Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One Excellent Piece of Cinema
11/14/2009

Customer review by BlueDanube

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by BlueDanube
by BlueDanube

The acting is amazing, two acting wins for Ben Johnson and Cloris Leachman. The black and white (suggested by the great Orson Welles) accents the bleekness of life. The film portraits a coming of age tail wonderfully. The film making is impeccable, most of the plot points are show twice, once at the beginning and then again near the end with great bookends. A great film that I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueDanube
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LAST PICTURE SHOW...DULLSVILLE
6/8/2009

Customer review by DecemberBaby122

1.0 stars 6/8/2009 by DecemberBaby122
by DecemberBaby122

I thought the cast of characters, and the fact that this movie won some awards, would ensure it was worth viewing. It didn't help that the film was in black and white. The story line was boring; the young up-and-coming stars (Jeff Bridges, Cybil Shepard, Timothy Bottoms) gave good performances; but even that couldn't resurrect this dull, going nowhere film. It made me glad I wasn't raised in Texas. Spend your money on another DVD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecemberBaby122
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Was There A Plot?
5/3/2010

Customer review by Georgie21

2.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Georgie21
by Georgie21

I bought this movie because it sounded good and it had one of my most favorite actors, Ben Johnson, in it as well. My high expectations were caught off guard with this movie as it was super boring! Ben Johnson had a fine role and I liked the use of classical cowboy/country music of that time thru out the movie, but the plot was really lame! For me this was a movie that I purchased after it sounded great, but was highly dissapointed. One of the things, however, that was good in this movie was the fact that it drew a picture in your mind about how things used to be back during that era. I would not recomend this movie to anyone especially minors as it has alot of extemely explicit scenes thru out the whole movie. The two stars I rate this for are for Ben Johnson's role - that's it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgie21
Tarpon Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/30/2011

Customer review by wackyjk

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by wackyjk
by wackyjk

It was great having this movie delivered to our door.A really good movie we missed years ago.Best of all we didn't have to run all over the place looking for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wackyjk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie has no sound
8/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Only played this movie recently. Movie picture is fine, but there is NO SOUND! Movie trailers play both picture and sound fine. THIS DVD IS BAD!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
good deal fast service
8/3/2014

Customer review by bondao

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by bondao
by bondao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good deal fast srevice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bondao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.