Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Awesome Dune Buggy
12/18/2010

Customer review by Brooklyn

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Brooklyn
by Brooklyn

We just opened and played with these today! We ordered 3 for all the kids (Twin 5 yr olds and a 3 yr old) They all LOVE them! Seem very durable and go just fast enough for them. The only con is that there is no reverse but once the kids get used to that, I am sure there will be no problem. Already assembled when you get it! Goes really good on hills and grass surprisingly!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyn
Cleveland TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/21/2011

Customer review by ksoptions

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ksoptions
by ksoptions

I bought this for my 6 yo son. He LOVES it, as does my 9 yo son. They zip around the yard and have a ball. Only complaint I have is that the battery life is to short. 45 minutes for 12 hours of charging doesn't see fair. The product came assembled and did not dissapoint at all. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksoptions
Londonderry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 Razor Dune Buggies FAILED
9/9/2009

Customer review by Abou

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Abou
by Abou

This summer I purchased 2 Dune Buggies (one from WalMart, one from Amazon). Both failed to operate after 22 - 29 hours of use. Repairs was impossible to find in my area, Cape Cod Massachusetts.

Was this review helpful? (35) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abou
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hours of fun!
7/14/2014

Customer review by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
by LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my son for his sixth birthday. He is a little bigger than your average six-year-old and is very adventurous. He loves it! The first thing he got it he broke the flag off. Battery charge seems to last a while as he has been able to drive it for a few hours before it slows down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLOVEDliveLOVING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor Dune Buggy
10/16/2010

Customer review by BulldogGreen

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by BulldogGreen
by BulldogGreen

The Razor Dune Buggy was purchased for 2010 Christmas for our 6 year old granddaughter. She lives outside of town in NW Ohio and has more than 7 acres to enjoy most of which is woods and rolling areas. She has progressed up through a small ATV and then a John Deere Gator (all electric) and we wanted to step the speed up but not to a gasoline engine yet. We read many reviews and were particularly interested in the safety and longevity this product provided. There is a two year old grandson (brother) coming up and he also loves the ability to be a bit of a dare-devil! I am sure this product will last for his use too. Of particular note is the pneumatic -scored tires (making it good for stoned and grass areas of which there is an abundance at their home site), the very strong metal construction of the vehicle, and finally a safety item - once the driver lets loose of the accelarator or presses significantly on the brake and accelarator at the same time the electric engine stops and comes to a physical stop too.

Was this review helpful? (44) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BulldogGreen
Celina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome Ride my daughter and her friends love it!
6/15/2014

Customer review by itzme2010

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by itzme2010
by itzme2010

This is an awesome Go kart. My daughter loves it. She's 7. She received a Razor Drifter when she was 5 which she also enjoyed but the drifter is for asphalt. We need something that's all terrain now. I wish I bought this when she was four. I would not recommend wasting money on power wheels when one can purchase Dune buggy that is lower to the ground also all terrain and go faster than 5mph but still at a safe speed for lil dare devils. Razor has excellent customer service they are responsive...keep your receipt. They also have local service centers that service their products. There online store sales parts if ever needed at reasonable prices. I do wish for this price it had reverse but it doesn't seem to bother my daughter at all. I would definitely recommend razor think about adding this feature. This is perfect for my daughter and her little friend is getting one for her birthday so now they an ride together. Love it! Let's keep taking down the pink aisle. Not cheap plastic has quality feel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itzme2010
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great upgrade from power wheels type vehicles
9/18/2011

Customer review by StickDogRocks

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by StickDogRocks
by StickDogRocks

We recently sold my son's power wheels truck since he was getting too big for it and it was going really slow even though he's only 60 pounds. For his 7th birthday we looked at replacements for it. Our neighbor's kids got the other razor cart with the gliding feature, but we wanted something that worked just as well on grass as it does on pavement. We had gone that route on the power wheels truck and it worked out great. So we found this razor dune buggy and after some discussions about the $100 up charge, we decided this was the way to go. We're getting great battery life. My son rode it for over an hour today on our local bike paths as my wife and I ran. At the end it was still moving good. He's had it for over a week and it's still working great. Other kids think it's pretty cool too as they all stop to look when he rides by the other houses. It was a little pricey but think it'll be fun. Also there an active community doing upgrades and mods to these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StickDogRocks
Elgin, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 & 5 year old love it!
8/30/2010

Customer review by Dave28803

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Dave28803
by Dave28803

We bought this for my daughters 5th birthday. A neighbor's kid has one and after she road it once she begged for one for her birthday. I was surprised that it came fully assembled. All I had to do was put air in the tires and charge it for 18 hours. During my research I noticed that a few other people have had problems with the battery not holding a charge. I think this is a result of not fully charging it for 18 hours as they have stickers all over the thing warning you of this. The cart if fast, but is very low to the ground so it wont flip over on a sharp turn. Our 5 year old loves it. We live in a cul-de-sac and our neighbors all have young kids so it gets some use. For safety we always make our kids wear a helmet, but overall I think this is a safe product. The only thing I changed was the small (3 ft) flag on the back. I put a larger 6 foot pole onto ours with a big orange flag to be sure any cars approaching could see the buggy as it low to the ground. Also the knobby tires are great. Our kids drive all over the grass and the buggy does very well. Even our 3 year old is very good at driving. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave28803
Asheville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product but slow shipping
6/15/2016

Customer review by Sonja

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Sonja
by Sonja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our 7 year old's birthday and he loves it. It's the perfect speed for zipping around the yard and holds charge for a reasonable amount of time. The only issue we had was that it was supposed to be delivered 2 days before his birthday party and arrived a week late!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item, fast delivery!
6/9/2016

Customer review by mackie2

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by mackie2
by mackie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 7 and loves this dune buggy! Very stable, just fast enough. Shipping from Walmart came in 24 hours for just $5! Handy since slacker parents waited too long to order bday gift and other websites wanted to charge $$$ to get it to us in time. Would def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/28/2016

Customer review by Cat8700

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Cat8700
by Cat8700

My son is so happy. He is 12 and is having a blast on it. It goes in the grass and street.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat8700
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
6/4/2016

Customer review by MDinmiami

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by MDinmiami
by MDinmiami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got about a week a ago. Arrived as scheduled. Essentially no assembly needed, just heavy and hard to get out of the box. Kid loves it and rides it around through the grass, on slopes and on pavement without issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDinmiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it.
6/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son had wanted an electric car for years. He outgrew the little kid ones before we seriously considered it - he's a very tall for his age. At 10 now he's about 5' tall. He recently saw a kid driving one of the other Razor cars (with the tiny wheels) and thought it was cool. That particular car didn't seem like it would work very well because the most obvious place for him to drive is our front and back yards - the tiny slicks on the other car would probably just spin in the grass. I saw the dune buggy and that looked perfect. It was in good shape when I un-boxed it. the only assembly was attaching the flag, putting air in the tires and plugging it in to charge (for at least 18 hours before first use). The tires are a bit tricky to inflate with a bicycle pump. You always lose a bit of air when you remove the pump nozzle from the valve on a bicycle tire. But these tires use so little air that you can actually lose a lot of pressure too. You need to fill them past the specified pressure to account for this. If you under inflate, you may damage the tires or the valve stems. You can adjust the throttle by loosening it and twisting it on the grip. I adjusted it so that - at first - it would be difficult for him to apply full throttle. It ran great - my son is really enjoying it. It needs some help if it get's stopped on too steep of an uphill but that's not a big deal. A very slow reverse would be nice - the alternative if you get stuck is to get off the car and swing the front end around. A nice to have but doesn't really interfere with my son's enjoyment. My son is about 5' tall and it's a bit of a squeeze for him, but he can comfortably drive and it did a much better job then I expected controlling the car his first time out. Enough so that I pretty quickly reset the throttle so he could go full speed. It has a damper on the steering (a hydraulic piston) to keep the front wheels from getting out of control. That's a nice touch that I'm certain contributed to my son's initial success driving the car. It is a dune buggy *style* car and it does have a shock absorber in the rear. That said I don't think it's designed for anything especially rough - not enough ground clearance for one. I understood that when I ordered it so it wasn't a surprise to me. I wouldn't recommend abusing it by jumping on it or something but it seems solidly enough built so far. The seat is a little odd. The bottom seems to be sloped forward so that your using your feet to keep yourself pressed back into the seat?

Was this review helpful? (73) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my kids love it !!!!!
7/28/2009

Customer review by richmyster

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by richmyster
by richmyster

My little boy loves his buggy.The age on the box says 14+.That is way too old.My son is 5 and he drives it fine.You just have to watch him.Overall great product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richmyster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST BUY!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by Frugalinthesouth

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Frugalinthesouth
by Frugalinthesouth

I did a great deal of comparison shopping before deciding on this Razor for my little girl. This came to us pretty much assembled so no stress involved with delivery. She is a rough and tumble tough kid and she gives her dune buggy a good workout! She loves going in and out of ditches and it is so low to the ground it is super safe. I cannot speak highly enough about this product! It is a great value and is very well made, which is hard to find in this day and age.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalinthesouth
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2010

Customer review by sissylove

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by sissylove
by sissylove

My child is 7. She loves it. She can drive it be herself. It goes good on dirt, grass and blacktop.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissylove
Hindman, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Swish15

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Swish15
by Swish15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this buggy for our 9 year old son's birthday. He is loving it! We like it so much that we are going to purchase another one for our other son. Our only wish is that it didn't take so long to charge the battery. About 8-10 hours. We were happy how long the battery does last when fully charged. It lasts about an hour or more of continuous riding. Another treat was that the buggy comes fully assembled and ready to go. Just charge the battery and install the flag. We charged the battery the night before his birthday so that it was ready to ride. Overall, this is an awesome product and a reasonable price for the quality. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swish15
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I hoped for
9/21/2010

Customer review by FunWithTheGrandchildren

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by FunWithTheGrandchildren
by FunWithTheGrandchildren

This is a wonderful product. The price is great, it is simple to use, appears to be well constructed and most importantly, the kids have a blast. I have two grandchildren, ages 7 and 4. It was a "piece of cake" for the 7 year old to drive. I had to modify the seat for the 4 year old because she was too far away from the controls to be confortable. I simply made a 1/2" Plywood base, bolted it to the existing holes and then screwed the seat into the wood base. It is a riot to watch them drive around in these. I always insist they wear their helmets. I may install little bumpers on the front and back because they do run into each other now and then. A super gift for anyone too old for a Barbie Jeep but too young for a full size go kart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunWithTheGrandchildren
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Razor Dune Buggy
6/7/2010

Customer review by FamilynFla

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by FamilynFla
by FamilynFla

We think this is an amazing value compared to the "plastic" ride-ons out there. The 24 volt system makes this very "zippy" compared to the Jeep our son is graduating from. He is 4 1/2 years old and it took him about 10 minutes to completely figure this thing out. It goes great over our property (over 3 acres) and he just loves it. The only issues he has with it is no reverse, but he's getting use to it and the throttle control on the steering wheel is a little awkward for him due to his size but it shouldn't be a problem has he continues to grow. Even our 14 year old daughter was able to take a spin on this thing. We hope this will continue to be as durable as it seems to be with the all steel frame construction and give our son many years to use it. Thanks for the best deal we found on it and the shipping was great right to the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilynFla
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun for my 6 year old
7/14/2009

Customer review by kim123

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by kim123
by kim123

Awesome fun, got this for my 6 year old boys birthday... He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kim123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews