Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

232 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

232 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
21
2 stars
29
1 stars
69
1-20 of 207 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
What happened to these?
7/12/2014

Customer review by Winchester2

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Winchester2
by Winchester2
Top 1000 contributor

I, like many others, have worn the same style JMS nylon panties for years. I know I can just go in a store and get the size I need feeling assured they'll fit. Well not anymore. These are awful. I knew they'd changed immediately upon touching the fabric and finding it scratchy instead of smooth. This gets better with washing but not much. The sizing feels off. Definitely runs at least a size smaller than before. The leg holes are huge and there's less material in the front. The lace top just comes to my navel. The minute you sit down or walk more than a a 100 feet, you can feel the pantie quickly heading south and you're trying to as inconspicuously as possible drag them back up through your pants. "Uncomfortable" isnt the word for these. "Garbage" is which is where mine ended up. What a disappointment and a waste of twelve bucks.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Size issue
1/31/2016

Customer review by Karenburl

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Karenburl
by Karenburl

I bought two packages January 16, 2016. Washed them last week and when I put on a pair, it was way too small. I compared it to panties I have been wearing (same style) and there is at least an inch less in the new ones. I am extremely disappointed that I cannot wear the new panties. I bought size 11, which say "dress size 22-24". I wear 18-20 and still the panties are too small. Please explain the discrepancy. At the same time, I purchased sweatpants, size 22, and they are way too large.

Karenburl
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
2/4/2016

Customer review by JoAnn

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by JoAnn
by JoAnn

Fit was awful. cut was terrible. quality of material inferior. I would take them back in a minute, but did not keep receipt and did not think I could take back underwear that was washed before I put it on. I would NEVER recommend this product. It is horrible. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizing not consistent
1/25/2016

Customer review by Gweebo

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Gweebo
by Gweebo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these a few weeks ago to replace my other JMS panties that are thread bare. I was excited to receive these as I love my others and how they fit. They are supposedly the same size as my others, but feel like a size smaller. I am very disappointed. Also said packages were assorted colors, but received all white. Don't know what to do, don't make a larger size.

Gweebo
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Panty
9/1/2009

Customer review by CaliforniaGirl5

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by CaliforniaGirl5
by CaliforniaGirl5

First nylon panty I have purchased in quite a while. I really like this one a lot. I think I ordered one size larger than I needed but it still fit nicely, without being tight at the waist or at the leg opening. My only dissappointment is that when you order online you only get white and they are pretty boring. At the stores if you can find your size, you can get beautiful deep tone or light tones. If you could get colors on line I would buy more, but for now I just check out the stores, now and then for the nicer colors.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGirl5
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice colors
1/25/2016

Customer review by kity 42

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by kity 42
by kity 42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually wear a 10 so I ordered an 11 not knowing the brand, they were too small so sent back

kity 42
Ocean Park, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"JMS"NYLON PANTIES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE,FIT GREAT
9/28/2011

Customer review by LOVESLINGERIE

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by LOVESLINGERIE
by LOVESLINGERIE

I'VE PURCHASED "JMS" PANTIES BEFORE,THEY ARE REALLY NICE FITTING,WITH GREAT COVERAGE AND A .NICE LACY LOOK. IT'S REALLY NICE TO FIND A COMFORTABLE PANTY AT THESE GREAT PRICES(I'VE PAID MORE FOR ONE PANTY BEFORE AND THEY WEREN'T ANY MORE COMFY)YOU WILL LOVE THE SILKY SOFT NYLON ON YOUR SKIN AND ESPECIALLY THE WAY YOUR CLOTHING JUST GLIDES OVER,REALLY NICE!! THANK YOU FOR SUCH GREAT PRICES AND WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE,,,,THANKS...."LOVES-LINGERIE"

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESLINGERIE
ALBANY,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by PantySissy

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by PantySissy
by PantySissy

I really enjoy these panties, they are comfortable the entire day. I love the feel and design of this product. I have tried many other "everyday" panties and these are the best.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantySissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Panties
4/29/2010

Customer review by hollyhock15

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by hollyhock15
by hollyhock15

I've been wearing these panties since I started wearing the JMS dennim leggings. very comfortable and help keep the smooth look of the leggings. I only buy them in the store because that's where the prittiest colors are available.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollyhock15
Waukegan, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these panties!
10/19/2012

Customer review by Aguy4panties

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Aguy4panties
by Aguy4panties

These panties run small but once I got the size that fits I have found these panties to be extremely comfortable. Very lightweight without binding elastic and a wide crotch makes them perfect for me. I don't even feel them when I have them on which is my determining factor for comfort. The color selection is great too! Will definately be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aguy4panties
Deep south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elastic terrible
1/17/2016

Customer review by mm22

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by mm22
by mm22

Just bought several pairs. The size is ok but the elastic is awful. They do not stay in place. I hate them. I wish I had not opened up both packages. I do NOT recommend this product.

mm22
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste Of Money
12/13/2010

Customer review by ALittleFluffy3

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ALittleFluffy3
by ALittleFluffy3

Crotch is way to small, needs to be wider. Panties ride up the back. I usually buy Hanes, but needed a size larger than 10. Size 11 is terrible in JMS!! I bought Full Brief, they are more like a thong!! Don't waste your money!! Wish I had not bought these or the Fruit of the Looms cotton full brief. Can not return already washed and receipt in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALittleFluffy3
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good everyday panty
5/23/2011

Customer review by RalphLauren2

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by RalphLauren2
by RalphLauren2

I love this panty. The fit is good. I like the lace waistband. I find that women's nylon briefs are a lot more comfortable than men's underwear. The material is thin and feels good on me. I prefer white, so I buy them in the store so I don't get colors.

Was this review helpful? (101) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RalphLauren2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
undies
6/10/2014

Customer review by winzip52

2.0 stars 6/10/2014 by winzip52
by winzip52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not like the old JMS nylon briefs. Material is much thinner and the sizing is smaller. Won't buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winzip52
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I needed
6/30/2010

Customer review by sheila8up

1.0 stars 6/30/2010 by sheila8up
by sheila8up

The fit was terrible. When a woman buys panties this large, it is because she is large. Women in size 12 panties don't need a bikini fit. Allow more room in the stomach area, not cut high so the tummy falls out the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheila8up
Owensboro Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2016

Customer review by Vixen

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Vixen
by Vixen

It just does not fit! I ordered size 13 which I have worn for years, and I cannot wear them. They are way too small. What a disappointment.

Vixen
Seard, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY Disappointed!
7/25/2013

Customer review by JuicyJazzy

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by JuicyJazzy
by JuicyJazzy

I've bought JMS briefs for many years and loved them, but ever since Hanes took over I can't stand them. Hanes changed the cut of the panty and they no longer fit--- The leg holes are way too large and the crotch is too narrow. The huge leg holes cause the panties to ride up in the back and the narrow crotch doesn't cover the privates. Hanes also did away with the white cotton crotch and they dye the panty crotch to match whatever color the panty is (which every woman knows is not healthy for our private parts). I wrote to the company and did return a package but decided to give them another chance thinking maybe the package I bought was defective. Forget it--the second package was the same way. Obviously the bottom line for Hanes is sell as many as possible and forget about quality. I will NEVER purchase another package of these again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuicyJazzy
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

a good panty for work. Very comfortable panty. The little lace waistband is a nice touch

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crossdresser
2/9/2012

Customer review by prettyblue

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by prettyblue
by prettyblue

I used to buy Warners Perfect Measure; no longer available. Tried these and really love them. Smooth, silky, hold shape reasonable well. Like assorted colors, white is ok too. Fit well.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyblue
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sizing bizarre
1/2/2016

Customer review by SizingChangedUGH

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by SizingChangedUGH
by SizingChangedUGH

They're many inches smaller than they used to be. I had to return mine and I've been buying same size for years. I'll be shopping elsewhere.

SizingChangedUGH
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews