was super excited, and then the next day no smiley face so my doctor determined it was a false positive. This month....no smiley faces :( :( :( I have wasted a small fortune of money on this product and have had no success. I am not going to follow my dr.'s recommendations anymore and will switch back to First Response which worked in helping me get pregnant with my first child, and was much less expensive. Very disappointed I have wasted literally hundreds of dollars on this product.

aziamy
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It works !
2/18/2013

Customer review by B2013

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by B2013
by B2013

After two months of trying, we decided on month three to purchase the ovulation kit. The first couple days I used it, I received no-smiley face, expected. On day two, I decided to rinse off the stick and I received an error message every day following because it was now water damaged. The instructions said nothing about not rinsing off the applicator. Knowing I was within my window I purchased another kit the next day and continued the process, we received a smiley face four days later. Today, we are 10 weeks pregnant - worked like a charm! I recommend this product, but do not rinse off applicator, only wipe off with tissue to avoid an error.

B2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure
2/26/2013

Customer review by shans6410

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by shans6410
by shans6410

Not sure if I would reccomend this product. My husband and I are using clomid and are due for an IUI any day now. I have used three different testers (the white part,yes thats how many I have from ttc for 2+ years now :-/) and today I believe I am ovulating and they all have an error on the screen. When I need them to work the most they aren't. Grrrr They all flash and show they are reading the results and then I get an error. So aggravated right now!!! Looks like ovidrel for me next month no more of these things! I have spent 100's on these things and this is not the first time this happened to me.

shans6410
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointing
2/2/2013

Customer review by Bec00

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Bec00
by Bec00

I am unfortunately disappointed with my clearblue experience. I received 3 smiley faces so far this cycle, one on day 21, 23 and 28!!! Blood tests have shown that I have not ovulated. I have been testing along with other brands of opks and they have all been negative the entire time. I am getting false positives from the clearblue tests. When I take the test out of the holder there has been blue dye all over the ones with the smiley face. I don't know why as I have followed the instructions completely. Very disappointing to buy a product that is quite expensive and get false results.

Bec00
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
10/23/2010

Customer review by Occasionally

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Occasionally
by Occasionally

Very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Occasionally
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confusint/contradicting instructions
2/3/2013

Customer review by Confused

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Confused
by Confused

bought two boxes of the digital with 20 test. The instructions in the package said to start testing on day 6, I read online (clear blue website) to start on day 9 and also put in my information to find out which day to start online and it said begin on day 12. With three different begin dates all from the same company how do I know which is accurate and if I can trust the information given. I dont think I will waste money buying a third test, they arent cheap and I still dont know which is the right day to start. If I started testing to early I've wasted to many test already.

Confused
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
it never worked for me
12/9/2012

Customer review by huskermommy10

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by huskermommy10
by huskermommy10

i never got any sort of result. just an error reading. the picture of the test never flashed on the result screen and i would get a picture of a book with an arrow pointing to it (error reading picture) i bought the 20 pack and tried the same times i did when i had used previous opk + results ( the ones with two lines) im not sure if just got a bad tester (bc i have the worse luck in the world lol) .. ive heard alot of good things about this product though. i plan on calling the 800 # and see if anything can be done. :) good luck to you ladies

huskermommy10
Lincoln, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews