Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 191 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
VERY STURDY, PERFECT SIZE
4/4/2011

Customer review by Noahs Biggest Fan

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Noahs Biggest Fan
by Noahs Biggest Fan

Pros:"Nice looking","Built well","Perfect height" Best Uses:"Young kids","Indoor and outdoor" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. I purchased this goal for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. I researched goals looking for goals under 8 feet tall and this goal is the only one that received 5 stars on several websites. The goal fits in the basement perfectly and will later be moved outside when the weather gets warmer. The goal is well made and the goal does not even wobble, VERY SAFE. The backboard is also made 100% better than the other goals I have seen which are thin and almost hollow feeling. The only problem we had with the goal is that the pole was hard to turn by following the instructions which caused the pole to get damaged. No worries because when I called the 800#, the representative had a new pole mailed within two days, great customer service with no hassles!!! I am pleased with my purchase and my son loves this thing!

Noahs Biggest Fan
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and impressive. Draws your eye to look furth
11/16/2016

Customer review by Suej

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Suej
by Suej

Just bought this for my nephew. Fantastic. Sturdy and extremely well made and made to last. Having so much fun. All the family joining in. The best thing I have ever bought for him. It is a fantastic way for all the family to exercise and play together. Go out and buy one.

Suej
England, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size for my beginner basketball player
11/15/2016

Customer review by PFilzen

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by PFilzen
by PFilzen

This has been a great addition to our basketball collection. My 9 year old son started playing wheelchair basketball last year and this has worked well to perfect his shot at a lower height and progress up as he was ready. Great next step from the Little Tikes hoop!

PFilzen
Winona MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So much fun!
11/9/2016

Customer review by Krazed79

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by Krazed79
by Krazed79

We bought this for my daughters birthday, and I'm so glad we did! We have 3 girls ages 3-8 and they ALL love it! There isn't a day when the neighbors little ones don't ask to play too! This is very sturdy, and looks just like the big kids! I highly recommend this over any of other kids brands! Super easy to assemble and everyone will love it!

Krazed79
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Gender:Female
Great starter goal for the kids. Strong value.
10/5/2016

Customer review by devBadger

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by devBadger
by devBadger

We purchased this March of 2016. The goal has held up nicely and the kids use it all the time. We have even taken it with us on camping trips when we use our trailer. I was a little worried that my kids would be disappointed in the plastic backboard but they couldn't care less. Are there better goals? Of coarse, but not at this price. We were up and playing in after 15-20 min of assembly min.

devBadger
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love them so much, I've bought four!
8/16/2016

Customer review by tws3

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by tws3
by tws3

Over the last couple of years, I've bought four of these hoops. I have a 7-year-old, a 3-year-old, and a 1-year-old, so I'm going to be getting years of use out of these. I have one hoop at each of the grandparents' homes, one in our basement, and one in our garage that I roll out into the driveway. I also pack up one of our youth hoop systems to take on vacation every year and set it up next to the pool for pool basketball. It's the perfect size for packing up, although I modified the pole to get it the right height. We have some killer pool games! I've recommended these to three of my friends who have all bought them too. These are fantastic!

tws3
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little hoop
10/5/2016

Customer review by BMT1

4.0 stars 10/5/2016 by BMT1
by BMT1

I bought this at the Lifetime clearance event. Good quality. Great for smaller kids.

BMT1
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good directions, but could be better.
6/30/2016

Customer review by JanJan

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by JanJan
by JanJan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself is GREAT! I wish the directions on installing the two screws on the telescoping pole (after tamping down) were more clear. We only installed one, not seeing where the second one went until it was too late and the tamping had been done. I hope it's not a dangerous thing...that the 2nd screw is not installed. I care not whether this is published; just hoping for better directions in the future.

JanJan
Rockwall, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Party winnings
5/18/2016

Customer review by fruit 1

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by fruit 1
by fruit 1

I won this at a party and was really excited. My grandsons have used this for 2 summers and it has been a wonderful produce.

fruit 1
West Haven Ut.
Gender:Female
Fun!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Lady G

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Lady G
by Lady G

Great product, easy to put together and a great size for the whole family to play with

Lady G
South ogden
Perfect for Way elementary age children
3/4/2016

Customer review by Ball mom

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Ball mom
by Ball mom

My son got this for Christmas. He was five years old. He loved it. The high is adjustable and makes him feel confident that he can shoot a basket into the hoop. It will also be able to grow with him. It is very sturdy.

Ball mom
Layton, UT, United States
Gender:Female
great product
6/15/2016

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Samuel
by Samuel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

instructions could be easy to read

Samuel
Virginia beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youth Basketball Hoop
5/12/2016

Customer review by Marianne

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Marianne
by Marianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived within 1 week from ordering. (fast) as it was a gift for our Great-Grandson, Haven't seen it put together I am guessing it is very good quality for the Money! Looked at others and they were much more expensive and the same BRAND!. I am very Satisfied with the Product and Price! Thank you1

Marianne
Finger, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Indoor Basement Hoop
4/4/2011

Customer review by Mom with school age boys

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Mom with school age boys
by Mom with school age boys

Pros:"Indoor winter practice","Fits in basement ceiling","Heavy durable" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. The kids have grown and I replaced the our plastic hoops in the basement with this heavier metal one. It is short enough to fit with our ceiling. This hoop supports their increasing skills and they love to dunk on this hoop.

Mom with school age boys
No state, Rocky Mtns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
4/4/2011

Customer review by truth!

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by truth!
by truth!

Pros:Durable,"Looks great","Portable" Cons:"Small backboard","Only up to 7 ft" Best Uses:"Exercise","Outdoor","Fun","Entertainment" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. overall a great product

truth!
Manila, PH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all parts included
9/30/2015

Customer review by Bonita

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Bonita
by Bonita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product looks to be good quality and super fun. However, the box was missing a few essential parts to put it together. Tip: if you buy this product, call the customer service in the owner's manual directly. They were efficient and are sending me the parts I need free of charge.

Bonita
Westville,NJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordering and Shipping Process
6/3/2013

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Cheri
by Cheri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product for my grandson. The price was great and the ordering process went smoothly. The order was shipped free and arrive about a week earlier then I expected. My grandson loves the basketball hoop. The experience couldn't get any better.

Cheri
GRAND RAPIDS,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for Grandson.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Michael

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks for quick delivery. This was easy to set up and I am sure he will have a lot of fun using it.

Michael
LITCHFIELD PARK,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
7/23/2012

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Beverly
by Beverly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY NICE. GOT HERE SOONER THAN EXPECTED. WE ARE VERY PLEASED.

Beverly
WARSAW,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 5 year old!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by jlkst60

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jlkst60
by jlkst60

If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (88) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlkst60
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews