Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

418 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

418 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
25
1-20 of 406 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012

Customer review by MNHorseLover

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MNHorseLover
by MNHorseLover

I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNHorseLover
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013

Customer review by SitsAllDay

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SitsAllDay
by SitsAllDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitsAllDay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...

Was this review helpful? (147) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
6/11/2016

Customer review by wmfanny

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by wmfanny
by wmfanny

The quality is excellent. The panties are very comfortable. They're snug but not binding at all, and are an excellent replacement for those Hanes cottons we bought for so many years. And I got lucky. My package contained off-white, beige and peach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmfanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010

Customer review by CottonDreams

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by CottonDreams
by CottonDreams

These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2010

Customer review by tennisteri

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tennisteri
by tennisteri

Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisteri
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2013

Customer review by BusySenior

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BusySenior
by BusySenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusySenior
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inconsistent sizes and quality.
6/30/2016

Customer review by Carly Blue

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Carly Blue
by Carly Blue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite a number of years ago I decided Hanes was my 'go-to' brand of underwear for my family. Subsequent purchases either from stores or this latest, online, have been disappointing due to variable quality and sizing.

Carly Blue
Cedar Hill, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by liketowalk12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by liketowalk12
by liketowalk12

This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liketowalk12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable if they were they same size
11/11/2015

Customer review by stacytwin

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by stacytwin
by stacytwin

Out of a pack of three - they all fit differently. One fit perfect, one was a little snug, and one I couldn't even get up my thighs. Yet, they were assorted COLORS not SIZES. It is too expensive to order individually, but, if only one really fits in a pack, I guess individually would be less expensive. I will say, the one that fit perfect is super comfortable, and the one that was a little snug will eventually be super comfortable. But the last one, I'll have to throw away or cut up to use as an expensive dust rag. Why is underwear so expensive? It's just small scraps of cotton. There are t-shirts that cover me from collarbone to hipbone that cost the same as some of these underwear - and they are made of the same material. Your quality control should be fired. I read other reviews that said they had issues with size. I shrugged it off. Guess I shouldn't have. There is just no excuse for there to be three different sizes in one pack of three. These items are sewn by machine. There should only be microscopic differences in sizes.

stacytwin
Delmarva Peninsula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great panty with no ride up.
5/29/2016

Customer review by cahall

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by cahall
by cahall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these to wear with mid-rise pants. Regular briefs are too tall. Size 8 fits me perfectly. No ride up on legs so far. They've been washed three times.

cahall
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best underwear ever
5/31/2016

Customer review by lovetosay

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by lovetosay
by lovetosay

good comfortable cotton material, no itchy waistband, the best brief panties I've ever got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetosay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too ugly to wear!
6/22/2014

Customer review by budtrucktailgunner

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by budtrucktailgunner
by budtrucktailgunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budtrucktailgunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to fine mid rise briefs.
5/17/2016

Customer review by JulesNM

3.0 stars 5/17/2016 by JulesNM
by JulesNM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very hard to find mid rise briefs these days. I've always worn these. I have a few pairs that I've had for years. Sadly the quality of the fabric & manufacturing is horrible now. I ordered these about 6 months ago and after only a few times in the wash they are falling apart. The fabric is very thin and not at all soft even rough. Love the rise and fit but I do not recommend these

JulesNM
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2016

Customer review by Vie465

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Vie465
by Vie465
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not what I expected, did not want low waisted, I guess I ordered the wrong ones I would recommend if they wanted low waisted

Vie465
Larose, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Overall
4/15/2016

Customer review by Disappointed in Ohio

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Disappointed in Ohio
by Disappointed in Ohio

I have worn this style for several years and really like them. I am below average height (4'10") so these fit me like a full size brief would a normal to tall person, which is exactly what I prefer. However, my only complaint is that you do not offer a light assortment or all nude assessment. Since there is no guarantee what you will send when I order, I don't buy these as much as I would like or need. Further, this style is very difficult to find in a store. When I need more, I always check here to see if you have listened to the people who write reviews and actually included a light assortment or all nude or all white. Sadly, I am again disappointed to find no changes. Please listen to us and help! Thanks.

Disappointed in Ohio
Chillicothe, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft and comfortable.
5/18/2016

Customer review by npick

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by npick
by npick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very please with these panties. They are soft and the waistband is very comfortable. Having a short waist, they are perfect- where hiphuggers are a little too short waisted.

npick
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product... but the COLORS???
9/4/2013

Customer review by Notateen

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Notateen
by Notateen

GREAT product!! I LOVE these - the fit is great, the comfort is terrific. I have been wearing the 'white/neutral' version for years, but can't find them anymore in the stores. Now have to buy online. So, now.. my 'complaint' and plea....I would PAY MORE if Hanes would just package these in neutral colors only. White/buff/soft pink.. The last package I received had: 1 - Hot pink 1 - Black with hot pink 'broken glass' motif 1 - Hot pink and white stripes. Tried to email customer service.. not really an option there to provide product feedback. I am 54. I am not a teenager. I am a little embarrassed to wear these if I'm going to go to the athletic club and change clothes. I can't wear them under white/neutral pants. My husband does not find these "sexy". HANES: Please listen to your customers who give RAVE reviews to the product. This is not the first review that I have seen asking for either an all white option or neutral color packaging.

Notateen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great panties
4/16/2012

Customer review by pantielover

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by pantielover
by pantielover

These panties were really more then I expected. For the price the quality and comfort are great but. They could do better on the color choices

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pantielover
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sad panties
12/6/2014

Customer review by 03disappointed

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by 03disappointed
by 03disappointed

I bought 3 packages if these online, because they don't have them In the stores. I was very disappointed this time around, and I always buy these. The first time I wore a pair, they came apart at the waistband, and now there is a huge hole there. So that is one pair I wont be wearing again. They also seem thinner then they used to be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews