Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 88 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Great, but with a set back
8/7/2009

Customer review by PastyMarie

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by PastyMarie
by PastyMarie

I purchased the Castle Bouncer for my daughter who is 23 months old. The Castle Bouncer was great at first. When it arrived in the store we went and picked it up, and came home to set it up. We set it up in the garage so she could still roam the yard as she pleased. The next day we went outside to play and bounce, but the actual bouncing pad was deflated a bit, so I shrugged it off, and filled it again. Not more than 4 hours later it was deflated again. * Needless to say, It went back to the store within 2 days* Another draw back to the bouncer was that the instructions were a joke. All it said was to inflate properly, and make sure it was on a level surface with nothing poking at the bottom. (well duh!) I went to fill it and filled every chamber, well i thought, and I missed one on the very bottom laying on the floor. :) so that was a hassle trying to get that very last one. Other than the hassles I had with the Bouncer, it was great and my daughter loved it! It was unfortunate that it had to be returned. So i purchased the in store bouncer "the transparent ring bounce" and that seems not to have enough bounce... we will see :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastyMarie
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Bouncer
5/18/2009

Customer review by MyPeanut

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by MyPeanut
by MyPeanut

I bought this for my son's first birthday. We wanted to get him a ball pit but all of the ones we looked at didn't have an inflatable bottom. And since we have hard wood floors that is the only kind we wanted. First day we got it we blew it up (with a pump, it would take to long by hand/mouth) my son loved it. We bought an extra 100 balls and my son now has a blast in his bouncy ball pit. Great value and all his friends loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPeanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best buy!!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by princess342

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by princess342
by princess342

Bought this for my 18 month old daughter and it's her favorite toy ever! She always runs into the room saying "toy toy toy" and has a blast! It's her little private play area :) Would highly recommend this product. We have had it a week and so far no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princess342
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A safe & fun product
8/11/2009

Customer review by SteviesGrandma

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by SteviesGrandma
by SteviesGrandma

My Grandson is 2 years old. He loves to jump on everything in sight. Now he can wear himself out without getting hurt. He loves his Castle Bouncer. It takes up alot of room in his bedroom, but it keeps him out of trouble. I would recommend it completely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteviesGrandma
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met our expectations
7/2/2009

Customer review by RCDaddy123

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by RCDaddy123
by RCDaddy123

This sucker is great! We inflated the bouncer upon receipt, and our 2.5 yr old daughter absolutely loved it. We did get one small hole in it after 2 weeks of active use, but it was easy to repair and we've had no other problems since. NOTE: I believe the hole was more a result of me over-inflating the castle than any weakness in the product. The package/instructions clearly state "do not fill more than 80% full", which I'm confident that I exceeded. After repairing the whole and refilling to a more accurate 80%, we haven't had any other problems since, and there have been multiple kids playing/bouncing in it at the same time. It's been about 3 weeks since the repair, and it is just now due for a minor re-inflation. Great product, and Walmart has the best combo of price/return policy/delivery.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCDaddy123
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun while it lasted...
7/19/2009

Customer review by itrachelann78

3.0 stars 7/19/2009 by itrachelann78
by itrachelann78

Santa brought this for our two children. They are 1 and 3. Loved it and had fun with it. After a few weeks of occasional use the seams started getting tears. I'd patch one and another would pop up. Eventually it went in the trash. Tired of patching seams and re inflating it! It was always indoors so I dont know about it holding up outside. I dont think I'd buy another. Although the kids really liked it. I'll spend the extra money and pick up a better quality jump house that will last for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itrachelann78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great investment for your little one
12/29/2009

Customer review by MommyFromTexas

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by MommyFromTexas
by MommyFromTexas

This product exceeded my expectations. My 1 year old absolutely loves it. We leave it inflated in a spare bedroom and he jumps on it whenever he feels like it and when he does he is so happy. The balls that it comes with are really soft but that is ok. We have had to inflate it on 3 occasions in the past month but it is not a big deal. I ordered the Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose along with the bouncer from Walmart which worked out well. I am so glad we got this bouncer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyFromTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bouncing good time
5/1/2009

Customer review by mommaB1255

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by mommaB1255
by mommaB1255

We just bought this castle for my 2 yr old daughter's birthday, and she loooooves it. I honestly couldn't have found anything that she'd like more, and for such a good deal. The shipping was quick. Blowing it up with the electric pump was quick and easy, so my baby girl was bouncing in no time. Every little squeel makes me so happy that we bought this great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaB1255
Chapman, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2009

Customer review by tlf15

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by tlf15
by tlf15

this is our second castle bouncer. the first we had for over a year. And after MUCH use it got a hole that couldn't be patched. but the price was so good that I didn't mind replacing it. The castle bouncer is a great little jumper and playhouse for indoors!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlf15
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'ts huge!
6/5/2009

Customer review by BusyMomof1and1morecoming

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by BusyMomof1and1morecoming
by BusyMomof1and1morecoming

This product is well constructed, but not the easiest thing to blow up. I used a shop vac on reverse to blow it up but it only has one large open valve to accomodate that, the other 5 sections only had "mouth" valves. I happened to have a tube with a pointed end that is specifically for blowing up exercise balls that i was able to use on the mouth valves and in the hose for the shop vac, but it is time consuming to say the least. I don't think anyone could ever blow this up by mouth alone. But beyond that my 3 year old son LOVES it. I put it up for his birthday party and him and all his friends had a blast in it. It says only 2 children at a time but try telling that to 3 year olds. I had as many as 5 kids in it at once with no problems, but those 5 three year olds didn't exceed the weight limits. It is way too large to fit in the house, and I haven't put it up outside for fear of wildlife popping it, but so far its durable for indoor use by lots of kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomof1and1morecoming
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
8/7/2009

Customer review by whateverever

2.0 stars 8/7/2009 by whateverever
by whateverever

I was really excited when I bought this for my 2.5 year old son. The reviews seemed good, and it looked like a nice size to have indoors or out. But after only 2 months, it got it's first leak. We were able to patch it, but it sprang several leaks after that with only moderate use, and after only 5 months of owning it, we've given up and thrown it away. The one small patch that comes with it doesn't adhere very well, and it is nearly impossible to locate the leaks when they occur. It is a really cute bouncer though, and I really really wish it was a better, more durable product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whateverever
southington, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
5/13/2009

Customer review by Sandman22

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Sandman22
by Sandman22

My 20 month old son absolutely loves the bounce castle. I followed other on line reviews and bought extra balls to go with it. The bounce castle is larger than I had thought but it fits well in our loft upstairs. Where were these toys when I was a kid? :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman22
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
KID will enjoy!!!
11/28/2009

Customer review by Mom7982

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Mom7982
by Mom7982

I bought this bounce castle for my son. He loved it. I recommend it for any age. Even we got in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom7982
Kerman, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed in Bouncer
6/21/2009

Customer review by TheBabiesMom

1.0 stars 6/21/2009 by TheBabiesMom
by TheBabiesMom

I purchased the castle bouncer for my two year old twin's birthday. They used it for a month indoors when the red wall portion lost all the air. Upon examination I found the seam was split. I contacted the company, they informed me that the product is considered defective. However, I was also told there is no warranty on the item and I would need to contact the store. I was able to exchange the item at Wal-mart. However, the new castle only lasted two weeks and the red wall portion deflated again! What is most troubling is the limited and supervised use of the castle. The children only used it indoors and without shoes. It states on the box that the product can be used indoors and outdoors. I cannot imagine if I allowed them to use it outside, the entire thing would most likely deflate in a day. I loved the look of the castle and the swords, but it has turned out to be a big waste of 50.00 dollars. Plus, any company that will not stand behind their products...well what can I say, I feel it is wrong! I plan on returning the castle again and not replacing it. As my father put it, "this is shameful"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBabiesMom
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for a week... then garbage
8/31/2009

