Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Faulty Engineering Makes a Good Idea Bad
7/30/2010

Customer review by gregoriusfromriverside

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by gregoriusfromriverside
by gregoriusfromriverside

The 2-shelf model of this over-the-door shelving system suffers from some poor engineering, something that the 1-shelf model does not. The bottom bar which in the 1-shelf model, actually holds the specially molded clips, in the 2-shelf model is set at the incorrect angle so that the hook portion of the clips are pointed in the wrong direction! You cannot place anything on the hook . you must place the hooks on the second shelf bar which makes that shelf carry a lot of weight and will make whatever you hang on the hooks extend into the room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregoriusfromriverside
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/22/2010

Customer review by sillyrabbit432

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by sillyrabbit432
by sillyrabbit432

I assembled this by myself, it was somewhat difficult. Just took a little longer than I expected. I used this on my closet door in my apartment. It worked great once I figured out that the shelves would need to face out for the door to be able to close all the way. The hardware limits which side of the door this will fit on which is somewhat annoying as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyrabbit432
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Add space to dorm room
9/1/2009

Customer review by MyNameIsIrrelevant

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by MyNameIsIrrelevant
by MyNameIsIrrelevant

Bought this for my daughter's dorm room to store extra towels, etc. Looks good and is sturdy. Only complaint is that screws to tighten rack to door were too short. We had to cut blocks of wood to fill gap between screw and door. (Screws were about one inch shorter than needed and the bath door is of avg. thickness.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyNameIsIrrelevant
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shelves are great
12/17/2012

Customer review by tiaf1one

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by tiaf1one
by tiaf1one

I used these shelves on an office cubicle wall. It was to hold lightweight items so it worked great even on a wobbly wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiaf1one
Laramie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Red333VS

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Red333VS
by Red333VS

The directions that come with this rack are so confusing, and I normally do not need instructions. The hooks do not fit on the door and the plastic piece on the rack. I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red333VS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over Door 2 shelf rack
2/23/2010

Customer review by sarahgag

3.0 stars 2/23/2010 by sarahgag
by sarahgag

This looked like a great product but when I got it I had to assemble it. I had no idea. It was very difficult b/c the directions were horrible. So, I returned it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahgag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes