Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 86 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Good, but not as described
9/21/2009

Customer review by GoodDealsSearcher

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by GoodDealsSearcher
by GoodDealsSearcher

This a very good, sturdy product that fits well and saves lot of space. It did fit well on pantry door without having to shave off the edge of door or anything. However the baskets are not of mentioned dimensions as in the product description. It says 7.5 inch wide. But they are hardly less than 6 inches broad. That matters coz once you put a can, there is just a 1 to 1.5 inch space left in front, where you can't put anything at all. I wish it was really 7.5 inches broad!

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDealsSearcher
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff maynard
11/27/2009

Customer review by jaybirdlobojayme

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by jaybirdlobojayme
by jaybirdlobojayme

hey troops , this is just what the dr. ordered ! it gives me more needed space for my pantry , the shelves are deep and wide enough to hold multiple size goods, i am going to order another for the other door now that i see the room saving it provides , i highly recommend it !!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaybirdlobojayme
saint george utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
space saver
5/30/2010

Customer review by heffabunns

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by heffabunns
by heffabunns

It only took my boyfriend about 5 minutes to put together. Once I loaded up all the baskets, I had so much more room in my pantry and everything was finally organized. Only 2 things I don't like: 1)there isn't enough space between baskets to put anything tall, like a bottle of ketchup. You cannot place the baskets where you want to fix the problem either. 2)I a 5'4 so I am not able to reach the top basket very well. It's about 4 inces awazy from the top of the door. Other than those 2 problems, this is great and not alot of money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heffabunns
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!!!
7/17/2010

Customer review by Immortalmoon

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Immortalmoon
by Immortalmoon

I love this. It is very sturdy. I disagree with other reviews that say it doesn't hold much, mine is holding 2 shampoos and conditioners 6 lotions a box of q tips, sunscreen and at least 8 other bottles. The perfect solution for my cluttered bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Immortalmoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, but duarable
7/14/2009

Customer review by jenjaredjoey

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by jenjaredjoey
by jenjaredjoey

This shelves are small, It can't even fit a can, so I used it to put in the kids room for there plastic stautes and things. These over the door shelves along with the large Sterilite 4-Drawer Storage Cabinet I used as toys bins to hold my 3 kids small/medium toys, these both has saved us alot of room for my kids room since both my boys age 8 and 3 share a room. When looking for more space always look for these over the door cabinets and shelves, they are a life saver.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjaredjoey
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by grandma84

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by grandma84
by grandma84

I had searched and searched to find a similar item online and kept finding bad reports about most of them. This one seemed to have enough favorable ones to warrant my ordering itl The first one arrived minus a part--so it had to be returned. The second one came complete, but after assembling the side pieces, it was IMPOSSIBLE to attach the baskets. We called the manufacturer and spoke to a very patient representative who tried to talk us through the completion of the assembly. However, it appeared that we had received a defective unit and two of the baskets broke when trying to attach them. I have since ordered a unit with wire baskets from another company which was so flimsy and so poorly designed that it was returned immediately. I have almost given up on finding a suitable product---but I am almost tempted to order this a THIRD time to see if I will be successful in getting something that will finally meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma84
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what we expected
2/19/2014

Customer review by LivinInAtl

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by LivinInAtl
by LivinInAtl

1. The shelves come down to about 4" above the center rail of the door, which on six panel doors means the bracket that rests against me door does not make good contact. Design flaw in my mind. 2. The item is poorly packed resulting in the little plastic turn knob breaking off during shipping. There was zero protection in the box to prevent this from happening. 3. The over-the-door clips are black. What door is black? They should either be white or chrome or satin nickel. The black stands out like a sore thumb.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinInAtl
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space Saver!
3/21/2011

Customer review by aac0726

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by aac0726
by aac0726

I love this product! It saves alot of space by hanging over the back of the door. I use this in my bathroom, and it holds everything I need it to. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the fact that you cannot adjust the height of the shelves, which is fine if your not planning on putting alot of taller items on it, if so they all need to go on the top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aac0726
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I Needed
1/14/2014

Customer review by elektra23

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by elektra23
by elektra23

Having moved to a new condo, The pantry was considerably smaller than what I had. In HGTV they had an article on storage and organization, they suggested using an over the door rack to gain space. They listed the supplier's web site. I went to this web site and there was a local vendor for this product. The product cost over $350! WHAT!!! So I went to Walmart.com, did a search and came up with this for $25. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elektra23
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2010

Customer review by desertbound

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by desertbound
by desertbound

The only negative thing I can say its I wish it was longer and had mre baskets. The baskets are a good side and it's very easy to put together. I purchased 3: 2 for my pantry and one for my small bathroom which added the spaced I needed for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertbound
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage basket
2/7/2012

Customer review by myboysrmylife

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by myboysrmylife
by myboysrmylife

I purchased this over the door basket for my pantry. I have some shelves inside of it so the basket didn't fit inside the door, but I have it hanging outside of my pantry door and it still looks good and functions great. I was going to purchase another type of basket but that particular basket did not have a back to it and based on reviews your stuff would fall out with a swing of the door, so decided to go with this one that does have enclosed baskets. And it is super sturdy and easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend it to others. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myboysrmylife
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for bathroom that lacks counter space!
8/26/2011

Customer review by LouieBelle

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by LouieBelle
by LouieBelle

Bought this for the door of a small bathroom that has a pedestal sink & no counter space. More cost-effective storage solution than any of the over-the toilet storage units I looked at. Sturdy, easy to assemble, no tools needed unless you are mounting it to the wall, does not interfere with door shutting, or opening all the way, each shelf is deep enough to hold 3 fat toilet paper rolls across, top shelf is a little high if you are 5'4 like me, but VERY pleased with overall quality! May just get another one for my other bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouieBelle
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
1/9/2014

Customer review by jdbarton

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by jdbarton
by jdbarton

I was looking for something that would make it easier to get to my spices instead of digging through a box and this works perfectly! The baskets are bigger and hold more than I was expecting! Putting it together was a breeze! No screws, everything snapped together! The only downfall is that the top basket is so high and you can't put anything tall in it, but I really won't be using that basket anyways. Love this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdbarton
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/1/2014

Customer review by 2tallentsinthekitchen

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 2tallentsinthekitchen
by 2tallentsinthekitchen

I love the extra space. Just enough space to get all the small things in my pantry closet organized. I had a large basket that I had to hunt through to find the small things( Jello, koolaid, gravy mixes) All I do now is look on the door. Everything is in plain view.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2tallentsinthekitchen
Madisonville Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy storage rack
2/13/2012

Customer review by southernjmom4

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by southernjmom4
by southernjmom4

I read some of the other reviews on here before buying this product and saw many people say it did not fit or work for them and how it fell apart, but I used it for my bathroom to store things that were on my shelves and it works beautifully! Q tips, cotton balls, tooth brushes, razors, deoderant, shampoos/conditioners and other items. I freed up more shelving to put linens on. Holds a lot of weight. LOVE it! Now if they could make them smaller (Narrower) for my smaller closets!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernjmom4
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
storage shelf
6/10/2010

Customer review by robinsonshar

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by robinsonshar
by robinsonshar

This shelf is good for all the things I had on my dresser. Now my dresser is clear. Good product for the use. Shelf are deep enough for large perfume boxes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinsonshar
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the price
2/1/2014

Customer review by Spudbear10

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Spudbear10
by Spudbear10

The unit wasn't difficult to put together without any tools once you got past the poorly translated instructions AND paid close attention to the connecting parts. For example: the shelf supports could only be put together one way - the little connector with the two buttons fits only one way. The shelf baskets have two very small channels on one side only of the hole. The connectors on the shelf supports also have only two channels that fit the baskets one way only. If you put them in place, that is, push them slowly onto the baskets and then turn the little, straight button, they fit. The instructions say: "Please note that the long side of basket toward back of rack". Huh? Ignore what the translation is trying to say; it really makes no sense. Just please, take your time. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spudbear10
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space saver
11/11/2013

Customer review by slswartzrn

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by slswartzrn
by slswartzrn

I initially was very pleased with this purchase because it held and organized many things, but I bumped into it last night and it fell off my door. The over the door holder is very weak and flimsy. The metal bent upward and will not stay over the door any longer. I am now looking for a replacement hinge for the product or something I can rig up to keep it hanging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slswartzrn
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Passable Quality
2/27/2014

Customer review by IrateCustomerSmitty

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by IrateCustomerSmitty
by IrateCustomerSmitty

This over-door shelving unit is okay. It will do the job. The manufacturer could put out a high quality product by making the baskets more heavy duty and capable of holding a moderate amount of weight, but instead chose to make lightweight shelves / baskets capable of only handling lighter weight items. The shelves are held in place by two upright bars on either side. These two bars are sent in two parts each. To join them together, a hole and metal button-snap fitting is provided. The design of this product would be more sturdy if the manufacturer simply made each bar one piece of material. If you put too much weight on the plastic shelves, the shelves will warp. If you put too much weight on the shelves, you will risk the two metal bars or braces on either side buckling. Overall, it is simply an okay product, which will do the job. I could easily have been a high quality product, but the manufacturer opted to lower the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrateCustomerSmitty
Forest Hill, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with my purchase.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Poodaddle

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Poodaddle
by Poodaddle

I'm pleased with this item. It's attractive, sturdy and works well over the door. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poodaddle
Lorena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews