Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great for a 5 year old
12/28/2011

Customer review by Twinjs1981

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Twinjs1981
by Twinjs1981

My son when he received this for Christmas was just so excited. It runs great and is pretty fast, you definitely will not be able chase him. I think the only problem that I have is the back end of it where the battery is, a couple of adjustments could be made. Very easy to put together, will need to change tires in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinjs1981
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Got them to go outside!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Letyk09

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Letyk09
by Letyk09

This go cart is great. I got this for my boys, ages 6 and 12. My 6 year old has to lean forward a bit to reach the stearing wheel, but still has good control of the car. My 12 year old is about 5ft 5 inches and can sit in it with no problem. The cars go at an appropriate speed and can come to a stop pretty quickly. Battery life is about an hour or so. We plug them into a timer when it's time to charge them up to make sure we don't go over the time. Overall, my boys and my 10 year old daughter have really enjoyed riding these carts. I even tried one out and it was pretty fun. I'm 5'5'' and weigh about 145 and the car moved pretty fast. I'm so glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letyk09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go Kart
1/25/2016

Customer review by Chunie

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Chunie
by Chunie

My son LOVES it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chunie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gokart for kids
11/28/2010

Customer review by digitalmo

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by digitalmo
by digitalmo

I bought the Razor GoKart for my sons 7th birthday in Aug. He loves the kart. My 11 year old daughters want one for x-mas now. I will get another so they can have a race down the driveway. Specs say it goes 12mph, plenty fast for kids to have fun with. Battery lasts a very long time. The weight limit says 120, but I've rode on it and it still goes pretty fast. Doesn't do hills very well with me on it but fine for kids.. Only complaints are turning radius is not so good. But can be improved by grinding off metal stops that are welded on to frame. Also does not backup, kids have to get off and push backwards. But I modified with a couple of relays and a pushbutton switch, now they push a button and give it some 'gas' and the kart goes backwards. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (117) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digitalmo
Lake Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So much fun WOO-HOO
6/5/2009

Customer review by callmemrswalmart

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by callmemrswalmart
by callmemrswalmart

My 2 sons just had birthdays the turned 5 and 3 and my daughter graduated 5th grade so my hubby and I thought it time for some great summer fun..We bought this and thought it would be a great toy for them but Im lovin it more then them..lol My only complaint is no reverse but once you get over the no reverse you figure out how to hop out of it real fast and turn it around and hop back in and on your way you go...It also makes pretty wide turns which was a pain a first but once we figured it out we love the turns..It goes so fast..It says the weight limit is 120 but I weigh hmmm 168 yeah I know diet time..lol but it pulled me and went fast....I had some fun..My 5 year old loves it he just smiles a rides he thinks he has his own car..My 3 year old well he is wild he push the gas as fast as he can from one side of the basketball goal all the way to the other no turning no nothing but he loves it...Does not ride in grass at all but does well on side walks and open road...and for 229.00 it is a great price..battery life is great we are tired before the battery goes dead...If you are on the fence I would say go get it!!!Plus when we got ours the battery was fully charged so no waiting around...Just 10 minutes and dad had it all set up and ready to go...Have fun be safe..

Was this review helpful? (269) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmemrswalmart
Artesia, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun go cart
1/12/2016

Customer review by Gena

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Gena
by Gena

My sons love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!!!!!
5/29/2009

Customer review by ZoomZipZoom

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ZoomZipZoom
by ZoomZipZoom

My uncle has had this product for about 4 years. He has flipped it several (6) times. It only flips if you zoom down a hill and quickly turn it. After the first 4 flips and about 2 years later the speed accelerator broke during a flip. We called the company and they talked us through the steps on how to fix it,it was simple to fix. It is a BLAST!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoomZipZoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool and fun!
12/29/2015

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by chris
by chris

Easy to set up, and once charged, my daughter and all the kids in the neighborhood are loving it! I've noted some of the past reviews of this mention chain issues, so we're being extra careful not to touch the chain or jerk the cart too much with the accelerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a hit on Christmas!
12/29/2015

Customer review by gokartmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by gokartmom
by gokartmom

Very easy to assemble! I bought this for my eleven year old son and he loves to rid it - so does his 19 year old sister. The only downside to this go-kart is that the maximum riding time is about 40 to 50 minutes and then the battery has to be recharged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gokartmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift!
8/13/2009

Customer review by geanmc

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by geanmc
by geanmc

I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (87) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geanmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I expected
12/31/2015

Customer review by Guamgirl03

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Guamgirl03
by Guamgirl03

This was the best gift for Christmas for my son! It came earlier than expected and ready charged for play. Our entire family enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guamgirl03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor ground force go cart
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This go cart was perfect for my 7 year old go about 10 to 12 mph. Sits low so there is no flipping it. My son has had much fun with this, and when his friends ride it they tell their parents they want one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built and fast shipping
12/30/2015

Customer review by Bk1234

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Bk1234
by Bk1234

Great product well built and shipped fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bk1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ash2004

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ash2004
by Ash2004

My ten year old son got it for Christmas and he loves it! I even enjoy riding it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little kart
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dlovestravel

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dlovestravel
by Dlovestravel

This kart is great for the kids that have grown out of power wheels. It is easy to drive and doesn't tip over easily. My 5yr old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlovestravel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun,fun,fun
8/12/2010

Customer review by kidzonemom

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by kidzonemom
by kidzonemom

I bought this gokart for my son's 10th birthday. He loved it and hasn't gotten off it in weeks. It is durable, fun, and holds a charge for a very long time, about an hour. The only down side is my son is tall for his age, he is the size of a 12 yr old. The gokart is very small, when we opened it I thought it was a large remote control toy. The size of the kart did not meet my expectations. He still fits on it and will get some use out of it for a couple of years. Overall great toy, money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (58) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidzonemom
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Marilia

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Marilia
by Marilia

My mother gave it to my son for Christmas he is loving it!! Is fast!! even I tried it is fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun
7/26/2011

Customer review by abel124

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by abel124
by abel124

My seven year old loves it. My only complaint is that the turning radius is very narrow with not adjustment that I can find, so you he had to make very wide turns. So far he is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abel124
Martin TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the money
8/12/2009

Customer review by evanator

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by evanator
by evanator

Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evanator
Henderson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razor Go Cart
8/9/2010

Customer review by Vingram

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Vingram
by Vingram

We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vingram
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews