Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
103
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 stars
27
1-20 of 475 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012

Customer review by MNHorseLover

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MNHorseLover
by MNHorseLover

I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNHorseLover
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013

Customer review by SitsAllDay

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SitsAllDay
by SitsAllDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitsAllDay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...

Was this review helpful? (152) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
5/12/2017

Customer review by Vicky3N

4.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Vicky3N
by Vicky3N
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I switched to Hanes from Jockey about three years ago when I bought my young adult daughter some Hanes. She turned up her nose so I started wearing them. They are smooth, mostly cotton, no irritating seams, do not ride up or pinch, very durable, fit well, and last a long time. They are also reasonably priced! I have bought Hanes briefs several times since.

Vicky3N
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
5/3/2017

Customer review by mmwb

4.0 stars 5/3/2017 by mmwb
by mmwb

These are my favorite panties. I LOVE them. Except for one thing. The colors. Hanes must know that many women love these, but we keep complaining about the color offerings. You do realize we wear these panties under other clothes, right. Bright pink, bright green, ugly prints - these show through! Please, please, please. Give us a choice like you used to. Give us beige, flesh tone, black!! At this point I'd take plain white! I hate having my underwear scream at me! I'm not 5 years old! Please give us colors to get a strong 5 stars!!!

mmwb
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2013

Customer review by BusySenior

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BusySenior
by BusySenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusySenior
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2010

Customer review by tennisteri

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tennisteri
by tennisteri

Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisteri
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010

Customer review by CottonDreams

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by CottonDreams
by CottonDreams

These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I have been looking for
5/10/2017

Customer review by Bosko59

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Bosko59
by Bosko59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good fit, covers well but not bulky like many briefs are. Love the cotton! no pinching elastic.

Bosko59
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Comfortable Womens Briefs I Have Worn
5/3/2017

Customer review by Momma Lori

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Momma Lori
by Momma Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started wearing the briefs when I started loosing weight. No matter the size I was wearing they always fit perfect and were comfortable

Momma Lori
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by liketowalk12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by liketowalk12
by liketowalk12

This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liketowalk12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love the fit
4/24/2017

Customer review by Thoughtfulreviewer

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Thoughtfulreviewer
by Thoughtfulreviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These underwear fit great! They are comfortable and flatter your figure. They especially look good under dresses when you need to hold that stomach in. I also love that they are cotton, which is getting harder to find. Like many of the other reviewers, I'd like them to come in standard color packs - whites, nudes, and blacks. I like the patterns too, but it would be nice to have more choices.

Thoughtfulreviewer
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes' quality is really going downhill....
3/31/2017

Customer review by WishinForQuality

2.0 stars 3/31/2017 by WishinForQuality
by WishinForQuality

I've worn this underwear for years. In January I ordered 2 packs of underwear. I hadn't worn these specific panties EVERY day as I had underwear before these arrived. Since then, two pairs' waist bands just unraveled. No they are not too small etc. One of the pair I haven't event worn because the leg holes were very different, so they didn't fit right. With this I complained, and they sent me a complimentary pack of 3, which I appreciated. AGAIN I received underwear that wasn't sewn right, with leg holes being oddly different sizes. I really enjoyed this underwear, I love the waistband etc, but what is happening to Hanes QUALITY?!!?

WishinForQuality
Would recommend to a friend? No
great features but size not as generous as it used
4/19/2017

Customer review by still happy

4.0 stars 4/19/2017 by still happy
by still happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After several years of using this product i still love the style and quality. However, the generisuty of size has decreased. Now need to purchase a size larger than in the past.

still happy
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No ride up!
4/19/2017

Customer review by Ctor

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Ctor
by Ctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these because they do not ride up. Very comfortable. Love the cotton/spandex blend.

Ctor
Leesburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too ugly to wear!
6/22/2014

Customer review by budtrucktailgunner

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by budtrucktailgunner
by budtrucktailgunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budtrucktailgunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfy
4/9/2017

Customer review by Kellbaby

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Kellbaby
by Kellbaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this style for several years. They are always comfortable and stay in place

Kellbaby
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
4/8/2017

Customer review by Mimimorrison2

4.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Mimimorrison2
by Mimimorrison2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the panties but the colors!!!! Can't we just have neutrals????

Mimimorrison2
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hypoallergenic
4/6/2017

Customer review by Simmie

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Simmie
by Simmie

Due to arthritic conditions most elastics bother me. However the cotton over elastic bands on this product have been sent from heaven. Thank you!!

Simmie
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most comfortable!!!
4/3/2017

Customer review by Beppy

5.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Beppy
by Beppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These brief's have it all, they are not too high or too low. Comfortable all the way around. Very happy with them.

Beppy
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews