Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Benefit to Health
5/17/2009

Customer review by dant51

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by dant51
by dant51

I borrowed the first one I used and had to give it back. So, I bought this one at Wal-Mart and I've continued to use on a regular basis.The AB-Louger is an outstanding product. I went from 34 waist to 31 waist just using it about two or three times a day (15-30 reps). Of course, I watched my diet along with the exercise. It also stregthens your back muscles which made me feel stronger and better with myself. You really can't go wrong with the Ab-Lounger!

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dant51
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
A MUST FOR NEW MOMS!
9/30/2009

Customer review by GuinnessGirly

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by GuinnessGirly
by GuinnessGirly

After being laid up with serious injury, then serious surgery, quitting smoking, then a pregnancy with gestational diabetes, all consecutively, I put on ALOT of weight. I am a stay at home mom and can't get away from the baby to go to the gym. I got a jogging stroller, but my distended abdomen just didn't seem to be budging. I got this a few days ago and already LOVE IT. I can do it in little spurts through out my day, or while I watch the news. I already feel a nice tightening in my lower abdomen "pouch" area. The lounge is very comfortable too, I joked to my husband that it's like my new easy chair. I was having trouble with sit-ups and crunches because my tailbone cracked during delivery of the baby, but this gets me better, faster results with no pain. I wish I had gotten this months ago as a shower gift, I would have been back in my prenatal clothes by now! One thing though, it does NOT fold easily. If you are going to use it daily its easier to leave it out. Its is rather lightweight and easy to move though.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuinnessGirly
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Equipment
8/17/2009

Customer review by JJJA

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by JJJA
by JJJA

This piece of exercise equipment is excellent for tightening abs. You don't have to struggle on the floor. It is easy to assemble and to use.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJA
Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent ab workout!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by systemdown

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by systemdown
by systemdown

If you use it with the video that came with it you will feel the burn!!! Just doing a basic crunch doesn't do a whole lot but if you do some of the advanced exercises you will feel the burn!! My favorite exercise is arms through the loop and then crunching (you can feel muscles fatigue after about 15-20 reps). BTW, don't get the $20 Ab roller that walmart sells in store, it does nothing better than an ordinary crunch would do (doesn't even provide much neck support). The Ab lounge provides plenty of neck/back/head support and the movement feels natural. I get some sort of a click in my chest if I go beyond the flat position, so I don't go down all the way. I recommend the lounge chair, but just to let you know: Even if you build up a lot of muscle you won't see it unless you shed some of the fat. You will have to eat better in order to have a 6-pack abs.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
systemdown
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the money
1/8/2010

Customer review by Lalabuck

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Lalabuck
by Lalabuck

this machine was ok to assemble and great to use it comes with a video that shows you how to use it and seems alright. i can feel the burn when i use it and i have seen results. one thing i can tell you is like after 3 weeks of use you will need to tighten all the bolts back up

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lalabuck
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flatten your gut
7/10/2009

Customer review by charlot

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by charlot
by charlot

I recommend this product because you can really feel the muscles in your abdomen even when you think there are no muscles there! I have felt better and can see a difference in just a short time. I added doing this to my daily walking because walking alone was not doing anything for my abdomen. I have a neck and shoulder injury and the ab lounge really supports me and keeps me pain free. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlot
f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use the AB Lounge Ultra
9/23/2009

Customer review by JBinMontana

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by JBinMontana
by JBinMontana

Now I used the Sport years ago, but our daughter got that one. So when my wife and I decided to get another one we decided on the AB Lounge Ultra, same AB Lounge just a few differant things added to it. Anyway, my weight got back up there after a left shoulder injury and put me right at 241 pounds. This was not good for my heart and body for sure. So when I started my diet several months ago, I drug our AB Lounge back out, and started to work with the AB Lounge first starting out at 25 crunches, which seemed like a torture in itself. Well after loosing now 35 pounds with still 10 to go in my goal weight desire, my abs are looking much better, but still have a bit to go to get that six pack ab that I want. Oh I forgot to mention that I am doing 200 crunches now DAILY! I would say buy this, you will not regret the results it can offer you if you do what it says. To say I am happy, is an understatement.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBinMontana
Kalispell, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy
9/3/2009

Customer review by MyAddiction2

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by MyAddiction2
by MyAddiction2

I have back problems with my L1-4. So I don't/can't use full motion. The Ab Lounger allows me to decide what or how I will focus on my abs. It also has additional workout types. Easy to store. It comes with complete workout instructional video. If you have the discipline for 8-10 minutes a day-it makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyAddiction2
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Abdominal Exerciser
9/6/2009

Customer review by ClearanceSaleShopper

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by ClearanceSaleShopper
by ClearanceSaleShopper

I really enjoy using the Ab Lounger because I can do the equivalent of sit-ups without having to get down on the floor and getting back up. The lounger is well-made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClearanceSaleShopper
Slinger, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Really Works !
9/9/2009

Customer review by FocusShopper

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by FocusShopper
by FocusShopper

I am a work-out nut! You can believe this product is awesome. I am 53 years of aged and I have a four-pack stomach. When I enter a room heads turn. Younger women ask me what am i doing to get a flat stomach. It also trims your thighs and tone your ams to. It strengthens my back also. I used my Ab lounge sports daily. I also have no back-pain at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FocusShopper
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Ariesangel

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Ariesangel
by Ariesangel

I purchased one of these a few years ago when my daughter was 4 months old. I carried all out front so my belly was horribly out of shape after my pregnancy. After using this product almost daily for a few weeks my friend (who gave birth 5 days after I did) and I were joking around and she sort of punched me in the belly and couldn't believe how solid the muscle was. She knew I had toned up as I was wearing a rather form-fitting t-shirt but she was absolutely amazed at how rock hard my abs had gotten even though I still had baby weight to lose and there was still fat covering the muscle. After losing the baby weight, my belly looked better than it did even before I got pregnant.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariesangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an amzaing product
3/8/2010

Customer review by Felizshops

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Felizshops
by Felizshops

I have had this product for few days.When I used it the first day I felt the impact the very next day.My ab area was very sore.I used it while watching a movie and is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felizshops
Arbutus,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
User Friendly
8/14/2009

Customer review by AmyM4

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by AmyM4
by AmyM4

I really like this product. It was very easy to assemble too. I use it daily with results! It also prevents strain on the neck area which is something that I have had trouble with by doing floor crunches.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyM4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everybody needs one
9/8/2009

Customer review by SmileyTeeTee

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by SmileyTeeTee
by SmileyTeeTee

I have been intending to get one of these for some time now as, I do have a few pounds to shed as well as some toning to do. I'm sorry I waited so long. Should have gotten this months ago. It's well worth it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileyTeeTee
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
helpful product
9/17/2009

Customer review by computeshopper

4.0 stars 9/17/2009 by computeshopper
by computeshopper

I really like the ab lounge only used it though for 3 days because I just received itonly a week ago so I really can't tell if its been helpful yet with my losing inches on my body, it was although very easy to put together and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computeshopper
Harrington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very easy to use
8/6/2009

Customer review by dizzy101

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by dizzy101
by dizzy101

I find this product very easy to use and yet you can feel it working on the abs. easy on neck and back to were crunches were killing me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzy101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
10/13/2009

Customer review by oskoe

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by oskoe
by oskoe

It really works good and it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oskoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
3/10/2010

Customer review by hlagas

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by hlagas
by hlagas

It works very well, altho it took 20 minutes to put together, partly because I couldn't find the right sided socket. It comes with tools, but the wrench slips off, so it's easier to use a socket wrench. I am impressed with how sturdy it is now that it is all together. 3 people in our household use it every day and it works for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlagas
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/24/2009

Customer review by 238Shopper111

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by 238Shopper111
by 238Shopper111

I can feel results in just the few weeks I have owned it. I love it, the only downfall is that it does not fold up very good, it only partially folds so it make it hard to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
238Shopper111
Providence RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well worth the money
12/2/2009

Customer review by bmplove2cook

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by bmplove2cook
by bmplove2cook

I am very satisfied with this product. It was easy to put together...my 18 y.o granddaughter did it... it is very easy to use and has helped my alot with strenghtening my stomach muscles which is the reason I bought it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmplove2cook
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews