Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for me & my wife
4/15/2009

Customer review by Yonni

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Yonni
by Yonni

My wife & I use this daily. We love everything about it. It's easy to use. Easy to clean. Heats food evenly and has a handle to open.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yonni
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rose among thorns
1/1/2010

Customer review by etw2

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by etw2
by etw2

This is a good MW. Quiet and reliable, so far. It has the basic features with a light inside while the food is cooking (this is an issue reviewers report on other brands). We use a MW mainly to warm up beverages, TV dinners, frozen vegetables, cook potatoes, etc. We returned a Panasonic to Sam's after 1 day - loud and defective. Walmart site to store delivery was excellent. Web reviews of major brand MWs report most are unreliable. The Avanti, so far, is a rose among thorns.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etw2
Rocky Mt. VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by fend4yourself

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by fend4yourself
by fend4yourself

It appears to be good so far, but there are a couple things that surprised me. First, is that it requires 5" ventilation on the left side and the back which has vents. I have a very small kitchen and I do not have 5" to spare. Second, it is very light weight and wants to slip around on my ceramic counter top. Not only that but the feet leave black marks. I tried the bake potatoe setting and entered 2 potatatoes, but they did not cook all the way. Truth is that I rarely use preset buttons for the same reason. As many microwave users do, I use it for defrosting and warming - not cooking. So far- so good and I can learn to live with it providing it holds up for my limited use. A rose among thorns - I do not think so!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fend4yourself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2012

Customer review by jpm4375

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jpm4375
by jpm4375

Bought this microwave in November 2011 after reading reviews. Used mainly for baked potatoes and reheating food. Loved it at first but after five months of infrequent usage it started to smoke! Manufacturer is replacing under one year warranty but will take 7 to 10 business days to receive new one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpm4375
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks good
5/16/2009

Customer review by thinlizzy64

3.0 stars 5/16/2009 by thinlizzy64
by thinlizzy64

Microwave looks good, however pre-set popcorn setting leaves lots of kernels unpopped. Still trying to find the right combo of heat setting and minutes to do this successfully.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thinlizzy64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avanti 900W microwave
11/3/2011

Customer review by forevergirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by forevergirl
by forevergirl

Like this one very much. Well made and really like the stainless steel. Seems to work very well but I've had it less than a month so haven't tried a lot of stuff yet. Time will tell but I think it's going to fit my purpose very well. It's exactly the right size since I didn't want a big oven.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevergirl
Newman, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not heat or cook food well
12/8/2013

Customer review by MarcusC

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MarcusC
by MarcusC

I was impressed with the appearance of this microwave. After using the unit for several days I discovered that the the microwave did not heat or cook food quickly or EVENLY. I suspect more quality was placed on the exterior of the unit rather than the cooking components. The microwave was returned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcusC
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day