Customer review by Kemara

1.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Kemara
by Kemara

I bought this for my son(just turned 2 at the time) this past Christmas thinking it was PERFECT to set up inside or outside. He's VERY energetic, so this was definitly what we needed! I set it up, inside, on Christmas day after he opened it and he was ecstatic!! Bounced in it for hours which was perfect so we could finish dinner, etc. Wore him out nicely! He loved it and I loved that he loved it and loved that something actually wore him out! Well all was good for about a week and then it slowly started going down. My dad filled it up thinking that all the bouncing my son was doing, it just needed a refill. Well we went to bed and woke up the next morning and it was completely deflated in the top part. 2 of the "posts" are still up and the base around it is still up. The outside "cage" part, and the floor of it are completely deflated and won't hold air AT ALL. It's just been sitting for about 8 months because i've been working so much that I haven't had time to replace it. My poor son was so upset that he couldn't play in it after he fell in love! I mean, how do you tell a 2 year old(now he's almost 3) that he can't play with his Christmas present because it broke?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemara
Bethlehem, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Life saver
9/23/2009

Customer review by Vicky206

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Vicky206
by Vicky206

We got this bouncer for our 2 year old, who likes jumping in the bed or the sofa (the only ever trip we made to the emergency room was from hitting his face while he was playing on our bed). He likes to run all day and doesn't burn out his energy and expects us to run with him!!!. Although the product says for 3 to 6 years old I think, we got it because we are right there all the time, watching him. We set it up in a breeze (we got an electric pump too) and he began jumping. We had it for almost 3 weeks now and we haven't had any problem with it yet. It's still inflated as the first day, no open seams or anything like that. Of course, my son is younger than the recommended age (read smaller and weighing less), he uses it for short periods of time, and he doesn't really jump (he tries and falls); so in general, I would say that it has have a "delicate or soft" treatment. I don't know if otherwise we would have encountered any of the problems some other people had. Yes, it's big, but we were expecting it to be. And we are not planning to use it outside, to protect it from the weather. Bottom line: we are really happy with it because it helps as we wanted it to: our son is exercising, he's burning energy, he's having fun and he's safe. It has been literally a life saver in more than one way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky206
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Big
6/28/2009

Customer review by clalon3

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by clalon3
by clalon3

Nice, but too big!!You need more than 300 balls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clalon3
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
So far good... I don't know in 3 months
5/11/2009

Customer review by aloL

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by aloL
by aloL

The Good So far, the Castle Bouncer is working as expected... no air leaks, our 2 years old daughter loves it... and so her friends. Our daughter loves to grab the wall and jump while she trys to say 'jump! jump!' The Bad It doesn't come with a pump... so be ready to use whatever blows air to inflate it. I combined an air matress pump with a 'excercise ball' hose to inflate it and it did work... of course, it took 30 mins or so Other We believe is a good product... in 3 months I may come back to rarify or rectify my review. We just let it inflating for the 30 mins mentioned above and did not care about the time since we were having breakfast. Enjoy the Castle Bouncer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aloL
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
11/2/2009

Customer review by sakka252

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by sakka252
by sakka252

My 1 year old son loves this bouncer. He can not wait to play in it every morning, and to be honest neither can I. We bought 200 balls plus the ones that come with the bouncer. To really be an respectable ball pit, it could probably hold 1000 balls. But 200+ balls give him plenty to play with and roll around in. I was concerned that it was not deep enough at the door to be a ball pit, but there is plenty of depth. Plus if it ever was an issue, there is an upper air chamber in side the bouncer that could be deflated to provide more depth for the pit. You would lose some bounce though. It does have good bounce to it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sakka252
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids LOVE it!!
9/18/2009

Customer review by gloriaborton

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by gloriaborton
by gloriaborton

I purchased this product for my children for Christmas 9 months ago and they love it! I have foster children in addition to my own, ages one and half to three (4 in total) and they just love this bouncy castle. The only downfall is that the balls are cheap and crush easily, but the kids don't care because they are in there to bounce, not play with the balls...The swords come off for creative play, but my kids don't know that yet! The castle is sturdy and has had no problems yet. Highly recommended. Only gave 4 stars because of the cheap balls. If not for the balls it would be 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloriaborton
Frankfort, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews