Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 133 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great for my 5 year old!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by jlkst60

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jlkst60
by jlkst60

If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlkst60
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small children!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bella
by Bella

This basket ball hoop is great for beginners. We bought it for our 3 and 5 year olds. Even on the lowest setting, it is too tall for my 3 year old.....but I'm sure it won't be much longer that she will be able to shoot the ball high enough. It works perfect for my 5 year old with room to grow. Other reviews say the backboard is cheap. You get what you pay for. Yes, there are much nicer hoops out there, but you will pay the price for it. Like I said, it is perfect for kids that are just beginning. I love having it in my basement in the winter. I think it is well put together and I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Happy
by Happy

Bought for my 8 year old daughter! It is perfect! She loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifetime Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System
1/12/2016

Customer review by Chas71

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Chas71
by Chas71

Ordered it for Christmas, received it the day after new years, otherwise appears durable and of good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chas71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great basketball system for 5 and 7 yr old
9/5/2014

Customer review by Jennifer8719

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Jennifer8719
by Jennifer8719
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this basketball hoop with intentions of keeping it outside on my patio for my 7 and 5 yo to practice. It's everything I wanted it to be hence I rated it excellent. My boys are having a great time practicing daily. There was one negative that I didn't anticipate when I was putting it together - the hole in the base was too small to put sand through it and to even close it off with the cap that came with it. But I ended up filling the base with water and it's been just fine. It's heavy enough and has never fallen over. Also, the net is short to prevent suffocation with smaller children (per manufacturer) but it's not a problem for us at all. I also liked how easy it was to put together. I'm not very handy but was able to put almost the whole thing together myself and rather quickly, too. I only needed help from my husband with installing the board and hoop onto the pole (it's hard for one person to align those 3 things at once). We use standard size basketballs and smaller basketballs when we play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer8719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pefect for younger kids
5/3/2014

Customer review by Gawanny

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Gawanny
by Gawanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gawanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR THE YOUNG BASKETBALLERS!
12/23/2015

Customer review by nikkidoodle420

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by nikkidoodle420
by nikkidoodle420

AWESOME FOR THE BEGINNERS.... GOOD PRICE AND QUALITY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkidoodle420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Very Well
7/18/2009

Customer review by LoveBlueSky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by LoveBlueSky
by LoveBlueSky

We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble. It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon. We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well. Overall, very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (129) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBlueSky
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
VERY STURDY, PERFECT SIZE
4/4/2011

Customer review by Noahs Biggest Fan

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Noahs Biggest Fan
by Noahs Biggest Fan

Pros:"Nice looking","Built well","Perfect height" Best Uses:"Young kids","Indoor and outdoor" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. I purchased this goal for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. I researched goals looking for goals under 8 feet tall and this goal is the only one that received 5 stars on several websites. The goal fits in the basement perfectly and will later be moved outside when the weather gets warmer. The goal is well made and the goal does not even wobble, VERY SAFE. The backboard is also made 100% better than the other goals I have seen which are thin and almost hollow feeling. The only problem we had with the goal is that the pole was hard to turn by following the instructions which caused the pole to get damaged. No worries because when I called the 800#, the representative had a new pole mailed within two days, great customer service with no hassles!!! I am pleased with my purchase and my son loves this thing!

Noahs Biggest Fan
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value for an adjustable basketball goal!
8/15/2010

Customer review by TheSandDog

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by TheSandDog
by TheSandDog

The greatest value with this product is the fact that I can lower the goal as low as 5.5ft (very few goals offer this) and raise it as high as 7ft. I have 3 children (6yr old boy and twin 4yr old girls) and can easily raise/lower the hoop as needed. ..can also pick the entire goal up and move it if need be or keep it securely in place by placing one or two heavy bags of sand on the back of the stand. For less than $100, I have a goal that my children can use and "grow" with for the next 3+ years. Lastly, I usually leave it in the garage most days during the hot Houston summer and just pull the cars out for us to be able to play. Even let the kids draw out chalk boundarys, free throw lines, etc. Very very happy with this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSandDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
12/26/2012

Customer review by thankgodforwalmart2

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by thankgodforwalmart2
by thankgodforwalmart2

I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thankgodforwalmart2
West Palm Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for my 9 & 5 year olds
3/29/2010

Customer review by loves2scrapbook

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by loves2scrapbook
by loves2scrapbook

We bought this hoop for my daughter's 9th birthday. I love that it adjusts from 5.5-7.5 feet, so it's not too high for them and we can get it low enough to store in our garage this winter. Be sure to fill the base with sand before using. One 50' bag should do it. The base is not too big as some bigger hoops would have, so it takes up less ground space, too. My kids are having a great time with it, and we even have some older neighbor kids who want to come over to play with them. I think this product is a great value for the money and I would defintely recommend it for kids under 12. I ordered site to store then picked it up with no cost for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loves2scrapbook
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM!
12/28/2015

Customer review by VALERIE

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by VALERIE
by VALERIE

GREAT ITEM! HORRIBLE SHIPPING SERVICE....RECEIVED LATE, BOX TOTALLY TORN UP. :+(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VALERIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/26/2015

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by June
by June

This item was on time and easy to assemble. My son likes it a lot and he's very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my seven year old
12/22/2015

Customer review by Sara63664

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Sara63664
by Sara63664

We needed something small but realistic and this was just perfect for us

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara63664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not open
12/21/2015

Customer review by Jay8

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Jay8
by Jay8

I have not opened this item as of yet it is a Christmas gift for someone, But the product was shipped faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jay8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!
4/10/2014

Customer review by CANDLESTICK49ERS

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by CANDLESTICK49ERS
by CANDLESTICK49ERS

GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CANDLESTICK49ERS
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
12/14/2015

Customer review by Gutzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Gutzy
by Gutzy

Great item just as described, came very quickly, packaged in a box easy to move around. Perfect for my 8 and under kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gutzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK-Good
4/20/2010

Customer review by usbdongleuser

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by usbdongleuser
by usbdongleuser

Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball. It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usbdongleuser
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
12/12/2015

Customer review by makil

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by makil
by makil

Excellent product for the outstanding sale price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews