Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 208 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Great for my 5 year old!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by jlkst60

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jlkst60
by jlkst60

If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (90) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlkst60
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great hoop for youngsters!
6/8/2016

Customer review by thamollusk

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by thamollusk
by thamollusk

My son is 7 years old and he absolutely loves this hoop. It's very solid overall, and for the price you really can't go wrong. It's very easy to put together and contrary to what some other reviewers said, the directions are very easy to read and understand. The base is plastic and I put 100 pounds of sand in it, so it's not going anywhere if the wind picks up. The poles it comes with are the real deal and and made of thick metal. The rim is also metal and exactly what you'd find on an official hoop (it may be a tad bit smaller than an official rim). The backboard isn't official size, but it's definitely big enough for older kids to shoot from long range. You'll get a little movement when the ball bounces off of it, but for the price of the hoop you won't find anything better. The hoop is adjustable and although I haven't raised it as high as it will go, it starts lower than expected at around 5 1/2 feet. My son was thrilled with this as he can almost dunk. The base also has two wheels on one end, so I wheel it into our garage after my son plays with it as our association isn't fond on hoops left out, nor am I. If your child is under 12 and just getting into hoops, don't hesitate to buy this hoop!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thamollusk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing pieces
3/8/2017

Customer review by PJohnson

2.0 stars 3/8/2017 by PJohnson
by PJohnson

I purchased this goal for my 7 year old son two weeks ago and when it was delivered the box was damaged. I didn't think nothing of it due to shipping. My uncle came over today to assemble and not only is the back bracket for the back board to the goal was missing so was screws. The only way we can fix it is to but the pieces ourself or the company which should have supplied them send them to us . My son is autistic and lives basketball but I cannot let him play with a goal that is not completely secure. I am upset that I paid money for something and the main pieces are missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/9/2017

We are happy to replace the missing pieces for you. Our Customer Service Department is available to place order for missing parts. You can contact them by phone at 1-800-225-3865, or by email at customercare@lifetime.com. They are open weekdays from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm mountain standard time and Saturdays 9:00 am to 1:00 pm mountain standard time.<br />- Lifetime Reviews Team (reviews@lifetime.com)

PJohnson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love them so much, I've bought four!
8/16/2016

Customer review by tws3

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by tws3
by tws3

Over the last couple of years, I've bought four of these hoops. I have a 7-year-old, a 3-year-old, and a 1-year-old, so I'm going to be getting years of use out of these. I have one hoop at each of the grandparents' homes, one in our basement, and one in our garage that I roll out into the driveway. I also pack up one of our youth hoop systems to take on vacation every year and set it up next to the pool for pool basketball. It's the perfect size for packing up, although I modified the pole to get it the right height. We have some killer pool games! I've recommended these to three of my friends who have all bought them too. These are fantastic!

tws3
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great basketball system for 5 and 7 yr old
9/5/2014

Customer review by Jennifer8719

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Jennifer8719
by Jennifer8719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this basketball hoop with intentions of keeping it outside on my patio for my 7 and 5 yo to practice. It's everything I wanted it to be hence I rated it excellent. My boys are having a great time practicing daily. There was one negative that I didn't anticipate when I was putting it together - the hole in the base was too small to put sand through it and to even close it off with the cap that came with it. But I ended up filling the base with water and it's been just fine. It's heavy enough and has never fallen over. Also, the net is short to prevent suffocation with smaller children (per manufacturer) but it's not a problem for us at all. I also liked how easy it was to put together. I'm not very handy but was able to put almost the whole thing together myself and rather quickly, too. I only needed help from my husband with installing the board and hoop onto the pole (it's hard for one person to align those 3 things at once). We use standard size basketballs and smaller basketballs when we play.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer8719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pefect for younger kids
5/3/2014

Customer review by Gawanny

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Gawanny
by Gawanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gawanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Very Well
7/18/2009

Customer review by LoveBlueSky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LoveBlueSky
by LoveBlueSky

We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble. It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon. We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (157) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBlueSky
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good purchase!
5/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are limited in space and want a hoop that is sturdy and able to accommodate a full size basketball this fits the bill! We only have a brick patio to play basketball on due to the slant of our driveway but it was time to move past the large little tikes hoop so we could shoot with an actual basketball. Adults and kids alike can use this hoop. Ours is only filled with water but has been sturdy even in a windy backyard. Good for multiple ages to leisurely shoot some hoops or play a game of HORSE. Adjusts up and down easily for any adult. Big enough for my kids to shoot at without eating up the entire patio space - exactly what we needed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value for an adjustable basketball goal!
8/15/2010

Customer review by TheSandDog

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by TheSandDog
by TheSandDog

The greatest value with this product is the fact that I can lower the goal as low as 5.5ft (very few goals offer this) and raise it as high as 7ft. I have 3 children (6yr old boy and twin 4yr old girls) and can easily raise/lower the hoop as needed. ..can also pick the entire goal up and move it if need be or keep it securely in place by placing one or two heavy bags of sand on the back of the stand. For less than $100, I have a goal that my children can use and "grow" with for the next 3+ years. Lastly, I usually leave it in the garage most days during the hot Houston summer and just pull the cars out for us to be able to play. Even let the kids draw out chalk boundarys, free throw lines, etc. Very very happy with this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSandDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Perfect!
12/26/2012

Customer review by thankgodforwalmart2

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by thankgodforwalmart2
by thankgodforwalmart2

I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankgodforwalmart2
West Palm Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!
4/10/2014

Customer review by CANDLESTICK49ERS

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by CANDLESTICK49ERS
by CANDLESTICK49ERS

GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CANDLESTICK49ERS
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
OK-Good
4/20/2010

Customer review by usbdongleuser

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by usbdongleuser
by usbdongleuser

Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball. It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usbdongleuser
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent customer service!
7/31/2017

Customer review by Summer

5.0 stars 7/31/2017 by Summer
by Summer

We had problems with putting the basketball goal together and they've been very easy to work with and helpful!

Summer
Oklahoma, United States
Perfect for small children!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bella
by Bella

This basket ball hoop is great for beginners. We bought it for our 3 and 5 year olds. Even on the lowest setting, it is too tall for my 3 year old.....but I'm sure it won't be much longer that she will be able to shoot the ball high enough. It works perfect for my 5 year old with room to grow. Other reviews say the backboard is cheap. You get what you pay for. Yes, there are much nicer hoops out there, but you will pay the price for it. Like I said, it is perfect for kids that are just beginning. I love having it in my basement in the winter. I think it is well put together and I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basketball goal system
4/13/2016

Customer review by Soileau

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Soileau
by Soileau

Item was good other than was missing 1 set of the backboard brackets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/17/2016

We're happy you're pleased with the final product, however, it's extremely disappointing to find that one set of brackets was missing. This model comes with a 5-year warranty and we'll be happy to send you replacement parts so you don't have to worry about future issues. Please give us a call at +1 (800) 225-3865, Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.(MST) and we'll be more than happy to send you those parts. Thank you!

Soileau
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
10/31/2013

Customer review by Adrienne510

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Adrienne510
by Adrienne510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't tell you until the middle of the instruction book to not separate the two poles. (One is inside the other) and instead of telescoping it out, like you are supposed to, I completely separated them. Them proceeded to put it together, which was pretty complicated. I had to disassemble the whole thing because I separated the poles!!!So frustrating. So, Please please please DO NOT REMOVE THE INNER POLE FROM THE OUTER POLE OR U WILL BE SORRY

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adrienne510
Fremont Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for my 9 & 5 year olds
3/29/2010

Customer review by loves2scrapbook

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by loves2scrapbook
by loves2scrapbook

We bought this hoop for my daughter's 9th birthday. I love that it adjusts from 5.5-7.5 feet, so it's not too high for them and we can get it low enough to store in our garage this winter. Be sure to fill the base with sand before using. One 50' bag should do it. The base is not too big as some bigger hoops would have, so it takes up less ground space, too. My kids are having a great time with it, and we even have some older neighbor kids who want to come over to play with them. I think this product is a great value for the money and I would defintely recommend it for kids under 12. I ordered site to store then picked it up with no cost for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loves2scrapbook
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Exceeded Expectations
4/11/2014

Customer review by Mimiwhospoils

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Mimiwhospoils
by Mimiwhospoils
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've seen the prices for the larger portable basketball hoops, and I thought for sure this would not hold up to the abuse a 6 year old would give it, ie, hanging on the rim, attempting to slam dunk, etc. But I read the reviews from others who said this was quite sturdy, and I took a chance. We are quite pleasantly surprised. It's sturdy, it's taking the abuse, and even the older boys in the neighborhood come by to play. Definite winner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimiwhospoils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY STURDY, PERFECT SIZE
4/4/2011

Customer review by Noahs Biggest Fan

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Noahs Biggest Fan
by Noahs Biggest Fan

Pros:"Nice looking","Built well","Perfect height" Best Uses:"Young kids","Indoor and outdoor" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. I purchased this goal for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. I researched goals looking for goals under 8 feet tall and this goal is the only one that received 5 stars on several websites. The goal fits in the basement perfectly and will later be moved outside when the weather gets warmer. The goal is well made and the goal does not even wobble, VERY SAFE. The backboard is also made 100% better than the other goals I have seen which are thin and almost hollow feeling. The only problem we had with the goal is that the pole was hard to turn by following the instructions which caused the pole to get damaged. No worries because when I called the 800#, the representative had a new pole mailed within two days, great customer service with no hassles!!! I am pleased with my purchase and my son loves this thing!

Noahs Biggest Fan
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it!
3/3/2010

Customer review by EWilder2000

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by EWilder2000
by EWilder2000

We purchased this basketball system for our two sons, ages 4 and 6. We wanted a hoop that would lower to their height and could be adjusted accordingly as they grow. We also wanted something sturdy and not made entirely of plastic (like the more age appropriate brands). We have found that this system has met all of those needs. It was relatively simple to put together, and can be moved around easily when needed. Like other reviews have stated, the backboard graphics have started to peel off. Besides that, no complaints. Definitely worth the $98!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EWilder2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews