Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 432 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

432 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

432 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
280
4 stars
82
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 stars
25
1-20 of 420 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012

Customer review by MNHorseLover

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by MNHorseLover
by MNHorseLover

I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNHorseLover
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013

Customer review by SitsAllDay

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SitsAllDay
by SitsAllDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitsAllDay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2016

Customer review by JJ16

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by JJ16
by JJ16

I finally ordered these online because I had bought them a few years ago and loved them. I couldn't find them in stores. I ordered 4 packs. To my great disappointment they have changed the style the width of the fabric along the hip is 1.5-2 inches bigger resulting in more of a breif style and less low rise. The elastic around the legs seems tighter too. I ordered my same size. I ordered XL even though I take a 8 or 10 pant, I don't like them to feel tight. They are still alright, just not as great as the old style. I got 4 different colour packs, one was neutral colours...it is too bad you can't specify as one pair is turquoise with little white hearts!

JJ16
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...

Was this review helpful? (148) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want white, pink, or beige!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Sagelady

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Sagelady
by Sagelady

Love the product but want to be able to choose colors! No goofy prints or colors!

Sagelady
Gender:Female
Had to have these!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Iagimesbs

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Iagimesbs
by Iagimesbs

I'm a bigger girl who still wants to wear my low rise jeans. It's very hard to find nice underwear that aren't granny panties. These are my favorite for fit and comfort and I feel hip! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Iagimesbs
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panties
8/8/2016

Customer review by lgalg5

3.0 stars 8/8/2016 by lgalg5
by lgalg5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are not as comfortable as they look but they are OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgalg5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds Up and Holds On
8/4/2016

Customer review by palesoftie

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by palesoftie
by palesoftie

I'm a shortie and these briefs fit great. The butt doesn't shift around and the comfort waistband (elastic is covered with fabric) doesn't dig. They last a long time. These are not sexy, but they are fantastic if you want performance and comfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

palesoftie
Upper Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010

Customer review by CottonDreams

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by CottonDreams
by CottonDreams

These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2010

Customer review by tennisteri

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by tennisteri
by tennisteri

Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisteri
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2013

Customer review by BusySenior

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BusySenior
by BusySenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusySenior
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No ride-up feature
8/3/2016

Customer review by jo1968

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by jo1968
by jo1968

Great pair of panties. Hugs your buttocks Doesn't ride up. No wedgies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jo1968
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always comfortable!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Bubbles10

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Bubbles10
by Bubbles10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought this style many times. They are always comfortable never binding and no ride up. I've bought them in size 5 to 7 for myself and 8 & 9 for a family member. The only issue with the larger sizes is that you never know what colors you'll get. They wear well, wash well and really last. A great choice!

Bubbles10
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit, needs packages of neutral colors
7/23/2016

Customer review by JL306

3.0 stars 7/23/2016 by JL306
by JL306

I have bought many packs of these and love the fit and the fabric. They wash and wear well and are very comfortable. However, the colors are garish--- Hanes, please put out packs of white and neutrals!! They show white in this online picture but the colors are blue checked, fuchsia, pinks, etc. You don't know what you'll get. I could only recommend if they were to make the colors something you can know about in advance and preferably normal neutrals.

JL306
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Confortable
7/30/2016

Customer review by MS MEM

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by MS MEM
by MS MEM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for the first time. I'm very happy with this purchase.

MS MEM
Manhattan, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
6/11/2016

Customer review by wmfanny

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by wmfanny
by wmfanny

The quality is excellent. The panties are very comfortable. They're snug but not binding at all, and are an excellent replacement for those Hanes cottons we bought for so many years. And I got lucky. My package contained off-white, beige and peach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmfanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
repeat buyer
7/21/2016

Customer review by Sue A

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Sue A
by Sue A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm short and have found these to work for me. I like the fit and they wear well. But...just like many other reviewers I would really appreciate these coming in pkgs of white or nude for summer.

Sue A
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit - not your Grandmas briefs for sure
7/22/2016

Customer review by Jaciam

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Jaciam
by Jaciam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These low rise briefs look good and feel right! They actually don' tremind you of briefs at all, but better fitting hip hugger.

Jaciam
Taos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
7/17/2016

Customer review by Seabee

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Seabee
by Seabee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a second pair They are low rise as described so I don't worry about them fitting above my pant waistband I wish they were available in microfiber They are available in small size . Good quality.

Seabee
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by liketowalk12

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by liketowalk12
by liketowalk12

This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liketowalk12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews