Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.9out of 5 stars
2.9 out of 5 | 309 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
26
3 stars
29
2 stars
42
1 stars
109
Sort by: 
1-20 of 284 reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
What happened to these?
7/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I, like many others, have worn the same style JMS nylon panties for years. I know I can just go in a store and get the size I need feeling assured they'll fit. Well not anymore. These are awful. I knew they'd changed immediately upon touching the fabric and finding it scratchy instead of smooth. This gets better with washing but not much. The sizing feels off. Definitely runs at least a size smaller than before. The leg holes are huge and there's less material in the front. The lace top just comes to my navel. The minute you sit down or walk more than a a 100 feet, you can feel the pantie quickly heading south and you're trying to as inconspicuously as possible drag them back up through your pants. "Uncomfortable" isnt the word for these. "Garbage" is which is where mine ended up. What a disappointment and a waste of twelve bucks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another disappointed customer for JMS
7/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why did Hanes buy a great fitting pantie and then ruin it. The size I have purchased for years is now too small, the leg openings are too big because of the high cut, and the below waist fit sure doesn't work for a plus size woman. I will never buy another package of JMS panties again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY Disappointed!
7/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've bought JMS briefs for many years and loved them, but ever since Hanes took over I can't stand them. Hanes changed the cut of the panty and they no longer fit--- The leg holes are way too large and the crotch is too narrow. The huge leg holes cause the panties to ride up in the back and the narrow crotch doesn't cover the privates. Hanes also did away with the white cotton crotch and they dye the panty crotch to match whatever color the panty is (which every woman knows is not healthy for our private parts). I wrote to the company and did return a package but decided to give them another chance thinking maybe the package I bought was defective. Forget it--the second package was the same way. Obviously the bottom line for Hanes is sell as many as possible and forget about quality. I will NEVER purchase another package of these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Panty
9/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First nylon panty I have purchased in quite a while. I really like this one a lot. I think I ordered one size larger than I needed but it still fit nicely, without being tight at the waist or at the leg opening. My only dissappointment is that when you order online you only get white and they are pretty boring. At the stores if you can find your size, you can get beautiful deep tone or light tones. If you could get colors on line I would buy more, but for now I just check out the stores, now and then for the nicer colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
undies
6/10/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not like the old JMS nylon briefs. Material is much thinner and the sizing is smaller. Won't buy them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Panties
4/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been wearing these panties since I started wearing the JMS dennim leggings. very comfortable and help keep the smooth look of the leggings. I only buy them in the store because that's where the prittiest colors are available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really enjoy these panties, they are comfortable the entire day. I love the feel and design of this product. I have tried many other "everyday" panties and these are the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"JMS"NYLON PANTIES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE,FIT GREAT
9/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'VE PURCHASED "JMS" PANTIES BEFORE,THEY ARE REALLY NICE FITTING,WITH GREAT COVERAGE AND A .NICE LACY LOOK. IT'S REALLY NICE TO FIND A COMFORTABLE PANTY AT THESE GREAT PRICES(I'VE PAID MORE FOR ONE PANTY BEFORE AND THEY WEREN'T ANY MORE COMFY)YOU WILL LOVE THE SILKY SOFT NYLON ON YOUR SKIN AND ESPECIALLY THE WAY YOUR CLOTHING JUST GLIDES OVER,REALLY NICE!! THANK YOU FOR SUCH GREAT PRICES AND WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE,,,,THANKS...."LOVES-LINGERIE"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these panties!
10/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These panties run small but once I got the size that fits I have found these panties to be extremely comfortable. Very lightweight without binding elastic and a wide crotch makes them perfect for me. I don't even feel them when I have them on which is my determining factor for comfort. The color selection is great too! Will definately be buying more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what I needed
6/30/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fit was terrible. When a woman buys panties this large, it is because she is large. Women in size 12 panties don't need a bikini fit. Allow more room in the stomach area, not cut high so the tummy falls out the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing
4/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The fabric choice is extremely poor. It is rough , thin and not silky as the earlier items were. Should have used a better grade of fabric with more stretch. They DO ride up in the back. Two issues that cause this is not enough fabric in the butt area and the elastic in the legs is not as good as in the waist. As a result the waist elastic which is very good wants to pull in at the waist and the weaker elastic in the legs does not keep the garment from riding up. It does not help that the leg openings are too big. If you stand in them all day they might be okay. Sitting and moving around in them is a BIG problem. you will spend all your time tugging at them and trying to get the leg openings where they need to be. Like me you will regret having purchased 4 packs. : ((
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste Of Money
12/13/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Crotch is way to small, needs to be wider. Panties ride up the back. I usually buy Hanes, but needed a size larger than 10. Size 11 is terrible in JMS!! I bought Full Brief, they are more like a thong!! Don't waste your money!! Wish I had not bought these or the Fruit of the Looms cotton full brief. Can not return already washed and receipt in the trash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good everyday panty
5/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this panty. The fit is good. I like the lace waistband. I find that women's nylon briefs are a lot more comfortable than men's underwear. The material is thin and feels good on me. I prefer white, so I buy them in the store so I don't get colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crossdresser
2/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to buy Warners Perfect Measure; no longer available. Tried these and really love them. Smooth, silky, hold shape reasonable well. Like assorted colors, white is ok too. Fit well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/8/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a good panty for work. Very comfortable panty. The little lace waistband is a nice touch
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice feel
7/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome.Been buying these for years. Nice feeling plus a nice touch of lace. I recomend for any guy looking for good quality plus price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit issue
5/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I''ve worn this same brand of JMS briefs for a very long time. The sizing has been changed & they no longer fit my body style properly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok in apinch
9/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's not what I expected they run small for Just My Size.never had aproblem before with the size.Iorder the same same size for years never have they ran small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
changed for the worse
7/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these all the time. But the sizes have changed. I compared them to my previous purchase and they were much smaller. The sizing is even different between panties in the same package. And the fabric has become tissue thin. Sad because I used to love these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FIT OK, not perfect
4/16/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This "Brief" is (like the other reviewer said) more like a hipster. It doesn't go all the way up and if you try to order the next size larger, you'll find that the leg openings are too large and then the panty rides up onto the butt. Then they look like "boy-cut" panties. What happened to the ones I used to buy that were nylon and came higher? Was it a different company? I see that Hanes doesn't make Women's Nylon Full Briefs anymore.-Just this JMS Brand which doesn't fit well. Hmmmm. Darn. Just when it's all good, they have to change something!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-