Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
10/3/2010

Customer review by Littsis

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Littsis
by Littsis

I bought this as an extra base so I would have one and so would my husband. It look exactly like the one we got with the key fit 30.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littsis
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal for a great product.
9/3/2010

Customer review by tazzmo

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by tazzmo
by tazzmo

The entire chicco line is fantastic. Everything is rated very high. I know my beautiful little grand daughter will be safe on our outings. We bought three additional bases. Extremely easy. Both grandmas and mom and dad have them in their vehicles. I got a great deal on Walmart.com for this base. Better deal than anyone and I definitely shopped around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzmo
New Caney Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite car seat
11/3/2011

Customer review by Katyssmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Katyssmom
by Katyssmom

As a new mom and a car sat tech for many years the chicco key fit is my favorite car seat! Get the extra base yo wont regret it and it is $20 cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katyssmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price!
7/13/2011

Customer review by MommyG3

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by MommyG3
by MommyG3

I bought this to go with the Chicco 30 Keyfit car seat we got for our baby. It was the cheapest price around, and with ship to store there was no charge for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyG3
Lehighton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product.
6/17/2011

Customer review by mostestbunches

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by mostestbunches
by mostestbunches

The Chicco Keyfit Car Seat easily installs into the Chicco Keyfit Car Seat Base. It is the easiest to install car seat base that I was able to find. Chicco does everything right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mostestbunches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice base
10/15/2011

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Junie01
by Junie01

When we initially purchased the Keyfit carseat, we thought we could get by with 1 base. HA! Just save yourself some time and purchase the 2nd base. It is SO convenient. The carseat simply clicks right into place. On a few occasions though, I've had to push down to ensure the carseat was locked in at all points.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Best Car Seat and Car seat base brand!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by Blondie200182

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Blondie200182
by Blondie200182

This is the easiest to install and switch out between cars and also to get the car seat out and in. Me and the hubby only had one base for awhile and had to switch it out between our cars a lot, and it wasn't difficult what so ever-thankfully ;-) You hear a click and its in and you pull on one lever and its out. Very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie200182
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product, Awesome price
7/1/2011

Customer review by ohiotara77

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ohiotara77
by ohiotara77

We needed a second base for my husbands car and almost bought it at Babies R Us but discovered its almost $20 cheaper at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiotara77
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Convenience and Quality Construction
9/30/2011

Customer review by Elena33

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Elena33
by Elena33

Just a quick note to say we were very pleased with the purchase of our extra KeyFit Car Seat Base from Wal-Mart. We loved that we could order online and have it shipped directly to our local store and save shipping fees by just picking it up. It arrived unscathed, and quickly (within a few days), and appears to be working great in our second car. We feel it's a must for any family with more than one driver, as moving the one car seat in and out of cars is a real hassle. Good price, and quality of the Chicco name makes this a good buy in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elena33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/27/2011

Customer review by hlg118

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by hlg118
by hlg118

Great price. Works great for extra cars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlg118
Kennedy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2nd base for the kids
4/19/2011

Customer review by wingman60

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by wingman60
by wingman60

Bought this as a 2nd base for first grand daughter. Bought the total KeyFit stroller, car seat and baby carrier few months ago. Great product. Best out there. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better value than other stores!
8/10/2011

Customer review by Embga7

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Embga7
by Embga7

We purchased this base for our second car so as not to have to constantly remove and re-install when changing cars. It is fairly easy to install according to my husband. In one of our vehicles, it was helpful to fold the backrest of the seat down to attach the clips but this wasn't necessary in the other vehicle. The base is the same one that comes with the Chicco travel system (ours is Discovery) but the price seems to be a lot better at Walmart than at other stores. We definitely like our Chicco travel system!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Embga7
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2010

Customer review by valetmat

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by valetmat
by valetmat

This is SO convenient but not mandatory to use your carseat. I baught several for the different cars and my nanny until I discovered it can be used directly with the seatbelt! So depending on your use and priorities, one is definitivelly necessary and your choice for additional ones since it is pricy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valetmat
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it a lot
6/14/2010

Customer review by smurfs01

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by smurfs01
by smurfs01

Already had car seat and one base just wanted another. Used with our first child and second coming any day. Love the seat and base, strap it in once and done. Seat snaps in and out very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smurfs01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Infant Car seat base holder
8/28/2010

Customer review by 881noname

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by 881noname
by 881noname

Good product. Part of the CHICCO Infant products. All work well together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
881noname
Flower Mound, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Price Around
12/6/2011

Customer review by CyberOff

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by CyberOff
by CyberOff

This product was purchased to install in the second family car for our travel system. Everything was as described at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberOff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/4/2011

Customer review by k9kdz

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by k9kdz
by k9kdz

We feel this is a great product it is easy to use and install and it is a good brand. it is better than the baby tend brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k9kdz
Collegeville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by LuxuriousTaste

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by LuxuriousTaste
by LuxuriousTaste

I love this car base so much that I bought a second one for my husband's car. It is easy to install and the leveler assures you that you are installing the base correctly. I had this with my first child and I am using it again for my second child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuxuriousTaste
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for KeyFit 30
4/6/2012

Customer review by MJD83

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by MJD83
by MJD83

It was the exact base I needed for our Chicco KeyFit 30. It is so nice to have multiple bases so we don't have to move the one from vehicle to vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJD83
Rice Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed - quick turnaround
4/25/2012

Customer review by ATX787

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ATX787
by ATX787

The product itself is good. It fits the Chicco KeyFit 30 carseat. Ordering online from Walmart.com was quick and easy. It was shipped to the store for my pick up at no charge and turnaround was also very reasonable! Love the convenience!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATX787
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day