Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Really Well Made
12/18/2009

Customer review by Stoshman

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Stoshman
by Stoshman

The scooter when I pulled it out of the box, looked great. I then checked the weight limit, and I was surprised that a guy of my size could get on it! Right then and there I took it for a spin in the garage, and I am now officially envious of my kid's bounty. I think they'll get to use it less than me if I can help it! Overall the fit and finish was excellent, except for the plastic interface piece I nearly pulled off because I thought it was packing material to keep the halves from rubbing together. A few adjustments of set screws and checks on the handlebars, and I was off, no fuss no muss. I would recommend this for experienced riders and 'older kids' as the wheels are quite a bit larger than the average razor, and hence can get to blistering speeds in a hurry. I am by no means an expert rider, just your average dad, but if I had one of these in my youth, I would have figured out a way to get into trouble with it in a hurry.... Great product, and convenient ship to store purchase experience.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stoshman
Glenn Dale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
sturdy, great quality scooter
3/21/2010

Customer review by jgilano

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by jgilano
by jgilano

I bought this for my 10 & 13 yr. old son. They love it and they like to ride it around Balboa Lake Park which is about 5 miles around. It is a smooth ride like the other Razor scooters they have. It's strong & sturdy enough for adults up to 220 lbs. They now enjoy riding around the park even if it's 5 miles long.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgilano
Reseda, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Scooting is Not Just for Kids
5/30/2010

Customer review by rco1234

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by rco1234
by rco1234

I bought this scooter for myself so that when my daughter (13) wanted to 'scoot' (on a regular small wheeled Razor), I could go with her--just short-term bonding fun that she would enjoy. I had zero expectations that scooting would be fun for me too. But I was wrong. Scooting on an adult scooter is great fun! I weigh about 180. This scooter will support a person up to 225. And it is fast and smooth. It has large (little less than 6 inch wheels) that spin like gliders. They go over stones, cracks, and little objects easily. It's so smooth, it takes almost no effort to cruise UP slight hills. When the hills are too steep, the scooter weighs less than 10 pounds; is easy to push, and folds up small for an easy carry. Lastly, believe it or not, there are other scooters made for adults that cost 5X more--so it's relatively inexpensive. I can't tell you exactly why, but I enjoy it more fun than biking. Problems: 1) My daughter liked it so much (for all the reasons named above), I had to buy her one too. 2) People tend to look at adults funny if they're scooting alone, so I go with my daughter so I'm seen as 'bonding' and not just me having a great time. I a little embarrassed to smile broadly on a 'child's toy' even though this one is made for adults. 3) It's easy, so it's not much of a workout. Buy one of these and have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rco1234
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This does not have a kick stand.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Walmartdood

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Walmartdood
by Walmartdood

This does not have a kick stand. So if that is important you. Get the Blue one. I wondered why this was cheaper. They look to be the same models so I think it should be pointed out. I weigh 240.lbs and have a size 15 shoe and this scooter works for me. Just unhappy I did not notice it did not have the kick stand. I would have got the blue one for a little more. Happy with the ride though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartdood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well worth the money
9/8/2009

Customer review by 1bigladybug

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by 1bigladybug
by 1bigladybug

I have 3 boys and on girl, my boys were in the skateboard fad for a while then here came the scooter fad my 12 year old saved up his own money to by this scooter and is really pleased with the things that he can do on it! He enjoys it rain or shine it is very duriable Thanks for a wonderful product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bigladybug
Southwestern,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
10/10/2013

Customer review by ey67

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by ey67
by ey67

This scooter is awesome. I bought this to scooter with my daughter. Im 6ft tall and the smaller razors were unsafe for me. It was alot bigger than I expected. The larger wheels roll over bumps easily and are fast. The handlebars are able to be adjusted much higher. The scooter feels very sturdy and looks cool! Great for big kids and adults(220lb weight limit)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ey67
Phila pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet Adult Scooter
5/4/2014

Customer review by LrnFzx

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by LrnFzx
by LrnFzx

I just rode 2.5 miles over roads with inclines and declines and cracks in the pavement. At 6'5" and 220# I had no idea it would roll that well. And my 4 year old can ride it too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LrnFzx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for BIG kids
4/6/2010

Customer review by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft
by grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft

This is the 2d scooter (like this one) that was purchased for my daughter (who is a scooter fanatic)! She rides it everyday for hours a day. Because she"s tall (67") and weighs around 180lbs this scooter has been perfect for her. She owned her 1st one for about 2yrs and is now on her 2d one. I would recommend it for any kid who is BIG and yet still loves to scooter vs skate boarding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grrrrrrrrrrrnonameleft
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great scooter
11/17/2009

Customer review by wrxin

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by wrxin
by wrxin

My 8 yr old loves it. He's had a regular Razor with the smaller wheels for years and we finally had to replace it. The Razor A5 is very smooth, handles bumps and rough surfaces nicely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrxin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 and loving it
6/18/2014

Customer review by bigwheelsoffun

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by bigwheelsoffun
by bigwheelsoffun

I thought my 12 year old wouldn't like it but he don't he LOVES it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwheelsoffun
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
9/9/2009

Customer review by AttentionShopperrrs

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by AttentionShopperrrs
by AttentionShopperrrs

I am very happy with my Razor A5 Lux Scooter -- riding it makes me feel 20 years younger! It is light, compact, and it is riding very smoothly. I only wish the base was bit longer. I have 11.5 shoe size and it is difficult to stand on two feet without touching the break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttentionShopperrrs
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great scooter...but too pricy
11/16/2013

Customer review by NeaNea21

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by NeaNea21
by NeaNea21

This scooter is great for a person that wants to cruise to the stores nearby, definately not for tricks. It is makes of hardy material. Its way too expensive overall. I would have been happier if it were closer to 50 than 100!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeaNea21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter
10/19/2009

Customer review by SouthernSpeak

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by SouthernSpeak
by SouthernSpeak

I purchased this scooter for my 4 year old grandson. He loves it and I am very impressed with the quality of the product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernSpeak
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1/2/2010

Customer review by proudmom81

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by proudmom81
by proudmom81

My 6 year old daughter loves scooters. She got this one for Christmas and is extremely happy with it. She says, "it's the best scooter ever".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmom81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Best big kid toy...
11/12/2013

Customer review by nobaddogsjustbadowners

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by nobaddogsjustbadowners
by nobaddogsjustbadowners

Im a big kid and I love this. So much fun. I have nothing but good to say about it. Durable, made well and a blast to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobaddogsjustbadowners
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor A5 Lux Scooter
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bobogirlie

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Bobogirlie
by Bobogirlie

Love this!! We bought one for our 12 year old son for Christmas, as he had outgrown all of the smaller razors scooters, which we have had MANY of. We bought this one for our 10 1/2 year old daughter, as she liked his so much. This has larger wheels, taller neck, higher handle bars and a higher weight limit than the smaller scooters, so that the older kids and even adults :) may use it. Great quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobogirlie
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter for Adults
5/6/2014

Customer review by Babykate082720135

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Babykate082720135
by Babykate082720135

I bought this scooter for my husband because he parks far from his work. He loves it, it's the perfect size for him. The bigger wheels are nicer than most scooters. The ride is smooth and I myself want one now ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babykate082720135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more falls
2/27/2014

Customer review by LGarl

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by LGarl
by LGarl

The larger wheels on this scooter really make a difference in preventing falls when ridden over cracks and bumps. All my grandkids love their scooters and tell me the ride is smooth and easy over bumps. I was afraid the scooters wouldn't hold up well because they are so light, but they seem very durable. I'm pleased with this purchase. I bought the red ones because they were cheaper than the blue. Dunno why color matters for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGarl
South Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great riding scooter
4/12/2014

Customer review by FishinFL

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by FishinFL
by FishinFL

Bought this for our 11 year old daughter. She has had one of the smaller ones with the very small wheels for years. We bought this one because of it's larger wheels in hopes that it would ride smoother and it does. It also coasts at lot longer with less effort. I also tried it out and it feels very sturdy and smooth. Looks well built as all Razor scooter are. Should last a long time. The only reason I didin't give the value an excellent rating is I though the price was just a bit high compared to other simular scooters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinFL
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great gift!
10/22/2009

Customer review by YetAnotherWalmartFan

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by YetAnotherWalmartFan
by YetAnotherWalmartFan

My nine year old loves this scooter! We first bought him the Razor A2 scooter, but it was a little small and this one fits him better (we gave the A2 to our six year old). The big wheels allow him to go fast and far with less pushing off and he loves it. Razor has a good description on their website which sold us, but Walmart had the best price, no surprise! A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YetAnotherWalmartFan
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews