Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 114 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great for a 5 year old
12/28/2011

Customer review by Twinjs1981

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Twinjs1981
by Twinjs1981

My son when he received this for Christmas was just so excited. It runs great and is pretty fast, you definitely will not be able chase him. I think the only problem that I have is the back end of it where the battery is, a couple of adjustments could be made. Very easy to put together, will need to change tires in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinjs1981
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great gokart for kids
11/28/2010

Customer review by digitalmo

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by digitalmo
by digitalmo

I bought the Razor GoKart for my sons 7th birthday in Aug. He loves the kart. My 11 year old daughters want one for x-mas now. I will get another so they can have a race down the driveway. Specs say it goes 12mph, plenty fast for kids to have fun with. Battery lasts a very long time. The weight limit says 120, but I've rode on it and it still goes pretty fast. Doesn't do hills very well with me on it but fine for kids.. Only complaints are turning radius is not so good. But can be improved by grinding off metal stops that are welded on to frame. Also does not backup, kids have to get off and push backwards. But I modified with a couple of relays and a pushbutton switch, now they push a button and give it some 'gas' and the kart goes backwards. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (124) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digitalmo
Lake Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So much fun WOO-HOO
6/5/2009

Customer review by callmemrswalmart

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by callmemrswalmart
by callmemrswalmart

My 2 sons just had birthdays the turned 5 and 3 and my daughter graduated 5th grade so my hubby and I thought it time for some great summer fun..We bought this and thought it would be a great toy for them but Im lovin it more then them..lol My only complaint is no reverse but once you get over the no reverse you figure out how to hop out of it real fast and turn it around and hop back in and on your way you go...It also makes pretty wide turns which was a pain a first but once we figured it out we love the turns..It goes so fast..It says the weight limit is 120 but I weigh hmmm 168 yeah I know diet time..lol but it pulled me and went fast....I had some fun..My 5 year old loves it he just smiles a rides he thinks he has his own car..My 3 year old well he is wild he push the gas as fast as he can from one side of the basketball goal all the way to the other no turning no nothing but he loves it...Does not ride in grass at all but does well on side walks and open road...and for 229.00 it is a great price..battery life is great we are tired before the battery goes dead...If you are on the fence I would say go get it!!!Plus when we got ours the battery was fully charged so no waiting around...Just 10 minutes and dad had it all set up and ready to go...Have fun be safe..

Was this review helpful? (278) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmemrswalmart
Artesia, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sons favorite gift
7/14/2016

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's 5 year birthday. Easy to assemble. My son loves it & wants to ride on it everyday. This definitely was his favorite birthday gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RAZOR GROUND FORCE ELECTRIC CO-KART
5/20/2016

Customer review by HAPPYCUSTOMER

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by HAPPYCUSTOMER
by HAPPYCUSTOMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOT THESE FOR MY GRANDSONS AND THEY LOVE THEM. VERY GOOD QUALITY AND DURABLE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYCUSTOMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boys LOVE it!!!
2/11/2016

Customer review by suburbanmomof3sons

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by suburbanmomof3sons
by suburbanmomof3sons

Both of my boys....ages 10 & 6 LOVE this lil go cart! Their friends do as well! It is a MAJOR hit!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suburbanmomof3sons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!!!!!
5/29/2009

Customer review by ZoomZipZoom

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ZoomZipZoom
by ZoomZipZoom

My uncle has had this product for about 4 years. He has flipped it several (6) times. It only flips if you zoom down a hill and quickly turn it. After the first 4 flips and about 2 years later the speed accelerator broke during a flip. We called the company and they talked us through the steps on how to fix it,it was simple to fix. It is a BLAST!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (107) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoomZipZoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gift!
8/13/2009

Customer review by geanmc

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by geanmc
by geanmc

I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (89) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geanmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got them to go outside!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Letyk09

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Letyk09
by Letyk09

This go cart is great. I got this for my boys, ages 6 and 12. My 6 year old has to lean forward a bit to reach the stearing wheel, but still has good control of the car. My 12 year old is about 5ft 5 inches and can sit in it with no problem. The cars go at an appropriate speed and can come to a stop pretty quickly. Battery life is about an hour or so. We plug them into a timer when it's time to charge them up to make sure we don't go over the time. Overall, my boys and my 10 year old daughter have really enjoyed riding these carts. I even tried one out and it was pretty fun. I'm 5'5'' and weigh about 145 and the car moved pretty fast. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letyk09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun,fun,fun
8/12/2010

Customer review by kidzonemom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by kidzonemom
by kidzonemom

I bought this gokart for my son's 10th birthday. He loved it and hasn't gotten off it in weeks. It is durable, fun, and holds a charge for a very long time, about an hour. The only down side is my son is tall for his age, he is the size of a 12 yr old. The gokart is very small, when we opened it I thought it was a large remote control toy. The size of the kart did not meet my expectations. He still fits on it and will get some use out of it for a couple of years. Overall great toy, money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (59) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidzonemom
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
7/26/2011

Customer review by abel124

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by abel124
by abel124

My seven year old loves it. My only complaint is that the turning radius is very narrow with not adjustment that I can find, so you he had to make very wide turns. So far he is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abel124
Martin TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great choice
3/8/2016

Customer review by Razormom

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Razormom
by Razormom

My six year old love it I just hate it doesn't work well in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razormom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
7/5/2010

Customer review by LittleShopper20

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LittleShopper20
by LittleShopper20

This was a reasonable priced product, it is fun for my 8 year old. The assembly was really easy, only had to put 2 parts together. My son loves this car but the only problem we have is that the car needs to have room for WIDE turns. Does not make sharp turns so its akward to turn. My son has to stop the car and get off and turn it around manually and it gets tiring. Really thats the only down side to it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleShopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
8/12/2009

Customer review by evanator

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by evanator
by evanator

Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evanator
Henderson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/28/2016

Customer review by Hailey

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Hailey
by Hailey

Daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hailey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor Go Cart
8/9/2010

Customer review by Vingram

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Vingram
by Vingram

We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vingram
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Go Kart
7/12/2010

Customer review by PWsMommy

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by PWsMommy
by PWsMommy

My son saw a commercial for this on TV and we decided to buy it for his 6th birthday. It was a huge hit!! We put it together the night before and had it charged so when we brought it out to give to him, he instantly jumped in and took a spin. All the kids at the party loved it. Everyone took turns riding it around the ball park. Have had it for a few weeks and he can't get enough of it!!:)

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWsMommy
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter cart for typical suburban areas
10/1/2011

Customer review by nakedbabytoes

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by nakedbabytoes
by nakedbabytoes

Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price! Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try. Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again. Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do. I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it). I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile. Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nakedbabytoes
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chain for motor too close to the ground
9/6/2010

Customer review by calgirlof4

1.0 stars 9/6/2010 by calgirlof4
by calgirlof4

I think this toy is a good idea in theory. However, Razor has built it in such a way that the chain that drives the motor is about 2 inches from the ground and has no protective cover. So after only 2 days of use, ours was broken. And my boys didn't even ride it very hard. Any sort of small bump(such as in transitioning from the driveway to the street) is going to cause that chain to hit the ground and sooner or later it will break.

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calgirlof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/27/2010

Customer review by kimandhoward

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by kimandhoward
by kimandhoward

Our son simply put loves this razor product. He woke us up on Christmas day and he could barely describe it to us he was so excited. Later in the day he even fell asleep in the seat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimandhoward
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews