Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 143 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Product didn't work
12/15/2010

Customer review by Finkelstein

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Finkelstein
by Finkelstein

I found that only one cell phone could be connected to the base unit, even though I had 3 of them. I am still trying to get it to work or I will send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finkelstein
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Phone Set
6/17/2009

Customer review by Customer3223345345756458

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Customer3223345345756458
by Customer3223345345756458

This is a very nice looking phone set. Cordless handpieces are lightweight and well built. The displays are large and clear. The phones have a nice pleasant ring tone. Retrieving messages is simple. I have noticed a hissing/buzzing sound when using the cordless handpieces, which is a little disappointing (since I was really looking forward to clear reception). I'm going to contact my phone service provider (ATT) to see if the hissing/buzzing sound is an issue with their service (and not the phones). If my phone service provider resolves the hissing/buzzing issue, I'm certainly keeping this phone set. Anyways, I'm keeping the box and receipt in case the hissing/buzzing sound eventually gets to me and I should decide to return this phone set back to Walmart. Also, my previous phone set was a VTech cordless set (also purchased at Walmart). This Panasonic set is much better than the VTech. I do not recommend the VTech at all, since the reception was not clear (you could barely hear the voice on the other line). Avoid the VTechs!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer3223345345756458
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent phones! Mostly Satisfied.
9/20/2009

Customer review by Jorged123

4.0 stars 9/20/2009 by Jorged123
by Jorged123

Pros- The sound quality is good. The style is sleek. Having a phone ready (corded) if the power is out is a good thing, too. Transferring the phone book is fairly effortless, but time consuming. The DECT 6.0 phone operates in the ~1.9 GHz range so it will never interfere with a 2.4 GHz wireless network like my Netgear 2.4 GHz Gamerlounge Wireless-G router at home. Set-up was easy and the cordless phones only need 7 hours to fully charge out of the box. The rechargeable batteries (NiMH AAA) are cheaper to replace than other phones with batttery packs. Cons- The corded phone somtimes sound shaky after pick-up, but it usually straightens out. The ringtones are basic and sond like variances of a regular phone ring. Price is kinda high, but it's worth it for 3 phones.

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorged123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
almost perfect
3/30/2012

Customer review by CassVanCleef

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CassVanCleef
by CassVanCleef

I like this phone alot - I bought it for my home office. Its nice having the extra handsets around incase I get a call when I am somewhere else in the house. It is one of the easiest phones to program that I've ever used. The handsets have lots of ring tones to choose from including a couple sweet little classical ditties that I love. Infact I like everything about it except that it does not have a feature on the base that tells you if you have a message through voice mail. It will show up on the LED but unless you pick up the receiver to make the light go on, you can't see it. No blinking light or any other signal that I've found yet. The handsets have a very small light on the top that shows when you have a message. If it had that feature on the base, I would have given it 5 stars. The volume is good, it was packaged well and I like having speed dial buttons on the front of the base for the companies I call frequently. With all the good features, I can live without the blinker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassVanCleef
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All-Around Excellence
12/6/2009

Customer review by Slinkous

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Slinkous
by Slinkous

Exactly what we were looking for! Corded phone for use in power outages and two cordless sets for convenience! Exceptional clarity, easy to use and a great value price. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slinkous
Floyd, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
finally.......
12/20/2009

Customer review by shopnine

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by shopnine
by shopnine

crystal clear sound, very little interference if any at all, a cordless phone that works the way it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopnine
Boonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High on features good on value
9/18/2010

Customer review by NicolaandTim

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by NicolaandTim
by NicolaandTim

Good feeling, easy operating, large readout, interesting variety of ring tones, and good clarity for talking/listening on the speaker phone handsets. The base unit is decent but the voice is slightly muddled. Listening to messages is a snap and it has a very detailed display. It would be nice to be able to change the display lighting to another color other than orange however - but that is personal taste. Speakerphone is clear and works very well. I haven't fully tested reception distance from base unit but so far, it's been quite good at 50 yards outside the house. All-in-all, a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicolaandTim
Nicosarms, Always
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally, a good corded w/cordless
9/1/2009

Customer review by BobbiKC

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by BobbiKC
by BobbiKC

We really like how, from the cordless sets you can retrieve your messages and even listen/screen as message is being left. My only disappointment is I would have liked to have been able to record our own message, giving the personal touch to callers that also allows them to know if they called the correct party. I did recommend this phone to my Mom, but with only 1 cordless and the corded. Overall, I would recommend this model to everyone. Clarity in the connection, along with the features is excellent. Hopefully, this phone will last longer than the last 4 in 4 yrs. At least this one has convenient features for us.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbiKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value...
1/28/2011

Customer review by mbotts

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by mbotts
by mbotts

I already had a 2.5 GHZ Panasonic phone that interfered with wireless networking. This DECT 6.0 model solved that problem completely. Using rechargeable NIMH AA batteries, the handsets will last 5 or 6 days before you have to put them back onto the charging base, but you get two of these, so you can just leave 'em on all the time. The 100 # (memory) handsets can COPY phone numbers to the main base unit, which can copy back to either handset. The speakerphone is loud and clear. The LCD text is large and easy to read. The menu system is not as hard to use as other reviewers think--you get used to it in about 20 minutes. Finding names and calling from your contact list is also quick and easy! I can't find anything to complain about. I think this system is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbotts
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Phone Ive Ever Had
8/4/2011

Customer review by SouthernPrincess83

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by SouthernPrincess83
by SouthernPrincess83

I absolutely love this phone. The desktop I wish the receiver was a little larger to rest on my shoulder but other than that, the desktop is wonderful. I can switch from handset to speaker phone without the person I'm speaking to ever knowing. Now the cordless phones are a dream come true. I put them to the test....I stayed on the phone, literally for 13 hours. It was a test on just one cordless. The cordless never died and still had one bar left. Now without using it as much, the phone stays charged for at least 4 days off the charger. I love that the cordless and an option for speaker and also to attach a headset. I don't even have to hold the cordless. The manual has many other options that I haven't explored yet. If you want a really great phone, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernPrincess83
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally satisfied
9/12/2011

Customer review by brandywine5473

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by brandywine5473
by brandywine5473

I used the site to store option. It arrived a few days before the scheduled date of arrival. (My only complaint about this was the store in my town took nearly an hour to locate it within the store.) I purchased this item to replace my previous Panasonic cordless phones that were about 5 years old and no longer working properly. I love the new features this phone offers compared to my old set. I like that when the answering machine picks up you can hear the call from the handset. I like the call block feature. I like that the display has large, easy to read font and it includes the current time and date. I will say the menu navigation took a little getting used to. I keep my instruction manual handy for about a week until I learned how to use it. The instruction manual was easy to follow as well. I would recommend this product to any one wanting a corded base unit and cordless hand sets. We plan to add more cordless hand sets as our children get older and use the phone more, so I like that option as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandywine5473
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
6/20/2009

Customer review by JaySage

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by JaySage
by JaySage

This is the best phone I've ever had. I LOVE the intercom feature and I also loved that the cordless phones were already pre-registered to the base unit so all I had to do was plug them into the rooms I wanted extra phones in and let them charge for 7 hours. The range on the cordless phones are good. The last cordless phone I had wouldn't work in the bedroom furthest from the base unit but this one works crystal clear. It exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaySage
Gainesville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great secretary
4/20/2010

Customer review by gray47

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by gray47
by gray47

My daughter and I live together and are both involved in seperate business's and were spending a lot of time fiielding each others calls. We were pleased beyond our expectations on how this phone system solved our problem along with the many other features which enable each of us to access and manage our calls from the two cordless satalite phones. The display panels are very readable on all 3 phones and caller ID use is improved. The base phone corded to the base means we are not always misplacing the base phone. This system is over the top and has saved us a lot of time and tension. We continue to be enthused about it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gray47
Brush, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally a great phone set!
5/29/2009

Customer review by NEENEEtheGardener

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by NEENEEtheGardener
by NEENEEtheGardener

I love this phone set! A couple of months ago, I purchased a set of GE cordless phones and did I ever regret that. They were terrible in every way. The Panasonic phones are great! Great sound quality, nice ring tones, call blocking, etc.! They cost a bit more than the other phones I had, but were not too expensive. Sometimes, you get what you pay for and if you want better quality, you have to pay a bit more. I recommend this phone set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEENEEtheGardener
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
7/21/2009

Customer review by Smoofie65

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Smoofie65
by Smoofie65

I need to have a corded landline along with cordless extensions because we are in the country and have power outages occur (when cordless won't work). This phone set meets my expectations and was ok priced and is easy to use. I wish I could find a landline with cordless extensions that does not have the answering machine and stuff (as I use phone company voice mail) but I didn't know this set also tells me when I have a voice mail!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoofie65
SE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
8/6/2010

Customer review by MechanicalEngineerDad

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by MechanicalEngineerDad
by MechanicalEngineerDad

My wife and I were looking to replace our older cordless set with a new one. The numerous positive reviews of this particular Panasonic phone set were too hard to ignore. Because of those reviews we decided to buy and are very happy. The major pros for us include good voice clarity, good speaker phone performance, handy multi-bar battery life indicator, standard AAA rechargeable batteries so you don't have to buy a Panasonic specific set down the road, an effective call bocking feature, shared speed dial lists between phones, intercom capability and a corded base for use in power outages or if the batterys go dead in the other sets. The only negative is the price but its the going rate these days for phones of this quality. I believe my wife and I got our money's worth and more with these. I owned a Panasonics before and wonder why I ever tried something else! We would easily recommend these to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MechanicalEngineerDad
Waterford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great sound
8/23/2009

Customer review by earthnana

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by earthnana
by earthnana

We replaced our old phones with this set because we couldn't hear or be heard from the old ones anymore, even with a dsl filter. These work great, can hear very clearly, both ways, have a corded line to work even when the power is out, and work with regular AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthnana
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by betty08

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by betty08
by betty08

I have had this phone for awhile now and I LOVE IT!!! the "silent mode" is a great feature for me and it is very nice to be able to set it to silent during my sleeping hours!! great buy and the fact that is expandable is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betty08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as Expected
6/8/2009

Customer review by BusinessPhone

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by BusinessPhone
by BusinessPhone

After buying two AT&T phones, both of which failed with in months and sounded terrible from the beginning, it was a pleasure to buy a phone that actually worked like I wanted it to. I would recommend buyign this phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusinessPhone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way more that I expected
11/8/2010

Customer review by Davsmp

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Davsmp
by Davsmp

Takes standard AAA niMh batteries. Very good battery life. You'll never have to buy expensive replacement battery packs. Range is excellent. I have yet to come across static or trouble hearing someone. The size of the phone is another important feature. It feels more natural. More like a home phone and not a cell phone. My only complaint would be the limited ring tones, but pretty easy to oversee with everything else that is right with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davsmp
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews