Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

373 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

373 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
1-20 of 361 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012

Customer review by MNHorseLover

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MNHorseLover
by MNHorseLover

I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNHorseLover
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013

Customer review by SitsAllDay

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SitsAllDay
by SitsAllDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitsAllDay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable if they were they same size
11/11/2015

Customer review by stacytwin

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by stacytwin
by stacytwin

Out of a pack of three - they all fit differently. One fit perfect, one was a little snug, and one I couldn't even get up my thighs. Yet, they were assorted COLORS not SIZES. It is too expensive to order individually, but, if only one really fits in a pack, I guess individually would be less expensive. I will say, the one that fit perfect is super comfortable, and the one that was a little snug will eventually be super comfortable. But the last one, I'll have to throw away or cut up to use as an expensive dust rag. Why is underwear so expensive? It's just small scraps of cotton. There are t-shirts that cover me from collarbone to hipbone that cost the same as some of these underwear - and they are made of the same material. Your quality control should be fired. I read other reviews that said they had issues with size. I shrugged it off. Guess I shouldn't have. There is just no excuse for there to be three different sizes in one pack of three. These items are sewn by machine. There should only be microscopic differences in sizes.

stacytwin
Delmarva Peninsula
Would recommend to a friend? No
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...

Was this review helpful? (141) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POOR FIT
1/24/2016

Customer review by Tina D

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Tina D
by Tina D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have heeded one of the reviews I read on this underwear. Itsaid that the sizing was different.....well they were right! I ordered a size 6 which is the size I have always gotten these particular underwear in. They are smaller than the ones I used to get. Apparently they are being made in Vietnam and the Vietnamese are stingy with their material ! I may order them in size 7 and see if they will fit better. If I recommend them to anyone I will warn them that the sizes run small and recommend they order one size up from what they normally would wear.

Tina D
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010

Customer review by CottonDreams

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by CottonDreams
by CottonDreams

These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/19/2016

Customer review by Deezer

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Deezer
by Deezer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stores always seem to be out of this style. When ordering on line I was hopeful they would be the same style and quality I had bought before. They are not. Part of the order was labeled low rise briefs and part were labeled hipsters. When held up to each other they were the same. Cut smaller than they used to be and it took nearly 3 weeks to receive my order. The order has been returned for a refund.

Deezer
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All Neutral Colors--Thank you!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Pleased Purchaser

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Pleased Purchaser
by Pleased Purchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading all the complaints about the brash colors and designs, I ordered four 3-packs and took my chances, because I love the fit of these panties. I was thrilled to see that you appear to have heard everyone's call and gone to the neutral colors--beige and light pink. Thank you--if so, I suspect you'll get many more orders if you've made the change and also let folks know on your site.

Pleased Purchaser
Binghamton, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2010

Customer review by tennisteri

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tennisteri
by tennisteri

Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisteri
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2013

Customer review by BusySenior

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BusySenior
by BusySenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusySenior
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product. Best panties ever made.
12/29/2015

Customer review by HappyGirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HappyGirl
by HappyGirl

I love this product. The low rise keeps the brief from showing above the top of my jeans. The stretch keeps it in place while putting on the jeans and keeps it from bunching or riding up while wearing it. The fact it's tag less and has the same stretchy waistband makes it so comfortable to wear. The three pack doesn't allow you to choose colors, but I love the colors they sent. Being an older women, I appreciated the more conservative colors and print. There were two solid colors and a small print that combined the two colors. Best panties ever made. Hope they never stop making them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what they use to be
8/27/2015

Customer review by kjz3

2.0 stars 8/27/2015 by kjz3
by kjz3

I've been using these for years. Came back recently to buy new ones and was so disappointed when I opened the package. They sure don't make them like they use to. These new ones are very thin and stretch out so much to where they ride up. I can't stand that. And they run much smaller. A whole size smaller in fact. And I guess this is nothing new considering how all items seem to be made these days, but quality control has really gone down. Quality allover in general really. But I ordered 3 packs of these and each pack fit differently. Not happy. I love the cut but I don't like the new thinner material at all. I'm sure it's one of their ways to cut costs but I would've paid more for this item if much better cotton was used. For now I'll continue to use the old raggedy ones I have until I can find a replacement. Please make these with better quality material Hanes! And consistent sizing fit wouldn't hurt either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjz3
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/26/2012

Customer review by liketowalk12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by liketowalk12
by liketowalk12

This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liketowalk12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hanes stretch cotton comfort soft waistband
12/27/2015

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Jazzy
by Jazzy

These are really comfortable! They fit perfectly and don't bind around they legs or waist. Also, the pantie part feels soft and nice. They wash well - no shrinkage. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. I wish I had discovered them a long time ago and plan to purchase more.They are a 5 in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
12/29/2015

Customer review by peggy60

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by peggy60
by peggy60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer Hanes to any other brand hands down. They were exactly what I expected! Very soft fabric and comfortable fit!

peggy60
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Underwear EVER.
12/24/2015

Customer review by BusyMama79

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by BusyMama79
by BusyMama79

Perfect fit, no ride, great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMama79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too ugly to wear!
6/22/2014

Customer review by budtrucktailgunner

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by budtrucktailgunner
by budtrucktailgunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budtrucktailgunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these
12/16/2015

Customer review by NickReviewName

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by NickReviewName
by NickReviewName

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickReviewName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2015

Customer review by minniemay23

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by minniemay23
by minniemay23

Can't find these in the store. Was afraid they were no longer available. Love this style-they are the style that I have found that is comfortable over my hysterectomy scar. Would like to see them in the all white or beige package again.

minniemay23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low-Rise Brief
10/11/2015

Customer review by MsOpinionGiver

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by MsOpinionGiver
by MsOpinionGiver

These briefs are not the same quality as before. Very thin and the sizing is way off. I've bought these briefs for years, but this will be my last purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsOpinionGiver
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews