Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 110 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Love This Closet!
3/17/2011

Customer review by MissAJ

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by MissAJ
by MissAJ

First, let me start by saying I have A LOT of clothes. So when I decided to move into my boyfriend's one bedroom apartment, my main concern was "where am I going to put all my stuff?" Storage was NOT an option-- a girl's gotta have fashion options, right? So I did a lot of of research online. I didn't really want to get a wooden armoire because we're planning to move into a house within the next 6 months. I just needed something sturdy enough to hold all my clothes temporarily. This product met, and surpassed my expectations. It's metal, so it's not going to break under the weight of all my dresses, shirts, skirts, pants, etc. It was relatively easy to put together, and my boyfriend had my two closets up in less than 30 minutes. The instructions aren't that detailed though. We just followed the pictures, and that seemed to work for us. The closets hold A LOT of clothes, and it's sturdy enough for daily use. I definitely recommend getting this product. It costs a little more than the plastic versions, but if you have as many clothes as I do, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAJ
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2010

Customer review by COKARI

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by COKARI
by COKARI

This is my temporary everyday closet and I love it. It's durable, no plastic joints, adjustable, comes with cover, easy to assemble, what's not to love about it? It holds a mix of my 60 shirts and light jackets. I use the bottom part to store jeans, shoes, bags, and other things.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COKARI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except for the zipper
10/31/2012

Customer review by Maddie76

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Maddie76
by Maddie76

The pros - very sturdy, not that hard to assemble (just take your time and read the directions carefully), lots of storage space, and looks great. So why isn't this a 5-star review? Onto the cons. Cons - the zipper is extremely cheap. It tore away on the bottom from the fabric on the 2nd day. I sewed it back so you can't really tell, but it shouldn't have happened. Also, from the beginning when I zip it up all the way, it splits apart and then I have to carefully get the zipper down so as not to break it completely. Also, as nice as it is, it's a bit pricey for what you get. It shouldn't be more than $70, especially with such a low quality zipper. Certainly not $100. I did keep the wardrobe because overall, it's pretty good and I would recommend it with the zipper warning, but I just can't justify a better rating given the cost. For those asking, the trim is dark navy, not black. However, I wouldn't worry about it too much, it's so dark that you do a double take and it works fine in my black and white bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie76
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and seves it's purpose
8/17/2013

Customer review by ladidie

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by ladidie
by ladidie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a warning: The insturctions are useless! They basically show a picture and that's it. You have to figure out how to put this together yourself. Once you get going, it gets easier to put it together. Aside from that....This is great for extra clothes storage. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. You don't even need to put the wheels if you don't want. I left mine off. The clothing rod is strong and solid too. The whole thing is made of heavy metal (a baker's rack with a rod). You can even store stuff on top of it and it is strong enough to support without any sagging. It's worth the money for the durability. The outside cloth covering is pretty thin, but it is still nice enough of a covering. It's a breathable fabric, not a heavy canvas or vinyl, which I prefer. The zippers work fine and it's a nice neutral cover. It fits over the whole rack easily. This fits a lot of shirts, etc...I totally recommend this and am very pleased with my purchase. I only gave it 4 because of the instructions. Great for extra storage and does not take up too much space. The price is reasonable for the quality of product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladidie
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic - better than expected!
8/10/2011

Customer review by PickyshopperNH

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by PickyshopperNH
by PickyshopperNH

I purchased this as a temporary closet. Since it's a temporary solution I didn't want to spend a lot, but need something that can hold a LOT of clothes. I have purchased metal wardrobe racks in the past and they are kind of flimsy and can't tolerate much of a load. I thought I would have to buy an inexpensive particle board wardrobe and have to deal with a big aggravating assembly project... Took a chance on this after reading reviews - am so glad I did! Assembly was less than a half hour - and very simple... Two shelves on the bottom hold several purses and shoes, top shelf holds jeans, and I have the hangar bar jammed packed with pants, blazers, shirts, dresses - and it still feels VERY sturdy... The shelves are even adjustable - perfect! My only complaint is that the zipper feels very cheap and the bottom connection feels weak and easily breakable, it does not start easily - so I just leave the very bottom zipped at all times... still easy enough to dig around on the bottom shelf for the purse I'm looking for. and except for that, the zipper feels fine... I have only had it for 2 weeks now - but unzip and zip it at least twice a day, sometimes more - and so far it feels like the zipper will hold up. I do wish they had added $10 to the price and used a heavy-duty zipper, but that's my only gripe. The unit itself is amazing - lots of storage, love the sturdy shelves! I'm thrilled with the purchase - once I no longer need it for a bedroom closet, it will be an awesome winter coat storage unit in the basement.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyshopperNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
6/30/2009

Customer review by Dee40

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Dee40
by Dee40

I ordered two of these garment racks for winter storage and they are extremely sturdy and well worth the price. These were the sturdiest garment racks that I could find, they have adjustable shelves, come on wheels and easy to assemble. So far I've filled them to capacity and the hanging rod has not bent one bit. I may buy another if I need more hanging space!

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee40
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top of the class!
9/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two of these marvels in August and today I'm ordering one more. I couldn't be more pleased!Compared to all the others offered by the competition, this one stands alone. It's simple to assemble, well-constructed, and sturdy in every respect. Well done, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Attractive, sturdy wardrobe closet
3/7/2012

Customer review by Sunnydae106

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Sunnydae106
by Sunnydae106

This wardrobe closet was more difficult to assemble than anticipated. It does not have step-by-step directions to put it together, only an overall drawing. I assembled it on the floor & stood it up. I needed a step-stool in order to put on the top rack and the canvas cover. I bought this one because it had the steel legs, had a useable shelf inside, came with wheels, and its own off-white canvas cover. I was really disappointed to find that it has plastic fittings to put it together, rather than metal ones. Once together it does seem to be strong, and expect a long time of use. I like that the canvas cover is a light color, so that it "disappears" against the white wall in a corner of my bedroom. It weighs 31 pounds in the carton. Be prepared when you pick it up from the store, you may need assistance putting it in the car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnydae106
Mystic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad QC Leads to mis-alignment, one shelf would not
7/20/2011

Customer review by LVEnergetic

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by LVEnergetic
by LVEnergetic

Everything about the shopping experience was fine, but my unit was defective. One of the three shelves was about 8 degrees out of perpendicular. This was apparent from the minute it was unpacked. I will contact the manufacturer and see if they will send me a replacement. I put the unit together -minus the third shelf- and it works and is sturdy. Of course it would be more sturdy if it had the third shelf. It is not worth the effort for me to repack and take back to the store and wait for a return. As it stands, I did not get what I ordered- it has two shelves instead of three.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVEnergetic
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable buy!
11/10/2009

Customer review by QualityEnthusiast

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by QualityEnthusiast
by QualityEnthusiast

I was looking for a nice & sturdy wardrobe but didn't want to spend big $$$. I had purchased a couple of cheap ones in the past & they fell apart. Found this on Walmart.com, read the reviews, liked what I saw & purchased it. The reviews were right on the money!! Very sturdy & holds a lot! I actually priced around & Walmart was the best buy. Kohl's sells the exact same wardrobe for $165.00! Very pleased & would definetly recommend it. Easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityEnthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall it is a good wardrobe
1/23/2014

Customer review by PrettyCurvey

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by PrettyCurvey
by PrettyCurvey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good wardrobe storage but, the directions wasn't great. after putting the wardrobe together about 3 times fixing different things to get it put up correctly finally it was put together the right way, the directions was not helpful at all it was a waste for them to include them no sound instructions at all. I love how strudy it is and it holds a good amount of clothes, the wheels are a plus as well because you can move it around with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyCurvey
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good.
5/9/2012

Customer review by Way2Gray

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Way2Gray
by Way2Gray

Bought this for overflow(lack of closet space), mainly for winter coats. It is in the room that the Sheddin' Lab stays in, so the canvas cover was the main reason for choosing this rack. The rack is very sturdy, more than up to holding 12 or 15 heavy winter coats. If it were just a little deeper, maybe 2 inches, then I wouldn't fear for the zipper's life. As it is now, the zipper has to bulge out a little in the middle, but it seems to be OK. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Way2Gray
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
it´s perfect
3/15/2010

Customer review by babyKB

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by babyKB
by babyKB

exactly what it´s supposed to be, looks great and the capacity is bigger than what i thought. I´m actually getting a second one right now

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyKB
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe
4/29/2010

Customer review by Doggiee

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Doggiee
by Doggiee

If you need extra closet space but don't have the room, this is absolutely a great alternative. It is metal construction and has wheels for easy movement. This rack definitly holds alot of weight! holds heavy coats with easy! has shelf space and adjustable too! money well spent for this, avoid buying the cheap ones, they won't last at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doggiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A sturdy wardrobe good value
10/2/2011

Customer review by ShopGossip1

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by ShopGossip1
by ShopGossip1

I purchased this wardrobe after reading several reviews. It now holds at least 60 of my clothing pieces, some moderately heavy. The bar is still holding on. The canvas cover is thinner than expected and the zipper is clutzy for daily use. I had expected thicker material. For practical every day use two way zipper would be more desirable. Optional second hanging rod would also be welcome. I use this every day with zipper open which is bothersome to me. Construction instructions are not helpful and are practically none. You need at least two people to build this piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGossip1
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy with product.
5/11/2010

Customer review by bradswimmer

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bradswimmer
by bradswimmer

Zipper would not close. Fabric pulled away from zipper. Returned item to store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bradswimmer
Duncansville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT>>>>
10/28/2010

Customer review by mybuy2010

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by mybuy2010
by mybuy2010

Oh my gosh… what a life saver this is. Great product, Heavy duty, just what I was looking for. I bought two. The covers fit great and seem like they will last unlike the clear plastic ones that rip away from the zipper. You should carry these in the stores; I bet you would sell a lot of them. And did I mention how easy they were to put together? A friend saw mine and ordered one for herself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybuy2010
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item!
6/2/2014

Customer review by Birdman53

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Birdman53
by Birdman53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a small bedroom & there is not enough room in the closet for my wife's cloths & mine. I tried another wardrobe, but it was not very sturdy without EXTERNAL support. This wardrobe is designed & built with materials that can handle the weight of my cloths. I would recommend this manufacturer and wardrobe to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdman53
Newark Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product - Awful Instructions
9/29/2015

Customer review by Vrinda

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Vrinda
by Vrinda

I was very pleased that this is a nice and sturdy product. The instructions however are horrible. All you get are a couple of diagrams thar my friend and I had to see with a magnifying glass. There are no explanations of what to do. Just the pictures which are hatd to see. But we finally got the closet put together after having to take it apart to reverse the two bottom shelves. Now why don't they just tell you which way is up and which way is down? The rims go down. Aside from this, it's worth the price and the hassle of putting it together. I'm going to buy another one, and this time I will know just how it does all fit together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vrinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for a heavy duty product!
6/9/2012

Customer review by GreenTea123

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by GreenTea123
by GreenTea123

I saw the same closet in the container store for double the money. This is a heavy duty portable closet (it has wheels) and a lower shelf where you can put up to 16 boxes of shoes. I am very impressed with the quality especially for the money. The picture doesn't do this product any justice. I am going to order another for sure!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenTea123
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews