Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
12 and loving it
6/18/2014

Customer review by bigwheelsoffun

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by bigwheelsoffun
by bigwheelsoffun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought my 12 year old wouldn't like it but he don't he LOVES it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigwheelsoffun
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter
10/19/2009

Customer review by SouthernSpeak

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by SouthernSpeak
by SouthernSpeak

I purchased this scooter for my 4 year old grandson. He loves it and I am very impressed with the quality of the product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernSpeak
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Really Well Made
12/18/2009

Customer review by Stoshman

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Stoshman
by Stoshman

The scooter when I pulled it out of the box, looked great. I then checked the weight limit, and I was surprised that a guy of my size could get on it! Right then and there I took it for a spin in the garage, and I am now officially envious of my kid's bounty. I think they'll get to use it less than me if I can help it! Overall the fit and finish was excellent, except for the plastic interface piece I nearly pulled off because I thought it was packing material to keep the halves from rubbing together. A few adjustments of set screws and checks on the handlebars, and I was off, no fuss no muss. I would recommend this for experienced riders and 'older kids' as the wheels are quite a bit larger than the average razor, and hence can get to blistering speeds in a hurry. I am by no means an expert rider, just your average dad, but if I had one of these in my youth, I would have figured out a way to get into trouble with it in a hurry.... Great product, and convenient ship to store purchase experience.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoshman
Glenn Dale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun scooter
1/17/2016

Customer review by silentdove

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by silentdove
by silentdove

Walmart waited a week to ship the item. It is a great ride. I found the handle part a bit loose and wish it was tighter. Great for adults to use with their kids. Would recommend bike type tires if using to commute with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentdove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Older Child
2/1/2016

Customer review by CSFox

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CSFox
by CSFox

Most of the other scooters were rated for 143 lbs. I wanted something that would last as my granddaughter grows. This fits the bill. Just wish it came in pink or purple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart choice, great workout.
1/11/2016

Customer review by GrandmaKarmie

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by GrandmaKarmie
by GrandmaKarmie

I bought this scooter for my 12 year old granddaughter, who had out grown her previous one, she loves it, is the Christmas gift she loves most. I'm pleased with the performance and the fact that it holds more than her weight and the adjustable hand held bar is good for her now and latter as she grows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKarmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy, great quality scooter
3/21/2010

Customer review by jgilano

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by jgilano
by jgilano

I bought this for my 10 & 13 yr. old son. They love it and they like to ride it around Balboa Lake Park which is about 5 miles around. It is a smooth ride like the other Razor scooters they have. It's strong & sturdy enough for adults up to 220 lbs. They now enjoy riding around the park even if it's 5 miles long.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgilano
Reseda, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very well built
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cris

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cris
by Cris

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter it performs well. I like the way it is built seems strong enough to handle my weight of 180 lbs. rides smooth and fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scooting is Not Just for Kids
5/30/2010

Customer review by rco1234

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by rco1234
by rco1234

I bought this scooter for myself so that when my daughter (13) wanted to 'scoot' (on a regular small wheeled Razor), I could go with her--just short-term bonding fun that she would enjoy. I had zero expectations that scooting would be fun for me too. But I was wrong. Scooting on an adult scooter is great fun! I weigh about 180. This scooter will support a person up to 225. And it is fast and smooth. It has large (little less than 6 inch wheels) that spin like gliders. They go over stones, cracks, and little objects easily. It's so smooth, it takes almost no effort to cruise UP slight hills. When the hills are too steep, the scooter weighs less than 10 pounds; is easy to push, and folds up small for an easy carry. Lastly, believe it or not, there are other scooters made for adults that cost 5X more--so it's relatively inexpensive. I can't tell you exactly why, but I enjoy it more fun than biking. Problems: 1) My daughter liked it so much (for all the reasons named above), I had to buy her one too. 2) People tend to look at adults funny if they're scooting alone, so I go with my daughter so I'm seen as 'bonding' and not just me having a great time. I a little embarrassed to smile broadly on a 'child's toy' even though this one is made for adults. 3) It's easy, so it's not much of a workout. Buy one of these and have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rco1234
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy Scooter
1/2/2016

Customer review by MagsBennet

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by MagsBennet
by MagsBennet

Nice to have a larger scooter for my child who has about outgrown her other Razor scooter. She is 9 and this one will be good for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagsBennet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
1/2/2016

Customer review by Kareem

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Kareem
by Kareem

Good for big kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kareem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
10/10/2013

Customer review by ey67

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by ey67
by ey67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scooter is awesome. I bought this to scooter with my daughter. Im 6ft tall and the smaller razors were unsafe for me. It was alot bigger than I expected. The larger wheels roll over bumps easily and are fast. The handlebars are able to be adjusted much higher. The scooter feels very sturdy and looks cool! Great for big kids and adults(220lb weight limit)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ey67
Phila pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This does not have a kick stand.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Walmartdood

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Walmartdood
by Walmartdood

This does not have a kick stand. So if that is important you. Get the Blue one. I wondered why this was cheaper. They look to be the same models so I think it should be pointed out. I weigh 240.lbs and have a size 15 shoe and this scooter works for me. Just unhappy I did not notice it did not have the kick stand. I would have got the blue one for a little more. Happy with the ride though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartdood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Adult Scooter
5/4/2014

Customer review by LrnFzx

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by LrnFzx
by LrnFzx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just rode 2.5 miles over roads with inclines and declines and cracks in the pavement. At 6'5" and 220# I had no idea it would roll that well. And my 4 year old can ride it too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LrnFzx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money
9/8/2009

Customer review by 1bigladybug

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by 1bigladybug
by 1bigladybug

I have 3 boys and on girl, my boys were in the skateboard fad for a while then here came the scooter fad my 12 year old saved up his own money to by this scooter and is really pleased with the things that he can do on it! He enjoys it rain or shine it is very duriable Thanks for a wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bigladybug
Southwestern,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for BIG kids
4/6/2010

Customer review by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft
by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft

This is the 2d scooter (like this one) that was purchased for my daughter (who is a scooter fanatic)! She rides it everyday for hours a day. Because she"s tall (67") and weighs around 180lbs this scooter has been perfect for her. She owned her 1st one for about 2yrs and is now on her 2d one. I would recommend it for any kid who is BIG and yet still loves to scooter vs skate boarding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great scooter
11/17/2009

Customer review by wrxin

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by wrxin
by wrxin

My 8 yr old loves it. He's had a regular Razor with the smaller wheels for years and we finally had to replace it. The Razor A5 is very smooth, handles bumps and rough surfaces nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrxin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great riding scooter
4/12/2014

Customer review by FishinFL

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by FishinFL
by FishinFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 11 year old daughter. She has had one of the smaller ones with the very small wheels for years. We bought this one because of it's larger wheels in hopes that it would ride smoother and it does. It also coasts at lot longer with less effort. I also tried it out and it feels very sturdy and smooth. Looks well built as all Razor scooter are. Should last a long time. The only reason I didin't give the value an excellent rating is I though the price was just a bit high compared to other simular scooters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinFL
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more falls
2/27/2014

Customer review by LGarl

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by LGarl
by LGarl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The larger wheels on this scooter really make a difference in preventing falls when ridden over cracks and bumps. All my grandkids love their scooters and tell me the ride is smooth and easy over bumps. I was afraid the scooters wouldn't hold up well because they are so light, but they seem very durable. I'm pleased with this purchase. I bought the red ones because they were cheaper than the blue. Dunno why color matters for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGarl
South Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor A5 Lux Scooter
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bobogirlie

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Bobogirlie
by Bobogirlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this!! We bought one for our 12 year old son for Christmas, as he had outgrown all of the smaller razors scooters, which we have had MANY of. We bought this one for our 10 1/2 year old daughter, as she liked his so much. This has larger wheels, taller neck, higher handle bars and a higher weight limit than the smaller scooters, so that the older kids and even adults :) may use it. Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobogirlie
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews