Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 160 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Great for my 5 year old!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by jlkst60

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jlkst60
by jlkst60

If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (73) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlkst60
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hoop for youngsters!
6/8/2016

Customer review by thamollusk

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by thamollusk
by thamollusk

My son is 7 years old and he absolutely loves this hoop. It's very solid overall, and for the price you really can't go wrong. It's very easy to put together and contrary to what some other reviewers said, the directions are very easy to read and understand. The base is plastic and I put 100 pounds of sand in it, so it's not going anywhere if the wind picks up. The poles it comes with are the real deal and and made of thick metal. The rim is also metal and exactly what you'd find on an official hoop (it may be a tad bit smaller than an official rim). The backboard isn't official size, but it's definitely big enough for older kids to shoot from long range. You'll get a little movement when the ball bounces off of it, but for the price of the hoop you won't find anything better. The hoop is adjustable and although I haven't raised it as high as it will go, it starts lower than expected at around 5 1/2 feet. My son was thrilled with this as he can almost dunk. The base also has two wheels on one end, so I wheel it into our garage after my son plays with it as our association isn't fond on hoops left out, nor am I. If your child is under 12 and just getting into hoops, don't hesitate to buy this hoop!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thamollusk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good purchase!
5/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are limited in space and want a hoop that is sturdy and able to accommodate a full size basketball this fits the bill! We only have a brick patio to play basketball on due to the slant of our driveway but it was time to move past the large little tikes hoop so we could shoot with an actual basketball. Adults and kids alike can use this hoop. Ours is only filled with water but has been sturdy even in a windy backyard. Good for multiple ages to leisurely shoot some hoops or play a game of HORSE. Adjusts up and down easily for any adult. Big enough for my kids to shoot at without eating up the entire patio space - exactly what we needed!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great basketball system for 5 and 7 yr old
9/5/2014

Customer review by Jennifer8719

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Jennifer8719
by Jennifer8719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this basketball hoop with intentions of keeping it outside on my patio for my 7 and 5 yo to practice. It's everything I wanted it to be hence I rated it excellent. My boys are having a great time practicing daily. There was one negative that I didn't anticipate when I was putting it together - the hole in the base was too small to put sand through it and to even close it off with the cap that came with it. But I ended up filling the base with water and it's been just fine. It's heavy enough and has never fallen over. Also, the net is short to prevent suffocation with smaller children (per manufacturer) but it's not a problem for us at all. I also liked how easy it was to put together. I'm not very handy but was able to put almost the whole thing together myself and rather quickly, too. I only needed help from my husband with installing the board and hoop onto the pole (it's hard for one person to align those 3 things at once). We use standard size basketballs and smaller basketballs when we play.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer8719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basketball goal system
4/13/2016

Customer review by Soileau

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Soileau
by Soileau

Item was good other than was missing 1 set of the backboard brackets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/17/2016

We're happy you're pleased with the final product, however, it's extremely disappointing to find that one set of brackets was missing. This model comes with a 5-year warranty and we'll be happy to send you replacement parts so you don't have to worry about future issues. Please give us a call at +1 (800) 225-3865, Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.(MST) and we'll be more than happy to send you those parts. Thank you!

Soileau
Would recommend to a friend? No
Youth basketball hoop
7/25/2016

Customer review by HappyNana

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by HappyNana
by HappyNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality! Perfect for our 7 year old grandson and it can grow with him! Very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime Basketball
7/13/2016

Customer review by johnamonster

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by johnamonster
by johnamonster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is good product. It is not easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnamonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pefect for younger kids
5/3/2014

Customer review by Gawanny

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Gawanny
by Gawanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gawanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small children!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bella
by Bella

This basket ball hoop is great for beginners. We bought it for our 3 and 5 year olds. Even on the lowest setting, it is too tall for my 3 year old.....but I'm sure it won't be much longer that she will be able to shoot the ball high enough. It works perfect for my 5 year old with room to grow. Other reviews say the backboard is cheap. You get what you pay for. Yes, there are much nicer hoops out there, but you will pay the price for it. Like I said, it is perfect for kids that are just beginning. I love having it in my basement in the winter. I think it is well put together and I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Birthday gift
6/23/2016

Customer review by Smater

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Smater
by Smater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for my sons 4th bday because the hoops at the park were too big. He loves it because he can actually make hoops. My boyfriend also loves it because it turns into a regular size hoop. We live in an apartment building so we have to take it up and down the stairs everyday but that's not a problem seeing as it's not heave (we didn't fill the base with anything). I would recommend this to anyone with a small chile that enjoys basketball it's so much better than the fisher price ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Very Well
7/18/2009

Customer review by LoveBlueSky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LoveBlueSky
by LoveBlueSky

We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble. It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon. We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (139) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBlueSky
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Too difficult to assemble - returned.
6/28/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Very difficult to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/6/2016

This particular product does come with a 5-year warranty and we have assembly experts available to help walk you through the process should you have questions. Please give us a call at +1 (800) 225-3865 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (MST) and we can help you with any questions you have.

Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
6/25/2016

Customer review by tiki

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by tiki
by tiki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a really nice basketball system. Easy to assemble and great for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
price is right
5/9/2016

Customer review by willz

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by willz
by willz

Great basketball hoop my son loves it. Only thing I didn't like was that I paid for expedited shipping and still go it days later. I recommend you don't pay for that and save your money. Other than that its great and easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY STURDY, PERFECT SIZE
4/4/2011

Customer review by Noahs Biggest Fan

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Noahs Biggest Fan
by Noahs Biggest Fan

Pros:"Nice looking","Built well","Perfect height" Best Uses:"Young kids","Indoor and outdoor" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. I purchased this goal for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. I researched goals looking for goals under 8 feet tall and this goal is the only one that received 5 stars on several websites. The goal fits in the basement perfectly and will later be moved outside when the weather gets warmer. The goal is well made and the goal does not even wobble, VERY SAFE. The backboard is also made 100% better than the other goals I have seen which are thin and almost hollow feeling. The only problem we had with the goal is that the pole was hard to turn by following the instructions which caused the pole to get damaged. No worries because when I called the 800#, the representative had a new pole mailed within two days, great customer service with no hassles!!! I am pleased with my purchase and my son loves this thing!

Noahs Biggest Fan
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Party winnings
5/18/2016

Customer review by fruit 1

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by fruit 1
by fruit 1

I won this at a party and was really excited. My grandsons have used this for 2 summers and it has been a wonderful produce.

fruit 1
West Haven Ut.
Gender:Female
Fun!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Lady G

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Lady G
by Lady G

Great product, easy to put together and a great size for the whole family to play with

Lady G
South ogden
Best value for an adjustable basketball goal!
8/15/2010

Customer review by TheSandDog

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by TheSandDog
by TheSandDog

The greatest value with this product is the fact that I can lower the goal as low as 5.5ft (very few goals offer this) and raise it as high as 7ft. I have 3 children (6yr old boy and twin 4yr old girls) and can easily raise/lower the hoop as needed. ..can also pick the entire goal up and move it if need be or keep it securely in place by placing one or two heavy bags of sand on the back of the stand. For less than $100, I have a goal that my children can use and "grow" with for the next 3+ years. Lastly, I usually leave it in the garage most days during the hot Houston summer and just pull the cars out for us to be able to play. Even let the kids draw out chalk boundarys, free throw lines, etc. Very very happy with this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSandDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
12/26/2012

Customer review by thankgodforwalmart2

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by thankgodforwalmart2
by thankgodforwalmart2

I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankgodforwalmart2
West Palm Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!
4/10/2014

Customer review by CANDLESTICK49ERS

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by CANDLESTICK49ERS
by CANDLESTICK49ERS

GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CANDLESTICK49ERS
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews