Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this bag!
7/11/2009

Customer review by MamaAbcdefg

5.0 stars by MamaAbcdefg

This is a new product that I tested for Kolcraft before it was available at Walmart. I love this bag! I am a very active Mom in Chicago and hate to rely on finding a clean highchair for my son during the day. This bag solves that problem, and is very easy to attach to any chair. The majority of the time I use the bag without the seat insert as my daily diaper bag. It is very light and the side pockets are convenient. I love to wear the bag diagonally since the shoulder strap is long. And to top it off it is a fanstastic bag for the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaAbcdefg
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this travel booster
8/12/2009

Customer review by colexiemom

5.0 stars by colexiemom

I love this travel booster! My 11mo. old daughter is a little monkey and kept climbing out of the resturant high chairs so I was constantly making her sit back down. The straps in this one prevent her from climbing out and so we all enjoy a meal out now! My daughter scoots right up to the table in a regular chair like the rest of us so no need for a high chair. This booster can also be used in a booth with careful supervision. I love the storage space which doubles as a diaper bag. All I have to do is load up the booster storage area with necessary items and I don't need an extra diaper bag. I can also unzip and pull things out while she is sitting in the booster. Wonderful purchase, makes my life a lot easier which is what all Mom's need!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
colexiemom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for!
7/31/2009

Customer review by Kateysmom

4.0 stars by Kateysmom

I hoped this bag would be as cool as it looked in the picture, and when it arrived I was not disappointed! Holds diapers, wipes, snacks, extra set of clothes and more; and the three hard sides and straps make it a near perfect booster seat for having on-hand. The only downfall (which I didn't think about ahead of time) is that it doesn't really work in a restaurant "booth". You *must* strap the back and bottom to a chair, otherwise it's not going to hold your little one still. But other than that it is exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kateysmom
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for Mom of a pre-schooler
9/1/2009

Customer review by JMommyto2boys

5.0 stars by JMommyto2boys

The point of the bag is that you can use it as a diaper/travel bag and it converts to a booster seat when necessary. The bag could easily fit a couple diapers, wipes, snacks and reading materials/toys to keep your child busy while out at an eating establishment. It looks just like a diaper bag but has a hard insert inside to boost your little one up to the table and a snap out back to support them and buckle them in. Then you use the carrying straps to buckle it to the chair so no worries of sliding off (unlike most restaurant booster seats). Bottom Line: The bag is great to keep at the ready in my car for any excursion we may have that involves sitting at a table whether it be out in public or just at a girlfriends house for lunch, the bag has a ton of uses and I love the fact that I can keep distractions for my son easily accessible and don't have to weigh down my already jam-packed diaper bag with them. Although I probably wouldn't use it as my everyday bag I found it very useful and it definitely makes my life easier:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMommyto2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Diaper Bag w Helpful Features
4/8/2011

Customer review by MakeOver12

4.0 stars by MakeOver12

This is a functional diaper/everything bag that our 16 lb, eight-month-old is happy sitting in as a booster seat. It is clear that it will be able to grow with her for some time yet! I really like that it zips closed (all diaper bags should have this feature). When you don't need it as a booster seat anymore the seat insert is removable. Mine didn't come with a changing pad or the "insulated pocket" and I was sad to learn Jeep makes a model of this bag with both of these extras as that would have been a big plus (read in the manual). Bag is easy to clean, has several generously sized pockets inside and out for organizing. Turned out to be slightly heavier/bulker then I had originally expected. The photo shows the bag lower than her hip to minimize the look of the size, but it is far too uncomfortable to carry it this way and is far wider than it looks (see uploaded photo). I love the bag and use it for long trips and for trips to houses that aren’t small child ready. This is not my daily carry diaper bag and would not be a bag I’d to carry very far ( i.e. attached to your stroller, a day at the zoo, etc). Overall, easily four stars for functionality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MakeOver12
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/9/2009

Customer review by SCLMama

5.0 stars by SCLMama

This is a great product. I bought it for our vacation. I hate highchairs in restaurants and this was a lifesaver. I would recommend it to anyone for ease of use and convenience any day!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCLMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Seat
5/31/2011

Customer review by Engaged

5.0 stars by Engaged

Great for travel or just at the kitchen table. Worth more than the price. I don't leave home without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Engaged
Mullins, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
In LOVE
12/27/2009

Customer review by mom2be2number2

5.0 stars by mom2be2number2

I just got this as a christmas gift and used it for the first time today at a birthday party and fell IN LOVE with it :) !!! Set up was a breeze, it held just enough things for my 8month old to get through a few hours. I normally can't put my daughter down off my lap but she loved being clipped in and pushed right up to the table next to me to play, leaving me hands free for the first time in a long time!!! which will be perfect when baby2 comes in may. Once I got it strapped it didnt budge and was VERY sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2be2number2
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great take-with-you booster
4/1/2011

Customer review by RoadtripMogli

5.0 stars by RoadtripMogli

I really like this bag/booster. It has a plastic shell inside the main compartment that is extremely sturdy. I also like that the shoulder strap doubles as a stabilizing strap to put around the seat of a chair. My son is very comfortable in it. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoadtripMogli
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE!!!
9/3/2009

Customer review by Marley24

1.0 stars by Marley24

I bought the Jeep Boosterseat and it's HORRIBLE!!! I hate it! It is very cheap and not well put together. I thought since it was Jeep I could trust their products but no. I was so disappointed as soon as I opened the box. Never again. Don't waste your money or your time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marley24
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful product!
10/13/2011

Customer review by pmchan

5.0 stars by pmchan

I love this product. I use as a diaper bag and then convert to a booster seat when out at restaurants for my 1 1/2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmchan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very convenient!
2/5/2010

Customer review by bethiesmom

5.0 stars by bethiesmom

This bag has been a lifesaver. My 2 year old daughter is currently "boycotting" highchairs, but many restaurants no longer have a booster seat. Until we got this bag, the best we could do was get a booth, and try to sandwich her in the inside corner, to keep her contained. The tables were still too high, though, so she's wind up with food on her sleeves. With the booster seat, she's up high, and seems perfectly comfortable. I was very pleased with how securely it attaches to chairs, and she likes "sitting at the table like a big girl." :-) The bag, itself, is very roomy and the side pockets are perfect for my cell phone and a juice cup, and even a small toy, or two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bethiesmom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful
2/3/2011

Customer review by Mom0fThr33

5.0 stars by Mom0fThr33

I have a 1yr old and now am also babysitting a 1yr old. I didnt want 2 highchairs cluttering my house so I purchased this to use during the day while babysitting. I LOVE IT! But because it's also a diaper bag I can use it for going out and not have to use those usually dirty highchairs @ restraunts (that my son has pretty much outgrown). My son is a hefty 1yo and its plenty big and my 2 1/2yo also likes to sit in it. I thought the price was a little high, but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom0fThr33
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
1/16/2010

Customer review by DylDrewLilmom

5.0 stars by DylDrewLilmom

I love this!! Wasn't sure if my 7 month old would fit in it but she does and its great. Great for trips to grandmas house and waiting at appointments... just pop it open and start feeding her. Very convienent.... Daddy will even carry it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DylDrewLilmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bag/booster seat
2/10/2011

Customer review by DreamlandTree

5.0 stars by DreamlandTree

It's a nice bag/booster seat with the plastic booster insert, but if you know you won't need the booster part, it's a lot lighter without it. I like the neutral color so big brothers or dad won't be embarrassed to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DreamlandTree
Fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comes in handy...
5/1/2011

Customer review by bmomk

5.0 stars by bmomk

This product comes in quite useful when you need the booster seat and you don't have one. I have used it many times and it really works and my child likes to use it. It is quite strong and holds my child's weight with no issues. Although it doesn't have a lot of pockets so if you like pockets you may not like it. It still works for me. It was a great product and I would tell anyone I know to get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bmomk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT !!!!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by LoveToBuy02

4.0 stars by LoveToBuy02

This is just what I was looking for. I take it every where we go. The only problem is that the bag is a little small to carry everthing. I always carry an extra bag and leave it in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToBuy02
Albion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for dining out
4/11/2011

Customer review by tammy8914

4.0 stars by tammy8914

Comes in handy at places that do not offer infant seats. Holds everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tammy8914
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice product
3/9/2011

Customer review by jasminmh

4.0 stars by jasminmh

I could not find this kind of product in Brazil (my country) and I think this is very nice. I do not want to purchase a chair only for my son to eat for few years, so this bag was really a good and usefull item! I was just expecting to have more pockets in the bag, to better organize my stuff in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jasminmh
São Paulo, Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day