Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 103 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
great trimmer
9/25/2016

Customer review by barbie s

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by barbie s
by barbie s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy senior, light enough to handle, great job. however a added an extra handle from my old trimmer i got rid of

barbie s
Lac du Bonnet, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WEED WACKER
9/7/2016

Customer review by pensioner95

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by pensioner95
by pensioner95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUPER STRONG AND POWERFUL.CAN CUT THRU ALL THE WEEDS AND THE EDGER IS FANTASTICO. LITERALLY CUT AND MADE A MOAT FOR MY FRONT LAWN..THE BEST.

pensioner95
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trimmer!
9/6/2016

Customer review by b2murphy

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by b2murphy
by b2murphy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to carry (light weight) and easy to use. Does a great job!

b2murphy
Riverview, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BLACK & DECKER GRASS TRIMMER
8/24/2016

Customer review by Cori

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Cori
by Cori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOOD TRIMMER, GOOD PRICE, EXCELLENT DELIVERY TIME!

Cori
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
6/24/2016

Customer review by Moose17

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Moose17
by Moose17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this a week and the weeds run in fear! So light, yet so powerful I now have the wife doing the whacking :)

Moose17
NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2016

Customer review by tiger789

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by tiger789
by tiger789

Not a good trimmer. I used it for the first time a year after I bought it and it did not work the second time. Since it was out of warranty, I could not return it.

tiger789
toronto, on
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use..
8/13/2015

Customer review by foxymamaG

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by foxymamaG
by foxymamaG

I am very satisfied with my Black & Decker 13" String Trimmer! I highly recommend them!

foxymamaG
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Nice weedeater
7/31/2015

Customer review by Geneva

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Geneva
by Geneva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not very heavy and easy to use, I recommend it. I also like that it is electric. A very nice tool.

Geneva
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerful and hassle free
6/3/2015

Customer review by gerrrry

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by gerrrry
by gerrrry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trimmer is strong enough for all jobs, reliable and rugged

gerrrry
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker 13" auto feed trimmer/edger
6/23/2016

Customer review by flap

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by flap
by flap

This little tool went together in less than 3 minutes, and I'm female, with MS, and 60+. I LOVE not having to constantly bump the feed line, I cleared my entire patio area in less than 20 minutes. I live in an apartment, with a fenced private backyard, and had paid a landscaper $800.00 to lay down 12 X 12 paving stones. For whatever reason, he neglected to use a weed block layer down on the soil, so within the first season, I soon found out I was hosting a huge crop of very tough weeds. I don't know....maybe he was hoping for job security, to maintain??? No way. I did use some roundup, but I was afraid to let my service dog out there, so this seemed the next best idea. Very lightweight, but powerful. I'm 5'10", and found the angle and length of the handle just perfect. If I only use this twice a season, I believe it was money well spent. It's the only backyard tool I need, besides a broom. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It!
6/27/2016

Customer review by MotherTrucker

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by MotherTrucker
by MotherTrucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this weed eater. I'm pushing 80 and I used it for 3 hours without difficulty. I would totally recommend it for anyone who doesn't have the strength they used to. I'm so glad to be able to do my own yard work again without being so worn out. Some of the weeds I cut down were 3+ feet tall and the weed eater handled them like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No extra cash - this is the tool for you!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Ebony

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of this item you get more than what it costs. The few items that needed to complete it's assembly took only five minutes and I am 65 years old The weight of this trimmer is very lightweight and comfortable to handle The no bump feature I love because it automatically feeds the line as needed. The reason I rated it a four is because of having to use an electrical cord which is always a nuisance no matter what tool you are using otherwise I would have rated it a five

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/1/2010

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo
Top 1000 contributor

Right up front I have to stress: Don't confuse a "corded" product with a "cordless". This is a corded machine, meaning it is constantly connected to an electrical source...and this gives it SO much more power. I have 1.5 acres of lawn to weedwhack after mowing (lots of trees) and this B&D gets the job done. It's lightweight, auto feed and doesn't vibrate as much as others I've tried in the past. Plus, I purchased it after Walmart started it's end-of-summer sales.

Was this review helpful? (191) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Black & Decker Trimmer
5/18/2011

Customer review by MNGal88

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MNGal88
by MNGal88

This is the 2nd season that I've had the trimmer and it works great for me. I only do the edges of the driveway and around the house, so it's not used heavily. It's light & I don't have to yank on any cords to start it so I can use it myself. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (102) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNGal88
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded my Expectations
5/25/2010

Customer review by jobankr1

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by jobankr1
by jobankr1

I purchased the Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700 because I needed a weedeater that was lightweight and easy to use. This was easy to assemble, (very minimal) and easy to use. Just plug it in and go.

Was this review helpful? (134) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobankr1
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Mom
9/19/2011

Customer review by Majalady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Majalady
by Majalady

I Love this weed wacker ! It was easy to assemble and easy to run. A few years back I'd asked Hubby to let me help with the yard work. He handed me a very Heavy Gas Powered weed wacker that kept stalling out, had to be bumped to let out string, and killed my arms and back. This summer Hubby was out of town for over 2weeks, by 1 1/2 weeks the yard work desperately needed done. My one son mowed the lawn and I went and bought this weed wacker, and have not regretted it all summer ! I was able to make the yard look good and even "mow" the steep areas of the yard, which I did not feel was safe for a 10 year old to mow. All summer I have given the lawn a finished look in very little time and very little effort. ('cause hubby hates weedwacking and only does it twice a summer. )

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majalady
Warren PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Black and Decker weed eater
1/2/2017

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very light to use. I would recommend this to anyone but especially older women who do their own lawn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weed wacker
3/30/2016

Customer review by mrozay

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by mrozay
by mrozay

It's a pretty good little weedeater for the price. I'd buy it again. It serves its purpose well. Don't expect anything heavy duty from it, though.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrozay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for small jobs
7/31/2011

Customer review by stillwater3

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by stillwater3
by stillwater3

This trimmer/ edger works fine if you do not run it for an extended period. If you do the line spool gets hot and the line heats up causing it to stick and then the line will not feed properly because it is hot. It's fine for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillwater3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An Awesome Product
6/10/2010

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

I've always had the larger string/slower speed trimmers and was so impressed the first time I used this one. It absolutely flew through everything I needed cut. I've used it twice so far and, in the past, I would have to have replaced the string by now. This thing is still cutting everything in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews