Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

When you need extra phones
1/24/2010

Customer review by betterbegood

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by betterbegood
by betterbegood

Originally bought the Panasonic kit with one base station and four peripheral handsets, but quickly found out I needed at least two more for our big house, which with regular phones now has 14 (who wants to either run for a call or drag a cordless around only for it to get lost?). The Panasonic cordless handsets are small, reasonable in appearance, and the chargers are small and can be mounted to a wall as an alternative. Reception is very good and there is no interference with my household wireless computer network, garage door opener, or wireless doorbells. More options for messaging, speed dialing, etc. then I will ever need. Supposedly good batteries that should be an upgrade over the ni-cad types of the past. As to price, not cheap but of course Walmart had the best price and very quick site to store delivery. Hopefully this technology and the phones' quality will get me through at least 7-10 years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betterbegood
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent quality
12/9/2012

Customer review by RECfromPA

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by RECfromPA
by RECfromPA

I bought this as an add on to my current base phone (owned for many years) as an extension phone. Easy to "marry" to base--instructions are clear. Info such as speed dial automatically moves over to this phone without having to rekey it. Excellent sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RECfromPA
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Smokey1951

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Smokey1951
by Smokey1951

I needed an extra handset for my current phone system. It was easy to set up and as soon as the batteries were fully charged it was ready for use. I've had the other Panasonic phone system for several years with no problems, and the intercom system works great while in a different part of the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokey1951
Taylorville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
1/6/2014

Customer review by ReelTimer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by ReelTimer
by ReelTimer

Cannot beat this product - have used these for years. This was an order for more handsets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReelTimer
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
12/11/2014

Customer review by cender5251

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by cender5251
by cender5251

This was an additional handset for an existing system we were already using & were pleased with. This handset works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cender5251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good phone
5/4/2015

Customer review by JD

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by JD
by JD

Good range, very clear sound on and off speaker, comfortable to use.

JD
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy - Works as well as expected.
1/28/2010

Customer review by gshee

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by gshee
by gshee

About to purchase the 2 additional handsets. Very happy with this system. I did delete the phone book twice due to confusion with the caller list. I just need to get the hang of this system.

gshee
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these phones!
9/6/2009

Customer review by Northern

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Northern
by Northern

I bought these phones as part of a 3 pack. Only one is in a phone jack.. the others just need to be plugged into an electric outlet. There is no interference of any kind. Each is as good as the next. Easy to set up. VERY happy with this purchase! May purchase one more handset for the garage!

Northern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Quality For The Money
2/6/2010

Customer review by uspatriot68

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by uspatriot68
by uspatriot68

I had bought three different phones and returned them within the 30 days and finally settled on this one. The amount of features and the ability to do everything from the handset is great. Love the silent mode, so on the weekend I don't have someone calling me too early and waking me up. Also I love the ability to block certain phone numbers. I actually use that feature a lot. When you block a call they get a busy signal on their end. That way it doesn't say they are blocked, they just thunk you talk a lot. lol. You are also able to get 5 numbers on the redial mode, but it is 5 numbers from the handset you are using. Each one has the last 5 numbers, so they can be different. Keep the handbook and read it. there are a lot of features that I stumbled onto that I didn't even know I had. Totally worth the money and I am disabled and watch my money like a hawk. I also wanted to see how far I could walk outside before I got ANY static. I got approximately 50 yards before I had ANY static. If you are shopping for a phone and aren't quite sure what to get, because there are a lot of options, this phone will not be a disappointment.

uspatriot68
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A phone that works!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Chatter

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Chatter
by Chatter

It has been a struggle to find a phone that has good reception throughout our house and into the yard. This has such good coverage that one of the phones is in my husbands shop in a separate building in the yard a few hundred feet from the house.Clarity is great. "What a great phone system.

Chatter
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this phone
5/31/2010

Customer review by Robe

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Robe
by Robe

I bought this as a 5 handset package for our new 3500 square foot house. I have placed a phone in the family room, study, masterbedroom, den and rec room. I am buying one more handset today for a quest bedroom. No problems so far with any static. Highly recommended.

Robe
Gainesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertized.
8/3/2015

Customer review by ITCoder

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by ITCoder
by ITCoder

Purchased as an additional unit for 4 unit system. Paired with the base unit almost immediately and works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITCoder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
phone quality
7/27/2011

Customer review by super sidney

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by super sidney
by super sidney

great features, the only problem is that 2 of the five handsets people have trouble hearing me on the speaker phone. three handset work great. would recommend to buy. great features.

super sidney
central minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the support?
11/17/2011

Customer review by tony

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by tony
by tony

Worked well for most of the initial 6 months. Lot of features so you have to read a lot. Not the most intuitive lay out but passable. Phone just froze up for listing incoming calls and moving through out some of the menu selections. Nothing seems to be able to stop this jam. Phone now basically useless.

tony
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality - Never again
2/16/2010

Customer review by New Jersey

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by New Jersey
by New Jersey

This phone has the worst battery life and clarity ever. I get about 3-4 hours of talk time on a full overnight charge. My cell phone has better reception and battery life than this phone. This is the second bad experience with a Panasonic phone. Never again for me.

New Jersey
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No