Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 47 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
A purchase I regret making
2/10/2013

Customer review by jgreen2010

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by jgreen2010
by jgreen2010

I bought this hoping this will help pin point my ovulation. However, I was very much disappointed. I began testing at the recommended test day. I began testing both in the morning and early evening so that I would not miss my window. Each day, the results were negative. I woke up one day feeling ovulation pains and tested right away. It was negative again. I went to the store and bought a First Response, as I was now convinced something was wrong with the bactch I purchased. First reponse clearly indicated that I was ovulating but I continued to receive a negative result on the Clearblue digital. I'm upset that I spent so much money for something that I thought would be better! I'm hoping that our journey is over and First reponse saved us this month, however, if we are trying again next month, I will not be using your product again! We tried using these digital tests before investing into the fertility monitor. However, after having a negative experience with the digital test, I'm not confident that the monitor will be useful for us.

jgreen2010
Wellington, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works well! Be careful when buying a new pack in the middle of peak fertile days...
12/2/2012

Customer review by MommytoBe

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by MommytoBe
by MommytoBe

I have been using this product for several months now, it works very well in detecting my peak fertile days/LH surge. However, this month I bought a 20 pack (1 month supply) and ran out during my peak days (I ovulate late in my cycle between CD 18-24). I went to buy another 7 stick pack and tested with my first morning urine and got a negative circle. I wasn't convinced since I usually have 3-4 days of positive smiley faces and was on the 3rd day expecting a positive. I retested with another stick in the same urine, but I used the other tester that I had been using with my 1 month supply, the test came back Positive!! So with the new tester that came in the new box, I received a negative. With the tester I had been using for the previous couple of weeks that had detected my first 2 days of positives was positive. I don't know why that happened. I believe the tester that I had been using and not the new one...Be Careful!!

MommytoBe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The product was defective
2/15/2013

Customer review by Lem1818

2.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Lem1818
by Lem1818

I had heard mixed reviews on this product, but thought I would still give this a try. I followed the directions exactly and started the tests on day 6. The first 3 tests worked as the directions should. And after taking the 4th test I actually got a smiley face. I was surprised because I had no other symptoms that ovulation was approaching. So I decided to continue to test each day to make sure it wasn't a fluke. When I took my 6th test, I received an error. I waited till it cleared and used the same urine I had caught in a cup and tested with a new tester. I received the same error. I did everything I was supposed to. The next day I tested again, it worked, and I had a negative symbol. Then today I took the test again and received another error message, followed by another error on a separate tester. So out of 10 testers, 4 produced error messages and were a waste. Because I received so many errors, I am not even sure if the positive result I received early on was real or another error. Trying to conceive is stressful enough, I do not need the added frustration of defective products. This was a waste of money and my time and will never use this brand again.

Lem1818
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Month after month....so disapointing....
2/26/2013

Customer review by aziamy

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by aziamy
by aziamy

My doctor recommended me to use this product to detect my LH surge/ovulation. I used the product for four months straight and never got a smiley face testing everyday cycle day 5 through 24. Month 5 I got one smiley face only one day, was super excited, and then the next day no smiley face so my doctor determined it was a false positive. This month....no smiley faces :( :( :( I have wasted a small fortune of money on this product and have had no success. I am not going to follow my dr.'s recommendations anymore and will switch back to First Response which worked in helping me get pregnant with my first child, and was much less expensive. Very disappointed I have wasted literally hundreds of dollars on this product.

aziamy
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bout 2 thirty day ovulationkits and both were showing error.
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My doctor adviced me that it would be cheaper to buy an ovulation kit to detect my fertile days. So on the first box I used about 12 tests and then after that my monitor kept reading error for the rest of the tests. So the next month, which is this month, I started with my next box of 30day clearblue testS. I received a smiley face last week and I couldn't believe it so I took another one and it was blank. I ended up taking 4 in one day and only 1 smiley face. So now I have a few left and for the past three days my monitor is reading error again. .Now this is two $57.99 boxes of ovulation perdictor kits that went bad and i am at a lost of my money and time.

An anonymous customer
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It works !
2/18/2013

Customer review by B2013

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by B2013
by B2013

After two months of trying, we decided on month three to purchase the ovulation kit. The first couple days I used it, I received no-smiley face, expected. On day two, I decided to rinse off the stick and I received an error message every day following because it was now water damaged. The instructions said nothing about not rinsing off the applicator. Knowing I was within my window I purchased another kit the next day and continued the process, we received a smiley face four days later. Today, we are 10 weeks pregnant - worked like a charm! I recommend this product, but do not rinse off applicator, only wipe off with tissue to avoid an error.

B2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure
2/26/2013

Customer review by shans6410

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by shans6410
by shans6410

Not sure if I would reccomend this product. My husband and I are using clomid and are due for an IUI any day now. I have used three different testers (the white part,yes thats how many I have from ttc for 2+ years now :-/) and today I believe I am ovulating and they all have an error on the screen. When I need them to work the most they aren't. Grrrr They all flash and show they are reading the results and then I get an error. So aggravated right now!!! Looks like ovidrel for me next month no more of these things! I have spent 100's on these things and this is not the first time this happened to me.

shans6410
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointing
2/2/2013

Customer review by Bec00

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Bec00
by Bec00

I am unfortunately disappointed with my clearblue experience. I received 3 smiley faces so far this cycle, one on day 21, 23 and 28!!! Blood tests have shown that I have not ovulated. I have been testing along with other brands of opks and they have all been negative the entire time. I am getting false positives from the clearblue tests. When I take the test out of the holder there has been blue dye all over the ones with the smiley face. I don't know why as I have followed the instructions completely. Very disappointing to buy a product that is quite expensive and get false results.

Bec00
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Confusint/contradicting instructions
2/3/2013

Customer review by Confused

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Confused
by Confused

bought two boxes of the digital with 20 test. The instructions in the package said to start testing on day 6, I read online (clear blue website) to start on day 9 and also put in my information to find out which day to start online and it said begin on day 12. With three different begin dates all from the same company how do I know which is accurate and if I can trust the information given. I dont think I will waste money buying a third test, they arent cheap and I still dont know which is the right day to start. If I started testing to early I've wasted to many test already.

Confused
Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
it never worked for me
12/9/2012

Customer review by huskermommy10

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by huskermommy10
by huskermommy10

i never got any sort of result. just an error reading. the picture of the test never flashed on the result screen and i would get a picture of a book with an arrow pointing to it (error reading picture) i bought the 20 pack and tried the same times i did when i had used previous opk + results ( the ones with two lines) im not sure if just got a bad tester (bc i have the worse luck in the world lol) .. ive heard alot of good things about this product though. i plan on calling the 800 # and see if anything can be done. :) good luck to you ladies

huskermommy10
Lincoln, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Don't understand
1/5/2013

Customer review by flap76

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by flap76
by flap76

I have been using this product for 3 months and have never gotten a positive reading. I also do BBT and it shows a surge. I even took to testing 2 times a day because I heard I could miss the surge by testing in the am. When ejecting the sticks I do notice a difference in the lines but the directions say to not pay attention but I cannot help it since last month I did get pregnant but miscarried at 3 weeks. I obviously ovulated sometime even though I got all negatives. I'm going to finish my box but don't know if I will buy another box.

flap76
Niantic, East Lyme, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Waste of time and money
2/23/2013

Customer review by RN2011

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by RN2011
by RN2011

I bought the 20 test pack and followed the instructions on the box: start testing on day 6. I am a shift worker and can't always test mid-day like a lot of websites state to, so I always tested with my first morning void. All 20 tests indicated no LH surge. I felt ovulation pains one day so decided to test twice that day, still with a negative result. I'm a normal 29 day cycle so we based our schedule off of that. I'm hoping when I take a pregnancy test in a few weeks we'll be pregnant, but the ovulation kit did not work :(

RN2011
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The digital monitor was faulty this month, but worked great previous two months.
11/29/2012

Customer review by Heather0519

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Heather0519
by Heather0519

We started using this CBE ovulation monitor on recommendation from our doctor. It worked great the first two months with a smiley face. This month the digital monitor did not work. It went blank after a couple of minutes. I tried it three times in one day. I called the helpdesk and they were very nice and said they would send me a replacement kit. These are very expensive so I was happy to hear that. It's frustrating through because the issue caused me to not test for a day and possibly missing my fertile window :(

Heather0519
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Did not work for me
2/19/2013

Customer review by SP82

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by SP82
by SP82

I bought this product because it had great reviews for the most part. However, it did not work for me. I have never got a positive test back and a few times it errored out causing me to have to use another test strip. I think maybe I got a test pack that is defective because I am not sure how you would not get a positive result at least one day of the month and why you would get so many errors when the test was taken the same way everyday.

SP82
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works like a charm!
11/16/2012

Customer review by KDmon1018

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by KDmon1018
by KDmon1018

The first month i used them I ended up getting pregnant! And a friend of mine had been trying to get pregnant the old fashion way (when it happens it happens) for over a year. So I gave her the rest of my ovulation kit because i didn't even end up using the whole months worth and she ended up getting pregnant the first time she used them also. Highly recommend these. Much easier to read than the line ones also.

KDmon1018
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
testing day and night.
2/13/2013

Customer review by TMMMMM

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by TMMMMM
by TMMMMM

This is my second month using the test. I first month I got the smiley face. The second month i kept on getting nothing in the am. I New something was going on by the way I felt... I tested again that night and got a smiley face. SHould you test 2 times a day to check that 12 hour time frame? This this am I tested and is what nothing. Hold long should you get the smiley face on there? Frustrated!! :(

TMMMMM
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Heartbreaking - False Positives!!!!
2/23/2013

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Julie
by Julie

So disappointed. Spending a fortune on plane tickets and vacation days to fly my husband home every time I get a smiley face. Three months in a row, I've flown him home ... then get a smiley face again right after he leaves. We've been pregnant 5 times, that's not our problem. TIMING is. Timing is everything to us... and ClearBlue's false positives are killing our TTC process. Just. want. to. CRY.

Julie
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best test out there
2/20/2013

Customer review by Melissab156

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Melissab156
by Melissab156

This tests were recommended by my infertility doctor. I now recommend them to everyone I know... The easiest, simplest to read. I used several different brands, and this is by for the best. This test eliminates the confusion that comes from comparing the lines... Each persons cycle is different, I recommend each person consult their doctor to know when to start testing. This product worked for me.

Melissab156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use!!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Mommy2B

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Mommy2B
by Mommy2B

I highly recommend this product my husband and I tried two other times to get pregnant before we bought the ovulation test. I got my first smily face Jan. 19 and by Jan. 29 my pregnancy test were already showing positive. I will be 7 weeks pregnant tomorrow. THANK YOU clearblue :) needless to say I bought the box that had a months supply and only used 8 test strips.

Mommy2B
Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
:(
2/25/2013

Customer review by slw527

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by slw527
by slw527

My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for a while now, so I would like to know when I am ovulating. I have taken 2 tests out of a box of 7 and they keep coming up with the error sign. Am I peeing on them to much, to little, do I have to stand on my head?! I am not happy with Clearblue. They aren't cheap and I am very frustrated.

slw527
Woodward, OK 73801, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews