Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Exceeded my Expectations
5/25/2010

Customer review by jobankr1

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by jobankr1
by jobankr1

I purchased the Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700 because I needed a weedeater that was lightweight and easy to use. This was easy to assemble, (very minimal) and easy to use. Just plug it in and go.

Was this review helpful? (113) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobankr1
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
8/1/2010

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo

Right up front I have to stress: Don't confuse a "corded" product with a "cordless". This is a corded machine, meaning it is constantly connected to an electrical source...and this gives it SO much more power. I have 1.5 acres of lawn to weedwhack after mowing (lots of trees) and this B&D gets the job done. It's lightweight, auto feed and doesn't vibrate as much as others I've tried in the past. Plus, I purchased it after Walmart started it's end-of-summer sales.

Was this review helpful? (137) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black & Decker Trimmer
5/18/2011

Customer review by MNGal88

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MNGal88
by MNGal88

This is the 2nd season that I've had the trimmer and it works great for me. I only do the edges of the driveway and around the house, so it's not used heavily. It's light & I don't have to yank on any cords to start it so I can use it myself. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNGal88
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Awesome Product
6/10/2010

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

I've always had the larger string/slower speed trimmers and was so impressed the first time I used this one. It absolutely flew through everything I needed cut. I've used it twice so far and, in the past, I would have to have replaced the string by now. This thing is still cutting everything in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just what we needed
8/2/2010

Customer review by Ihatetoshopinstores

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Ihatetoshopinstores
by Ihatetoshopinstores

This was a great purchase. I got it for my wife to use because it said it was light. I have a hand and wrist problem and cannot do much with handheld lawn tools. But this is light enough that I can use it for a short period of time myself. It workes great and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a lightweight trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihatetoshopinstores
Baraboo, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good for small jobs
7/31/2011

Customer review by stillwater3

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by stillwater3
by stillwater3

This trimmer/ edger works fine if you do not run it for an extended period. If you do the line spool gets hot and the line heats up causing it to stick and then the line will not feed properly because it is hot. It's fine for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stillwater3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for Mom
9/19/2011

Customer review by Majalady

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Majalady
by Majalady

I Love this weed wacker ! It was easy to assemble and easy to run. A few years back I'd asked Hubby to let me help with the yard work. He handed me a very Heavy Gas Powered weed wacker that kept stalling out, had to be bumped to let out string, and killed my arms and back. This summer Hubby was out of town for over 2weeks, by 1 1/2 weeks the yard work desperately needed done. My one son mowed the lawn and I went and bought this weed wacker, and have not regretted it all summer ! I was able to make the yard look good and even "mow" the steep areas of the yard, which I did not feel was safe for a 10 year old to mow. All summer I have given the lawn a finished look in very little time and very little effort. ('cause hubby hates weedwacking and only does it twice a summer. )

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majalady
Warren PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A good replacement tool
9/15/2010

Customer review by gjd222

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by gjd222
by gjd222

My WeedEater started sounding sick this summer so I began looking for a replacement. I settled on the B&D ST7700 and am very happy with it. It is noticeably more powerful than my previous trimmer and the auto string advance works well. (How does that thing work?) I have used this trimmer twice now trimming about 300 feet each time and it is doing a fine job. I am leery of cordless trimmers and wanted the power and reliability of a corded tool.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjd222
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/1/2011

Customer review by mommabitts

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by mommabitts
by mommabitts

This is a powerfful product, however, a bit much for a 5 footer to manage. It is too long handled for me so I have to hold on to post part and the aluminum paint comes off heavily on my hands/gloves. It ate up an amazing amount of line in the edging process.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabitts
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
7/3/2014

Customer review by katyids

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by katyids
by katyids

Easy to use, the string has lasted, it gets thick plants, not much vibration, lightweight. Good value. Only problem, It is not a good choice for us short folks. I really like the product, and could work for a long time, were I able to use it more comfortably. Next one will have an adjustable handle (if they exist). I am fully satisfied with its workings. Easy to clean, works great, but I just can't get comfortable with the length of the stem. The cord kept coming out (a three prong plug would help, but I strung the cord through the handle once, and problem solved. Sure wish it worked a bit better fpr 5 fotters. Having trouble learning how to edge. It is a good product with a good price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katyids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
7/5/2014

Customer review by osk3057

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by osk3057
by osk3057

My first electric line trimmer I was very amazed with the power of this trimmer it worked as advertised had no issues with setup about 4 minutes at most like the automatic line feed can't say anything negative about it would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osk3057
Bell Gardens,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money.
6/4/2011

Customer review by Kay675

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Kay675
by Kay675

This trimmer is perfect for me. It's light weight and efficient, and is great value. I've used it four times now, and has worked perfectly every time. I don't have a huge garden to maintain, but so far the trimmer and edger have done a great job. I would really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay675
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for small yards
6/14/2011

Customer review by prece78

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by prece78
by prece78

Purchsed this trimmer primarily to cut all grass in my small back yard. Works great!! I like the no bump feature and does a great job with the automatic feed. Overall a great purchase so far. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prece78
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/13/2014

Customer review by RedSoxfanWalmartshopper

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by RedSoxfanWalmartshopper
by RedSoxfanWalmartshopper

I have only used it once so I can't vouch for its durability. I can say it did a nice job both as a weed eater and as an edger on an overgrown lawn and had much more power than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSoxfanWalmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More powerful than expected
8/8/2011

Customer review by KYCM

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by KYCM
by KYCM

I only rated this product 4 stars because I have only used it once so far, so I can't really attest to it's durability yet. However, I was very pleased with my first use of it. It was very easy to assemble, and the power of the motor and string was much more than I expected. It plowed through some very long and thick weeds and grass I had. The product is very light weight which was a key point I looked for when researching various electric trimmers. The automatic feed worked great. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase at this point. I hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYCM
Mt Sterling, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm
6/6/2012

Customer review by Khoolguy

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Khoolguy
by Khoolguy

After using a battery charged device for 2 years I was supper impressed when I got my hands on this electric device. Power is just amazing and work gets done soon unlike battery charged device. Price to pay is the inconvenience of cord use but than due to that cord this is one powerful device so I should not complain since I don't have to worry about battery being charged or running out of gas. Now keep in mind this device is designed for a shorter person which is even a bit small for a short guy like myself who is 5'.8" Overall a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khoolguy
Montgomery Village MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Weedeater
9/29/2014

Customer review by Deligirl7

4.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Deligirl7
by Deligirl7

For years I always used a sling blade to cut my weeds around the edges. It didn't do a very good job, but that was all I could afford at the time. After shopping around and reading reviews on weedeaters, I chose this one. It said it was an automatic feed string, not a bump weedeater made it more appealing for me. Since I have never used a weedeater before in my life, I found this very easy to put together and use. After a few more uses, I should have it down. I highly recommend this for any one, especially if you are mechanically challenged as I am.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deligirl7
EDGEWATER, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2011

Customer review by RayDar2

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by RayDar2
by RayDar2

It is a very good edger/trimmer except it uses a lot of line when used. I have another one by the same company that has double string line and it works a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayDar2
Pioneer, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
FANTASTIC WEEDEATER!
7/6/2012

Customer review by ThenasMami

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by ThenasMami
by ThenasMami

Did its job great! As long as you don't mind a drop cord, it cuts through anything and works just as it should! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThenasMami
Barnwell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Automatic Feed??
5/29/2015

Customer review by GPhillips

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by GPhillips
by GPhillips

Automatic feed broke and tangled the line on it's very first use. Extremely cheap construction. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPhillips
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews