Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/20/2011

Customer review by gk12

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by gk12
by gk12

to anybody looking to buy the 3d version of this movie don't anybody that has a 3d blu ray and a 3d tv more than likely has the glasses you can't use your 200.00 pair of glasses you have to use the 25 cent flemsly paper glasses that don't fit, lionsgate and walmart should give a refund to anybody that tried to watch this thinking they could use their own glasses, very misleading they should say in the discription that must be seen with glasses provided. the movie a 4 star WALMART & LIONSGATE 0 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gk12
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Bloody Valentine 3D
7/5/2009

Customer review by Bluraylover

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Bluraylover
by Bluraylover

I watched the 3D Blu-ray version of this movie on my Sony 1080p projector. The 3D effects are awesome because when things come at you, you want to flinch. The 7.1 DTS Master Audio is great. The only drawback is the aspect ratio of the film was 1.85:1 and it should have been the widescreen format of 2.35:1.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluraylover
Bellevue, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME
6/19/2009

Customer review by WASTEDYEARZ

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by WASTEDYEARZ
by WASTEDYEARZ

this movie rocks in 3d on a big screen tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WASTEDYEARZ
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2011

Customer review by Tubagirl2010

3.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Tubagirl2010
by Tubagirl2010

I thought this movie was ok. There were parts that made me laugh cause the special effects were a little unbelievable. Overall a good movie but not something I would watch a lot. Once in a while I might want to watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tubagirl2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a "true" 3d bluray
12/24/2012

Customer review by Omegaj9

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Omegaj9
by Omegaj9

When I purchased this movie I was under the impression I was getting a 3d bluray(new age 3d). The movie comes with the old red and green film glasses. This is not what I thought I was getting when it was described as a 3d bluray. Aside from that it's a good movie I just need to find the new age 3d version of this film if it exists.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omegaj9
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 3D Movie!
1/11/2011

Customer review by UseSite2Store

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by UseSite2Store
by UseSite2Store

This was our 1st 3D movie purchase and this movie's effects are awesome! It's R though so don't share w/ the kids. But it works great with a HDTV and Blu-Ray player. It also has a 2D version on this same disc. This is a great buy for an adults movie night in ...we also have surround sound which makes this even better! It's very scary though if you're not into horror flicks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UseSite2Store
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This movie was not a 3D Movie of this generation!
3/1/2014

Customer review by Harito24

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Harito24
by Harito24

Thanks Walmart for the nice price of this movie, but this is a retro 3d movie, because when I started to see the movie in my LG 55" it was so blurry almost impossible to focus the image! PLEASE don't buy this movie if you are looking for a cheep movie 3D for your personal collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harito24
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Movie
6/15/2009

Customer review by horrorfan123

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by horrorfan123
by horrorfan123

This movie is awesome, blu ray just makes the experience better. But i will admit that the 3D will be a problem for some people, because of the green and purple glasses. However, i didnt mind it, my eyes adjusted and it made it an enjoyable 3D movie experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horrorfan123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
10/9/2011

Customer review by jake044

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by jake044
by jake044

My package came with 3D glasses. Movie was about as good as could be expected. I loved it. 3D was pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake044
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome 3D on a regular 46" Flat Panel Screen.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Redwoods4me

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Redwoods4me
by Redwoods4me

This movie is so good in 2 dimensions and this is the first time I've seen it in 3D. Or even on blue ray. If you love gory, bloody, horror flicks then you'll love watching this in 3D. I'm so glad they came up with this technology. One of the best horror flicks of all time because it has great acting and a believable story line, Jenson Ackles is so convincing you feel like he's a real person, in a real place and time. There is a lot of blood and guts and when someone takes a pick ax to the head the blood looks and feels like it's coming right at you. A girl gets it with a shovel to the neck and you see her body drop away and her head sliding down the shovel in a river of blood. This wasn't an expensive blue ray 3D, I don't know how many more there are in stock, but you can always use ship to store which is free. I'm going to see how many others I can order, I hope there's more in stock. This pack includes the 3D version, a regular blue ray version and a DVD disk that you can download to your computer. Four pairs of 3D glasses are included with the film. Kick back with friends and see them get freaked out by all the blood and gore coming at them. One of the best I've ever seen, I've watched it 4 times already!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redwoods4me
Sonoma County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my first 3D movie
6/5/2012

Customer review by spoiledbratz

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by spoiledbratz
by spoiledbratz

This movie is not so great but, the 3D effects are pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoiledbratz
batonrouge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
I like the 3D effects a lot & the movie itself
7/12/2011

Customer review by tpup

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by tpup
by tpup

The main character on My Bloody Valentine is my favorite character in Supernatural. I've seen it in theaters b4 in 3D I'm so glad it came out on video in 3D & so cheap too. It was my first Blu-ray 3D Movie I bought & I enjoy watching it with my 55" VIZIO 3D FULL ARRAY HDTV in 3D-no other way to watch movie but 3D. Good thing my TV is compatible to Passive 3D glasses as well as with Active glasses. The movie came with four 3D Glasses & it cost me only $6 - that was awesome. The movie was better to watch with those 3D Passive Glasses that came with it rather than my VIZIO Active Glasses

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpup
Bay Point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2011

Customer review by Phigold

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Phigold
by Phigold

great movie with great price, I order this movie it said included the 4 pairs 3D glasses but it doesn't come with 3D glasses, and I can't watch with 3D I don't know how to get 3D glasses from walmart what it said come with 4 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phigold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
My Bloody Valentine 3D - Review
7/25/2011

Customer review by Tisseroo

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Tisseroo
by Tisseroo

This movie, for those unaware, is a remake of the 1981 film of the same title. I must say that I am a bigger fan of the original than this movie, but it was enjoyable nonetheless. The plot stays pretty much the same as far as the mining accident and the murders and the twenty year gap in time between when they start to take place again. The movie has a bit of a twist at the end, but not one you can't see coming. It does have some gory scenes as to the way some of the characters meet their demise, but that is to be expected in a slasher film, right? I don't think any of the characters are developed enough where you are concerned for their well being. I know in horror movies you don't see that very often, but it would be nice to see more Laurie Strode and Sidney Prescott type of characters in these films. Like in most horror movies, you have your characters who are just in the wrong place at the wrong time and have nothing to really do with the development of the movie as much as just adding to the body count. It's a decent enough movie, but not one that left me wanting to watch it over and over. If you are into slasher films then this will fit you just fine. If you are a fan of the original, then you will probably be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tisseroo
Yourtown, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
THERE WERE NO 3D GLASSES WITH THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!
9/1/2011

Customer review by RJMA

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by RJMA
by RJMA

THERE WERE NO 3D GLASSES WITH THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
12/18/2012

Customer review by sap11

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by sap11
by sap11

I got this movie because it was recommended as a good movie for 3D. My only disappointment was that I couldn't use the 3D glasses that come with my TV. I had to use the ones included with the blu-ray. And I wonder why that is. Does this mean I could have bought the 3D dvd instead of the Blu-ray for the same 3D effects?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sap11
Southport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movie was alright but we could not watch in 3D
8/23/2011

Customer review by JDMom15

2.0 stars 8/23/2011 by JDMom15
by JDMom15

3D version of the movie was not the most updated technology. So, with our newer 3D TV, it was impossible to watch in true 3D.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDMom15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Noooooo
8/6/2011

Customer review by Sonny1973

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Sonny1973
by Sonny1973

I can't even watch it with the glasses they provided. Lot of ghosting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonny1973
Would recommend to a friend? No
way too much commentary
8/27/2011

Customer review by janfirebird

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by janfirebird
by janfirebird

It must be a directors cut for the 3-d edition. All you hear is commentary through the whole movie. It is very annoying. You can't hear the movie over them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janfirebird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year