Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 124 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Fails the test of being mothproof!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Diane

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product which came with 5 stars, is deceptive in the advertisement. First of all, kudos on the strong bars to create the wardrobe, BUT the clasps to hold the bars together to create the frame are made of the flimsiest PLASTIC and do not even come together to close. My husband had to buy HOSE CLAMPS to keep the bars in place and then, once we had it set up, the entire wardrobe is super flimsy and not at all stable. He is presently searching for some type of metal bracket that we can attach to the ceiling where this is located. Apart from all of that: I purchased this to prevent my wool coats and sweaters from being subject to moths, YET THE BOTTOM OF THE WARDROBE IS NOT A CLOSED SYSTEM! This is ridiculous! I would not recommend this to someone who hopes to prevent moths from damaging their wool clothing items. It is an epic fail and I am sorry that we spent good money on this. Hayneedle should update its promotion of this item, as it cannot be used for the intended purpose.

Diane
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wardrobe Storage
9/15/2012

Customer review by Linda J

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Linda J
by Linda J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After purchasing 2 other wardrobes & then not having them stable enough to hold my clothes (the whole wardrobe would buckle) I was rather leary about this purchase but thought I would give it a try. My husband & I put this together. It was not difficult at all. I was very impressed with the frame & how sturdy it was. It holds all of our coats & jackets just fine. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. I know it's alittle more expensive than some others but it is worth it. I plan on buying another wardrobe in the near future.

Linda J
FISHERS,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Closet!
3/17/2011

Customer review by MissAJ

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by MissAJ
by MissAJ

First, let me start by saying I have A LOT of clothes. So when I decided to move into my boyfriend's one bedroom apartment, my main concern was "where am I going to put all my stuff?" Storage was NOT an option-- a girl's gotta have fashion options, right? So I did a lot of of research online. I didn't really want to get a wooden armoire because we're planning to move into a house within the next 6 months. I just needed something sturdy enough to hold all my clothes temporarily. This product met, and surpassed my expectations. It's metal, so it's not going to break under the weight of all my dresses, shirts, skirts, pants, etc. It was relatively easy to put together, and my boyfriend had my two closets up in less than 30 minutes. The instructions aren't that detailed though. We just followed the pictures, and that seemed to work for us. The closets hold A LOT of clothes, and it's sturdy enough for daily use. I definitely recommend getting this product. It costs a little more than the plastic versions, but if you have as many clothes as I do, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAJ
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2010

Customer review by COKARI

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by COKARI
by COKARI

This is my temporary everyday closet and I love it. It's durable, no plastic joints, adjustable, comes with cover, easy to assemble, what's not to love about it? It holds a mix of my 60 shirts and light jackets. I use the bottom part to store jeans, shoes, bags, and other things.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COKARI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except for the zipper
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maddie76

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maddie76
by Maddie76

The pros - very sturdy, not that hard to assemble (just take your time and read the directions carefully), lots of storage space, and looks great. So why isn't this a 5-star review? Onto the cons. Cons - the zipper is extremely cheap. It tore away on the bottom from the fabric on the 2nd day. I sewed it back so you can't really tell, but it shouldn't have happened. Also, from the beginning when I zip it up all the way, it splits apart and then I have to carefully get the zipper down so as not to break it completely. Also, as nice as it is, it's a bit pricey for what you get. It shouldn't be more than $70, especially with such a low quality zipper. Certainly not $100. I did keep the wardrobe because overall, it's pretty good and I would recommend it with the zipper warning, but I just can't justify a better rating given the cost. For those asking, the trim is dark navy, not black. However, I wouldn't worry about it too much, it's so dark that you do a double take and it works fine in my black and white bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie76
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and seves it's purpose
8/17/2013

Customer review by ladidie

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by ladidie
by ladidie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a warning: The insturctions are useless! They basically show a picture and that's it. You have to figure out how to put this together yourself. Once you get going, it gets easier to put it together. Aside from that....This is great for extra clothes storage. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. You don't even need to put the wheels if you don't want. I left mine off. The clothing rod is strong and solid too. The whole thing is made of heavy metal (a baker's rack with a rod). You can even store stuff on top of it and it is strong enough to support without any sagging. It's worth the money for the durability. The outside cloth covering is pretty thin, but it is still nice enough of a covering. It's a breathable fabric, not a heavy canvas or vinyl, which I prefer. The zippers work fine and it's a nice neutral cover. It fits over the whole rack easily. This fits a lot of shirts, etc...I totally recommend this and am very pleased with my purchase. I only gave it 4 because of the instructions. Great for extra storage and does not take up too much space. The price is reasonable for the quality of product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladidie
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage Wardrobe
2/16/2017

Customer review by GoodChew

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by GoodChew
by GoodChew

I have given this storage wardrobe 5 stars because it was exactly as described. It replaces another wardrobe that I have been using the past couple of years. The new wardrobe has heavy frame and heavy shelfs. Although it is the same size as the older one it is replacing it has three shelfs, 2 which I am using. I have located the two adjustable shelfs at the top and the bottom, which I can use for shoes and heavy items. The canvas cover is light duty(it makes the wardrobe more permanent looking) and I never have to close it. I purchased this with the second rod extender, but two tier is very tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodChew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive, sturdy wardrobe closet
3/7/2012

Customer review by Sunnydae106

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Sunnydae106
by Sunnydae106

This wardrobe closet was more difficult to assemble than anticipated. It does not have step-by-step directions to put it together, only an overall drawing. I assembled it on the floor & stood it up. I needed a step-stool in order to put on the top rack and the canvas cover. I bought this one because it had the steel legs, had a useable shelf inside, came with wheels, and its own off-white canvas cover. I was really disappointed to find that it has plastic fittings to put it together, rather than metal ones. Once together it does seem to be strong, and expect a long time of use. I like that the canvas cover is a light color, so that it "disappears" against the white wall in a corner of my bedroom. It weighs 31 pounds in the carton. Be prepared when you pick it up from the store, you may need assistance putting it in the car.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnydae106
Mystic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
6/30/2009

Customer review by Dee40

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Dee40
by Dee40

I ordered two of these garment racks for winter storage and they are extremely sturdy and well worth the price. These were the sturdiest garment racks that I could find, they have adjustable shelves, come on wheels and easy to assemble. So far I've filled them to capacity and the hanging rod has not bent one bit. I may buy another if I need more hanging space!

Was this review helpful? (96) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee40
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top of the class!
9/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two of these marvels in August and today I'm ordering one more. I couldn't be more pleased!Compared to all the others offered by the competition, this one stands alone. It's simple to assemble, well-constructed, and sturdy in every respect. Well done, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad QC Leads to mis-alignment, one shelf would not
7/20/2011

Customer review by LVEnergetic

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by LVEnergetic
by LVEnergetic

Everything about the shopping experience was fine, but my unit was defective. One of the three shelves was about 8 degrees out of perpendicular. This was apparent from the minute it was unpacked. I will contact the manufacturer and see if they will send me a replacement. I put the unit together -minus the third shelf- and it works and is sturdy. Of course it would be more sturdy if it had the third shelf. It is not worth the effort for me to repack and take back to the store and wait for a return. As it stands, I did not get what I ordered- it has two shelves instead of three.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVEnergetic
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic - better than expected!
8/10/2011

Customer review by PickyshopperNH

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by PickyshopperNH
by PickyshopperNH

I purchased this as a temporary closet. Since it's a temporary solution I didn't want to spend a lot, but need something that can hold a LOT of clothes. I have purchased metal wardrobe racks in the past and they are kind of flimsy and can't tolerate much of a load. I thought I would have to buy an inexpensive particle board wardrobe and have to deal with a big aggravating assembly project... Took a chance on this after reading reviews - am so glad I did! Assembly was less than a half hour - and very simple... Two shelves on the bottom hold several purses and shoes, top shelf holds jeans, and I have the hangar bar jammed packed with pants, blazers, shirts, dresses - and it still feels VERY sturdy... The shelves are even adjustable - perfect! My only complaint is that the zipper feels very cheap and the bottom connection feels weak and easily breakable, it does not start easily - so I just leave the very bottom zipped at all times... still easy enough to dig around on the bottom shelf for the purse I'm looking for. and except for that, the zipper feels fine... I have only had it for 2 weeks now - but unzip and zip it at least twice a day, sometimes more - and so far it feels like the zipper will hold up. I do wish they had added $10 to the price and used a heavy-duty zipper, but that's my only gripe. The unit itself is amazing - lots of storage, love the sturdy shelves! I'm thrilled with the purchase - once I no longer need it for a bedroom closet, it will be an awesome winter coat storage unit in the basement.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyshopperNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT THE BEST
8/5/2016

Customer review by maurose

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by maurose
by maurose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've gone through a lot of storage wardrobes. My bedroom does not have a closet. I finally decided to spend a little more to get a better quality product. The frame on this is very sturdy which I like since my last one collapsed. But the material is ripping away from the zipper already. Too late to return it since it's all together now. If the outside cover material is improved (stronger canvas), this could be a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maurose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable buy!
11/10/2009

Customer review by QualityEnthusiast

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by QualityEnthusiast
by QualityEnthusiast

I was looking for a nice & sturdy wardrobe but didn't want to spend big $$$. I had purchased a couple of cheap ones in the past & they fell apart. Found this on Walmart.com, read the reviews, liked what I saw & purchased it. The reviews were right on the money!! Very sturdy & holds a lot! I actually priced around & Walmart was the best buy. Kohl's sells the exact same wardrobe for $165.00! Very pleased & would definetly recommend it. Easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityEnthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good.
5/9/2012

Customer review by Way2Gray

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Way2Gray
by Way2Gray

Bought this for overflow(lack of closet space), mainly for winter coats. It is in the room that the Sheddin' Lab stays in, so the canvas cover was the main reason for choosing this rack. The rack is very sturdy, more than up to holding 12 or 15 heavy winter coats. If it were just a little deeper, maybe 2 inches, then I wouldn't fear for the zipper's life. As it is now, the zipper has to bulge out a little in the middle, but it seems to be OK. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Way2Gray
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
overall it is a good wardrobe
1/23/2014

Customer review by PrettyCurvey

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by PrettyCurvey
by PrettyCurvey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good wardrobe storage but, the directions wasn't great. after putting the wardrobe together about 3 times fixing different things to get it put up correctly finally it was put together the right way, the directions was not helpful at all it was a waste for them to include them no sound instructions at all. I love how strudy it is and it holds a good amount of clothes, the wheels are a plus as well because you can move it around with ease.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyCurvey
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/26/2016

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Satisfiedcustomer
by Satisfiedcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well though I wish there were clear instructions on assembly....it's somewhat hard for folks who have not assembled in the past

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/8/2016

Customer review by ROXANNE

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by ROXANNE
by ROXANNE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy duty, reasonably priced. The hardest part about it was putting it together but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROXANNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe
4/29/2010

Customer review by Doggiee

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Doggiee
by Doggiee

If you need extra closet space but don't have the room, this is absolutely a great alternative. It is metal construction and has wheels for easy movement. This rack definitly holds alot of weight! holds heavy coats with easy! has shelf space and adjustable too! money well spent for this, avoid buying the cheap ones, they won't last at all!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doggiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Storage
12/20/2016

Customer review by susie

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by susie
by susie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size is great and the storage is big enough for what I needed it for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews