Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
ST7700 I call it "Beast "
6/18/2017

Customer review by JustRob

5.0 stars 6/18/2017 by JustRob
by JustRob

This Beast, handles great, cuts low, quick, fast, very powerful, edging is a breeze and easy to reload, the Automatic Feed Spool is just that Automatic. I put my old ST4500 B&D type1 into retirement after 7 years. I uploaded couple photos before and after so you can see what I mean. I used twice, before original line was gone. I love doing the yard now there is not a mower made that can cut to the ground like this beast. Great price too. I love my beast ST7700 5 stars is not enough 06-18-17

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustRob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker 13" auto feed trimmer/edger
6/23/2016

Customer review by flap

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by flap
by flap

This little tool went together in less than 3 minutes, and I'm female, with MS, and 60+. I LOVE not having to constantly bump the feed line, I cleared my entire patio area in less than 20 minutes. I live in an apartment, with a fenced private backyard, and had paid a landscaper $800.00 to lay down 12 X 12 paving stones. For whatever reason, he neglected to use a weed block layer down on the soil, so within the first season, I soon found out I was hosting a huge crop of very tough weeds. I don't know....maybe he was hoping for job security, to maintain??? No way. I did use some roundup, but I was afraid to let my service dog out there, so this seemed the next best idea. Very lightweight, but powerful. I'm 5'10", and found the angle and length of the handle just perfect. If I only use this twice a season, I believe it was money well spent. It's the only backyard tool I need, besides a broom. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It replaced my Gas One.
9/10/2017

Customer review by JMCblahblahblah

5.0 stars 9/10/2017 by JMCblahblahblah
by JMCblahblahblah

I had a brand name top of the line Gas Trimmer from the S#$%l company In six years, I only used it 48 times and then it died! This trimmer is much better and does a superior job trimming the lawn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMCblahblahblah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
7/10/2017

Customer review by Klompus

4.0 stars 7/10/2017 by Klompus
by Klompus

For the money, this is a worthwhile purchase for small jobs. I have a small area that is not mowed and just the right size for a trimmer. It took at least 25 minutes where it took 10 to 15 with my more powerful trimmer. The grass was about 6 inches in some spots and I had to trim it down in stages. This is not a powerful trimmer, it is very bottom heavy...(could not hold onto the handle...had to secure it further down the shaft). However, it did the job and the price was right. For anything more than light trimming, get a more powerful one...also, be careful with the extension cord. I cut right through it when the cord got in the way. That was my fault though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klompus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful!
6/15/2017

Customer review by Jules64

5.0 stars 6/15/2017 by Jules64
by Jules64

My expensive gas trimmer needs repair, so after reading many reviews I bought this to use until the other is fixed. I might just stick with this one!! I have a large yard, so the amount of cord I drag is a pain, but it has less vibration on my hands, starts EVERY time(unlike the gas one) and enough power for all my needs

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Auto feed
9/15/2017

Customer review by Crobi1975

1.0 stars 9/15/2017 by Crobi1975
by Crobi1975

Didn't work out for me. The reason I bought it, was for the auto feed and it stopped working. The spool doesn't hold a lot of twine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crobi1975
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
3/28/2017

Customer review by Tori

4.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Tori
by Tori
Walmart associate

My first time purchasing and using an edge trimmer and overall I am satisfied. It gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Lightweight value for money
3/1/2017

Customer review by ZimTim

4.0 stars 3/1/2017 by ZimTim
by ZimTim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value, but don't expect it to do the big jobs. It is a lightweight tool for the home gardener.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZimTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/1/2010

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo
Top 1000 contributor

Right up front I have to stress: Don't confuse a "corded" product with a "cordless". This is a corded machine, meaning it is constantly connected to an electrical source...and this gives it SO much more power. I have 1.5 acres of lawn to weedwhack after mowing (lots of trees) and this B&D gets the job done. It's lightweight, auto feed and doesn't vibrate as much as others I've tried in the past. Plus, I purchased it after Walmart started it's end-of-summer sales.

Was this review helpful? (221) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
Perfect for Mom
9/19/2011

Customer review by Majalady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Majalady
by Majalady

I Love this weed wacker ! It was easy to assemble and easy to run. A few years back I'd asked Hubby to let me help with the yard work. He handed me a very Heavy Gas Powered weed wacker that kept stalling out, had to be bumped to let out string, and killed my arms and back. This summer Hubby was out of town for over 2weeks, by 1 1/2 weeks the yard work desperately needed done. My one son mowed the lawn and I went and bought this weed wacker, and have not regretted it all summer ! I was able to make the yard look good and even "mow" the steep areas of the yard, which I did not feel was safe for a 10 year old to mow. All summer I have given the lawn a finished look in very little time and very little effort. ('cause hubby hates weedwacking and only does it twice a summer. )

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majalady
Warren PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Black & Decker Trimmer
5/18/2011

Customer review by MNGal88

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MNGal88
by MNGal88

This is the 2nd season that I've had the trimmer and it works great for me. I only do the edges of the driveway and around the house, so it's not used heavily. It's light & I don't have to yank on any cords to start it so I can use it myself. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (112) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNGal88
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Exceeded my Expectations
5/25/2010

Customer review by jobankr1

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by jobankr1
by jobankr1

I purchased the Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700 because I needed a weedeater that was lightweight and easy to use. This was easy to assemble, (very minimal) and easy to use. Just plug it in and go.

Was this review helpful? (144) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobankr1
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I Love It!
6/27/2016

Customer review by MotherTrucker

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by MotherTrucker
by MotherTrucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this weed eater. I'm pushing 80 and I used it for 3 hours without difficulty. I would totally recommend it for anyone who doesn't have the strength they used to. I'm so glad to be able to do my own yard work again without being so worn out. Some of the weeds I cut down were 3+ feet tall and the weed eater handled them like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No extra cash - this is the tool for you!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Ebony

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of this item you get more than what it costs. The few items that needed to complete it's assembly took only five minutes and I am 65 years old The weight of this trimmer is very lightweight and comfortable to handle The no bump feature I love because it automatically feeds the line as needed. The reason I rated it a four is because of having to use an electrical cord which is always a nuisance no matter what tool you are using otherwise I would have rated it a five

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect that expected
8/25/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed to mow the front of my house and my backyard is already 3ft tall, i do not want to be calling lawn mower service very now and then and i went for this, omg!!! in few minutes i brought down all d grasses and my backyard is now beautiful like i wanted it, this is good and better than i'd expected . i recommend this, you wont regret having it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Awesome Product
6/10/2010

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

I've always had the larger string/slower speed trimmers and was so impressed the first time I used this one. It absolutely flew through everything I needed cut. I've used it twice so far and, in the past, I would have to have replaced the string by now. This thing is still cutting everything in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Glad I purchased this item. Arrived quickly.
8/23/2017

Customer review by Stormy

5.0 stars 8/23/2017 by Stormy
by Stormy

Light and easy to put together. I have only used it once . Will use the gas wacker for blackberry and heavy weed areas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for small jobs
7/31/2011

Customer review by stillwater3

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by stillwater3
by stillwater3

This trimmer/ edger works fine if you do not run it for an extended period. If you do the line spool gets hot and the line heats up causing it to stick and then the line will not feed properly because it is hot. It's fine for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillwater3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great for small yards
6/14/2011

Customer review by prece78

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by prece78
by prece78

Purchsed this trimmer primarily to cut all grass in my small back yard. Works great!! I like the no bump feature and does a great job with the automatic feed. Overall a great purchase so far. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prece78
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
just what we needed
8/2/2010

Customer review by Ihatetoshopinstores

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Ihatetoshopinstores
by Ihatetoshopinstores

This was a great purchase. I got it for my wife to use because it said it was light. I have a hand and wrist problem and cannot do much with handheld lawn tools. But this is light enough that I can use it for a short period of time myself. It workes great and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a lightweight trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihatetoshopinstores
Baraboo, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews