Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
68
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
19
1-20 of 332 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...

Was this review helpful? (133) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012

Customer review by MNHorseLover

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MNHorseLover
by MNHorseLover

I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNHorseLover
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010

Customer review by CottonDreams

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by CottonDreams
by CottonDreams

These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottonDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2010

Customer review by tennisteri

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tennisteri
by tennisteri

Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennisteri
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2013

Customer review by BusySenior

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BusySenior
by BusySenior

I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusySenior
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013

Customer review by SitsAllDay

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SitsAllDay
by SitsAllDay

I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SitsAllDay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great panties
4/16/2012

Customer review by pantielover

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by pantielover
by pantielover

These panties were really more then I expected. For the price the quality and comfort are great but. They could do better on the color choices

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantielover
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by liketowalk12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by liketowalk12
by liketowalk12

This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liketowalk12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too ugly to wear!
6/22/2014

Customer review by budtrucktailgunner

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by budtrucktailgunner
by budtrucktailgunner

These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budtrucktailgunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2011

Customer review by klrk2

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by klrk2
by klrk2

Soft, comfortable, fits well with plenty of room for my gender-specific needs! I like the feel of these under my jeans. I'd prefer satin!

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klrk2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for the short
7/17/2011

Customer review by Ixyl

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Ixyl
by Ixyl

I went in to my local wal-mart and bought them. They were really my only option; they were the only ones they had in nude tone. I was hopeful that I would be able to wear them under more than just dresses. I cannot. I don't know if it's because I'm 5'0, or if we just have two different ideas of what "low rise" means. These literally come up to my navel. I would not recommend this to anyone as short as me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ixyl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Crotch width for large women, no wedgies.
2/11/2012

Customer review by lilgrama

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by lilgrama
by lilgrama

They got it right with these. The crotch width increased accurately with the increase in sizing...ie crotch volume increases/gets wider with increase in body size whether from excess fat or just larger/taller person. The little bit of stretch (5% spandex) in otherwise all cotton panty stretch is perfect. Don't be shocked when you see the front seam on the crotch is not sewn to the inner panel. That makes for better fit and no line to show or irritate. Remove the last inspector sticker/dot inside that panel. If they ride up/give you a wedgie, send them back to Hanes. These should not do either. Fit like second skin, neither tight nor loose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgrama
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My FAVORITEundies ever!
10/6/2012

Customer review by TrishaChristine

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by TrishaChristine
by TrishaChristine

I LOVE these underwear! They aren't quite the low rise some are looking for, kind of between a low rise and a full brief, but I love that they arent so low they slip down! As a plus sized girl I don't wear super low rise pants anyway! I'm an 18/20 in pants the have these in 8,9 and 10, the 9s fit best! They are comfy and stretchy with no pinching, rubbing or riding up, def worth the additional cost vs the plain low rise briefs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishaChristine
Andersen AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for everyday wear.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Bargainizer

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Bargainizer
by Bargainizer

I love these Hanes panties, because of the bands around the waist and legs. They are so comfortable. These are the only panties I buy for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainizer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft & Comfortable!
2/19/2012

Customer review by smiddlecn

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by smiddlecn
by smiddlecn

These are exactly what I've been looking for! They are soft, yet the bit of spandex makes them fit well and not ride up. They have very comfortable waist and leg bands and don't bind at all. The pack I found was powder blue in color (one solid, one striped and one flower pattern)--very nice! I'm thinking perhaps I should get a size smaller next time so they will be more fitted in the back, but that's always a guessing game. Worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smiddlecn
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this styling, unfortunately ....
1/1/2012

Customer review by Monkey2000

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Monkey2000
by Monkey2000

I found this style of Hanes (ET39AS) only online and only at Walmart after purchasing the last 2 packages locally. As far as I can tell this style has gone out of production. The new panties with the same title are not the same, have a different style number and do not fit as well. In any case I was very happy to find them at Walmart, in quantity, and for an excellent price. The colors are strange but that's okay with me as long as they fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkey2000
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
1/26/2012

Customer review by Booper6606

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Booper6606
by Booper6606

no crawing no chafing very comfy u forget u have them on. i should of gotten more and i think i will!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booper6606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
3/12/2013

Customer review by JulieLC

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by JulieLC
by JulieLC

Not what I thought I ordered. I guess these are okay, but I dont like the thick bands or the crazy colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieLC
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Run small
2/7/2014

Customer review by Sanflo

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Sanflo
by Sanflo

This style runs small - order one size up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanflo
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The colors!
2/11/2014

Customer review by canigetasimpleusername

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by canigetasimpleusername
by canigetasimpleusername

Why do I have to buy three pairs of ugly colors that show under light clothing? I'd buy a ten pack if I could just get all white or all nude. I'd pay more if I could just be certain that I would end up with a color I can wear. Right now I am happily paying much more for another brand because I can choose the color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canigetasimpleusername
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews