Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better Than Expected
6/17/2009

Customer review by RockerMom121

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by RockerMom121
by RockerMom121

I wanted to buy this drum set as an inexpensive starter set for my 6 year old. He absolutely loves it, as do his two brothers. I was surprised at how quickly I was able to assemble the set. It is also easy to adjust for each of the boys.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockerMom121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met My Expectation
5/13/2010

Customer review by Tickaboo

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Tickaboo
by Tickaboo

This 3-piece drum set met my expectations more than I thought it would. I got this for my 18 month old grandson because he always wants to play the drums at our church. He loves it! Hopefully this will stir up the gift of playing the drums in him....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tickaboo
Hazlehurst, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little boy's wish
11/13/2009

Customer review by 72Lucky

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by 72Lucky
by 72Lucky

All my 6 yr old wanted for his birthday was a drum set. I looked several places and finally decided to by this one. It wasn't too difficult to put together, considering I know nothing about drums. It looks great and sounds good too. He loves it!! (At times, I wish it came with earplugs for me.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72Lucky
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2010

Customer review by My0003sons

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by My0003sons
by My0003sons

The drum set was a great value and my 8 year old son loves it. It is a great first drum set. My only complaint is the complexity of the directions for assembly. They were a little challenging to follow. My fingers were a little raw after putting it together. Even though they give you a tool, there are some pieces that you have to tighten with your fingers. Minor issues-overall I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My0003sons
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These drums are a hit!
1/7/2010

Customer review by DnDmommy

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by DnDmommy
by DnDmommy

This was a Christmas gift for my 4 year old son and he LOVES them. They are like real drums and are very loud. Though some have told us we are out of our minds for bringing these into our house, we love it. My son is always "jammin" and really enjoys them. Even my 20 month old gets into the act! They are well made and a good buy if you don't mind loud drums in your house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DnDmommy
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice drum set!!
9/7/2010

Customer review by GoldenDragon86

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by GoldenDragon86
by GoldenDragon86

I bought this set for my 3 year old son. He loves playing it. It's made in China but the set is very well made. It's has very good metal parts and it looks and plays solid when put together. I recommend reading the instructions first before starting. Use the T wrench (included) to set up the base drum, it will be easier. It took me about a hour to put the whole set together. The drums and cymbals sound great. Even with a $150.00 price tag, I do not feel ripped off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenDragon86
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Drum Set
1/11/2010

Customer review by LoveDaWal

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by LoveDaWal
by LoveDaWal

The drum set took about 45 min to set up. There were some issues with the foot pedals, but overall it remains intact. It has proven to be durable. My 5 year old son constantly plays on the set. It has a very strong sound and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveDaWal
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/13/2011

Customer review by ezekielsmom

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ezekielsmom
by ezekielsmom

We purchased this for my 3 year old son and he LOVES them. My one year old little girl even sits on the stool and plays. I see them lasting for several years. Built great. I even put them together by myself. Directions could have been laid out a little easier. I had to call the company and ask a question and they were great in helping me out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezekielsmom
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Drum Set for Kids
1/8/2010

Customer review by MrsStewButterfly

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MrsStewButterfly
by MrsStewButterfly

This Drum Set is a miniature version of the real thing. Very easy to put together, well built, tunable and sounds great. I have 2 boys 5 and 7 years old and they love it- and it has held up well to their drumming. I would recommend this drum set 4 sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsStewButterfly
Kenly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by Cam1982

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Cam1982
by Cam1982

I got this for my 3 year old son's birthday. He loves them. His 10 year old sister plays them with him. The seat is adjustable so this product is good for a variety of ages. They are kind of loud though. So don't get then expecting them to be quite (like the toddler sets). The drums were fairly easy to put together as well. Happy shopping.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cam1982
Southwest, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all i want to do is bang on the drums all day!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by walmartisawesome1

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by walmartisawesome1
by walmartisawesome1

i purchased these for my 4 yr old grandson. they arrived before Christmas even tho i ordered them so late! Reasonable shipping, too. The drums sound great and even i can sit on the stool. i think that i like them more than he does. great price, (i shopped around) and great product, easy to put together!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartisawesome1
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great drum set
8/26/2014

Customer review by SteadyLes

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by SteadyLes
by SteadyLes

Purchased this drum set for my 3.5 year-old daughter. She's tall for her age so it's the perfect size. This is a sturdy drum set that came with everything needed to get started, including the stool and mini drumsticks. It was easy to put together and sounds great for the price. This is a perfect "first" instrument (not a toy) to give a child for exposure to music. Not sure about the neighbors, but my daughter loves it ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteadyLes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!
7/8/2014

Customer review by GrandpaRocker

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by GrandpaRocker
by GrandpaRocker

My grandson loves it, and it is obviously built to last...assembly takes time, and his mother will never forgive me, but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by diamondone

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by diamondone
by diamondone

The set was nice but appeared to be larger in the photo. It was very small and you couldn't make adjustments to the stool. I ended up returning the item because my son would have outgrown it too fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondone
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
1/18/2010

Customer review by martash

3.0 stars 1/18/2010 by martash
by martash

Sketchy assembly instructions; some parts of assembly frustrating; hard to tighten wing nuts enough so that parts don't slip. Otherwise, a pretty nice kids' drum set. Made the little one happy, I guess that's the ultimate test.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supprise for the value
12/28/2010

Customer review by bound4tx

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by bound4tx
by bound4tx

This was very easy to put together. It was also very supprising how real it is. My 5 year old loves it. Now I have to enroll him in drum lessons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bound4tx
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/8/2010

Customer review by GranDean

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by GranDean
by GranDean

We purchased the drum set for our 4 year old grandson for Christmas. The online shopping was so quick and convenient; it was ready for pick up in only 24 hours! The drum set is great quality construction for a very reasonable price and of course a huge hit with grandson and grandpa alike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranDean
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/5/2011

Customer review by JPsmartmom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by JPsmartmom
by JPsmartmom

My son wanted a drum for Christmas. So I purchased him one. Then I saw this one and returned the other. The other drum set looked babyish compared to this one. Even though the reviews said it great for this age group. This is just the right size for a 7 year old. The sound is great and it looks professional. If a professional drum set is in his future I will get him one, but for now this fits the bill just fine. The price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPsmartmom
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 7 Year old loves it!
9/7/2014

Customer review by JacobMommy

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by JacobMommy
by JacobMommy

My son loves the drum set. We will need to exchange it as one of the things on the base drum was not threaded so it is not 100% put together. I had a couple of things I had a hard time assembling - the High Hat, but after finding a good You Tube tutorial, I was able to put it together. The thrown is a little small, but it's a great set for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Small
9/16/2014

Customer review by AJC00

3.0 stars 9/16/2014 by AJC00
by AJC00

This drumset is a really cute drum set. It was difficult to put together, but it turned out really cute. THe only problem is that the drum set was too small. I would say that this drum set is probably perfect for a 4 year old, maybe 5, but older than that it will more than likely be too small. Unfortunately I had to return the drum set because it was too small and had no room for growth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJC00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.