Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 520 reviews
5 stars
316
4 stars
108
3 stars
35
2 stars
28
1 stars
33
Sort by: 
1-20 of 508 reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Online Shopping the Best
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Getting Worse!
9/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i've been wearing and enjoying these briefs for a number of years. In the several years, I noticed the fabric has gotten much less soft and sometimes develops rips after only a few wearings, and the elastic waistband much less stretchy. I decided to try them again, after waiting a year, hoping the quality had improved. Of the set of 3 briefs that came in the package, I can only wear 1 pair! The elastic in the waistband of the other 2 has very little give and is tight around the waist. I'm slender (wear size 4 pants) and have been buying size 6 in these briefs. I used to buy them in size 5 but had to go up a size when they started skimping on both fabric and elastic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We want white underwear!
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (153)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY Disappointed in Quality
9/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The last time I purchased these was a few years back - they have lasted and are very comfortable - however the six pairs I just ordered had a vast variety in size and material. The print ones have no stretch and the plain pairs are very low quality cotton - they all came out the package and looked like there was easily a 2 size difference in each one - 2 are so small that they have to be a child's size. I ordered a size 7 and compared it to my daughter's size 8 (girls) and they were the same size!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable panties!
8/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Disappointed!!!
9/19/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worn this style of briefs for many years and my last purchase was January 2015. I was always able to order them in light beige, soft pink and white. I am 66 years old and I do not want weird patterns or flashy colors. According to the reviews, I am not the only customer complaining about the lack of neutral colors. Sorry Hanes, but you have just lost a customer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great underwear, no color choice
9/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the fit and feel of these underwear but I can no longer choose a color when ordering. I can't even choose between solids and prints. Terrible marketing choice. I reluctantly need to move on to a different brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too comfy! my bum is ever so happy!
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Read reviews & thought these were going to be some sort of mutant panties. I saw price & thought, "eh, let's give 'em a try." So glad I did, they are mad comfortable; they are true to size. I got the measuring tape out, ordered the size for my measurements and they fit perfectly. Thank you, thank you Hanes! my bottom has never been so happy! P.S. Make sure to order these for all your loved ones, they will thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up. Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite panties
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying this item for years. The cotton is cool and comfortable and the little bit of stretch assures that they hold their shape and last a long time. I really like the colors, which change from time to time, as well as the neutrals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits!
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Could not find low rise in stores. Happily it is online. Fit is what I need. Good quality. Only issue, cannot pick prints or colours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too ugly to wear!
6/22/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've looked for these for so long!!! Couldn't find them anywhere till I found them on line. They fit so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made way too small!!
8/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these in my usual size 5, and they were way too small. Gave them away. Bought 2 packs of size 6, and they were the same size as the 5's!! Won't be purchasing any Hanes product anymore. Awful sizing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 pair tighter
8/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cotton is not as stretchy as I thought. They were all a bit tight, put the ones with the pattern I did not like (the others were solid colors) were slightly smaller so I am pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sad panties
12/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 3 packages if these online, because they don't have them In the stores. I was very disappointed this time around, and I always buy these. The first time I wore a pair, they came apart at the waistband, and now there is a huge hole there. So that is one pair I wont be wearing again. They also seem thinner then they used to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable if they were they same size
11/11/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Out of a pack of three - they all fit differently. One fit perfect, one was a little snug, and one I couldn't even get up my thighs. Yet, they were assorted COLORS not SIZES. It is too expensive to order individually, but, if only one really fits in a pack, I guess individually would be less expensive. I will say, the one that fit perfect is super comfortable, and the one that was a little snug will eventually be super comfortable. But the last one, I'll have to throw away or cut up to use as an expensive dust rag. Why is underwear so expensive? It's just small scraps of cotton. There are t-shirts that cover me from collarbone to hipbone that cost the same as some of these underwear - and they are made of the same material. Your quality control should be fired. I read other reviews that said they had issues with size. I shrugged it off. Guess I shouldn't have. There is just no excuse for there to be three different sizes in one pack of three. These items are sewn by machine. There should only be microscopic differences in sizes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-