Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Absolutely Fanastic Value
6/16/2009

Customer review by Morgen524

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Morgen524
by Morgen524

I was so impressed with the simplicity in which this TV installed. I had never heard of Samsui and I decided to give it a try, since it was very reasonably priced. The value, is not to be believed. Samsui makes a beautiful TV with fantastic picture quality and overall performance. I highly recommeded this product!

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgen524
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by tofi1990

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by tofi1990
by tofi1990

This TV fits wonderfully in my bedroom. It also has a PC monitor input, which allows me to connect my computer and surf while laying in bed. The picture is perfect displaying vivid colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tofi1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!
4/22/2011

Customer review by RowdyFan

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by RowdyFan
by RowdyFan

This TV is all I thought it would be and more. Great for the bedroom, perfect size and easy to understand remote. Sound is good, picture is great but compared to the old tv I had this one is state of the art. The only complaint I have is the base does not swivel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RowdyFan
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2011

Customer review by rusgle699

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by rusgle699
by rusgle699

The PC monitor input allows me to use the screen as my computer monitor as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rusgle699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Sure
3/18/2011

Customer review by jaycee08

2.0 stars 3/18/2011 by jaycee08
by jaycee08

Got this TV off line got it home and static was coming out of the left speaker. I tried everything, then boxed it up and returned it and payed extra for a 32" Emerson. I now have two Emersons, I enjoy them. Maybe I just got a TV with a bad speaker. The picture was very good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaycee08
Milan, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh...
3/31/2011

Customer review by iceberg125

3.0 stars 3/31/2011 by iceberg125
by iceberg125

I ordered this tv off the walmart site, and was super happy to get it quicker than expected. The picture was great, however the sound was bad. there was static in the speakers. So much so i called Walmart stores around my area in order to exchange it the same day i received it. Its possible that the speakers were just faulty in this 1 tv, however it was worth purchasing a tv in the store and spending a few extra bucks. For the price it was great, but the speakers were my only issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceberg125
Mastic Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price can't make up for so-so quality.
7/1/2011

Customer review by Bobbobs

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Bobbobs
by Bobbobs

Picture quality was only fair, images looked jagged. Sound was only so-so, which I have found to be a problem across the board with these smaller LCD televisions. I ended up returning it and purchasing a Vizio, which has a better picture and better (but not great) sound. I was a bit suprosed at the sub-par performance of this TV given that we have a 19" Sansui that looks and sounds great on regular digital tv signals. This TV also did not work with my Tivo Series 2, so I had to try every code loaded into Tivo before finding one that would work. Apparently, Tivo does not have Sansui (or Orion) in their list of pre-programmed manufacturers. I called Sansui (Orion) and they had no code either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbobs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
good quality fo the price !
7/9/2011

Customer review by purpics

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by purpics
by purpics

i paid about 230.00 for this unit. everything worked right out of the box. easy to connect to satellite box. good picture. sound even better ! very thin unit and light weight. i upgraded from a 19 inch used 1996 pawn shop JVC to this 26 inch. after seeing the better quality i think next unit will be a 32 inch or larger. picture quality is really good !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpics
north texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/11/2011

Customer review by harv68

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by harv68
by harv68

Apparently Wal-Mart sells certain products that carry a different model number than the normal number. This set seems to perform well so far, but time will tell. Bought it because of price and the fact it was for the bedroom, not a primary set. I am also the guy that bought a Vizio and few years back because of ratings and price; big,big mistake!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harv68
Would recommend to a friend? No
great tv for great price
7/3/2011

Customer review by wdbiner

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by wdbiner
by wdbiner

Looking for a TV at a decent price. This TV met all our expectations! Was simple to set up, picture is much sharper than higher priced models I know were purchased at Walmart, sound is terrific! Have only had it a few weeks, but would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good TV at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdbiner
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent small TV
7/2/2011

Customer review by FOAP

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by FOAP
by FOAP

lts very simple to use and the picture is very clear. l have no problem with the sound. l've known Sansui for over 30 yrs so l knew it was a good product. They used to be made in Japan but now its hard to come across any tv made in Japan. lts a nice tv and fits in well in the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOAP
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
5/20/2011

Customer review by Hailstorm07

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Hailstorm07
by Hailstorm07

I bought this TV online - it arrived super fast and in perfect condition. It was easy to load into my vehicle - really light weight. Picture and sound are excellent. Basic features - not overly complicated to operate. It's an awesome TV for the price. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hailstorm07
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp Picture Great Price
5/11/2011

Customer review by terfish

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by terfish
by terfish

I have never bought a TV on line before. This set is a great product for the money. Sharp Pic and great features. Delivery was fast from site to store! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed!
3/24/2011

Customer review by rome28tolove

1.0 stars 3/24/2011 by rome28tolove
by rome28tolove

I bought this tv thinking it had close captioning capacity as what the manufacturer claimed but actually it could not--what a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rome28tolove
HANOVER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Buy it with your own risk.
4/20/2011

Customer review by ThanhSon

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by ThanhSon
by ThanhSon

Good price. But it died on the third day. I have to return the TV to WalMart and buy a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThanhSon
Santa Ana, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We're happy
4/17/2011

Customer review by Happy64

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Happy64
by Happy64

The size worked great in our kitchen and we are happy with the overall quality of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy64
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
5/4/2011

Customer review by Peanuut

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Peanuut
by Peanuut

So far this product is worth the purchased price and have good qualities...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanuut
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
4/7/2011

Customer review by StaceySD

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by StaceySD
by StaceySD

This is a great TV at a great price... totally worth it. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceySD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
might be the tv
3/29/2011

Customer review by Needyone

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Needyone
by Needyone

Picture is ok with a little problem , seems it should look better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needyone
Florence , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by retro0404

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by retro0404
by retro0404

Great picture and sound at a reasonable price. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retro0404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews