Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Unsure if it's a moisterizer or a sunblock???
8/9/2016

Customer review by Curious1

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Curious1
by Curious1

I purchased Olay Professional ProX Anti-Aging Age Repair Lotion with sunscreen. I thought I was buying a moisterizer but when I opened the box and read the directions it says: Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply at lease every 2 hours. Use water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating. Can someone tell me is this just a sunscreen or is it a moisterizer with sunscreen? I am sure I just don't understand the wording.

Curious1
Lutz, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Another winner by Oil of Olay
8/16/2013

Customer review by Pwoolever

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Pwoolever
by Pwoolever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For months I kept on going to my local Walmart (Aliso Viejo, CA) to look for this product and I got annoyed because it was never on the shelf. I talked to a store employee that told me they were having fulfillment issues with some Oil of Olay products which explains it but didn't get it in my basket. Thank goodness I can shop at Walmart online and purchase Olay ProX Anti-Aging Age Repair Lotion with Sun Screen because since I've been using their protocol, this + Eye Restoration Complex + Wrinkle Smoothing Cream people have been telling me that I have beautiful skin. I don't think it's only the Olay products, I think the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream and Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Airbrushing Loose Powder help too, but the combo really makes my pores look small, any wrinkles look minimal to non existent, and all-in-all I just have a smooth appearance to my skin. Sure it's a little more expensive than other drug store brands but it's a bargain compared to a lot of creams and lotions out there. Once again I've not been let down by Oil of Olay yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwoolever
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Moisture Cream on the Market
6/2/2015

Customer review by Maria01

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Maria01
by Maria01

I have been using Olay's Pro-X Age Repair with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 for many years. Before finding this wonderful cream I spent thousands and thousands of dollars on every different hydrating cream from over 15 companies, many from Europe and Asia. When I started using the Olay Pro-X with SPF 30, my face stopped getting blemishes and my skin started glowing because it was happy. It was nourished and hydrated without heavy oils clogging my pores. I exfoliate 2x a week and I use the Pro-X every day. People ask me what I use on my skin because it is so clear and smooth and soft. Thank you Olay. It took me time to find you and now I can relax knowing I'm not over spending and I'm giving my skin the best there is! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maria01
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product in its catagory
11/16/2013

Customer review by meginnc

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by meginnc
by meginnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product by trusting the Olay name. I am extremely happy with the results. I use it as a night cream. The best price was at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meginnc
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Undecided.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Ehiehi

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Ehiehi
by Ehiehi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sort of heavy on the face at first but is non greasy so it gets absorbed afterwards. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehiehi
Pittsburg, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels SOOO good
5/26/2015

Customer review by Ruby65

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Ruby65
by Ruby65

I have been using this product for many years, I love the fact that it goes on so smoothly and you don't have to use a enormous amount either, it feels great on my skin and makeup goes on so much smoother too. I am 65 years old and I often have people tell me I don't look my age and I always credit oil of olay products, I truly feel they are responsible. When I was younger my Mother told me way back then to use oil of olay, thank goodness I listened to her. I like the scent also, it has been my favorite moisturizer always, I passed my mothers words onto my daughters and they too use it. Keep up the good work at oil of olay!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ruby65
LaFarge, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ageless
2/1/2016

Customer review by NextOne

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by NextOne
by NextOne

Since I discovered a 'Good Housekeeping' testing gave this product the highest rating, I purchased it, tried it, and the saying goes I never looked back. It far exceeded my expectations and I am a devoted consumer since 2008.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NextOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Laura75

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Laura75
by Laura75

I use Olay Pro-X Age Repair Lotion first thing in the morning and again before bed. While I will admit I have sampled other products while in a pinch, believing "Some face lotion is better than none." But I can immediately tell a difference, Nothing comes close to Olay, Nothing! I have been using Olay's products for over 20 years, as my Mother Only uses Olay. People have always complimented her skin and she always looks 10 years younger......which she credits from using Olay products daily. Who doesn't want to look younger?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Laura75
Southern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Pro-X Age Repair Lotion w SPF 30
5/26/2015

Customer review by Janelle1971

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Janelle1971
by Janelle1971

The Pro-X Age Repair Lotion with SPF 30 is awesome! I wear it every day and it doesn't make my skin feel oily or clog my pores. I always wear an Olay Product with no less than an SPF 15. I find this product particularly useful when I plan to be in in the sun for a lengthy amount of time. I am always sure to put it on as a base beneath my regular Olay/Covergirl foundation. This gives me the look I want to have and provides protection against UVA and UVB rays so that my skin will not be damaged from the sun. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Janelle1971
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It WILL Make Your Skin Look Younger!
5/31/2015

Customer review by DawnL

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by DawnL
by DawnL

I have tried other more expensive brands, that actually made my face look worse, and returned to using Pro-X which corrected what the others could not. I am 49 and get mistaken for being in my mid 30's. I absolutely love how it makes my skin feel, it is not heavy, greasy, oily, nor clogs my pores; my face feels fresh, clean and not loose, saggy, or ever looks tired. I recently had a professional facial and they were surprised by how well my the skin & pores looked. I owe it all to Pro-X!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DawnL
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really can see a difference.
5/26/2015

Customer review by Boop53

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Boop53
by Boop53

I have been using Pro-X Age Repair Lotion for about 3 years. I can definitely notice a difference in the appearance of my skin. It looks younger and the lines are less pronounced. The texture of my skin has also improved. My skin is smooth and moist and touchable where before I used this product it was not. I just got back from two weeks of vacation, one week was spent walking around DisneyWorld and with the SPF 30 in Pro-X I didn't have to worry about my face getting sunburnt or damaged. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boop53
Sanatoga, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product line
5/26/2015

Customer review by melloddie

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by melloddie
by melloddie

I have acne prone and often times dry skin because of the products I use. I have been using the Pro-X regenerist line for almost 2 months now and have been seeing great results. I saw immediate results within a week. My skin didn't break out as much. It was smoother and softer to the touch. My family and friends were actually able to see the change. Now I am more confident in going out without using much or any makeup at times. Would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

melloddie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works. See results fast!
5/28/2015

Customer review by snooky541

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by snooky541
by snooky541

I have tried many products to repair my sun damaged skin, wrinkles and large clogged pores. This repair lotion not only did what it claims to do but, the results are noticeable in such a short time it was amazing. No only does it repair my sun damaged blotchiness but it has a great sun screen so I don't have to apply another layer on top of it. I would recommend it to anyone who has uneven skin tone or not. just to keep your skin in great condition. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

snooky541
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pro X Repair Lotion is the Best.
5/26/2015

Customer review by Alexis14

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Alexis14
by Alexis14

I am a senior citizens who has been trying for a long time to find a product that replaces my expensive department store brand. Pro-X Lotion does everything I need it to do. It brightens, exfoliates and leaves my skin looking luminous. It is a snap to put on my foundation, no tugging of skin. Love the fact that it has a SPF 30 built in. Olay you have a new convert and the price is right! I have recommended this to all of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alexis14
North Scituate RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST
5/26/2015

Customer review by Vickie68

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Vickie68
by Vickie68

I used to use the expensive department store products. Welllllll, I tried Pro-X Age Repair lotion, and absolutely LOVED it. The wrinkles and lines have been smoothed away; my neck looks much better. I have used Olay products for years, now. Several of my neighbors, who are my age (68), have started using the Pro-X Repair Lotion, and they love it, too. My skin feels and looks wonderful. Thank you!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Vickie68
port hueneme, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The whole Pro x line!
8/31/2011

Customer review by SimiValleySue

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by SimiValleySue
by SimiValleySue

WOW! I've been using your Pro x line for about two weeks and my crow's feet and my above-the-nose frown lines are half as deep as they were before! The feathered lines above my lip are also far less noticeable. Finally! Something that does what it says it's going to do. Even my 74 year old mother is having some improvement that shows on her face! I've been using Olay since I was 13 and I'm 46 now. People think I'm far younger than I am ...Genetics or Olay? Who CARES! LOL! I'm a believer!

SimiValleySue
Los Angeles, ca.
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't leave my face feeling greasy
6/1/2015

Customer review by JoanieLou22

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by JoanieLou22
by JoanieLou22

I have been using ProX Age Repair Lotion every day for many years. I love that it makes my skin feel so soft and that at the same time I'm protecting my face and neck with sunscreen. It absorbs quickly and allows me to put on my choice of makeup without having to wipe off any excess "grease". People drop their jaw in surprise when I tell them that I'm 74 years old. Good Genes and ProX! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JoanieLou22
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Olay Product
4/2/2013

Customer review by Geno

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Geno
by Geno

I've been using the Age Repair Lotion since it first came out. I absolutely love it!!! I do NOT feel the lotion leaves a greasy feeling. For me it is a very cool and smooth feeling, very refreshing. It still amazes me each time I use it what a difference it makes to my face. Not only does it feel great but it gives my face a fresh, bright and youthful look. I get comments frequently that I look 20-25 years younger than my age, and I credit this product for a lot of it.

Geno
Melbourne, FL
Skin type:Dry
I like this but...
5/26/2015

Customer review by mrvildsmom

3.0 stars 5/26/2015 by mrvildsmom
by mrvildsmom

This goes on nice and smooth. It spreads well. I can't say it reverses wrinkles like my Clinque laser (sp) but that is a serum. The reason for the 3 stars- I find my makeup doesn't go on well on top of this lotion. It doesn't matter how long I let the lotion dry, they still don't blend. Maybe I use too much lotion? I like it best on days I don't wear makeup. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mrvildsmom
Wheatland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/1/2015

Customer review by Melissa35

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Melissa35
by Melissa35

Pro-X Age Repair Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 has changed my skin care routine forever. This product has truly saved my skin. It is an ultra light lotion that goes on smooth and is never greasy. It leaves my skin feeling firm, youthful and protected! Use Pro-X Age Repair Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 and save your skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Melissa35
Troup, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews