Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 79 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Christmas present
12/18/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't review something that my grandson has not received yet.

James
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/12/2016

Customer review by Jocy Torres

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Jocy Torres
by Jocy Torres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids enjoyed it. Very sterdy

Jocy Torres
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all expectations
7/26/2008

Customer review by bwaz

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by bwaz
by bwaz

This is truly a great little buggy. Quick enough to keep our son interested and handles shockingly well. He's 6 and at about 47" tall is a bit short for it, but he loves it. He pushes the 45min runtime to its limits every time he uses it. The shipping cost would be the one minus in an otherwise perfect purchase experience. This pummels any of the typical ride-on vehicles...Safety First, Power Wheels, Peg....etc. Totally different class.

bwaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Dune Buggy
12/18/2010

Customer review by Brooklyn

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Brooklyn
by Brooklyn

We just opened and played with these today! We ordered 3 for all the kids (Twin 5 yr olds and a 3 yr old) They all LOVE them! Seem very durable and go just fast enough for them. The only con is that there is no reverse but once the kids get used to that, I am sure there will be no problem. Already assembled when you get it! Goes really good on hills and grass surprisingly!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyn
Cleveland TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/21/2011

Customer review by ksoptions

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ksoptions
by ksoptions

I bought this for my 6 yo son. He LOVES it, as does my 9 yo son. They zip around the yard and have a ball. Only complaint I have is that the battery life is to short. 45 minutes for 12 hours of charging doesn't see fair. The product came assembled and did not dissapoint at all. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksoptions
Londonderry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of fun!
7/14/2014

Customer review by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my son for his sixth birthday. He is a little bigger than your average six-year-old and is very adventurous. He loves it! The first thing he got it he broke the flag off. Battery charge seems to last a while as he has been able to drive it for a few hours before it slows down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Razor Dune Buggies FAILED
9/9/2009

Customer review by Abou

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Abou
by Abou

This summer I purchased 2 Dune Buggies (one from WalMart, one from Amazon). Both failed to operate after 22 - 29 hours of use. Repairs was impossible to find in my area, Cape Cod Massachusetts.

Was this review helpful? (38) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abou
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razor Dune Buggy
10/16/2010

Customer review by BulldogGreen

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by BulldogGreen
by BulldogGreen

The Razor Dune Buggy was purchased for 2010 Christmas for our 6 year old granddaughter. She lives outside of town in NW Ohio and has more than 7 acres to enjoy most of which is woods and rolling areas. She has progressed up through a small ATV and then a John Deere Gator (all electric) and we wanted to step the speed up but not to a gasoline engine yet. We read many reviews and were particularly interested in the safety and longevity this product provided. There is a two year old grandson (brother) coming up and he also loves the ability to be a bit of a dare-devil! I am sure this product will last for his use too. Of particular note is the pneumatic -scored tires (making it good for stoned and grass areas of which there is an abundance at their home site), the very strong metal construction of the vehicle, and finally a safety item - once the driver lets loose of the accelarator or presses significantly on the brake and accelarator at the same time the electric engine stops and comes to a physical stop too.

Was this review helpful? (48) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BulldogGreen
Celina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome Ride my daughter and her friends love it!
6/15/2014

Customer review by itzme2010

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by itzme2010
by itzme2010

This is an awesome Go kart. My daughter loves it. She's 7. She received a Razor Drifter when she was 5 which she also enjoyed but the drifter is for asphalt. We need something that's all terrain now. I wish I bought this when she was four. I would not recommend wasting money on power wheels when one can purchase Dune buggy that is lower to the ground also all terrain and go faster than 5mph but still at a safe speed for lil dare devils. Razor has excellent customer service they are responsive...keep your receipt. They also have local service centers that service their products. There online store sales parts if ever needed at reasonable prices. I do wish for this price it had reverse but it doesn't seem to bother my daughter at all. I would definitely recommend razor think about adding this feature. This is perfect for my daughter and her little friend is getting one for her birthday so now they an ride together. Love it! Let's keep taking down the pink aisle. Not cheap plastic has quality feel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itzme2010
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great upgrade from power wheels type vehicles
9/18/2011

Customer review by StickDogRocks

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by StickDogRocks
by StickDogRocks

We recently sold my son's power wheels truck since he was getting too big for it and it was going really slow even though he's only 60 pounds. For his 7th birthday we looked at replacements for it. Our neighbor's kids got the other razor cart with the gliding feature, but we wanted something that worked just as well on grass as it does on pavement. We had gone that route on the power wheels truck and it worked out great. So we found this razor dune buggy and after some discussions about the $100 up charge, we decided this was the way to go. We're getting great battery life. My son rode it for over an hour today on our local bike paths as my wife and I ran. At the end it was still moving good. He's had it for over a week and it's still working great. Other kids think it's pretty cool too as they all stop to look when he rides by the other houses. It was a little pricey but think it'll be fun. Also there an active community doing upgrades and mods to these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StickDogRocks
Elgin, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buggy
1/17/2017

Customer review by Mom1

3.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Mom1
by Mom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was glad it was fully assembled. The downfall was there is no reverse and I was a little disappointed in the speed. I got it for my son's 8th birthday and is a little slow for him. Would be suitable for a 6 year old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas gift.
1/11/2017

Customer review by Steinerslammerz

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Steinerslammerz
by Steinerslammerz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 year old son was so excited that he got the only thing he asked Santa for. Came fully put together in perfect condition. It's zippy and fun.... so glad he gets to experience something this cool! All 3 of his girl cousins want to ride it all the time too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steinerslammerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 & 5 year old love it!
8/30/2010

Customer review by Dave28803

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Dave28803
by Dave28803

We bought this for my daughters 5th birthday. A neighbor's kid has one and after she road it once she begged for one for her birthday. I was surprised that it came fully assembled. All I had to do was put air in the tires and charge it for 18 hours. During my research I noticed that a few other people have had problems with the battery not holding a charge. I think this is a result of not fully charging it for 18 hours as they have stickers all over the thing warning you of this. The cart if fast, but is very low to the ground so it wont flip over on a sharp turn. Our 5 year old loves it. We live in a cul-de-sac and our neighbors all have young kids so it gets some use. For safety we always make our kids wear a helmet, but overall I think this is a safe product. The only thing I changed was the small (3 ft) flag on the back. I put a larger 6 foot pole onto ours with a big orange flag to be sure any cars approaching could see the buggy as it low to the ground. Also the knobby tires are great. Our kids drive all over the grass and the buggy does very well. Even our 3 year old is very good at driving. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave28803
Asheville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Razor Dune Buggy
1/6/2017

Customer review by Duane

4.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Duane
by Duane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The buggy is well built and is safe for young kids. The only problem is that there is no reverse which is excellent for large open areas. If there was reverse it would have gotten 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery doesn't last long
12/27/2016

Customer review by STraylor2231

3.0 stars 12/27/2016 by STraylor2231
by STraylor2231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 Razor Dune Buggy's for my kids (age 5 and age 7) for Christmas. My kids love this go kart....but the battery only lasts for 25-35 minutes at most before requiring charging again. We have several Razors already.....motorcycle, scooter, drifter....and love all of them - but this Dune Buggy is the worst of all of them. I would recommend purchasing a different Electric Razor Product over this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STraylor2231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/4/2017

Customer review by Gatitos

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Gatitos
by Gatitos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids are having a lot a fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatitos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it.
6/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son had wanted an electric car for years. He outgrew the little kid ones before we seriously considered it - he's a very tall for his age. At 10 now he's about 5' tall. He recently saw a kid driving one of the other Razor cars (with the tiny wheels) and thought it was cool. That particular car didn't seem like it would work very well because the most obvious place for him to drive is our front and back yards - the tiny slicks on the other car would probably just spin in the grass. I saw the dune buggy and that looked perfect. It was in good shape when I un-boxed it. the only assembly was attaching the flag, putting air in the tires and plugging it in to charge (for at least 18 hours before first use). The tires are a bit tricky to inflate with a bicycle pump. You always lose a bit of air when you remove the pump nozzle from the valve on a bicycle tire. But these tires use so little air that you can actually lose a lot of pressure too. You need to fill them past the specified pressure to account for this. If you under inflate, you may damage the tires or the valve stems. You can adjust the throttle by loosening it and twisting it on the grip. I adjusted it so that - at first - it would be difficult for him to apply full throttle. It ran great - my son is really enjoying it. It needs some help if it get's stopped on too steep of an uphill but that's not a big deal. A very slow reverse would be nice - the alternative if you get stuck is to get off the car and swing the front end around. A nice to have but doesn't really interfere with my son's enjoyment. My son is about 5' tall and it's a bit of a squeeze for him, but he can comfortably drive and it did a much better job then I expected controlling the car his first time out. Enough so that I pretty quickly reset the throttle so he could go full speed. It has a damper on the steering (a hydraulic piston) to keep the front wheels from getting out of control. That's a nice touch that I'm certain contributed to my son's initial success driving the car. It is a dune buggy *style* car and it does have a shock absorber in the rear. That said I don't think it's designed for anything especially rough - not enough ground clearance for one. I understood that when I ordered it so it wasn't a surprise to me. I wouldn't recommend abusing it by jumping on it or something but it seems solidly enough built so far. The seat is a little odd. The bottom seems to be sloped forward so that your using your feet to keep yourself pressed back into the seat?

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Razor Dunebuggy
12/26/2016

Customer review by Redeye

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Redeye
by Redeye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dune buggy is a wonderful gift for the grandchildren. Easy to assemble and came right to the door. The only problem I find so far is that the charge does not hold long (20 min maybe) and with 8 people riding the two someone gets disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun!
12/28/2016

Customer review by BostBoyMom

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by BostBoyMom
by BostBoyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy was a huge hit on Christmas Day. Our only issue was the boys having to wait their turns!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostBoyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids LOOOOOve these!
12/27/2016

Customer review by Boymom

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Boymom
by Boymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty much already assembled and ready for play. Good quality and our kids are having a blast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews