Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stylish and Practical
4/15/2010

Customer review by thriftydesign

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by thriftydesign
by thriftydesign

I looked all over for an attractive charging station to hide the cords for our cell phones, mp3 players and handheld game systems. I found one I loved at a big name household furnishings store for twice the price. The two units were nearly identical with the only difference being that this one did not come with a power strip. I bought an inexpensive compact power strip that fit perfectly inside (turned on an angle to fit) and voila! it was good to go. It has four holes for cords, but the power strip has extra outlets so I was able to feed two cords through a couple of the holes so I can charge multiple items. I used twist ties to bundle the extra cord inside the cord storage area so it isn't a giant tangle of wires. The drawer is small but large enough to hold other accessories like USB power cords for other devices, ear buds, etc. All in all a great solution for our charging needs and it keeps everything all rounded up in one place.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftydesign
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but...
1/24/2010

Customer review by marriedwit3kids

3.0 stars 1/24/2010 by marriedwit3kids
by marriedwit3kids

This was a nice product looking at it online. But online didn't say whether it had a pawer strip included so I took my chances. It didn't. Very cute for my daughters room, but had to purchase a power strip and its a few inches big and doesn't fit comfortable, but does fit enough to close the back. If I had a chance to purchase again, I might have kept looking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marriedwit3kids
N Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pottery Barn Quality - Walmart Price!
3/5/2014

Customer review by onehautemama

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by onehautemama
by onehautemama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sincerely impressed with the solid construction of this charging station! It's pretty enough to be displayed and does the job of keeping all the messy cords hidden from view. I knocked off one star because the groove for the power cord under the station isn't wide enough to accommodate the cord and we will have to widen it in order to make it fit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onehautemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item at a great price!
11/29/2013

Customer review by JuicyWales

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by JuicyWales
by JuicyWales
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The charging station is a perfect solution to the dilemma of so many cords cluttering up the counter. Although an integrated power strip would have been a convenient feature (hence the good price), an inexpensive extension cord or small power strip works just as well. The cords are now hidden in the base behind the small drawer, which is a convenient place to stash additional stuff. All in all, a very attractive item that does a great job of cutting down clutter!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuicyWales
Barnstable, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great solution
8/29/2012

Customer review by HomemakerMommy

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by HomemakerMommy
by HomemakerMommy

This product is great for organizing our phones, and iPod. The cords are neatly out of sight and the drawer is handy for headphones, belt clips , etc...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomemakerMommy
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
8/25/2014

Customer review by bj00

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by bj00
by bj00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a well made charging station. Made of wood with a drawer and a hinged back to store the wires. I did have to buy a power strip and put it behind the station and run the wires out to it from the hole in the back where you stick your finger to lower the door. It looks nice on the counter and I have all the chargers in one place so it does what I wanted it to do. I do wish it had come in some nice wood colors but the white is very clean looking and nice. Also, I wish it had come with a power strip that actually would fit inside so I don't have the strip on the outside of this unit. I did look around and for the price this one will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bj00
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great charging station
2/19/2016

Customer review by Hockeytime

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Hockeytime
by Hockeytime

Both stylish and functional. Works great in my kitchen for all of my families devices to keep cords hanging from every outlet. The area that holds the power strip is not large, so I would recommend either buying a more compact power strip or use a USB power strip, which is what we did. They're a little more pricey, but far less bulky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hockeytime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok for the price
11/16/2012

Customer review by dklb

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by dklb
by dklb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

unit looks good and is fairly functional. as other rev's have stated, the drawer is a bit flimsy and you have to search for a small power strip that will fit within the back of the unit, but overall it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dklb
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Charging Center
2/10/2014

Customer review by Diana245

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Diana245
by Diana245
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally, a nice looking piece for my counter where we can place our phones to be charged and also a handy drawer for other things too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana245
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as described
2/10/2014

Customer review by TeddyP

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by TeddyP
by TeddyP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great place to neatly contain what would otherwise be clutter of multiple pdas, phones, note pad, pen cup, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeddyP
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.