Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 178 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Garbage
8/14/2014

Customer review by AmCanRich

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by AmCanRich
by AmCanRich

I bought this item 6-7 months ago and the outer layer on my black table is peeling off and the contruction is rickety. Garbage do not waste ur money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmCanRich
American Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Just what we needed!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Libbster

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Libbster
by Libbster

These tray tables were not a problem to use, just about out of the box....just the storage base needed some simple assembly. They are sturdy enough for us to use on plush carpet, and they blend with our decor well enough that we don't have to "hide" them when not in use. The only flaw we found was a spot on the base of the storage stand which was not finished completely. For the price, we're pretty pleased!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libbster
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great !
9/6/2011

Customer review by web2be

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by web2be
by web2be

Bought for in-laws who eat alot in the living rm because of medical conditions and can use as extra tale by the bed, hubby uses one I bought a few yrs ago as a second night stand. Will by again as gifts or for myself.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
web2be
E. Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money
6/7/2014

Customer review by azsumrg1rl

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by azsumrg1rl
by azsumrg1rl

A friend has a set of tv tables that look identical, so I bought these hoping they would be as good of quality. They're not. They're poorly constructed and unstable and I really regret the purchase. Unfortuately, I had a baby about a week after we put them together so I was too preoccupied to return them. Now I'm hoping to get $10 for them at a garage sale and they've only been used a handful of times. Among the biggest issues: (1) The screw holes on the stand don't line up properly, so we had to leave one screw out on one side and carefully balance the tables on it. (2) The tables are rocky and unstable on smooth wood floors or an area rug. I'm afraid our 10-lb. dog would easily knock the table (and anything on it) over. I ended up buying a plastic folding table that's roughly the same size and am using that as a tv table instead. It's sturdy and takes up less space. And it was a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azsumrg1rl
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
Great TV tables!
8/14/2010

Customer review by 9OnlineShopper

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by 9OnlineShopper
by 9OnlineShopper

We just received our TV tables and we are so glad we bought them! There was no assembly needed for the tables, only for the stand and it was easy to put together. Tables are just the right size and height and they are very sturdy. Overall it is a great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9OnlineShopper
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tv table set
3/4/2010

Customer review by Glo3

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Glo3
by Glo3

Sturdy tables, came already put together, only the stand had to be put together, and it took me 20 minutes. I am thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glo3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these tray tables.
12/24/2015

Customer review by ddhartma

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by ddhartma
by ddhartma

These tray tables are great. My father has had two sets of them for several years now, and uses them for family gatherings. Now that my children are adults and coming home with their kids for family gatherings I felt it was time for me to get some. Received them in a timely manner, with no damage, and the quality of them I was already sold on. I would recommend them to anyone needing some extra table space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddhartma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV Tray Tables
4/2/2013

Customer review by BobTheLobster

3.0 stars 4/2/2013 by BobTheLobster
by BobTheLobster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for tray tables in black that would match the rest of the decor in the great room. We also wanted to have a stand in which to keep them neatly staked. This product fit the bill and was reasonably priced. The tray tables are a bit wobbly, but likely no more than others available in this same price range. Over all, they're a good value. In addition, we were pleased with our purchase via Walmart.com, and the tables were delivered for store pick-up about a week earlier than we expected. Good overall experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTheLobster
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by z605100

3.0 stars 9/8/2013 by z605100
by z605100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the tables with the stand. The only thing I was disappointed was that the legs are not glued and they keep coming apart. I will have to glue them with wood glue to keep them stationary. I thought the value was a little high at $60.00 for it being a WalMart product. I could not find them in the store where I shop so that is why I ordered them on-line. I do not plan to return them since I do use them a lot and like them for their purpose. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
z605100
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good product.
11/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To my discerning taste, I found this a good product, priced right. Yes, you put together the stand, with glue and supplied screws but no big deal. It seems to stand well, time will tell how it lasts. And yes, the wood should be protected with something, as all wood should be.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2011

Customer review by TheOperator

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by TheOperator
by TheOperator
Walmart associate

I would recommend this to anyone that loves quality wood. It is sturdy, easily stored and just the right size for a place setting. I use one of them by my quilt frame to hold all of those "I might need it things". I certainly do recommend it for it's beauty, quality, and functionality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOperator
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
very useful
10/12/2011

Customer review by sassygirl1218

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by sassygirl1218
by sassygirl1218

I bought these tables years ago and use them often. My grandchildren love using them, so they have there own tables!! Thinking about buying more sets to give to my children for christmas so they have them at their own houses!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassygirl1218
Mt Pocono, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Helpful product
3/28/2010

Customer review by NotMuchToSay

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by NotMuchToSay
by NotMuchToSay

The tables are perfect for us. The legs are a little stiff on opening and closing at first but we are starting to break them in. These are worth the extra money. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotMuchToSay
Clover, SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as advertised
12/24/2015

Customer review by martin

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by martin
by martin

as advertised. arrived a day early which is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
8/29/2010

Customer review by luvtosnorkel

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by luvtosnorkel
by luvtosnorkel

When comparing prices for similar products, this is a good buy. These come in a box and you have to put together the stand. Very quick and easy process. Only complaint is the trays, when open, wobble a little. When shopping, noticed this seems to be a common problem for many TV trays, so for the price, not a deal breaker. Just wish they had a more 'fixed in place' feel when opened.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtosnorkel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oak trays
12/21/2015

Customer review by Sharon

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

The only concern I have is two of the tops have rough spots. They work out for what I need them for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great set of folding tables for the cost
7/8/2014

Customer review by Ygar

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Ygar
by Ygar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made of wood they are heavy enough to not fall over like the lighter metal tables. The wood has been treated so that water does not warp or stain the tables.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ygar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good trays but feel price was high.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nana

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nana
by Nana

I bought 2 trays 20 years ago and they still look great. It is nice to have these on a stand. The only negative comment I have is that I had forgotten my password and by the time I got a new one and logged back in the price had gone up about $20. If I hadn't needed them soon I wouldn't have made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved them when we bought them... Still do
12/3/2015

Customer review by MSmojoMama

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by MSmojoMama
by MSmojoMama

I purchased the same version (4 folding tables and base) almost 7 years ago for $39 (I remember it vividly because I really wanted some TV trays but was very hesitant to spend forty bucks. If they weren't still in such great shape, I'd buy another set! The finish is nice (I have the cherry color). The construction is solid (I mean, considering it's a TV tray) and it stores away nicely without having to be hidden completely. They have been a convenient, quality household item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSmojoMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect tray tables!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Malted5619

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Malted5619
by Malted5619

These little tray tables are very well-made, simple and affordable, and great quality for the purchase price. They are very sturdy and do not take up much space. I especially like the holder that comes with them. They are easy to assemble and not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malted5619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews