Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 110 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Exceeded Expectations
5/7/2009

Customer review by sweetychicka

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by sweetychicka
by sweetychicka

My Fiance and I use this at the enterance of our apartment. The size is great for us. We tried finding a shoe rack at the Container Store, but this one just looked nicer... and it is. The metal shelves are very durable. The space between the racks is a little tight for my Fiance's tennis shoes - as he wears a size 14. I wear an 8 in womens and can fit 3 pairs/rack. Also, setting it up was a breeze. :) And they are stackable, although we did only purchase one. The only negative issue with this product is the "wood" is very sensitive to scratches; the finish comes off very easily if anything sharp goes across it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetychicka
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best shoe rack out there!
1/26/2010

Customer review by bubblegrl

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by bubblegrl
by bubblegrl

I love this shoe rack! It has a curved front so that your shoes stay put (they don't fall thru or off the rack like other shoe racks I have bought) each rack is mesh so it's nice and sturdy and it looks nice and 'classier' than other cheap, plastic shoe racks. It also is stackable so you can buy another unit to store more shoes (which I am gonna do soon!) I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a really good, long-lasting shoe rack.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubblegrl
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stackable Mesh Shoe Rack
12/2/2009

Customer review by kendu

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by kendu
by kendu

I read all the wonderful shoe rack reviews, and thats fine. But I purchased 5 of them for a completely different reason. They make the best DVD storage units ever! Perfect!!! Much less expensive than those unit that are designed for DVDs

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendu
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stackable Mesh Shoe Rack, 3 Tier
11/27/2011

Customer review by Vernettasgal

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Vernettasgal
by Vernettasgal

Very easy to assemble and looks good! I have had company that has spoken about the shoe rack and how nice it is and what a great idea this is ; I have it at my front door in order for anyone coming into my condo to be able to remove their shoes and for that area to look neat, instead of the way it used to look (shoes lying around at the entrance of my condo looking messy).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vernettasgal
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs to be bigger
8/17/2009

Customer review by JLN10

2.0 stars 8/17/2009 by JLN10
by JLN10

This poduct for the money needs to be a little bigger. I tried it out, could only put 2 1/2 pairs of shoes on any rack. I think it would be better for smaller shoes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLN10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great organization impact!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Debsist

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Debsist
by Debsist

My daughter's family of five had a sea of shoes, sandals, boots & slippers behind their couch. Four shoe racks stacked two-high turned that sea into a tidy, attractive place to grab their footwear from. They are thrilled with them. Well-built & well-priced, the tipped shelves provide better view of more shoes than flat-shelved racks. Exceeded expectations!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debsist
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
12/16/2011

Customer review by Rowlett123

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Rowlett123
by Rowlett123

Easy to assemple, sturdy shoe rack, and looks good, too. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowlett123
Rowlett Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Classy & functional shoe rack!
8/6/2014

Customer review by PickyShopper9999

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by PickyShopper9999
by PickyShopper9999

Though slightly pricey, the shoe rack is very easy to put together, looks great and shoes stay put. Not sure about the long term look of the silver mesh..hope they don't tarnish over time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyShopper9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right size and three tiers
9/2/2011

Customer review by Striplingmom

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Striplingmom
by Striplingmom

I chose this rack because it fit my space nearly perfectly. I like the fact that it had 3 tiers. The only down side is that only two pairs of shoes fit on each tier. Mens size 12 1/2. You could get 5 shoes on each tier, but who wants to split up a pair? I imagine smaller shoe sizes could fit a full three pair. Still I am very happy with the construction quality and the size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Striplingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product was what i expected
2/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this product is great. it's functional, looks just like the picture, is stackable (i purchased 2) and is sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scratched but sturdy
5/13/2010

Customer review by buythisnotthat

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by buythisnotthat
by buythisnotthat

Like several other customers I have to say that there are obvious scratches on the wooden components. I could not figure out what caused them since the product is very well packed. The racks are sturdy and look very good despite the scratches. I love them because the shoes don't slide off like they do on racks with bars and the tight mesh shelves don't mess up my heels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buythisnotthat
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble but limited amount of storage
9/13/2011

Customer review by Carolcatlover

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Carolcatlover
by Carolcatlover

1. I had one of those shoe racks that hold a lot of shoes-but for some reason it was unstable on my carpet and twice recently "crashed" 2. I already had two of these in my home and decided to buy a third one-to stack on one of the others. Easy to assemble with a phillips head screwdrive, just make sure the part of the shelf with the "lip" is lower. Easy to stack-you get a little piece that fits in holes on both shoe racks. Very stable on the carpeting. Only downside is that you can only fit three pairs of shoes per rack and if you like to keep shoes in boxes, as I prefer with some of mine, you may have room for less than three pairs. I would recommend this though and I may buy another in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolcatlover
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for small space
8/16/2014

Customer review by remodellady

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by remodellady
by remodellady

Our closet was a mess with shoes all over the floor. I bought two of these stackable mesh shoe racks and now everything is in order. I picked these because they have curve on the end and keeps shoes from slipping off. The wood isn't the best but it absolutely served my purpose. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remodellady
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by snkcak

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by snkcak
by snkcak

I am very happy with this shoe rack! It's very nice looking and I put it together in less than 15 minutes. I'm going back for another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snkcak
York, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option
9/20/2014

Customer review by Momofasuperstar

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Momofasuperstar
by Momofasuperstar

This shoe rack is very stylish and classy. This is a much better looking option than the standard shoe tray and the price was great. This is very simple to assemble and is the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofasuperstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interesting!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Wennifer

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Wennifer
by Wennifer

After receiving this shoe rack, it appeared to be easy to assemble. However, after following the instructions closely, it showed to be difficult to assemble. The first time I assembled the shoe rack, I assembled the shelves upside down. The second time I assembled the shoe rack, I assembled two shelves right-side up and one upside down. The third time I assembled the shoe rack, I assembled it correctly, however, by this point I had scatched-up the inner wood panels that hold the shoe rack together. Finally, after getting the shoe rack assessbled correctly, it showed to be a nice added piece to my room. Also, I wear a 12w in women shoes and boots and I was able to get three pairs of shoes on each shelf. In short, nice shoe rack, but misleading instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wennifer
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT TOO BAD!
10/13/2014

Customer review by Blotty

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Blotty
by Blotty

I bought this because of the measurements which would enable it to fit under an entryway table, and because the wood appeared to be very similar in color to that table. It's very easy to put together and looks much nicer than most metal or plastic shoe racks. However, I took one star off because there were quite a few scratch-like marks and poor finishing on one side of each of the wooden pieces. Even though this is not a really expensive item, the customer should be able to expect to receive the merchandise without scratches and marks on it. Since the shoe rack is placed under the table, the marks are not that noticeable so I kept it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blotty
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice & Useful
8/31/2009

Customer review by Sgrbear5

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Sgrbear5
by Sgrbear5

My husband hates shoe clutter at the front door entrance and I have shopped around for awhile and could only find expensive wood or cheap metal shoe stands. This one is perfect. The wood was a little scratched up but it still looks nice. The only problem I have is I need to put some padding on the lip of metal where the shoes touch because I'm a little worried the fronts of my dress shoes might get scratched by the metal. Other than that it's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sgrbear5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but rough
7/12/2013

Customer review by Pattireviews

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Pattireviews
by Pattireviews

Bought this shoe rack online, bought 3 for stacking. I like the angled shoe surface and the light weight but sturdy nature of the wire mesh, but the edges of the mesh are rough and unfinished. I will need to be careful not to rub up against the shelving with anything that could snag, or worth my bare skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattireviews
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by NaeNae69

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by NaeNae69
by NaeNae69

I only wish it was a little bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaeNae69
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews