Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Black & Decker 13" auto feed trimmer/edger
6/23/2016

Customer review by flap

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by flap
by flap

This little tool went together in less than 3 minutes, and I'm female, with MS, and 60+. I LOVE not having to constantly bump the feed line, I cleared my entire patio area in less than 20 minutes. I live in an apartment, with a fenced private backyard, and had paid a landscaper $800.00 to lay down 12 X 12 paving stones. For whatever reason, he neglected to use a weed block layer down on the soil, so within the first season, I soon found out I was hosting a huge crop of very tough weeds. I don't know....maybe he was hoping for job security, to maintain??? No way. I did use some roundup, but I was afraid to let my service dog out there, so this seemed the next best idea. Very lightweight, but powerful. I'm 5'10", and found the angle and length of the handle just perfect. If I only use this twice a season, I believe it was money well spent. It's the only backyard tool I need, besides a broom. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love It!
6/27/2016

Customer review by MotherTrucker

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by MotherTrucker
by MotherTrucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this weed eater. I'm pushing 80 and I used it for 3 hours without difficulty. I would totally recommend it for anyone who doesn't have the strength they used to. I'm so glad to be able to do my own yard work again without being so worn out. Some of the weeds I cut down were 3+ feet tall and the weed eater handled them like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherTrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No extra cash - this is the tool for you!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Ebony

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of this item you get more than what it costs. The few items that needed to complete it's assembly took only five minutes and I am 65 years old The weight of this trimmer is very lightweight and comfortable to handle The no bump feature I love because it automatically feeds the line as needed. The reason I rated it a four is because of having to use an electrical cord which is always a nuisance no matter what tool you are using otherwise I would have rated it a five

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and light weedwhacker!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Tangles

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Tangles
by Tangles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Very pleased with this Black and Decker weedwhacker! I was worried it would be too heavy as I have a bad shoulder, but I love it! Covered a lot of ground/3 different days before the string ran out. It cuts cleanly and within 5 minutes of using it for the first time I was moving along quickly. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tangles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
weed wacker
3/30/2016

Customer review by mrozay

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by mrozay
by mrozay

It's a pretty good little weedeater for the price. I'd buy it again. It serves its purpose well. Don't expect anything heavy duty from it, though.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrozay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
7/31/2016

Customer review by marjone

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by marjone
by marjone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this weed trimmer/edger to replace our old one. It works great & does the job! Not to mention that it only cost us $38, which I thought was a steal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marjone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker Weed eater
7/26/2016

Customer review by Marsha

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Marsha
by Marsha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my 70's ! Light weight, easy to use. Have not changed the cord yest but seems to work just like older models.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some problems
5/19/2016

Customer review by Weedwacker

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Weedwacker
by Weedwacker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Firstly the shaft is too short for me. I would be great for people five foot tall or shorter. The automatic line feed doesn't work and I have to stop, take the spool off and manually bring more line to trim. Other wise it works great, goes throw trimming chores with ease and the best part I don't have to recharge batteries or buy replacement batteries.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weedwacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
6/10/2016

Customer review by Anka

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Anka
by Anka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected it to be low power due to the low amps. Wow was I pleasantly surprised!! The cutting speed and power was as powerful as any larger amp weeder. The 2 prong plug makes any (2 or 3 prong) outdoor extension cord adaptable. Most of all, it's the lightweight build that makes doing any job easier on the back. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
6/3/2016

Customer review by KimNC80

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by KimNC80
by KimNC80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little weed eater for the price. I just used it for the first time and it powered through a lot of heavy work with ease. I love the automatic feed system. Be warned that it doesn't come with a cord...I missed that and had to go buy one before I could use the product. Otherwise, I am very satisfied and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimNC80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weedwhacker
5/18/2016

Customer review by Mamaj

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Mamaj
by Mamaj

longer handle is only thing. not a problem

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker Trimmer/Edger
8/13/2016

Customer review by pamanella

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by pamanella
by pamanella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first Black & Decker Trimmer/Edger lasted me several years. The reason I had to get a new one was because the plug blades got loose, otherwise everything was doing great. I wanted to get another of this brand. This one was the closest I could find like the old one. Of course, it's been upgraded to perform better. The first one I ordered was defective --switch and plug-in issues. I returned it and re-ordered another of the same to give it one more try. I haven't had it long, but so far it is doing great. No issues or complaints. Hope this reputable brand continues to live up to it's name!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamanella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product.
5/11/2016

Customer review by TruTru

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by TruTru
by TruTru

☺☺☺☺☺

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruTru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
8/1/2010

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo
Top 1000 contributor

Right up front I have to stress: Don't confuse a "corded" product with a "cordless". This is a corded machine, meaning it is constantly connected to an electrical source...and this gives it SO much more power. I have 1.5 acres of lawn to weedwhack after mowing (lots of trees) and this B&D gets the job done. It's lightweight, auto feed and doesn't vibrate as much as others I've tried in the past. Plus, I purchased it after Walmart started it's end-of-summer sales.

Was this review helpful? (189) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Black & Decker Trimmer
5/18/2011

Customer review by MNGal88

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MNGal88
by MNGal88

This is the 2nd season that I've had the trimmer and it works great for me. I only do the edges of the driveway and around the house, so it's not used heavily. It's light & I don't have to yank on any cords to start it so I can use it myself. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (101) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNGal88
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Satisfied Wal-Mart customer
6/9/2016

Customer review by singlegrandma

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by singlegrandma
by singlegrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Black & Decker trimmer/edger just wore out last year after 10 years of use. I was so thrilled to replace it with the exact same thing that works just as well!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlegrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my Expectations
5/25/2010

Customer review by jobankr1

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by jobankr1
by jobankr1

I purchased the Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700 because I needed a weedeater that was lightweight and easy to use. This was easy to assemble, (very minimal) and easy to use. Just plug it in and go.

Was this review helpful? (134) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobankr1
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Mom
9/19/2011

Customer review by Majalady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Majalady
by Majalady

I Love this weed wacker ! It was easy to assemble and easy to run. A few years back I'd asked Hubby to let me help with the yard work. He handed me a very Heavy Gas Powered weed wacker that kept stalling out, had to be bumped to let out string, and killed my arms and back. This summer Hubby was out of town for over 2weeks, by 1 1/2 weeks the yard work desperately needed done. My one son mowed the lawn and I went and bought this weed wacker, and have not regretted it all summer ! I was able to make the yard look good and even "mow" the steep areas of the yard, which I did not feel was safe for a 10 year old to mow. All summer I have given the lawn a finished look in very little time and very little effort. ('cause hubby hates weedwacking and only does it twice a summer. )

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majalady
Warren PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good for small jobs
7/31/2011

Customer review by stillwater3

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by stillwater3
by stillwater3

This trimmer/ edger works fine if you do not run it for an extended period. If you do the line spool gets hot and the line heats up causing it to stick and then the line will not feed properly because it is hot. It's fine for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillwater3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great item for the money
8/7/2016

Customer review by arkydoodlebug48

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by arkydoodlebug48
by arkydoodlebug48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works perfectly. It has a guard on it so the flowers don't go with the grass as it's weed eating. I would recommend this in an instant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkydoodlebug48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews