Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Reading Problem Solved
9/26/2009

Customer review by GrandmaLilia49

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by GrandmaLilia49
by GrandmaLilia49

I bought this product to keep my grandchild from boredom. She thoroughly enjoys the Beatles software but I was amazed how quickly she has learned the songs and realized that this was after all the very product I was searching for to help her in reading. She loves it so much that when it comes to the Beatles she would rather sing than play the drums although playing the drums was the initial reason for the purchase. Her mother and her friends jam with her often and without hinting at helping her with some of the more difficult lyrics, heartily and loudly (at times) sing along with her. I recommend this product to parents with children who are having some issues with reading. The joy of music lends so well with the joy of reading! LoveMyGrandkid

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLilia49
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Game I've played so far...
9/15/2009

Customer review by DESQ

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by DESQ
by DESQ

Well if your like me, then you probably find "guitar" games to be a little weak, (Bands, songs etc;) and because this you don't have the proper controllers to play the game, (guitar, drums, mike) so you'll want to purchase the entire "special edition" package with all of these things included. That will cost you around $150. Wow... It was a little disapointing though because included is a fender strat which has nothing to do with the beatles. Anyway, it was TOTALLY WORTH IT! The drum kit is pretty awsome, it's quality made and features an aluminum frame, pretty cool. As for the Game WOW! I was totally blown away before I even started playing the game! The intro is AMAZING!!! The gameplay is also AMAZING!! I first used the drums. (i just jumped in and started playing) I found myself with a huge smile on my face and I felt a feeling of aw! I just got so into it. the remastered songs just sound so good. The backgrounds and the "studio chatter" are really cool. There is also a "drum lesson" section which basically teaches you how to drum, and yes, you can pretty much apply these lessons with a real drum kit! (That feature was a BIG plus for me, because I always wanted to learn how to play drums; super cool!) I next used the mike. I'm not that great of singer, but the game can also help with that! It helps harmonize your voice. (even though I've owned this for a day, I've noticed my "singing" in the car does sound slightly better!)There is a slight down side to the game though, It doesn't have some of the songs such as Help, and a day in the life. Hopefully those will be available soon... But all in all, this is the fun-est game I've EVER played!! (even dare I say better than GTA , Halo, and Super mario) When I get to be older, I'm going to look back on this future classic game and remember the play, music and lessons! You should totally get it, trust me IT'S WORTH IT!!! -d

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DESQ
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2010

Customer review by dr97z

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by dr97z
by dr97z
Walmart associate

This a great game for the whole family to play if you have the whole Rockband setup. Nice job with the graphics and being a Beatles fan of coarse the music is great. Unfortunately it is missing some of the great ones, like Hey Jude, Help..... Hopefully they will release them later to download with Microsoft Points.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dr97z
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Shipping
9/16/2009

Customer review by Cyndidshoe

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by Cyndidshoe
by Cyndidshoe

The game is pretty good , if you enjoy Beatles music you'll love it. I didnt enjoy how long it took to get the game . I could have just waited when it came out and got it at the store and still gotten it days earlier than my order got here. the shipping information is very confusing. But I enjoy the game immensely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndidshoe
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is for Beatles fans only.
3/17/2010

Customer review by Avionix

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Avionix
by Avionix

This product is made for hardcore Beatles fans. I tried to play it when I bought it but returned it for a better game soon after. To me the game play was slow and to easy for the hardcore gamer. But, for all of you fans that want to rock with John Lennon, this is the perfect game for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avionix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Okay?
9/23/2009

Customer review by priceisright

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by priceisright
by priceisright

if you like the beatles and the 50"s and 60's era of music then you will love this game. it is okay but it is nothing like they way i would have thought it would have been. the graphics are good and the gameplay is good. it is just the songs that doesnt get my taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
priceisright
Munfordville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
By far, Awesome game from any band game
2/15/2010

Customer review by SantosUnderground

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by SantosUnderground
by SantosUnderground

This game sponsors the Beatles, A band I wasn't .. um .. familiar with so when I first reviewed it, I fell in love with it, Bottom line , Good game,Has a lot to it, You should get it if you like the Beatles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantosUnderground
Fort Worth,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete Awesomeness!!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by MusicLoverBeatles

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by MusicLoverBeatles
by MusicLoverBeatles

This game isn't about the challenge it's about the music....If you love the Beatles and like to be visually stimulated then it's the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicLoverBeatles
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's DOPE
1/10/2010

Customer review by khrysta1023

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by khrysta1023
by khrysta1023

Love the game. Its amazing. The Lips mic works perfectly with it along with the guitars...this is the best game ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khrysta1023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another great game
1/6/2010

Customer review by MeAndMovies

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by MeAndMovies
by MeAndMovies

Beatles Rock Band is fun and entertaining for everyone in the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeAndMovies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes