Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Hipster?! Yeah, riiight.
3/14/2010

Customer review by kwillister

1.0 stars 3/14/2010 by kwillister
by kwillister

I ordered this particular set of undies thinking they were the same 'hipsters' I had purchased from WalMart in the past. Sadly, they are anything but. When I first opened the package and checked out a pair out, I realized they had a very stiff elastic waistband, which is an awful idea--not to mention the description states they have a 'comfortable cotton' waistband (like my olders pairs actually DO have). Then, upon trying a pair on, the so called 'hipsters' looked like high cut briefs with so much fabric that they came above my belly button and into the small of my back! I'm 6'3!!! No underwear should sit that high on me...EVER. The elastic waistband dug into my skin, and while the rest of the fabric was really comfortable, it became baggy and loose within a few minutes. So, I'm not sure how to correctly size a pair of underwear that has a tightly suffocating waistband whilst also have a tremendously excessive amount of actual fabric. Overall, I would absolutely NOT recommend this set of underwear to anyone. If I could return them for a refund, I assure you I WOULD.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwillister
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a hipster at all!
10/13/2010

Customer review by Voxymint

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Voxymint
by Voxymint

These panties are nothing like a "hipster" in the least. They come up past the waistband of my jeans, the waistband is nasty elastic, and they are not hipster cut in the leg at all. A hipster cut is much like a brief in the leg - these are cut high, like a high-cut. They're far too large in the butt and baggy everywhere else. I wouldn't recommend them if they were the last panties on earth - going commando is more appealing than wearing these.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voxymint
Would recommend to a friend? No
runs big
9/15/2009

Customer review by petschick

3.0 stars 9/15/2009 by petschick
by petschick

Runs about 2 sizes too big. Does not have comfort waistband, just regular elastic.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petschick
unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inconsistant
8/10/2013

Customer review by YuleeCoolee

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by YuleeCoolee
by YuleeCoolee

I purchased a pack of these and they arrived with dyed and printed designs. The inconsistancy came in the sizing within the same package. The dyed panties fit as they should but the printed designed ones were too small :-(

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YuleeCoolee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I had purchased previously
1/7/2010

Customer review by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl
by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl

I bought these (supposedly) very same underwear at the store before and I loved them so much I thought I'd buy more online. BIG MISTAKE!!! The waistband is supposed to be cloth, but it's not!! This was one of the two big selling points for me, so I returned the item to the store. NOT HAPPY about this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeAndMyLittleGirl
Western Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
work for what i wanted
10/21/2009

Customer review by shopper5002

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by shopper5002
by shopper5002

im 8 months prego and need roomy undies. my only complaint is the butt is a little baggie, but they are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper5002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Them
3/13/2010

Customer review by chillie

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by chillie
by chillie

Love them , the only problem,they are a little big. size 13 is 30/32.. 12 is 28/26 .. so order accordingly . they fit good, soft ..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2013

Customer review by LovesKitties3489

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by LovesKitties3489
by LovesKitties3489

I expected "hipsters" to only extend to maybe 1" below navel. Unfortunately, they fit like a full brief. I do not understand why they quit making the style that is low enough for low rise jeans but not as low as a bikini. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesKitties3489
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great colors, good fit
1/31/2012

Customer review by marveev

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by marveev
by marveev

met all my expwctaations

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marveev
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
**AHHH, ALWAYS PERFECT!**
7/14/2012

Customer review by IrishBrat

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by IrishBrat
by IrishBrat

Always perfect! Always comfortable! Never off on size or fit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishBrat
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good comfort and fit
12/15/2012

Customer review by missjms

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by missjms
by missjms

These are the only panties I buy. They sit below the waist as to not show with lower cut jeans. They are always a good fit and seem to last longer than other brands. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missjms
Granite City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than Lane Bryant, cheaper made too
9/25/2013

Customer review by Chelmo24

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Chelmo24
by Chelmo24

Ok, so i have a hard time finding panties that fit ok. I love Lane Bryant hipsters, these are cut a little different. these for ok, but aren't made out of great quality material. TheOne pair had the crotch lining tearing after 1 use. really?? However, for the price it's an ok value to have extra panties.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelmo24
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They are WAY too big
9/15/2010

Customer review by NewMommy31210

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by NewMommy31210
by NewMommy31210

I bought 2 packs and after opening the first one I noticed they were HUGE. Now I am kinda a big girl (size 9) and let me tell you, I could of fit 3 or 4 of my butts in them. I returned them to my local walmart and bought the hanes brand. They were MUCH BETTER!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy31210
Riegelsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2011

Customer review by shoppingfanaticonline

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by shoppingfanaticonline
by shoppingfanaticonline

These run big. I ordered them a size 10 still fit a little baggie so i ordered a 9 fits perfect. Not sure if they are true hipsters but they are really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingfanaticonline
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/3/2013

Customer review by edwardsce

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by edwardsce
by edwardsce

I love them, they fit perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwardsce
Indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good...
9/4/2013

Customer review by 1FFLover

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by 1FFLover
by 1FFLover

Good price, fit, comfort, and colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1FFLover
Cedar Creek, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2012

Customer review by abbie8006

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by abbie8006
by abbie8006

These are good, but they are too high up the back for them to be called hipsters, other than that they are good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbie8006
Terra Alta wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by Dobiegirl

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Dobiegirl
by Dobiegirl

These are horrible, they are NO way a hipster, nothing like the picture shows....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sufficient
5/21/2012

Customer review by ThreeBears12

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by ThreeBears12
by ThreeBears12

Works well for pregnancy so you don't have to spend a lot on fancy maternity underwear. Only 6 months right now, but I can easily wear them to the full 9 months; they are stretchy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeBears12
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
why no option for white only
11/5/2010

Customer review by JeanaL

4.0 stars 11/5/2010 by JeanaL
by JeanaL

I have bought this product for years and have had a hard time lately finding them in white. One of the fitting room girls told me they are no longer offered in just white. I asked myself what was the thinking behind that?! For religious and personal reasons I only wear white intimates and it is very distressing that the option is not even offered anymore. I also only wear the hipster or low rise style due to the current style of pants I wear and for comfort factors. Why would the manufacturer choose to eliminate such a large group of potential customers who prefer all white under clothes?

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanaL
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews