Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
perfect product
7/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was on sale so I bought it and was amazed at the power. This is a replacement for a much more expensive and not as good vacuum. This is well worth the money. Carpet has never been so clean, fluffy, and soft. great product

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
catawba , nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
7/13/2009

Customer review by catfinder

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by catfinder
by catfinder

I bought this today, because it was on sale and I needed a small vacuum for quick jobs. I was shocked to see what was in the cup after 5 minutes. YIKES. Great value for a small and powerful vacuum. Will recommend to everyone. I like the fact that it has a HEPA filter also.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfinder
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/28/2009

Customer review by W1tch

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by W1tch
by W1tch

Cons - Feels a little flimsy, specially when you compare it to "regular" or more expensive ones. Can't really comment on durability since I've owned it for a few weeks. - A little noisier than average - No attachments - Can be a little tricky to empty the container since the filter gets in the way of the dirt. Pros - Price - Great suction - Extremely lightweight - Takes very little space so it's easy to store I bought this as a secondary vacuum because I was tired of carrying my heavy one up and down the stairs every time I needed to cleanup cat litter or the little cardboard pieces from my cats' scratching posts. For the price, I figured I didn't have much to lose. Overall, I think this is a great value for the price. I was a little disappointed when I first used it but then I realized that was because I was comparing it to my $170 vacuum! For a very small fraction of that price this one does a great job. Great alternative for a secondary vacuum or maybe a small apartment or dorm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W1tch
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Dynamite
8/24/2009

Customer review by sherry1121

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by sherry1121
by sherry1121

This vacuum is excellent. Small and light for going from one floor of the house to the other. Great picking up everything including the cat litter that is thrown out of litter box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherry1121
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works like wounders
9/6/2009

Customer review by latinlover84

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by latinlover84
by latinlover84

picks up every thing in site. cleans good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latinlover84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this little purple vacuum!
9/30/2009

Customer review by GrdmaRonda

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by GrdmaRonda
by GrdmaRonda

This vacuum does better than all the other expensive vacuums we have owned. It did a great job on our bedroom carpet that had been waiting for a vacuum for a couple of weeks. I had to empty the cup twice but this vacuum picked up so much better than our old vacuum. It is light, easy to push and handles well. This week I tried it on my four rooms of tile that I sweep, sweep and sweep. (2 longhaired dachsunds tracking in/out of the house). It was wonderful. No chasing dustballs with the broom and dustpan. It picked up all like a champ. Was great under cabinets, barstools, coffee table, etc as it will lay perfectly flat while vacuuming under furniture. Easy to empty. Dumped the cup, brushed off the filter and it's ready to go again. The price was great. I had no problems with the noise level as some other reviews stated. It sounded like a vacuum working to me. I will definitely recommend this vacuum to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrdmaRonda
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great but.... Noisey
10/7/2009

Customer review by MistyMango808

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by MistyMango808
by MistyMango808

This is a wonderful buy. Not a huge dent in your pocket and does a better job then a regular vacuem. Only complaint is this thing is noisey.... If you plan on using it make sure its during the day your neighbors will appreciate it. The suction is great, and its small enough for my children to use. Only major issue is it sounds like a lawn mower....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyMango808
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A noisy, but effective tool
8/10/2009

Customer review by IHave3GreatKids

3.0 stars 8/10/2009 by IHave3GreatKids
by IHave3GreatKids

I have only had this product for about 2 weeks now - but, it continues to work great. The only thing that I do not like is the noise - it is very noisy. But, I can deal with the noise as long as it does it's job and for the price, well, it was worth it. My daughters actually want to be the one to vacuum now since it is in their favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHave3GreatKids
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purple Vac
8/6/2009

Customer review by jandemom

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by jandemom
by jandemom

Love it!! Light weight easy to use on second floor of home stores easily and makes stair cleaning a breeze!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandemom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money!!!
10/12/2009

Customer review by TimNCat

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by TimNCat
by TimNCat

Product is a very good value for the cost - has amazing suction, and the dirt cup cleans out excessively well. No problems lining it back up to put it back into the unit. The only downside that I have with the unit is that as it's running, it has a very high pitch ringing that makes you want to hurry up and finish vacuuming so you can turn it off. As long as you wear headphones, you can drown out that sound and get your cleaning done. I also wish it had a hose for those hard-to-reach corners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimNCat
Garfield Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
dirt devil vacuum,purple
10/28/2009

Customer review by aliethegirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by aliethegirl
by aliethegirl

I was looking for a vacuum,but I didn't want a heavy or big,neither was I looking to spent a fortune.I came across this one,read the reviews compare with some others;decided I would try it ordered and did site to store;got an email which said two wks I almost freaked out but on the next email it was ready for pickup on the second day and such a great product..love it anyone can buy it,light,great cleaner for both floors and carpet..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliethegirl
Roslyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny and more!
11/3/2009

Customer review by NicoleDyanne

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by NicoleDyanne
by NicoleDyanne

This vacuum is amazing! I was amazed (and a little grossed out) to see everything that was vacuumed up from my smaller living room! The vacuum is just as good if not better than a vacuum double the price! I know some people have said that it was loud and it is but considering my 16 month slept through the noise the whole time I was vacuuming I can't complain! If you are looking for a good vacuum this is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicoleDyanne
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wowie Zowie!
11/4/2009

Customer review by HappySamantha

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by HappySamantha
by HappySamantha

OK, can we say TEN stars? OMGosh! This little beauty is unsurpassed! It's true what they all say...more power than a bigger type, yes, sure does pick up cat litter and small popcorn....so light it does not hurt my damaged neck, when I move it around, goes so well from carpet to hardwood, works better than a broom on wood. All in all, it's the best I ever had. I would NEVER use a full size vac again...in fact, I won't ever use anything but one of these. All my life, I truly hated vacuuming. Now I am like a school kid with a new toy! I keep it handy, use it all the time, have a clean house, and have a blast doing it. Oh, you should totally get this!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySamantha
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/4/2009

Customer review by Jerrymom

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Jerrymom
by Jerrymom

I ordered this vacuum and had it shipped via site to store, the site to store process leaves a LOT to be desired. However the vacuum is absolutely REMARKABLE, after putting down some carpet cleaner and using this vacuum my carpet looked brand new. I'm absolutely pleased with the product and for $35.00 with free shipping you can't beat it. Not to mention the replacement filters aren't as expensive as some of the others. I give it a 5 hands down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerrymom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
11/7/2009

Customer review by Millah

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Millah
by Millah

I've had this vacuum for a little over 2 weeks and I love it so far.This color is awesome! (Purples my favorite) The vacuum has strong suction and I only had to go over an area once. I have allergies and every time that I have vacuumed there is always dirt and dust in the canister. That makes me feel good because its picking up the things I cant see. I've used it on the kitchen and bathroom tile. It picks up well but not really good for corners. Also the vacuum doesn't have any attachments which is kind of a downer but for $35 its still a great buy. I also saw some people saying that the vacuum was too loud, I personally didn't find it any louder than any other vacuums that I've used in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millah
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Little Vacuum
11/8/2009

Customer review by friskyfilly227

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by friskyfilly227
by friskyfilly227

I purchased this vacuum based on its many great reviews as well as the fact that it came in a nice purple color. It's the perfect size for my college dorm room and works as well as a regular-sized vacuum. I absolutely love it! While I wish it had hose and wand for getting into small spaces, I think it's still a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friskyfilly227
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good lightweight product
11/9/2009

Customer review by izzybelle

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by izzybelle
by izzybelle

It fits my needs. A little noisier than my other cleaners were but would not trade in for any other. Lightweight, good pickup. The operative word is lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzybelle
Fairview/cliffside area NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sweeper
11/18/2009

Customer review by ManOfConstantSorrow

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by ManOfConstantSorrow
by ManOfConstantSorrow

Does a very good job. First time I used it, I almost filled it up with dirt/lint my other sweeper was missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManOfConstantSorrow
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT !!!!
9/23/2009

Customer review by Nena2six

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Nena2six
by Nena2six

I bought this for the cheap price. When I started using it, WOW. It does an outstanding job. Small, light-weight and powerful. The only thing is this... When my 8 year old grand-daughter and 6 year old twin grand-sons are around I don't get a turn vacuuming!! And yes you have to clean the filter off and the canister out after it gets full, But it is still worth every penny..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nena2six
Ft.Green, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW !
9/28/2009

Customer review by MountainPeaks

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by MountainPeaks
by MountainPeaks

Yes, Wow ... Granted, it took me awhile to find a new vacuum I could afford after my old one died since Walmart no longer has lay-away. Now I am glad I waited to buy online where there are so many more choices and prices and methods to make purchaces. This purchace not only met expectations, it exceeded them. I started cleaning my LR carpet as soon as I read the instructions and was amazed at the power and flexibility of this Dirt Devil. It is well worth the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainPeaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews