Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Honeywell RTH2310B
6/12/2009

Customer review by Smikey

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Smikey
by Smikey

This isn't my first dance with installing thermostats so wiring wasn't an issue as long as you make sure the terminal screws are tight (turn the circuit breakers for heat and a/c off before you install so as not get electrocuted or burn out the relays). It took all of ten minutes to install and another ten to program it for the A/C (will do the heat when needed). Being able to press a button at night to see what the temperature is is very convenient. For a simple replacement thermostat that is programmable you can’t go wrong. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND TURN OFF THE CIRCUIT BREAKERS!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smikey
Stafford, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It really does save a lot of money!
5/18/2009

Customer review by Stickler4Bargains

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Stickler4Bargains
by Stickler4Bargains

Let's start off by giving acclaim to this deserved little digital thermometer. It is endorsed by Energy Star, fully programable, and saves tons of money. All too often we put the thermostat down to 70 degrees, and living in the south that will make your unit run far longer than you need. It takes about 1 week to get used to the higher temperature, but evn turning it from 72 degrees to 78 will make a drastic change on your bill. If you're a batchelor like me, you can really save money by programming it to turn up to 85 when you leave for work. Program it to turn back on about 30 minutes before you arrive home for instant comfort. Easy to install, easy and straight forward to program, and I love the Light-up display for checking the unit at night. Don't Skimp, this one keeps accurate temperature, and eventually pays for itself. A++

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stickler4Bargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent, but needs hinges for the door!!!
7/5/2010

Customer review by MeijerMan

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MeijerMan
by MeijerMan

This thermostat works fine and has nice features, but the plastic cover is NOT connected to the base - you have to literally pop it off EVERY TIME you want to turn the A/C or Heat unit ON or OFF or the FAN ON or OFF. I don't see how they could have overlooked such simple components as 2 hinges connected to the cover to swing open and closed - VERY disappointing, I might get a saw and cut access to the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeijerMan
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its good
11/2/2009

Customer review by BorntoShop27

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by BorntoShop27
by BorntoShop27

It works great i love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorntoShop27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work at all
6/10/2009

Customer review by theshirtlady

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by theshirtlady
by theshirtlady

We had a different brand of programmable thermostat for years and it just went out. We replaced it with this one and cannot get it to work at all. The other one we had was very simple to program and worked beautifully. This one has a mind of it's own. We programmed it and it seems to turn the AC on and off before it reaches the desired temperature and at odd times. Sometimes the only way we can get the AC to come back on is to turn the unit completely off for a few minutes and turn it back on. Will definitly return this item and purchase a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theshirtlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!
11/11/2009

Customer review by ranger94v6

1.0 stars 11/11/2009 by ranger94v6
by ranger94v6

This thermostat is a piece of junk! It reads 75 degrees when the room is only 70. The default settings for energy star are backwards and insane. 62 degrees at night and 70 in the day. Who sleeps with it only 62 degrees! It should be cooler when your not at home and warmer when you're there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranger94v6
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install, good product
8/9/2010

Customer review by carol

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by carol
by carol

Good way to replace the old thermostast. Easy to install, good way to keep your temperature at one setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carol
Lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective Product
5/10/2011

Customer review by RedPurse

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by RedPurse
by RedPurse

We should have stuck with our old manual dial thermostat. Husband installed this unit to save on energy costs, but in three short months, I believe it caused our furnace transformer to fail, as well as the A/C relay. Finally called Honeywell and they confirmed it was a defective thermostat. Yes, they were helpful and are willing to replace the unit, but that's a drop in the bucket compared to the cost of transformer and relay, 3 service calls, our time, and the problems it caused. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedPurse
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Failure Prone
11/25/2012

Customer review by craneman55

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by craneman55
by craneman55

I purchased one of these thermostats 8 months ago and it worked fine. Yesterday my heat wouldn't come on. The display insignia was lit and it clicked when set to heat, but it never started the heater. Customer service at Honeywell told me it's a bad unit. Ther warranty department is 3 weeks behind to be able to send a replacement. They told me to try Wal-Mart first. I went online and found a LOT of these that have failed. Made in China with poor quality control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craneman55
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day