Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as advertised
3/5/2010

Customer review by MotoRob

2.0 stars 3/5/2010 by MotoRob
by MotoRob

This camera is not a wide angle camera as stated. It claims to be 170 degrees which is almost side-to-side. This is what I wanted for my vehicle. However it is immediately apparent that this is a "normal lensed" camera. I measured the actual view angle at 100 degrees. Even other cheap cameras I've tried are at least 120 degrees. It does have infrared LEDs that project a spot about 3 feet in diameter 9 feet away, again insufficient to see anything off to the side. It is a very inexpensive camera that you may want to use for general purposes, and comes with 16 feet of video cable. However as a backup camera you'd want something with a wider viewing angle.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotoRob
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Camera, Excellent Value
3/2/2011

Customer review by Leszek

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Leszek
by Leszek

Bought this camera and used it in conjuction with the Pyle 7" rear mirror (not really a mirror, just clips over it and then renders the mirror useless) backup camera system I bought from Walmart for $68. I was not too pleased with the Pyle system. The replacement of the camera with this Xovision worked beyond my expectation for the $24 I paid for it. The resolution is far supperior and it has the built in distance/guide lines in it. I have posted some photos comparing the two. You can see that the Xovision camera has a much wider range. May not seem like much in these photos, but it is significant. Please note that to make the comparison I had to mount the camera upside down to orient them the same so the guide lines are on top instead of the bottom just for my comparison. Note the wooden block and oil bottle are the farthest bottom left corner of the Pyle Camera. The blue tape rolls are the farthest bottom left corner of the Xovision. At this camera angle and height, you can still see them just 16" away form the camera. Hard to tell from the photo, but the resolution is starkly better. I have the Xovision camera taped directly onto the Pyle camera for this comparison. It is now mounted into my tailgate. Nice clean installation.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leszek
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for your money
1/7/2011

Customer review by Justimam

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Justimam
by Justimam

I recently bought XOvision HTC35 from walmart website. They are very quick in delivering the product even before the due date. The product is worth for the money. I highly recommend this product anyone who wants to have a back up camera for a decent cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justimam
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/1/2009

Customer review by Catfishhunter101

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Catfishhunter101
by Catfishhunter101

This product is a pretty good value for the price. Just wanted to see what was behind me when backing up. Have always received everything I have ordered from Walmart very quickly and have been well pleased with the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catfishhunter101
Santee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Package marked 170 Degree, camera less than 100.
7/7/2012

Customer review by Technician1002

3.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Technician1002
by Technician1002

I ordered one for a motorhome for a backup camera birds eye view. The package arrived and is cleary marked in large lettering that it is a 170 degree cambera. I mounted it angled just above 45 degrees down so I could see traffic behind me all the way down to the bumper. The vertical angle is so far below 90 degrees, I can not see the bumper. I angled it down more so I could see the ground about a foot from the bumper. In this position, it is great for parking and backing up, but the top of the picture is way below the horizon. The camera is a standard 3x4 aspect ratio so with the vertical is below 90 degrees so the horizontal is less than 120 degrees. I hope they recall their stock and get them tested and properly re-packaged. For a bird's eye view camera on the back of the motorhome it works great. Unable to see more than a few car lengths behind me is a bummer. I have to use the side mirrors to see traffic behind me instead of the camera. It is still usable and the price was good for the camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Technician1002
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
works great
1/12/2011

Customer review by lovetobackup

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by lovetobackup
by lovetobackup

This camera rocks. For the money, you can't beat it. Great price, fast delivery, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobackup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not too great
5/30/2011

Customer review by taflocks

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by taflocks
by taflocks

nowhere in any of the manuals or advertisements did it say there were guide markers embedded into the image produced by this camera. i was expecting an image in reverse,which it is but had no expectations of guide markers. when i called the company they had no idea what i was talking about. piece of junk....

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taflocks
nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bal quality
4/26/2010

Customer review by georgespeedtx

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by georgespeedtx
by georgespeedtx

after only a week of using this product, night vision in not working and very bad quality in the image

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgespeedtx
dallas tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
camera review
5/4/2012

Customer review by kilroyw

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by kilroyw
by kilroyw

installed this product on my new truck it worked great, Tried other cameras, but the specs on this camera were still better for a quarter of the price. if you want a flush mount camera, this is a great way to go

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilroyw
Best bang for your buck
8/23/2009

Customer review by braydensdad

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by braydensdad
by braydensdad

excellent camera that is as good as higher priced cameras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braydensdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rear view camera on a avic-z110bt pioneer 5starS
5/1/2011

Customer review by Rcs0071

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Rcs0071
by Rcs0071

on a avic-z110bt pioneer 5starS this option was very good , fast shipping camera is installed in rear bumper is night vision color just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rcs0071
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works as advertised and good picture
5/27/2011

Customer review by mpace100

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by mpace100
by mpace100

Installed the camera in the back of my Ford F150 with very little difficulty. It has a good picture quality and worked great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpace100
Jefferson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Nice Camera .
3/25/2012

Customer review by frankrocks

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by frankrocks
by frankrocks

Really nice . Can't go wrong with this clear pictures nice wide view an all I color. I really Love mine keep in mind it depend on how you install .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankrocks
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the price...
5/8/2014

Customer review by MoeVon

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by MoeVon
by MoeVon

Got one for my truck and my GF truck.... For the money it works great and been happy from 2011 to the body shop messed it up. So ordering another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoeVon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2011

Customer review by Jamoe

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Jamoe
by Jamoe

Really neat, I was able to install the camera in my vehicle with a 1inch drill hole. That made on site security possible on a full time base by attaching it to a DVR concealed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamoe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality - Night Vision broke in 1 day:(
9/6/2013

Customer review by fyoozyunsplicr

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by fyoozyunsplicr
by fyoozyunsplicr

Daylight photodiode quit working after 1st day!!! Useless in low light conditions. Does have a nice wide angle and clear picture with adequate light source.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fyoozyunsplicr
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day