Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 123 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Great for a 5 year old
12/28/2011

Customer review by Twinjs1981

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Twinjs1981
by Twinjs1981

My son when he received this for Christmas was just so excited. It runs great and is pretty fast, you definitely will not be able chase him. I think the only problem that I have is the back end of it where the battery is, a couple of adjustments could be made. Very easy to put together, will need to change tires in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinjs1981
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great gokart for kids
11/28/2010

Customer review by digitalmo

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by digitalmo
by digitalmo

I bought the Razor GoKart for my sons 7th birthday in Aug. He loves the kart. My 11 year old daughters want one for x-mas now. I will get another so they can have a race down the driveway. Specs say it goes 12mph, plenty fast for kids to have fun with. Battery lasts a very long time. The weight limit says 120, but I've rode on it and it still goes pretty fast. Doesn't do hills very well with me on it but fine for kids.. Only complaints are turning radius is not so good. But can be improved by grinding off metal stops that are welded on to frame. Also does not backup, kids have to get off and push backwards. But I modified with a couple of relays and a pushbutton switch, now they push a button and give it some 'gas' and the kart goes backwards. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (130) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digitalmo
Lake Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So much fun WOO-HOO
6/5/2009

Customer review by callmemrswalmart

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by callmemrswalmart
by callmemrswalmart

My 2 sons just had birthdays the turned 5 and 3 and my daughter graduated 5th grade so my hubby and I thought it time for some great summer fun..We bought this and thought it would be a great toy for them but Im lovin it more then them..lol My only complaint is no reverse but once you get over the no reverse you figure out how to hop out of it real fast and turn it around and hop back in and on your way you go...It also makes pretty wide turns which was a pain a first but once we figured it out we love the turns..It goes so fast..It says the weight limit is 120 but I weigh hmmm 168 yeah I know diet time..lol but it pulled me and went fast....I had some fun..My 5 year old loves it he just smiles a rides he thinks he has his own car..My 3 year old well he is wild he push the gas as fast as he can from one side of the basketball goal all the way to the other no turning no nothing but he loves it...Does not ride in grass at all but does well on side walks and open road...and for 229.00 it is a great price..battery life is great we are tired before the battery goes dead...If you are on the fence I would say go get it!!!Plus when we got ours the battery was fully charged so no waiting around...Just 10 minutes and dad had it all set up and ready to go...Have fun be safe..

Was this review helpful? (290) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmemrswalmart
Artesia, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas gift
12/15/2016

Customer review by Krystal

3.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Krystal
by Krystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping looks like description,great price but unsure if it works do to its being given as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift!
8/13/2009

Customer review by geanmc

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by geanmc
by geanmc

I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (95) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geanmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/15/2017

Customer review by RosiesMama

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by RosiesMama
by RosiesMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Razor rides well but bumpy when using on the street. Nevertheless, my boys love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosiesMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!!!!!!
5/29/2009

Customer review by ZoomZipZoom

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ZoomZipZoom
by ZoomZipZoom

My uncle has had this product for about 4 years. He has flipped it several (6) times. It only flips if you zoom down a hill and quickly turn it. After the first 4 flips and about 2 years later the speed accelerator broke during a flip. We called the company and they talked us through the steps on how to fix it,it was simple to fix. It is a BLAST!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (109) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoomZipZoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very fun toy
12/28/2016

Customer review by joeycarnuba

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by joeycarnuba
by joeycarnuba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Santa Clause brought one for my 8 and 6 year old boys and they love it! Much quicker than expected and the battery last long, they get a good couple of hours of taking turns riding it. I wish it had some form of suspension or softer tires though, the ride can be rough. The chain is about an inch (at most) off the ground so go easy down the curbs. I wish Santa brought two of them and I wish he made them in grown up sizes : ) Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeycarnuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun,fun,fun
8/12/2010

Customer review by kidzonemom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by kidzonemom
by kidzonemom

I bought this gokart for my son's 10th birthday. He loved it and hasn't gotten off it in weeks. It is durable, fun, and holds a charge for a very long time, about an hour. The only down side is my son is tall for his age, he is the size of a 12 yr old. The gokart is very small, when we opened it I thought it was a large remote control toy. The size of the kart did not meet my expectations. He still fits on it and will get some use out of it for a couple of years. Overall great toy, money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (61) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidzonemom
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A wonderful Go-Kart
1/5/2017

Customer review by meeech29

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by meeech29
by meeech29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gift for our 9 year old. Just awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeech29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money
8/12/2009

Customer review by evanator

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by evanator
by evanator

Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (52) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evanator
Henderson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/28/2016

Customer review by LeTanya

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by LeTanya
by LeTanya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the go-kart for my 7 year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. It's fast and easy for him to maneuver. Glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeTanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
12/27/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by April
by April
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6yr old loved this item! Very easy to learn how to operate within 10 minutes he was a pro!! I would highly recommend this item for anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Go Kart
7/12/2010

Customer review by PWsMommy

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by PWsMommy
by PWsMommy

My son saw a commercial for this on TV and we decided to buy it for his 6th birthday. It was a huge hit!! We put it together the night before and had it charged so when we brought it out to give to him, he instantly jumped in and took a spin. All the kids at the party loved it. Everyone took turns riding it around the ball park. Have had it for a few weeks and he can't get enough of it!!:)

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWsMommy
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Razor Go Cart
8/9/2010

Customer review by Vingram

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Vingram
by Vingram

We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vingram
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
7/5/2010

Customer review by LittleShopper20

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LittleShopper20
by LittleShopper20

This was a reasonable priced product, it is fun for my 8 year old. The assembly was really easy, only had to put 2 parts together. My son loves this car but the only problem we have is that the car needs to have room for WIDE turns. Does not make sharp turns so its akward to turn. My son has to stop the car and get off and turn it around manually and it gets tiring. Really thats the only down side to it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleShopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got them to go outside!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Letyk09

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Letyk09
by Letyk09

This go cart is great. I got this for my boys, ages 6 and 12. My 6 year old has to lean forward a bit to reach the stearing wheel, but still has good control of the car. My 12 year old is about 5ft 5 inches and can sit in it with no problem. The cars go at an appropriate speed and can come to a stop pretty quickly. Battery life is about an hour or so. We plug them into a timer when it's time to charge them up to make sure we don't go over the time. Overall, my boys and my 10 year old daughter have really enjoyed riding these carts. I even tried one out and it was pretty fun. I'm 5'5'' and weigh about 145 and the car moved pretty fast. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letyk09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun
7/26/2011

Customer review by abel124

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by abel124
by abel124

My seven year old loves it. My only complaint is that the turning radius is very narrow with not adjustment that I can find, so you he had to make very wide turns. So far he is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abel124
Martin TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Chain for motor too close to the ground
9/6/2010

Customer review by calgirlof4

1.0 stars 9/6/2010 by calgirlof4
by calgirlof4

I think this toy is a good idea in theory. However, Razor has built it in such a way that the chain that drives the motor is about 2 inches from the ground and has no protective cover. So after only 2 days of use, ours was broken. And my boys didn't even ride it very hard. Any sort of small bump(such as in transitioning from the driveway to the street) is going to cause that chain to hit the ground and sooner or later it will break.

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calgirlof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/27/2010

Customer review by kimandhoward

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by kimandhoward
by kimandhoward

Our son simply put loves this razor product. He woke us up on Christmas day and he could barely describe it to us he was so excited. Later in the day he even fell asleep in the seat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimandhoward
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews