Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 119 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Works Very Well
7/18/2009

Customer review by LoveBlueSky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LoveBlueSky
by LoveBlueSky

We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble. It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon. We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (106) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBlueSky
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!
4/10/2014

Customer review by CANDLESTICK49ERS

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by CANDLESTICK49ERS
by CANDLESTICK49ERS

GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANDLESTICK49ERS
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for my 5 year old!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by jlkst60

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jlkst60
by jlkst60

If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (29) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlkst60
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pefect for younger kids
5/3/2014

Customer review by Gawanny

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Gawanny
by Gawanny

My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gawanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner
6/20/2009

Customer review by ipod351

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by ipod351
by ipod351

We purchased the Lifetime 32" Youth Portable Basketball System to help give our young son confidence before starting a basketball camp. It's met every expectation. Wal-Mart has the best price and it arrived very quickly after placing my online order.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ipod351
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/11/2009

Customer review by Joubes

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Joubes
by Joubes

I bought this for my 5 year old boys. It took about 2 hours to assemble by myself. The worst part was trying to get the backboard, rim, and pole all connected. The directions are very vague. The product is good and sturdy and about what I expected for the money. After two weeks the paint on the backboard is peeling off though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joubes
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK-Good
4/20/2010

Customer review by usbdongleuser

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by usbdongleuser
by usbdongleuser

Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball. It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usbdongleuser
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations
4/11/2014

Customer review by Mimiwhospoils

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Mimiwhospoils
by Mimiwhospoils

I've seen the prices for the larger portable basketball hoops, and I thought for sure this would not hold up to the abuse a 6 year old would give it, ie, hanging on the rim, attempting to slam dunk, etc. But I read the reviews from others who said this was quite sturdy, and I took a chance. We are quite pleasantly surprised. It's sturdy, it's taking the abuse, and even the older boys in the neighborhood come by to play. Definite winner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimiwhospoils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Entry level hoop
6/15/2011

Customer review by ars7477

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ars7477
by ars7477

I needed a hoop that I can keep in my garage. Our association doesn't allow us to keep it out :-(. I had looked at few options and this one looked better. Installation was easy except attaching the board with polls. The board is not that big and little bit light weight but it's still looks sturdy when my son takes shots off the board.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ars7477
chino,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for an adjustable basketball goal!
8/15/2010

Customer review by TheSandDog

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by TheSandDog
by TheSandDog

The greatest value with this product is the fact that I can lower the goal as low as 5.5ft (very few goals offer this) and raise it as high as 7ft. I have 3 children (6yr old boy and twin 4yr old girls) and can easily raise/lower the hoop as needed. ..can also pick the entire goal up and move it if need be or keep it securely in place by placing one or two heavy bags of sand on the back of the stand. For less than $100, I have a goal that my children can use and "grow" with for the next 3+ years. Lastly, I usually leave it in the garage most days during the hot Houston summer and just pull the cars out for us to be able to play. Even let the kids draw out chalk boundarys, free throw lines, etc. Very very happy with this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSandDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREETING FROM EAGLE PASS, TEXAS
7/21/2014

Customer review by Rugerman

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Rugerman
by Rugerman

This was an excellent gift for my 5 year old. It is adjustable to about 5 feet - 8 feet tall. Normal size basketballs fit perfect through the ring. The net is a little short but it does the job. You can fill the base with sand or water. I recommend this product for any child. It's made of great quality materials. We love it and for $58 you can't go wrong! Order it now! Free shipping - site to store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rugerman
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2010

Customer review by ThreeBoys207

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ThreeBoys207
by ThreeBoys207

Great value, my son loves it and the site to store free shipping was great. Was easy to assemble and has already provided hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeBoys207
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for my 9 & 5 year olds
3/29/2010

Customer review by loves2scrapbook

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by loves2scrapbook
by loves2scrapbook

We bought this hoop for my daughter's 9th birthday. I love that it adjusts from 5.5-7.5 feet, so it's not too high for them and we can get it low enough to store in our garage this winter. Be sure to fill the base with sand before using. One 50' bag should do it. The base is not too big as some bigger hoops would have, so it takes up less ground space, too. My kids are having a great time with it, and we even have some older neighbor kids who want to come over to play with them. I think this product is a great value for the money and I would defintely recommend it for kids under 12. I ordered site to store then picked it up with no cost for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loves2scrapbook
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for youth players
5/29/2014

Customer review by HappyBirthdayThor

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by HappyBirthdayThor
by HappyBirthdayThor

The basketball goal is great for the intermediate players since it has such a wide range of height adjustments. We bought this for our sons 6th Birthday and works well for his size. Not to small, such as his Fisher Price goal. Not to big, like a teenagers or adults goal. Great for those in between years. The instructions aren't much help but we got it together none the less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBirthdayThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for the price
12/1/2010

Customer review by chunkymonkeysmama

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by chunkymonkeysmama
by chunkymonkeysmama

my son is 41/2 years old and hes into shooting hoops, i went back and 4th wondering if i should get him the little tikes kind that goes up to 6ft or just start at 6 or so feet n go up from there. well i went for this 1 after a lot a review shopping on all the different basketball hoops in many stores. this one was soo easy to put togather and i hate putting things togather. we have only had for a few weeks and i keep it outside at all times.(didnt relize it was indoor) but its fine its plastic. im happy that i went with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunkymonkeysmama
jamesport ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product far exceeded expectation
10/12/2014

Customer review by nupe90

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by nupe90
by nupe90

I don't usually do reviews, however thought i would let other Dad's out there looking for a quality basketball system for their little ones know. This is a mini version of Lifetime regulation basketball system. I had purchased one of those for my 9 year old and needed something size appropriate for my 4 year old. At first i jump on it because of the price, but was very pleasantly surprised when i picked it up and got it home. It was not plastic but built the same as the full size version only smaller. This is much more life like and will last much long then the plastic grow to pro versions on the market. At this price it is a can't miss purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nupe90
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it!
3/3/2010

Customer review by EWilder2000

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by EWilder2000
by EWilder2000

We purchased this basketball system for our two sons, ages 4 and 6. We wanted a hoop that would lower to their height and could be adjusted accordingly as they grow. We also wanted something sturdy and not made entirely of plastic (like the more age appropriate brands). We have found that this system has met all of those needs. It was relatively simple to put together, and can be moved around easily when needed. Like other reviews have stated, the backboard graphics have started to peel off. Besides that, no complaints. Definitely worth the $98!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EWilder2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EZ to assemble in spite of awful instructions.
1/18/2012

Customer review by powu2

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by powu2
by powu2

All materials seem to be of good quality and I expect it to last long enough for my 5 & 8 year old to transition to a larger system. The screws that go into the back of the backboard are the weakest link as the plastic that the metal screws go into seemed to strip out immediately with no real torque applied. However, this seems sufficient for the intended use and this could be fixed if needed by anyone with a little construction ability. Relatively speaking I was very pleased with this system in consideration of the rock bottom price. I was generally thrilled with the materials and ease of construction and my boys love it. This unit is qualitatively equivalent to many of the full size systems and this adds to the appeal factor to the little guys and gals. Be careful to not remove the top pole from the interior of the middle pole when you screw the middle pole to the base pole. This is mentioned in the instructions but EZ to miss when trying to interpret the instructions. This is probably the best system available for the $$ and I would buy it again. I was not so thrilled with the poor attitude of the Walmart associate where I picked up the system. He acted as though they could care less if you ever buy anything there again. Although in consideration of Walmart wages I suppose I might be a little nasty myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powu2
cornelius nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good hoop for smaller kids
8/22/2013

Customer review by STJ11

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by STJ11
by STJ11

This hoop is great for my 4 and 6 year olds. I originally purchased an adjustable 10' Lifetime hoop for my 8 year old but quickly realized even at 7.5' it was just too high for the 4 year old. Of course he wanted to shoot baskets with his brother so I purchased this hoop. He loves it and so does his sister. I am giving four stars because I feel like craftsmanship and height adjusting mechanism (bolt with lock nut) doesn't warrant five stars. Please don't get me wrong though, for the money it was worth it and I certainly expect it to last a few years and then they will both be onto the larger hoop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STJ11
West Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
10/31/2013

Customer review by Adrienne510

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Adrienne510
by Adrienne510

It doesn't tell you until the middle of the instruction book to not separate the two poles. (One is inside the other) and instead of telescoping it out, like you are supposed to, I completely separated them. Them proceeded to put it together, which was pretty complicated. I had to disassemble the whole thing because I separated the poles!!!So frustrating. So, Please please please DO NOT REMOVE THE INNER POLE FROM THE OUTER POLE OR U WILL BE SORRY

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrienne510
Fremont Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews