Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
ab belt
11/4/2009

Customer review by cougarlady

5.0 stars by cougarlady

THE AB BELT IS GREAT. U CAN ACTUALLY FEEL THE CONTRACTIONS IN UR ABS. I BOUGHT THE BELT TO HELP MY LOWER ABS AND NO I CAN SAY I HAVE A 6 PACK. I USED IT FOR A MONTH EVERYDAY AND THE RESULTS ARE REDICULOUS. I DIDNT EVEN BREAK A SWEAT. I WORE IT UNDER MY ARMY ACU'S WHEN I WENT TO WORK, WORE IT WHILE WATCHING TV, DRIVING, ETC. ITS AWESOME AND IT WORKS

Was this review helpful? (199) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cougarlady
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
5/29/2009

Customer review by TITAN1313

4.0 stars by TITAN1313

I am pleased with this piece of equipment. The electrical stimulas is good. My abdominal muscles really contract. The exercise duration is good before automaticly turning off. I find myself starting it again to get an even better workout.

Was this review helpful? (87) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TITAN1313
Camp Striker - Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/3/2010

Customer review by joyluck

4.0 stars by joyluck

I am 62 yrs old and have gained quite a bit of weight around my mid section. I ordered this product not expecting much. I was very surprise at the results. I recently wore a pair of jeans that I have not been able to wear in the past 4 months. I am going on vacation and it will be the first thing I pack. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joyluck
Portland,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Abs!
11/30/2010

Customer review by minikisses

5.0 stars by minikisses

Was skeptical of the product, but tried it for two weeks faithfully. 45 minutes every night before bedtime. Amazing! You must still have to diet and exercise properly, but it did helped with my problem area. My pants feels looser around the waist area even when I tuck my shirts in. Dressing professionally is a requirement at work so looking my best is very important. I love the fact that I can do other things while wearing the belt. Saves my back and neck area from doing crunches on the floor. I would recommend this product to anyone who's looking for a way to trim their waist line. I'm planning to purchase the other products.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minikisses
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slendertone
3/12/2011

Customer review by Jennifer5591

5.0 stars by Jennifer5591

I bought this belt to flatten my stomach back up after finally losing all my baby weight. I have to turn it up really high now since i use it so much my muscles have adjusted. I use it two sessions at a time now too. I can definately feel a difference when i contract my ab muscles than when i did before, they are much more defined. Also i dont know if im just seeign things but i think it seems to be helping with my stretch marks on my stomach too, i guess because it is tightening back up. Overall i think this is an awesome product! I dont think it should have such an abrupt end though, it kinda feels wierd when it just stops haha.

Was this review helpful? (76) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jennifer5591
Temple, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
4/27/2011

Customer review by lemon15

5.0 stars by lemon15

I brought this a little over two months ago and couldn't be happier! After being pregnant with twins, I was very insecure of my flabby stretched belly. But this has definitely helped tone and tighten my abdomen, I've lost three inches so far and I'm fitting into jeans that I didn't even wear before I was pregnant! Though I don't have an amazing six pack or anything, I'm very happy with the results!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lemon15
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, But not a miricale worker!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Sledford

4.0 stars by Sledford

I have been useing the slenertone belt for about 3 months. I am pleased to say that I am much smaller in my belly and look more firmer!! Now the infomercials say you can get a six pack, Don't believe that, it is not a miricale worker, you will still need to excersie and eat the right way. It does how ever help you get there a little quicker.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sledford
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product !
5/3/2011

Customer review by MDWalmartGuy

5.0 stars by MDWalmartGuy

Great product have used twice a day for the last two weeks and have had a noticeable difference in my mid - section. I work out as well and eat a fairly good diet. This will definitely improve your results.!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MDWalmartGuy
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
2/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The slendertone had me skeptical at first, so I figured hey I got a little money to splurge why not see what the big hype is about. So I got it and the first day I used it, I could only feel my sides working and not my abs.....after some troubleshooting, I figured out that you have to position the belt just right for it to work properly. I put mine above my belly button and when you take it off, you really feel like you were just doing sit ups. I have only been using it for 2 weeks and can already see the difference. What most people dont realize is that it actually works by using gel pads that u have to put over a metal sensor and it sends a tingling sensation to your muscles at first and then u can actually start feeling ur abs contract. it comes with your first set of gel pads but u do have to replace them evry so often. This was a great value because i bought mine as a bundle with the starter pack of alli pills for under $100. Only one con and that is the gel pads that you have to use on the belt. They are very cold when u first put them on and it kinda feels like a band-aid when u peel it off.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Clarksville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seems to be working
8/12/2010

Customer review by Deeinohio

4.0 stars by Deeinohio

I can really feel the Slendertone Flex Go when it contracts my stomach muscles. I would have like it to include extra pads to replace the ones that are given to you originally. They are still working alright but I know I will need to purchase more soon. I have noticed that my outfits are fitting a little better around my waist. Hopefully, as I continue using the Slendertone, I can really see a more drastic change in my tummy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deeinohio
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it work i am planing on get one for my mom
11/11/2013

Customer review by bellyfat

4.0 stars by bellyfat

i am a review person before i buy any think like to get other person opinion, however this time every thing seem to work out the way i wanted it the product work great i feel the simulation of my muscle the very first time it was on , i have a big belly well lot of belly fat base on 4 c- section and after tiring every thing in the book of losing weight i lost weight but my tummy remain big and after a week i start seeing result , i still look belly big but my family now say are you losing weight that felt good, after all the thing i have done they never say i was losing weight as my stomach over see my waistline but not any more, i am now looking forward to see my self in a month time i just wish the give us a extra jell pad and not just the one that come with it

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bellyfat
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product wish it had more settings
2/23/2010

Customer review by heathercamaro

5.0 stars by heathercamaro

I havent used the belt very much because I overdid it to start with and made my stomach muscles sore- i think the concept is great though but you have to excersice for real to get the fat off of your belly too- or you wont see your ab muscles. Once i recover from my sore stomach muscles i will continue to use!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heathercamaro
Billings Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for getting rid of those last inches....ONLY
2/12/2012

Customer review by JusAm

4.0 stars by JusAm

Its a good product. Honestly I bought this item by mistake my intention was to buy the slender tone flex pro instead of this one. I decided not to return it and buy this one instead. I haven't been as consistent with it as a I should but I have seen some results this product works better and faster when you eat better, AND work out. I am fitting into my jeans better. Also this product is specifically made for people trying to get rid of the last few centimeters off their waist. If you have a bigger mid section it will take longer to get desired results and more constantly. The batteries work really well and the gel pads have lasted more than several uses.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JusAm
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Interesting Investment
6/13/2010

Customer review by ZombieApocalypse

4.0 stars by ZombieApocalypse

My friend and I agree that the belt is a good investment when paired with regular ab exercises. My waist has definitely slimmed faster with the belt than it had been with just ab workouts. The electronic pulsing isolates the muscle making it easier to isolate the muscle I want to work when doing regular exercise. Without proper positioning, it can be a little scary at first, and even painful if you don't position the pads correctly. No creams or gels needed, just replacement gel pads. This is a good product for people who just have a few spare inches around the middle or for those looking to tighten existing muscles further, and I don't know that it can be expected to work miracles for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZombieApocalypse
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/11/2011

Customer review by CEMorris

1.0 stars by CEMorris

I bought the Slendertone - site to store, delivery was prompt and exactly as advertised. I’ve had the belt for 4 weeks, started on the lower settings for the first two weeks and have now been at the highest settings for two weeks. All I can say is WOW! This product really works! It will not take away the fat but it does really tone the stomach and love handles. My stomach is now naturally tight when I stand and set, I don’t have to consciously remember to hold my gut in any more. I can’t wait to see the results in another month. I do use it for 80 minutes 6 days a week now and I would suggest after you get used to it you do the same. I use water based jell to extent the life of the pads. Great Product - Get one soon!

Was this review helpful? (26) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CEMorris
Dupo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it what it says
4/4/2011

Customer review by dude19

4.0 stars by dude19

I've only used it for about a week & 3 days & already seeing dramatic effects.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dude19
30341
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
6/30/2011

Customer review by Kerry46

5.0 stars by Kerry46

This is a great product, it absolutely does what it says. Of course it won't make you lose weight, only a good diet and moving your butt will do that. However, for anyone who is making half the effort, this product will definitely tone your tummy muscles, and what's more the difference IS visibly noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kerry46
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Returning Product
8/10/2009

Customer review by JamariaLv

1.0 stars by JamariaLv

I am very disappointed w/the product. I've had the product for 3 weeks. I use the product 5 times a week, at least 2 times a day for at least a hour at a time. I have not seen a change around my abdominal area. I have a month to return the item, and I WILL return the item. I very strongly do not recommend the purchase of the slendertone flex belt.

Was this review helpful? (26) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JamariaLv
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sticky pads are unreasonable
7/1/2014

Customer review by MrArmstrong

1.0 stars by MrArmstrong

The sticky pads are uncomfortable and need to be replaced and expensive

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrArmstrong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works
8/31/2010

Customer review by nana302

5.0 stars by nana302

I have thoroughly enjoyed the Slendertone Flex Go Abdominal Toning System. It really works and it has made me feel better about myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana302
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews